paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite / BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $390

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The BT Delta MP5 now upgraded to the MP5SD. Comes standard with the Rip Clip, E-Grip, and Apex Barrel.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT Delta Elite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Stangger Monday, February 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4, spider
Marker Setup: BT delta elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
laser lights or flash lights add ons
Strengths: This product is industructable and very easy to fire
Weaknesses: I find the trigger very finiky
Review: I have been using the gun for a few months and found the accuracy very good the apex barrel very interesting. The gun has a great look to it as a mil-sim gun and can be very unique at close to medium range. I would recommend buying this gun if you want to stand out from the rest.
Conclusion: I would give it a 9/10, the only thing i find wrong is they have no add ons for this gun yet. As a mil-sim gun it is in bad need of some scopes and lights
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phimy Sunday, December 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bt- ironhorse
tippman 98
Marker Setup: rip-clip
e-grip
apex
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a sling (have the SAS look)
Remote Hose
Strengths: Looks
Close quarter combat
Weight(i like weight)
Accurate
Weaknesses: Battery hog
Review: An absoulte beast at close combat,no fear at all!!Playing woodland for a whlie now and my brother has the bt-ironhorse and his gun is good but this is the daddy!!!This marker allows you to move quick and unrestricted making you a nightmare for your opponent ,My frein also has a BTDE and it is great when in opposite teams (it lets you know exactly what your upagainst)
Conclusion: If you like to attack and not sit sniper style this marker is second to none for giving your team that vital edge on your attackers..
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 21st, 2008 at 2:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

urbanwizard Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann X7 (I prefer BTDE)
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything you need comes with the gun!
Strengths: Accuracy
Ease Of Use
Looks
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I am an avid woodsballer and scenario player, and I am absolutly in love with this gun. I am very big on accuracy and this gun did nothing but impress. Straight from the box, this gun is awesome. BT does a great job packaging and everything i needed was right there. Down side was it came with a barrel plug o.0. I was assembling my BTDE and the barrel wasnt screwing on properly, and i looked in and a few of the threads were stripped. I called BT and they sent me a replacement barrel within the week. APEX works great and so far no problems with the gun. Great marker.
Conclusion: If you like your woodsball, buy it, you wont be dissapointed. It gets a 9 because of the barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

outoftowner Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-M98
-BT-4 combat
-BT-4 assault (tested)
-zap zxs-400 (does this really compare?)
Marker Setup: -BT-4 Delta Elite
-E grip
-Rip clip
-Normal co2 tanks, multiple sizes
-extremely low to upper medium grade paint

Recommended
Upgrades:
-x7 low profile hopper
-polished internals
-lapco apex ready barrel (stock barrel is good, but lapco is awsome)
-APE rampage board
Strengths: -looks Looks LOOKS
-Xtreme durability
-riplcip
-e-grip
-apex actually works!
Weaknesses: -Mag is wiggly when you get it, tighten screws fixes this
Review: Well to keep in my tradition I am keeping this short.

Marker itself:
The main body is durable just like all bt'4's, If I ever have a breakdown in this gun anywhere I can take my combat and change out any part I want. But it never breaks so that dosent matter. The marker accepts flatlines and a5 barrel adapters, there a tight fit but the do fit, if not just a little bit of sandpaper on the nubs will fix this. Accepts m98 stocks, the stock one is great but if your looking for another stock you can throw it on there. It has upper and lower rails to mount whatever you want, but stock it comes with the mag on the bottom and a mp5sd rail on top. They both come off with just a screwdriver and a slide of the hand. The mp5sd top rail accepts real mp5 claw mounts.

Loader:
Its awsome, has many modes, always feeds, cant complain.

E-grip:
5 firing modes, works evertime I use it, don't like how you open the grip to change modes but an ape rampage board fixes that problem.

Apex:
Contrary to popular belief it actually does work, takes about a case to get used to but after that you can point those balls where you want them even with zaps or monster balls.

