paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400 / Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400 / Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400

Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pinokio Hoppers

Buy Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
From concept to creation, the Pinokio Hopper is revolutionizing the industry and playing field alike. It is the world's only 230-round electronic hopper that is actually a two-in-one hopper, fully maximizing lane shooting with a volumizer round attachment that makes it a 400-round hopper.

The Pinokio's feed rate surpasses the 30+ balls per second benchmark, and is one of the lightest hoppers on the market, weighing in at just under 15.3 oz per unit and just over 1 lb with the volumizer attachement installed.

The Pinokio comes packaged with two fronts, one for speed ball, and the other with the volumizer attachment for scenario/woodsball. However, as more and more tournament back players see its capability for locking down lanes, they too are choosing to use the larger capacity.

The Pinokio's 30+ BPS rate of fire is battery-friendly. The Pinokio has been extensively tested for battery consumption and has the ability to rip through 65 plus cases of paint on just two 9-volt batteries.
Product Availability 
The Pinokio Hoppers Pinokio PL230/400 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dem0nWolf Monday, September 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor (Also a Great Loader, different reasons though), Eggy 3 (Great Entry Loader) - Neither meet up to the Pinokio in my Mind however
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos (stock - for now)
Pinokio Loader (Virtue Soft Speed Feed)
48/30 Ninja HPA Tank
Strengths: Capacity, Feed Speed, Simplicity, Weight, Battery Use
Weaknesses: Size (Only Somewhat Bad)
Review: The Pinokio Loader is Massive. It holds about 240 Paintball's with it's short nose cone, and about 400 with it's longer nose cone (this is where it gets it's name). I purchased mine used for about $80, however brand new the loader is $160. The system which it uses to feed is incredibly simple. And for this reason it stands above the competition. It has a small tab in the feed neck, that feels the paintball go by. Once that happens, it spins the motor to push another paintball into the gun. This allows for incredibly fast feed rates.

As far as capacity goes, this loader can't be beat. Without the nose cone it still holds more paintballs the most other loaders. And with the Nose Cone, you shouldn't run out of Paint for long periods of time. However this does play into it's one minor weakness. With the Nose Cone on, your profile is larger. However from the front, it adds little (if any) to your personal target size.

Weight wise, this is a fairly light hopper, which is surprising given the size. It also has incredible battery life. You can put about 20-30 cases through the set of batteries, before needing to change them. Which is incredible given most loaders get about 15-20 cases max.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a high capacity loader, this is the loader to get. If you are looking for a fast feeding loader, this is the loader to get. Really, forget the competition, and just go straight for this loader. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brian dyas Saturday, September 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader,vl evolution, halo b w/rip drive, Empire Prophecy with nose extension
Marker Setup: sp-1 98c stock adaptor, carr stock, clamping feed neck, Pinokio loader, virtue board, tech t upgrade bolt, c-series stiffi barrel with apex adaptor,apex head, cp regulator,custom paint job, Metadyne Havoc undermount launcher
Strengths: Massive payload
Weaknesses: Trying to refill the sucker
Review: Don't get me wrong, I like my Halo loader. But......it is limited capacity- wise. I've been looking at the Pinokio loader for a long time, and now I've finally broken down and gotten one. The first thing you notice when you open the box is the instructions, and how SHORT the "manual" is. This loader is so simple that its stupid. It works on the opposite principal than all other loaders. Normally, a loader senses a gap, and feeds a ball. The Pinokio works the opposite way. It loads when a ball passes the switch. Sound retarded? Well, its not, not at all.It makes the loader feed equal to your rate of fire. Just press the switch, and you are ready to go. No silly programming at all.My sp-1 rips away at 25 balls per second so I couldn't wait for the loader to fail. But it did not fail, it kept up perfectly.
I used the extended nose, so I could get a feel for it. Empty, it is so lightweight that you do not even notice it. It does get a bit heavy when fully loaded, but duh, it is 400 rounds! I personally like being able to carry a large load, as I will play a heavy gunner position.Also, I hate reloading in the middle of a firefight (the Pinokio gives you a huge edge here!) Another edge you may have is if your local field does not count gun hits. The Pinokio makes a great shield. The profile isn't all that bad with the nose extension, you really are no bigger a target than a guy with an A-5.
I've Written about how it works and how it feels, but how does it perform? Like I have mentioned before, the sp-1 that I use is simply BEASTLY. The Pinokio loader mated to my gun makes it simply devastating. I tore through almost two cases with it, no breaks, no jams, no problems at all, even running long sustained bursts. The closest thing that I had to a problem was people mobbing me after a game asking me about it, asking me to let them hold it (which was funny because my gun is HUGE). Anybody interested in a used halo? hahaha
Conclusion: This, in my opinion, is simply the best loader out there. If you are a heavy gunner, this loader is for you!! Even if you are not, just snap on the smaller nose cone and you have one heck of a great loader! Either way, you cannot go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Revv Tuesday, May 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rotor
Halo V35
Invert Reloader 2
Empire Prophecy
Marker Setup: BT TM-15
Pinokio Loader
Remote Line
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Fast
Consistent!
Fairly Quiet
Capacity
Looks
Battery Efficiency
Easy Operation
Weaknesses: Kind of Big
Review: I have used this loader repeatedly in tournament ball AND senario woodsball.
It kicks butt in BOTH! For longer games, i snap on the 400 rnd Nose and make it rain!
I have NEVER had a single chop with this loader, and have put through about 8 cases of paint. Original Batteries!
The only problem I had was with the visor on my mask kind of touched it, but that didnt really matter once i demolished the other team with 400 rounds of pink and yellow carnage!
I was unloading 38 bps and the Pinokio Just kept on loadin!

