paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs / Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs

Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Nation USA

Buy Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BEAST Paintballs. Tournament quality paintballs for less than $50. Clear striped shell with a thick, neon yellow fill.

.68 caliber
2000 rounds per box
Heat sealed bags with silica gel packs
Product Availability 
The Paintball Nation USA BEAST Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tabascoNYP Monday, February 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bonus Ball
DXS silver and bronze
Karnage bite and tear
DXS Blaze
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS
Freak Jr. Barrel with stainless inserts
Halo hopper
Strengths: Consistently round therefore accurate
Break on people
Good colors inside and out
Resonable price
Weaknesses: Apparantly not available year round.
Review: I read the reviews on this website and came across these and decided to try them. They ship out pretty fast and have always arrived in good shape. They do everything right.
1. It's hard to find a ball that isn't perfectly round. This makes them accurate and consistent in the air
2. They break easily on people and I haven't had one break in my gun ( I don't shoot really fast so I don't have this problem with other paint anyway)
3. The outside colors are bright which i like so i can see the path they take and adjust my aim, and the fill seems good as well.
4. Last time i bought them they were $49 including shipping, which is a good price for the great quality.
Conclusion: I will buy these paintballs as long as they are for sale. I wish I could get them now but they don't sell them during the winter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ogcocker Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
You name it, I've shot it.
Marker Setup: 98 autococker upped.
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689 is perfect. Obviously make sure you match paint to barrel if possible.
Strengths: Consistently round (hence, accurate)
Bright, quality fill.
Price.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I first tried this paint about 6 months ago. I was looking around for something in the $40-50 range that would actually fly straight and break consistently, and was ~.688 size. I was amazed at how difficult this was. I tried several different types of paint and kept getting disappointed. Then I found Beast. I read the reviews and checked out the website. They seemed to understand my frustration with subpar mid-priced paint. Unless they go up on their price I will not likely shoot anything else from here on unless I have to.

The paint got an immediate reaction from the other players and the ref staff. While the fill isn't ultra-tourney grade, it is significantly brighter and thicker than most anything you'll see during rec play. The staff's concern was that it was not a water-based paint, which it is. I can say that the other players did not enjoy cleaning it out of their equipment as it is pretty thick, but it is water soluble so you won't have any issues getting it clean during the end of the day teardown. The shell is extremely round and flies great out of any properly matched barrel. The shell is not the most fragile, but it's far from the thickest too. You will get a bounce here and there, but that can be said of nearly any paintball. This does break better than anything else in its price range.

Conclusion: Buy it.
Big ups to the guys at paintballnationusa for breaking the price/quality paradigm.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CravenMayhem Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Blaze, Monster
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline, 12" Bigshot with Apex, 14" Bigshot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: No dimpling
Consistent shell
No seam
Great price
Well packaged
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: I'm just going to reiterate what everyone else here is already saying, but I think it's worth it to say that people are buying this paint and nobody is disappointed.

I have not been playing long, and the few times I went years before I can't say I was paying a lot of attention to the paint. With a rental gun you just assume it shoots poorly and you're going to get a lot of breaks.

This year I got my own marker and the first thing I did was look around for the paint that might make a difference. After reading reviews here I was sold on trying Beast, and I'm very happy with that decision.

I picked up some monster paintballs initially as well at a local sporting good store. I thought I would use them for practice. The difference is incredible. I don't even practice with the monster paint anymore, it doesn't fire the same.

I get incredible accuracy with this paint. In my short term playing I've never had a break with them. I've made a lot of rookie mistakes with this paint and it's still good. For instance, I left the box in a cold garage over the winter last year. Still Good. I left it in a sweltering car with the monster paint last month. The monster paint exploded in the container. The beast paintballs were still good as new. No worries.