One of the best guns in the BT-4 line, would recommend to every man, woman, and child.
Conclusion: Please get this, its as good as a chocolate bar made of gold.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alexei Dmitri Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro (First Gun)
Tippmann A5 (Rental)
BT-4 Combat (Friends Gun)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Delta Elite
-Remote Line/20oz CO2 Tank.
-X7 Low-Profile Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line
X7 Low Profile Hopper

It already comes with all the bells and whistles, so you can keep it pretty much stock.
Strengths: Listed In Review
Weaknesses: Listed In Review
Review: Background Story:

After playing a paintball for a few hours, my friend and I went back to his house and looked on the BT website, looking at the accessories he could get for his new BT-4 Combat. While we were doing this, I noticed the Delta Elite, and instantly fell in love. It had everything. Three weeks later, I bought it off ebay from David Voortman (flasc.sniper) I don't think I'll ever have to get another gun.

And here is my review:

Cosmetics: Face it, looks are 3/4 of paintball. This gun makes me drool. It comes with an MP5 Body Kit that goes on over the marker, along with an MP5SD Barrel Shroud that goes over the stock Apex. Its even made so the Apex tip look like a silencer on the end of the gun. The angular look of the X-7 Hopper completes it. Pretty sweet I say. 10/10

Durability: This gun is made like a tank. It's the AK-47 of paintball. I have alot of nasty spills (Headfirst down a 75 foot hill anyone?). Finally a gun that can take a fall like I can. BT is starting to get a repuation for solid markers, and they deserve it. I don't trust it as much as I trusted my 98 Custom though, but I think in the future months it will grow on me. 9/10

Servicebility: This gun has a very simple breakdown. (Yay! No front sight spring!) You take off all the body kit, and the barrel, leaving you with a BT-4 Combat. Take off the grip, then take out all of the screws on the "Front Side" and two on the back side. Hold down the stock and open it like a clamshell. All the guts are right in front of you. Simple, No? 10/10

Accuracy: Accuracy lets this gun down a bit. Although it has an Apex, Apex doesn't make the gun more accurate, but it does give it farther range. You can only shoot so straight with an 8 inch barrel. You'll never be a sniper, but if you play fast and furious up on the very front line, you'll have no problems. Try making all the hook shots and drop shots you can, you'll be suprised how many people you can get out. This an awesome CQB gun, and it should be used as one. 7/10

Weight: This is a heavy gun. I like weight, so I have no problems with it. I think that putting a CO2 tank right on the gun over does it, so I strongly recommend a remote line. This does make it slightly front heavy, so be careful when one handing it. Weight does have its advantages, but drawbacks as well. 9/10

Accessories: BT has more accessories than you can shake a fist at. You'll never be bored changing you gun around. Bonus: It pretty much has an A-5 front and and a 98 custom back end. So any stocks for a 98 custom will fit on it and any A5 barrels will go on as well. That adds to the number of parts you can already get. I've seen body shrounds for the A5 fit after modifying them, so that is an option as well. 10/10

Price: Yes, this gun is fairly expensive. But, this has got to be one of the best guns EVER, in terms of bang for your buck. It's a stock BT-4 Combat, with a preinstalled E-Grip, Rip Clip, Apex Barrel, MP5 Stock, MP5 Barrel Shroud, and Body kit. I did the math, and you save approx. 150-200 dollars if you had bought everything separately. 10/10

EDIT: I'm peeved off. 3rd woodsball game using this gun (Not counting 2 Outlaw Games and taking it shooting on my piece of land 3 or 4 times) I encountered a problem. My gun started acting funny, every other shot the trigger would press it wouldn't fire. I heard the microswitch engage, and the LED light flashed to show it fired, but no solenoid noise. I deduced my sear had to adjusted. By the end of the next game it stopped firing completely. I spent an hour, sitting out of 4 games, fiddling with it, before I gave up and got a *GASP* rental gun. After going to my buddies and stripping my egrip, and fiddling with the sear height, I started to think my solenoid itself might be to blame. I popped out my solenoid, and swapped it with his. My egrip started to work, and his didn't. My solenoid had busted. So im going to let it sit overnight and test it more tommorow after my frustration recedes. My buddies dad is a forklift-and-that-stuff mechanic, so he works with alot of solenoids, so we are going to try to get it up and running. If we can't, I'll contact BT about it. I'd rather fix it myself and know what to do last time.