Also, it is insanely easy to operate. Just push the button once for on, and once for off.
The green light stays on as long as the Hopper is on, so you know if you're using battery power.
And because the board/electronics are in the back, I just tilt it forward and use a squirt bottle to clean the insides.
Conclusion: My absolute Favorite loader EVER! get it for woods ball... Get it for tournament ball...
Get it just so people will stare at you with 'AW' in the pits!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2010 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caspertheog Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
rotor (only tested)
Revi
Upped Velocity
Upped Halo
torque
of all these the pinokio is my favorite
Marker Setup: 06 ego
cp two piece, star frame, cure bolt, GA tank and Pinokio
Strengths: Extremely fast light weight high capacity
Weaknesses: Looks kinda... it grows on you
Review: This hopper is amazing, i have used it around 25 times, and have never had any jams/ or hopper breaks. Evan will hook you up with some of the best costumer service around! I have a Lime Green pinokio with a p-board, and exalt speed gate. i have both the red and green tops for the exalt as well, and both look great! i would recommend the p-board it will push about 30 balls a sec stock and the p-board will make it approximately 40 Bps! it weights about 1 pound with the 230 attachment and about 1.2 pound with the 400 attachment. This is also extremely easy to clean, u can use a squirt bottle with water to spray out any paint/ oil in it. Some people say it is ugly, but i actually like the looks, and all the performance gain outweighs any looks! Overall a great product
Conclusion: This is a great product with many capabilities i recommend this to any baller
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
from what i've owned and used...
pinokio > halo
pinokio > pulse
pinokio > empire b/b2/magna
pinokio > all viewloader hoppers
Marker Setup: System X NME #2041 Dust Graphite
Smart Parts q-lock
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Stiffi Pipe Tip
Evil Intimidator Front Block
AKA SCM III LPR
Evil On-Off ASA with Evil Rail
Evil On-Off ASA

Dangerous Power G3/IQ Dust Pewter
CP Sling Ball Bearings Trigger
Rendition Magnetic Trigger Kit
Pipe Kit
Stiffi tip for pipe kit

Pinokio
DXS Pulse
Empire Magna
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Ninja 50/4500
Strengths: Lightweight
Capacity
Quick
Battery
Profile
Reballs
Never jams
Everything!
Weaknesses: Can hang over end of marker on some markers
some consider ugly
Review: I picked up this hopper awhile ago and i absolutely love it, I would rather use this marker over any marker on the market at the moment.

