paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT Delta MP5 now upgraded to the MP5SD. Comes standard with the Rip Clip, E-Grip, and Apex Barrel.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Black Ops Legio Monday, December 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TPN Sierra One
BT TM-15
BT-4
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite w/ 14" Lapco Barrel, NCStar 4x Zoom Scope, BT Rip Clip, Pure Energy 48/3000 tank w/ remote, bipod, folding grip, flashlight, Invert Avatar Goggles, Rap4 Vest
Recommended
Upgrades:
Other Barrel
Aiming Sight
Compressed Air
Strengths: -Accurate
-Durable
-Comes with E-Grip and e-hopper
-Loud
-Totally Badass
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Loud (could be strength or weakness)
-E-Grip isn't really advanced
Review: I bought this gun second-hand from a good friend of mine after he used it for a few years. He didn't take it easy, either. You'd expect his gun to be in pieces, the way he plays. But it still works great. When I got it, it came with a Lapco Barrel, E-Grip, Bipod, most of the things in my list above, except a Rip-Clip (he kept it)

Good:
Even before I got my scope, my HPA, my remote, and my rip-clip, this thing was like a dream come true. It's accurate, fast, I've only chopped once (13 bps on gravity hopper). The stock is collapsible, and the whole thing is as customizable as a BT4. With a rip-clip, this thing is a nightmare to whoever's on the other team.

Bad:
There's not much bad to this gun, especially if you buy it new, except that the E-Grip isn't the most advanced of grips. No selector switch, no burst fire, etc. You get 10 bps ramping or full, 13 bps ramping or full, and semi. So it's no a5 or TM egrip. And changing modes involves disassembling the egrip and playing with switches (so between games only)

And, if you're like me and buy it second-hand, without a rip-clip, you'll want to get that ASAP, or you cant shoot nearly as fast

Verdict:
I only wrote the bad things because I kinda had to. They are very small complaints in what is otherwise a great woodsball/scenario marker, and I would reccomend it to anyone who plays woodsball
Conclusion: A great gun. Only reason it isn't a 10 is the simple EGrip
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-dog123 Monday, September 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A5
Tippman X7
Any of the BT-4 gun's
Marker Setup: Delta elite with Flasc barrel kit!!!!!! 68 4500 ninja tank. (sometimes remote line)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Either get the Flasc barrel kit or a CP or a Lapco
Strengths: Very accurate
egrip+ripclip+apex
High rate of fire
Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy :((((
firing mode changing
mag shake's a little
Review: I got this gun about 6 months ago and I go paint balling once every 2 weeks. This gun has never failed me. Some times u might think it's not working but usually it's just the battery needs to get replace. This gun is very accurate but not the quietest. I think for anybody that want's to get a electric gun, for a low price. This is the way to go. This gun has broken u balls. The fiorst time is because I was using really crappy old paint that had dent's in them and one of the balls broke. Secind time was after some who shot me in the barrel and the paint shell got stuck in it. The next time i shot it broke a ball. But truly it's amazing the anti-chop system.
Conclusion: Get this gun, That's all i have to say. It won't let u down plus it looks so bad ass. The only think i hate is the firing mode changing. I pretty sure they could put a extra dollar in each egrip just to make it so u can change it from the out side. But either then that it's amazing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

publiclyviewed Thursday, March 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alpha Black, Spyder Imagine, A5.
Marker Setup: Stock Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
This has everything you need.
Strengths: Rip Clip, Customizable EGrip, Accuracy.
Weaknesses: Maybe just a tad bulky but if you get used to it its fine.
Review: I just got this gun recently and absolutely love it. It is extremely accurate and has good range to back it up, The Egrip is very useful as well and the Rip Clip compliments it very well. I also enjoy using the Apex for very customizable shots that can alter a firefight. As far as size and weight I could see an issue because alot of people I find use smaller woodsball weapons(98 custom, A5 etc.) but for people who like Military Style weapons and are looking for a very reliable and durable and even for me comfortable gun this is the perfect choice. One thing I really like about this gun also is In my opinion it is very customizable there is room for some attachments and has customizable Egrip along with the customizable Egrip which I think is a must for BT's. One of the last advantages I find is although alot of people dont aim or dont care is very good iron sights I have always like MP5 iron sights and this really does the trick for easy aiming. All in All this is a very good gun and I reccomend it to anyone who has a decent amount of experience and is looking for a good gun to replace a beginner gun.
Conclusion: Get this gun you will be glad you did and you will enjoy using it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NyX_Sniper Saturday, November 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5 with flatline
BT TM15
Marker Setup: HPA Remote
68/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tippman x7 low profile hopper
Strengths: Strong
Accurate
Versatile
Looks Beast :p
Weaknesses: Kinda Front Heavy
May Look a Little Too Real
Hopper Is Kinda Huge
Review: I got this gun 3 months ago when I started, and I havnt even considered buying another gun, the bt delta elite works great, all 4 firing modes work great, and the rip clip has never chopped a ball