On a happy note, this gun is pretty powerful, I shot out the bottom of my barrel bag by forgetting to remove it when I started shooting. Thinking the hopper wasn't feeding, I held the trigger down for about 10 seconds when my friend started laughing (Almost soiling himself in the process. I asked "What?" to which he responded "Look at your Apex!". So as I looked down at my barrel, I saw a big blue Invert bag sitting on my Apex with yellow slop dripping out the bottom. I felt so dumb! Anyway, I bought a Tippy barrel bag before I played the game in which my egrip failed, and all was hunky dory.

Dropping My rating till 8 out of 10 until my egrip is fixed.


Conclusion: I strongly suggest you buy this gun. It is near perfection, and there are no glaring flaws. If you can, get it. You will not be dissapointed. I would rate this gun a 9, for there is always room for improvement, but on the Rating Scale it said "Best" beside "10". This gun IS the best, so I guess i'll have to give it a 10.

EDIT: See review
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 31st, 2008 at 8:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

the_flag_raider Friday, August 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Tippmann 98 Custom , and a Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: I use a BT Delta Elite with The Add On Apex custom Barrel , BT rip Clip Electric Hopper .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well , for me I don't think I really need any Upgrades because I was thinking a RED Dot scope but then I thought that it would be harder to use inside because it would be harder to see and soon as you aim someone out then your lite up. SO I would not get any upgrades unless a different add on the the Apex.
Strengths: Acruate
Intimidating
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Heavy and a big target.
Review: I enjoy this gun here my opinions on the gun and the guns accesories.

APEX BARREL
I think it really comes to use when your paintballing out in the bush so you can turn the direction of the ball and make it curve around walls and obsticles. But indoor it is really a pain in the ass to use it in arenas.

RIP CLIP HOPPER

I think the hopper is amazing , it shoots the paintballs into the gun fast and it easy to turn and off.

FRAME

I Like it because it looks so Indimadating to players and has a great Electronic grip trigger to use , it takes some getting used to.
due to its sensitivity.
Conclusion: I love this gun and I recomend it to players who like close combat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArtOfRuin Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months68 of 70 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann Model 98/98 Custom (various setups)
-Tippmann A-5 (various setups)
-Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite (rifle setup)
-Spyder Imagine (stock)
Marker Setup: -Marker: Stock
-Air: Remote line to HPA tank
-Paints: Diablo Nightmare, Empire Ramp, RPS Stinger, RPS Big Ball
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Remote line and sling to help reduce the weight
-DIY weatherproofing for the E-Grip for those who play often in moist/dusty conditions
Strengths: -Accurate
-Long-ranged
-Versatile
-Tough
-Easy to clean/maintain
-Price
-Intimidating looks
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-A large target to hit
-May be too realistic-looking
Review: I’ve been a recreational woodsball player for over four years now, but I’ve never owned my own marker. I’ve used plenty of loaners from my friends, and while each marker had one or two properties I liked, none of them felt like “the complete package” to me. My friends and I have begun to play more often now and have begun to attend scenario events. All of us have gotten much better at playing since we started and they’ve either done serious upgrading to their markers or stepped up to high-end markers (i.e. Tiberius T-9 Elite). I decided it was time to get my own marker. The BT-4 series came highly recommended by my local paintball shops. Since the milsim models (Delta, Assault, etc.) came on the market, one shop I go to has sold over a dozen of them. Not a one has come back for repairs and every buyer has come back to rave about their performance. With such high marks, I decided to take the $390 plunge for the complete package: BT’s top-of-the-line BT-4 variant, the Delta Elite.

I love this marker!

The BT Delta Elite (BTDE) uses the BT-4 receiver as its basis and has BT’s latest paintball marker upgrades attached to it, wrapped up in a MP-5SD-shaped package that’s sure to appeal to milsim players. While the shape may be too much for the casual player, the MP-5SD attachments all have some functionality to them. The sliding stock makes it easy to adjust the marker’s length to your preference or situation, while the big foregrip is comfortable and helps dampen the firing noise. Even the dummy magazine can double as a foregrip in a pinch. You may need it- this is a heavy marker. I use a sling and a remote line to help ease the weight. The weight is well-balanced, however, and never feels unwieldy. The marker also has a large frontal profile like the Tippmann A-5, so be mindful of this where marker hits count.