The GOOD:
1.) the battery life is superb. I've been using it a long time and i'm still on my first set of batteries
2.) I use reballs alot since i'm pretty far up north. from october to april, all we do is reball. I bought a magna and a halo for a friend, specifically for reballs. my magna is now up for sale because the pinokio outperformed it and never jammed as the magna did.
3.) this hopper is very lightweight. it obviously gets much heavier as you put paintballs in it but without paint it is very light
4.) this is a very quick hopper, i've yet to shoot something this quick. it outperforms my magna speed-wise
5.) i like the capacity of it, without the nose cone. i have never used the nose cone and i still can reload the hopper to top it off without completely emptying it, something that many other hoppers can not do.
6.) the reinforced feedneck is great, the only complaint i have with it is that i have had markers that it won't fit on because it is too big. many twist-lock clamping feednecks have issues with it
7.) halo sized lid is also a plus, and makes upgrading for speedfeeds very easy. the lid also is very easy to open with the extended flaps if you aren't into speedfeeds.
8.) this hopper never jams. i've had jams with almost every hopper i've owned, except the pulse. this hopper just keeps on going.
9.) waterproof is always good. there are videos on how to clean it used water by just pouring it in
10.) no eyes, no sound. it is touch-activated. every time it feels a ball move in the feedneck, it shoves another one down. fail proof design
11.) great on-off button. empire and halo could have taken a lesson or two
12.) doesn't have tool less design, but you don't need it. it is stupidly simple to work on and you can get your hand inside to clean it with the nose-piece off
13.) many people complain about the profile. if you hold it side to side against a magna, it really isn't much taller (if at all) and is much narrower than many hoppers on the market. i actually like how the bulk of the mass and width is up high, so when i tilt my gun in, i actually get more of a field of view vs having the bulk of the hopper down low.
14.) very consistent, haven't had any problems with gaps or anything of the nature
15.) upgradeable p-board is insane fast
16.) just a great all around hopper

The BAD:
1.) some people don't like the looks of it. honestly, i didn't either at first, but it grows on you. pinokio hoppers is rumored to be making a 2nd gen of hoppers that looks sleeker and much better, more like their a5 hopper
2.) i have seen taht the hopper does not fit on markers such as the alien independence, to where the hopper actually sits so low that the bolt pin hits the bottom of the hopper. some markers also, like the 06/07 cybord, dp fusions and some older autocockers with the feedneck more towards the middle/rear of the gun vs more the front, may also have issues with the hopper sticking out a bit. i don't really find this that big of a deal on the g3, but i can see where it might be an issue for front players

i have nothing more to complain about on this hopper
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this hopper to anyone. they are a bit pricey, but well worth the investment. everywhere i go, people are sceptical about using them, and honestly, i was too at first. but to this day, i have never had a complaint about it at the field, never had a problem with it while playing, and it just keeps going day after day. i would definately say to pick this up. as for a rating, nothing is perfect, but i honestly think that right now on the market, this hopper is as close to perfect as perfect gets.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aj913pb Sunday, October 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None nothing is like the pinokio besides fasta but yeah whatever
Marker Setup: DLX LUXE, Ninja tank,
Strengths: Light weight, great battery life, no jams.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Pinokio hoppers have been great to me. my hopper has never jammed on me and keeps up with any gun. many people complain about size but it actually is not that big yoru profile is the same size as if you had a halo. and from the side, if someone is able to see your side during a game its not the hoppers fault its your teams or yours for not shooting that guy out. I've been using pinokio hoppers since the 2008 Laurens Hope event and it has done me great. I even still use the same one from then. to talk about the battery life. i've changed my batteries 4 times since i got in 2008 maybe 3.
Conclusion: Pinokio hoppers for the win!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xwedx Thursday, July 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Gravity Fed Hoppers
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98, Tippmann 98 Custom Pro Act, 14" Stiffi Barrel, Long Bow Stock, Response Trigger, 4X Scope, Dangerous Power Rev-i (KOHN SPORTS LASERING).
Strengths: Nose, Material, Reinforced Neck, 260 paintballs regular nose, approx 400 with the pinokio extended nose.
Weaknesses: **CUSTOMER SERVICE** will explain. bulky, it has its pros/cons (bigger target, fit more ammo).
Review: Great feel to this item. I Purchased it for $100.00 at Cousins Big Game. didn't get a chance to play with it that day. went speed balling with it and got shot on the hopper. Somehow the hopper got hit on the power button burning out my board. (not one chopped ball. Don't get me wrong this item seems good for the price i paid, expected more from Evan and his company, I spoke to him personally,,, just read) When my board burnt out I contacted pinokio hoppers telling them what happened, it took them 3 weeks to ship me out a new board and on top of that they mailed it inside a white envelope with no protection (yeah got me a broken board , oh yeah not to mention they didnt even put enough postage on the envelope). Its been about 1 month and 3 days since reported the burnt board and have yet to receive a fully functional well protected shipped board that Evan himself said he would ship June 26, 2009 and he has yet to ship out... PINOKIO (EVAN) NEEDS TO LEARN HOW TO BETTER SERVE HIS PATRONS, THOSE THAT OWN ONE OF OR SEVERAL OF THEIR PRODUCTS (I OWN 2 PINOKIO HOPPERS). The item seems solid but their quality of service is cheap, annoying, frustrating, unorganized. PINOKIO, IF YOU ARE IN IT JUST FOR THE MONEY RATHER THAN BE ONE OF THOSE NAMES RECOGNIZED FOR CRAFTSMANSHIP AND HIGH QUALITY SERVICE TO YOUR CLIENTS THEN GET OUT THE INDUSTRY, YOUR ITEM ISN'T A $5 HOPPER, YOUR SH1T IS WELL WORTH OVER $100.00.
Conclusion: Buy it for what it does, dont buy it in case something needs to be replaced. who knows how long you may have to wait to get something replaced. Items is Lifetime warraty but who has a lifetime to wait on replacement pieces, I WANT TO PLAY NOW. I am going to be fair on the quality of the product and rate it a 9, also factoring customer service they deserve a 1... this item Averages a 5, but its based on product quality and not the customer service so i gotta go with a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 8th, 2009 at 10:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