The Apex barrel is just amazing, it works perfectly, and is much better than the flatline barrel, although for beginners, the apex barrel might be a little confusing at first, cuz you might push the switch all the way forward thinking its gonna go farthest, but than your gunna wonder why all your balls are hitting the ground, other than that, its a simple marker to use, and its great

I have a 68/3000 Carbon Fibre HPA tank, and it works great with this gun, it is very efficient on air, i get about 1000-1200 shots from a full tank, and ive been using the same batteries for a while now, its very efficient.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a marker that not only looks good, but performs just as good, you wont regret it :p
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thanasis11 Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, my friends A5, ariakon overlord rx pistol
Marker Setup: Stock BT delta elite, tippmann 98 for backup, ariakon overlord rx (sidearm)
Remote line and 2 point sling used sometimes
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Great range
Looks
accuracy
feel
reliability
toughness
looks
Weaknesses: Heavier than other markers
Bigger target
Review: Most people would consider buying this marker mainly for looks. I know I did.
My gun gets the most comments out on the field, and all the little kids go "did you see the guy with the MP5?". This gun looks great, no question about it, but this gun is more than just looks.
This gun is perfect for both players that like to stay back and shoot from far away and those who like to get closer to the action. The barrel is great for both range and accuracy. Sometimes when I like to stay back I find some elevated place and I can shoot people from far away. What is funny is that they cant hit me back because their guns dont have the range. even when they put extreme arc on their shot, the ball has more distance to travel and therefore decelerate, so even if i get hit most of the times they dont break. Close range its even better. my fingers cant shoot as fast as most of the players out there but my gun fires faster than them so its great. I dislike the fact that you cant change settings while playing but i always have it set on full auto.
The gun is quite heavy. I use a sling and remote coil because there is no way im going through another 2 day scenario game without those. last time i did it I could barely lift my arms afterwards, and i am in no way weak or small. my tippmann 98 weighs nothing compared to the BT.
I have shot over 20,000 estimated paintballs so far and had no breaks but the Rip Clip likes to jam sometimes if i put older paintballs with defects but then I shouldn't be doing that. It has never jammed with fresh decent quality paintballs.
Conclusion: I love this gun and i will continue to use it until it breaks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SharpShooterGR Tuesday, October 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5,Tippmann X7
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
12" Lapco Bigshot Apex tip
X7 low profile hopper
Dogleg stock kit
E-grip
JJ Ceramic Barrel
Flatline Barrel
Strengths: - Has the Apex
- Looks nice
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Rip Clip jams
- Apex doesn't perform well on the marker
Review: So this is the second marker I ever got, I got it about 4-5 months ago and right when I got it, I opened the box and was very impressed by the "looks" of it. I heard some good things about it and some bad. I just needed a paintball gun at the time so by big mistake, I got it.
On the following Weekend I tested it out at my local field. It just didn't feel right. It was heavy and bulky as well as the Apex didn't work well. Also from day 1 the paintballs jammed in the Rip Clip so I had to get out of the game. I took it too get repaired but they found nothing wrong with it. They just said that that's how BT's work.

I give it a 3 because of the looks.
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. Buy a Tippmann instead.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Caliber Tuesday, September 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: BT-4 Delta Elite.
Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper.
Remote Line.
One point sling.
68/4500 Ninja Carbon Fibre.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper (need to file hopper's locking tab as it sticks out too much and gives a tough time installing onto rip clip
-Remote line
-APE Rampage Board
-Sling
Strengths: Looks awesome
Double trigger
Semiauto, ramping mode, fullauto settings
Range
High accuracy
APEX barrel
Weaknesses: Fairly loud
Cannot shift firing mode on the fly
below 290-300fps at maximum velocity.
Review: This gun is serious, my friends! The BT-4 Delta Elite is actually a BT-4 Delta with a rip clip (eletronic-feed paintball loader), an E-grip (for semi-auto, ramping, and full auto settings), and an APEX barrel (different barrel shroud too). It is more economical to purchase a BTDE rather than upgrading a BT Delta with these 3 major components. The collapsable stock allows for comfortable handling of the marker.

RIP CLIP: Needs 4 x AA batteries. It can support up to 20 bps which is more than enough for the BTDE's highest full-auto setting of 13 bps. This product is great.