The quality of this paint is evident when you get the box in the mail. They've taken the extra care to put silica into each bag. I didn't find a single ball crushed or even dimpled. I picked up some cheap evil blaze paintballs the other week. They were greasy out of the bag. Not the case with beast.
Conclusion: Order 2 boxes and you get free shipping. I usually go in with a friend for a couple. This is amazing paint at a great price. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andersonmarsh Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Evil, Draxxus Blaze, Draxxus Gold, etc.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C Platinum ACT
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Apparently any, my whole crew uses several different markers, from a stock PGP, SL68II, and old Tippmann ProLite, they ALL shoot great with this paint!
Strengths: Accuracy
Consistancy
NO BREAKS IN ANY BARRELS so far.
Breaks great on target
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is hands down the BEST paint I have ever used. Keep in mind, I am but a lowly woodsballer who plays about 10-12 times a year, but I have been set on Marballizers since about 1996. That is, until I came across Beast Paintballs. They shoot as good as Marballizers at $25 less per case. Marballizer is GREAT paint, don't get me wrong...I still love it, but Beast is easily as accurate and way cheaper, the true "best of both worlds". I would recommend this paint to anyone.
Conclusion: Buy this paint, and you will never pay too much for paint again!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baller1baller2 Friday, April 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Polar Ice, Marbalizer, Stinger and unfortunately Monster
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16 inch .980 Tiller Sniper barrel
Red Dot Site
Also used with a Bt-4 Assualt with stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ANY
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!
Packaging, consistancy, accurate and just plain COOL !









Weaknesses: Color is bright but something other than yellow would be a great improvement, purple maybe?

Review: WOW, what a product. From packaging to design, a well thought out ball. Awesome looking and built to deliver. I can pop a player off from 50 dead square in the googles with these just about every shot. And I am not a pro. Just goes to show how important a good quality ball can make all the difference. And the price is unbeatable!
There is simply no better ball on the market and I dont plan on shooting anything else.
Conclusion: I have shot good and bad paint. I thought Stingers where a great match for my 98 given its hard shell. The Beast is better in that it provides a ball that delivers it all in terms of accuracy, quality and value. TRUST ME,TRY THEM!!! 10+++++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 3rd, 2009 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patch70 Monday, March 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers
DXS rec sports
DXS Blaze
All Stars
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7 with War Gear soft paddles, Egrip, JJ ceramic edge elite barrel kit!
Recommended
Barrels:
Honestly, seamed to shoot good thru any barrel? I used my JJ ceramic 689-690 bore
Strengths: Very Very Accurate! Very Smooth and Round, No barrel breaks!
Weaknesses: Packaging Nice! just a little too tight!
Review: I had received some bad paint in the feb. 09 shipment order! and contacted Greg Pearce with beasts paintballs. Greg said he had heard of other problems due to Fed Ex letting the paint freeze during the last shipment? My experiance at first with the paint had me upset and wanting to give up on it? Greg told me he would take care of it and to shoot my other case to see if he needed to replace it also? Holy Crap we played Sun 3/8/09 and this paint is Fricken Flat out Accurate and Fast! I had a couple friends shoot it to see what they thought and they totally agreed!
Conclusion: Highly Recommened! If your balls aren't flying straight it's not a Beast Paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SLAM727 Thursday, January 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Premium, Enigma
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 08 w/ Eyes, Extreme Rage dB Hopper, Stock Barrel
Smart Parts Ion w/ Blackhear Board, Stock Barrel, Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
Will let you know when I get my J&Js and test some more paint.
Strengths: Packaged well, shipped fast, great price...price is the best.
Weaknesses: None really, would like to see a dark colored shell.
Review: My son and I went out a few weekends ago and shot 2 cases with out guns in some woodsball games. These things rocked. Straight shooting, tore through some palm frons to hit guys, and just about the best paint you could ask for. Paint was bright and could be seen from a great distance breaking on people, and not easily wiped. I had one break inthe barrel, but I think that was gun issue more than paint, but the shell is thick enough, that it got stuck right over my eyes, and wouldnt let the gun fire...thank god for Spyders, cause I was able to pull out the bolt and run a swab through and clean it all out.

Bottom line for this paint....dont buy anything else. Best price, and best paint you can find. Website is limited cause they only sell this paint, but 2 cases for $89 and free shipping, I mean come on. The site is www.paintballnationusa.com, and its under the specials tab. Awesome paint, and most people were asking what we were shooting cause it flew so well, and accurate.