death right Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halos, rotor(tested)
Marker Setup: ul'ed pmr, ndz eyeplates, ndz back cap, ndz spring detents, dye dm feedneck, deadlywind fibur barrel, guerilla air 68-45

Strengths: Light, large capacity, simple operation, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Bulky, high center of gravity, what is quality control?
Review: I bought this loader when my halo started jamming, until then i had never broke paint in my pmr w/ eyes off(2 years). first game w/ pinokio, chop, second, chop, third, chop. ok whatever I'll finally send my rail in for the re-machined no-rollback bolt so I can use my eyes.
Meanwhile I decided to use the pinokio on my autococker. First loader of paint, halfway through it, chop chop dry dry dry dryfiring... wtf? I take the loader off and look inside, hmm theres goo in there, interesting. So I dump the paint in the trash and look inside, the impeller cup is full of broken paint, ok, but why isn't it at least feeding me sticky paintballs? I put my pinky in the feed neck to trip the bend sensor and it isn't there! That definately explains it, so I call Pinokio.
They tell me the bend sensor is probably stuck back in the recess and to pull it out with an oring pick, so I do just that and clean out the paint before I drop test it. One last check, the pinky test- its only activating the motor every 3rd or 4th time. So I dump a pod in anyway and it is feeding in surges. No bueno. EDIT: For you nitpickers out there, I was using RPS Premium paint, not some cheap walmart crap.
Conclusion: I like the idea of this loader a lot, simple operation, high capacity/super high capacity, but I haven't even put 2 cases of paint through it and my loader isn't loading? For $150 this should not happen. I know virtually no one has problems with the pinokio (that's why I bought it), but I did, so I'm giving it a 2. Flame on.
Maybe I'll edit this if pinokio sends me a new one for free and pays next day shipping, but it has to at least work until the first set of 9 volts die.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009 at 2:07 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

41shadowking Tuesday, June 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy,vlocity xsv all of these dont compare
Marker Setup: dangerous power f8 with freak kit with stiff tip and pinokio hopper
Strengths: Speed, ball capacity, simple
Weaknesses: FEEDNECK , size, the lid is hard to open
Review: Well i got my pinokio and it came in the mail i was in aww of how much of an upgrade it was after having my vlocity xsv for a long time at first it performed great fed fast then i take it to my first tournament and i run to the snake and my hoppers feedneck split in half but luckily i had my backup vlocity xsv in my bag so im probably going to switch to a dye rotor thats what i would suggest well i found out i have a 2 year warranty so im happy now id say this deserves a 10
Conclusion: Great until the feedneck broke well i found out that the shell has a 2 year warranty name another company that has that so i would suggest this for anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 5th, 2009 at 5:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joshtrel99 Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo - nice, but hate to hold on the power button
Evo II & III - Like the switch, but hate that they keep running when out of paint
Marker Setup: DP G3SE, Pinokio Loader, 45/45 CF
Strengths: One touch on, lightweight, large capacity nose, reinforced neck
Weaknesses: Reinforced neck is a bit wide, but thats about it
Review: The best thing about this hopper is the one touch button. I *LOVE* how you tap it on and tap it off. I *HATE* having to hold on the Halo button for it to power up.

Second best thing is the extended capacity nose. Obviously it holds more paint, so it makes your setup heavier, but with the standard size nose, it is still big.

Finally, accessibility is awesome! Since you can take off the front, you have a better/bigger access point to the guts when compared to trying to get in from the fill hole.

Conclusion: My G3 hasn't outrun it. It looks good, offers the extended capacity and is easy on/off. I am THRILLED with this over my halo. I am happy I spent the money for the best hopper in the industry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media