The BTDE has three major upgrades beyond the stock BT-4: The Rip Clip loader, the E-Grip electronic trigger frame, and the Apex barrel. The Rip Clip has three speed modes (normal, fast, fastest) to match the E-Grip’s five firing modes: Semi-automatic; Ramping at 10 balls per second; Ramping at 13bps; Automatic at 10bps; and Automatic at 13bps. While I almost exclusively use semi-auto mode, all five firing modes work fine. With the ramping modes, I like that there is no resetting, so the BTDE won’t stop firing like some electronic speedball markers do if you’re not hitting the sweet spot. The Apex barrel works as advertised: You can adjust it to fire long shots (a la the Tippmann Flatline barrel), hook shots to the left or right, and drop shots for lobbing paint into bunkers or foxholes. It takes some practice to use effectively, but you can pull off some nasty trick shots or even snipe once you’ve gotten the hang of it. Unlike the Flatline, you can also leave it in the stock position and not use it if you choose not to.

I never had a problem with the marker chopping paint or failing to load while out on the field, even when running around. I also have not experienced the “breaks in the barrel, not on the target” problem with the Apex that others have experienced with the Flatline. Use mid-grade or high-end paint and you should be fine. The maker has very good accuracy: Even without setting the Apex for long shots, I was consistently hitting and getting breaks on opponents from over 120ft. away!

The marker is very durable- I took a nasty tumble during one game, landing on the Rip Clip, and I took far more damage than the BTDE! I dusted myself off and got right back into the game. The E-Grip and Rip Clip took no damage. My main caveat with this marker was the electronics' survivability in bad weather, since many woodsballers/milsim players like to play in the rain and snow. I am happy to report that after playing for ~30min. in a moderate downpour, the BTDE's electronics worked fine and did not short out. The Rip Clip has good seals on it, while the E-Grip does have some gaps between the metal grip frame and the rubber grip covering where water could seep in if you don't have your hand over it. I wouldn't do anything drastic like submerge the BTDE (or any marker for that matter) in water or leave it out in the rain for very long. If you’re a hardcore player who plays in the rain, snow, or dusty conditions often, you may want to consider a DIY weatherproofing solution for the E-Grip (e.g. making a gasket of some sort). This shouldn't be hard or expensive to do.

The BTDE is easy to disassemble and oil. Once you’ve removed all the accessories from the receiver and slid the stock all the way back, there are only four screws you need to loosen to get to the internals. The instruction manual is clear and easy to read. The marker comes with a barrel plug, 9V battery for the E-Grip, Allen wrenches, and extra O-rings. You will need to supply four AA batteries for the Rip Clip. Battery life will vary depending on your playing style, but always bring an extra set with you just in case.
Conclusion: The BTDE is more than necessary for the average rec player. However, if you like your maker with all the trimmings, the BTDE fits the bill nicely and still has plenty of room for upgrades. If you are a scenario player, milsim player, or play very often like I do, give the BT Delta Elite a look. Better yet, if a friend has one, ask him/her to lend it to you. You’ll be glad you did.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Crenchy Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with Flatline (my buddies)
Marker Setup: BT Delta Elite
-MP5 SD Barrel, MP5 Sliding Stock, Rip Clip.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Comes with all the upgrades you need!
Strengths: Accurate
Looks
Packaging
Price
Weaknesses: May be a bit heavy for weaker players
*Update* Battery Hog
Review: Well i've recently bought and played with this marker, and boy am I happy with this investment! This is BY FAR one of the most accurate markers I've ever fired! I was putting balls down range were I wanted them with little effort. When I first purchased this marker I was impressed with the packaging, lots of memory foam to keep your marker safe while in transportation. The looks are just amazing! Any milslim player out there will LOVE the MP5SD look. And the price is real good too. Save yourself a few dollars and get the Elite, for the extra bucks it costs, it will save you allot in accessories! Only down side i really found was that if your not familiar with the Apex barrel, then it may take awhile to figure out, but not a big deal, took me about a half hour to figure everthing out. Also it may be a bit heavy for the younger or weaker players, I personally didn't find it heavy at all, but some of the others did.

*UPDATE* Okay so i ran into a bit of a problem with the E grip. She kinda eats 9 volts. Two nine Volts in 3 hours. And i shot a max of 1000 balls. I am not sure if this is good or not, someone correct me if I am wrong please. I am also using Rayovak batteries, not the worst, but not the best either.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone looking at getting a GREAT MilSlim style paintball marker! By far the best marker i've EVER owned!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 28th, 2008 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media