From the Ion, it was awesome. My son (16) wanted to get more now so we can play again soon. He was very accurate and has been playing as long as I have, about 1year, give or take.
Conclusion: Best paint and the cheapest. Very well packaged, shipped fast, flew straight, and smoked the other team.

BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mk-V Assassin Wednesday, December 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cryptic for a while, various others along the way... this blows all of them out of the water
Marker Setup: A-5
egrip w/ rampage board
Tech T cyclone upgrades
HPA
c series stiffi 4" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Relatively Small Bore
Strengths: Price
Fill
Shell
Packaging
Customer Service
Weaknesses: Fairly Small Bore
Review: For starters, I have to say I was a bit skeptical about giving them credit card info over their website. But I went for it, and I'm glad I did.
Ordered the paint, (pretty good price) and had it shipped. The day after I ordered I got an email saying that they screwed up and missed the fedex shipment (which had me even more worried). It also said that they were going to hand deliver it to my house, their address is about an hour away from my house. So they show up that afternoon and give me the paint as well as a few free t-shirts as a "sorry" gift.

I open the boxes of paint, and as others have said- They are packaged well with multiple layers of cardboard and silica packs within the 500 rd bags.

The paintballs feel very nice, appear perfectly spherical with no defects. They are VERY hard to the touch.

I gabbed a few and compared them to my barrel and some other paint I had lying around. I dont have a sizer, but I can tell you that they're fairly small bore. They slide right through my stiffi c series with a noticeable gap around the sides. Granted my barrel is very large bore.

Took them outside and shot about 25-30 just to see them. They flew pretty straight right out of the bag and I was easily hitting ft square targets at 50-60 yards. none broke in my barrel or cyclone and all broke on target. The paint is neon green fill and is very noticeable and bright..
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this product to all. Don't be fooled by their site, it really is just because they are a fairly new company. Excellent customer support, sturdy packaging, great paint, nice fill and a decent price. I would be a little happier if they had a larger bore paint, but they only have one type out so far, so I cant really take penalize them for that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rkneeshaw Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Recons, Cryptics
Marker Setup: A5
12in J&J Ceramic (.689) or Ti Paintball 12" barrel with .687 barrel back
Palmers Reg
BSA 30mm red dot
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689, although I used a .687 with great success too
Strengths: Consistent quality, extremely well packaged, breaks on impact, bright fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very impressed by the packaging. Ball-to-ball consistency was amazing, I dont think I found a single ball that wasn't flawless to my touch or naked eye. Fill is bright and unmistakable. Shell is a great balance for woodsball; its tough and makes it through some light foilage but breaks on impact every time. The consistant construction = high accuracy.

I compared these to a case of marbs side by side and found them to be equal in terms of accuracy and consistency, but at a lower price. The slightly tougher shell makes these better for woodsball and the bright fill is another advantage over the marbs. And finally there is of course the price, at about $15 less a case.
Conclusion: If you want top of the line, best of bread, quality paint for woodsball play, go with BEAST.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2008 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbcsdm Sunday, September 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Visible impact- used to be good recballs, but have fallen in quality lately
RPS Premium- good
Freedoms- nice thick white fill is cool
marbalizers- Comes close to these
Marker Setup: PM8
Stiffi switch kit
Empire Magna Drive
RF chip
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689
they shot great out of my Stiffi
Strengths: No dimples
breaks on impact
no chops
better price then other high-end paints
Weaknesses: None!
Review: These paintballs are sweet! They come packaged tight with extra cardboard around every bag and on top and bottom. Silica pack was a great idea and definately does its job. These are the straightist shooting balls I have had the pleasure to use in a long time. When I played with these I was able to get some really nice longball shots, and I had no problem with these bouncing. My buddy told me they taste terrible when I shot him in the facemask which I don't see that as a weakness:)
Conclusion: I am going to keep buying these monthly, there really is no better paintball for the price in my opinion! they also give free shipping if you buy two cases!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media