E-GRIP: Requires a 9V battery. As I have written above, it allows for multiple firing modes (5 total): semi-auto, ramping 10 bps, ramping 13 bps, full-auto 10 bps, ramping 13 bps. I keep it usually on ramping 10 bps however I like the semi-auto as I can do around 7 bps (yeah i know my fingers are slow) which is fast enough to cut down sprinting opponents and doesn't deplete my paintballs as fast as the other settings do. 3 downsides of this product: 1stly, it's got ok sealing but water can definitely get in and soak the circuit board. 2ndly, depending on your usage, 9V will get depleted so bring spares. 3rdly, one cannot shift firing mode on the fly. To change firing mode, one needs to open up the E-grip and set a couple of dip switches. Performance-wise, it is, by far, superior to a Response Trigger.

APEX BARREL: This is a debatable product. Personally, I find it accurate enough to my liking. It has settings for left and right curved shots as well as a drop shot but I don't use those as they are sort of cheap. My friend doesn't like his APEX as he seems to find it inaccurate over 60 ft (shot curves even if it is not set to curve).

Some BTDE owners find this marker heavy but I personally don't think so that's why I didn't put "weight" as a weakness. My guesstimate is about 6 lbs. and if you can't carry 6 lbs. or complain about it then you're a sissy. It's an estimate for weight so don't quote me on that. I haven't actually weighed it on a scale.

I suggest to replace the stock hopper with a Tippmann A5/X7 low profile hopper. Just be aware that the locking tab sticks out too much so you (may) need to file it so that it fits in the rip clip nicely. Also, a remote line for your tank is highly recommended as the marker's weight could become an issue without it. An APE Rampage board (7 firing modes with shifting on the fly; don't have to open up E-grip) is ideal. One thing to keep in mind is that it is somewhat loud and this may give away the BTDE owner's position.

DEC 1. After months of usage, I am still very happy with this marker. Rip clip's solid overall--the only time it may chop is the moment when i run out of air (which is rare). Contrary to what people say, the E-grip and the RIP clip are not battery hogs. I haven't replaced my batteries yet through months of playing (which included a major scenario game). Because it is not as air-efficient as high-end markers, I recommend nothing less than a 68/4500 carbon fibre tank so you don't need to get a refill often. I have also played with it in the rain and it has withstood a heavy downpour. Am really impressed with it as it did not break down at all. My next upgrades will be a Zerokick Hammer (which is supposed to have virtually no kick, thus increasing accuracy and will make my gun quieter), an APE Rampage Board, and 8" and 12" Bigshot APEX-ready LAPCO barrels. Will post more comments/reviews about my upgrades a few months from now.

JAN 2. I decided not to get APEX ready LAPCO barrels. The 8" LAPCO is actually shorterr than the BTDE stock barrel so that means you have to modify the shroud to accommodate it. I don't think it would be a good idea. The 12" version does fit but is obviously longer, making my BTDE look funny. If you want to get these upgraded barrels, then you must sacrifice the stock shroud. I personally don't want to.

A zero-kick hammer upgrade does help a bit. Less kick so better accuracy (just a tad bit) and a bit more air-efficient since it's lighter. But for its price I personally don't think it's worth it so I returned mine.

APE rampage board will have to wait... expensive... Just not worth $125 at the moment.

FEB 2, 2011
I have a new rating for this gun as I have become more experienced with paintball. My new rating for this gun is 8.5/10. This is based on air efficiency, overall performance, and aesthetics with respect to its price vs other markers (using the same criteria). Would not dive into explanation as it is not fair to compare this with speedball markers. At the end of the day, it is one's preference to go with milsim or speedball markers (which i have succumb to now).
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this marker, it is worth the money. A TM-15 may have more features but is expensive for what it is (it doesn't even come with a rip clip out of the box, ergo you must purchase it separately to enjoy its full-auto capabilities) .I give this a 9.5 (but 9.5 rating doesn't exist) simply because it doesn't allow you to shift on the fly. So far, I find it a great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2011 at 11:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goodthings19 Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Stock A-5 with remote line to HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Only up grade it needs is a remote line!
Strengths: -RELIABILITY!
-Durability
-Accuracy
-Mil-Sim looks
Weaknesses: None! (dont let others convince you its too "heavy")
Review: For a woodsballer like myself (and all other woodsballers for that matter) the most important feature that I look for in my marker is reliability. I need to know that when I am in the heat of battle that my marker wont chop paint. I need to know that whether I am on a dead sprint or playing in windy rainy conditions that my marker will function without a hitch. Well I present to you the BT Delta Elite, this gun is reliable as it gets my friends. Why you may ask, well it begins with the solid BT-4 design. One of the first things you will notice when you hold this gun is how solid it feels. You feel more like you are holding a gun and not a toy like most of the other markers out there on the marker today. I actually prefer the weight of the marker for this very reason it makes the marker more durable. Some might complain about the marker being too heavy but this is only an issue if A) you are small in stature or B) you dont use a remote line. I very highly recommend getting a remote line for this marker otherwise the weight will become an issue if you plan on playing for long periods of time.
Now onto a key reason why I have found this marker to be so reliable, the Rip Clip. Which is a sound activated feed system that comes standard with the BT Delta Elite. Unlike the cyclone feed system used by the Tippmann line of markers the Rip Clip is extremely reliable. I have fired thousands of balls through my Delta Elite without chopping or shredding a single ball! And believe me when I say that I am pretty rough with my marker when I play. There is an "eye" in the Rip Clip which always keeps it in perfect harmony with the E-Grip, thus preventing you from shredding any paint in your marker. If you have had any doubts about the Rip Clip please take my word for it, it is the real deal. The Rip Clip is more than capable of rates over 20 BPS which is more than enough to keep up with the 13 BPS that the E-Grip will provide.
When I first read about the Apex barrel system I was very skeptical and frankly it sounded like a gimmick. But after playing around with it it out in the field I found it functional and I look forward to experimenting with it some more. One thing is for sure the barrel is very accurate and you will be surprised by how far you can break balls with the barrel on this marker!
The Mil-Sim look of this marker gives it some very nice styling points which for me is not extremly important but its nice to have and it certainly enhances your paintballing experience. The MP5SD style shroud that they put on the marker is actually very functional as it gives a nice solid area to grip the marker with. I am a fan of the retractable stock that comes with the marker, I was concerned that it would feel very flimsy but I was surprised by how solid the stock felt when fully extended.
For those of you looking at just the BT Delta instead of the Delta Elite I highly recommend getting the Elie. It is a MUCH better value than the Delta. Features such as the Rip Clip and the E-Grip are must haves in my opinion. If you decide to buy the Delta keep in mind that you are buying an inferior product to the Elite. If you buy the Rip Clip, E-Grip and Apex system separately you will have spent more money than if you just had purchased the Elite in the first place.
Conclusion: I obviously very happy with this marker. Although for some it might seem pricey but you get what you pay for. Try it out you not regret it. I give it a 10 cause I simply couldnt find any faults with the marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MongooseHunter Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
- Tacamo AK-47 Barrel
- Tacamo AK-47 Stock
- Cyclone Feed
- Response Trigger
- Co2
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
- Pure Energy 68/3000
- Remote Line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line
Strengths: Distance
Ramping
Intentional Curving (Apex Barrel)
Durable
Easy to Clean
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Chops thin shelled paint
Scratches easy
Gas hog
Difficult to clean Apex Tip
Review: This marker is a definite step up from the Tippmann 98 Custom that I had been using previously. The ramping works very decently, giving a fairly consistent rate of fire. I had to replace the air tank every 3rd to 4th pod, or about 600 rounds. Unfortunately, this meant that I had to go get air refills before all my pods had been spent.

It looks fairly consistent with the real Mp5SDs that I have seen, or at least to the extent that a paintball marker can. The plastic shroud seems to scratch fairly easily, however, since the shell is black it is fairly hard to see any scratches unless you look. Cleaning the main body of the marker is very easy.

The main problem that I've experienced, is that the marker has a tendency to chop thin shelled paint. When I used Premium brand paint, I did not experience any chopping, even shooting at the fastest the marker will shoot (13 BPS). However, when I switched to Nelsplat and Anarchy brand paint, I chopped every third to fifth ball, despite using different batches and different brands of thin shelled paint. I couldn't clean the Apex barrel either, as my barrel squeegee couldn't reach the inside of the Apex tip.
Conclusion: As long as you are using thick shelled paint, this marker is a beauty. It'll perform well, it's very durable, and it's at a decent price. Using the Apex is also a unique experience, and very fun compared to a traditional barrel. However, in my experience, using thin shelled paint can cause a problem, and it will burn through an air tank
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 19th, 2009 at 2:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyboc7th Tuesday, April 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Tippmann 98 Custom Pro with Response Triggers, Howitzer Bolt, Carbine Stock, Revolution X Loader.
Marker Setup: - BT Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
- HPA
- Remote Line
- New Barrel, in the middle of a battle your not gonna "dial it in". If you do by the time you have messed with it you probably were hit a few times and called out.
Strengths: - Fun, Fast, Looks Real
Weaknesses: - HEAVY
- Rip Clip is hit or miss
- APEX Barrel inaccurate
Review: - Bought this on my Birthday last year and it worked well. Especially on cheap paint. JT brand from Costco. It was $28 a box of 2000 so we all loaded up on it and it worked fantastic. Nel-Splat works well as well. Only Paint that has really caused me grief through it seems to be Draxxus Frostbite and Draxxus Gold. Of course they work fine in my other markers, SP-1, 98, Triumph. Go figure.
- Fun to shoot. worth the $420.00 I purchased it for new.
Conclusion: - The cosmetic parts do not make it any better and only add weight. Of course if you want the MP5SD look then buy it. Me I would save some cash and get the BT-4 ERC if I had to do it over again and I would replace the barrel right away.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media