paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP A1 FLY / WDP A1 FLY / WDP A1 FLY / WDP A1 FLY

WDP A1 FLY Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP A1 FLY

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP A1 FLY
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1195

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Reliable - thoroughly field tested by Stockholm Joy Division during the 2007 NPPL and Millennium tournaments and to devastating effect in early 2008 Millenniums.

Lighter – Angel designers and engineers have tried to remove as much material as possible - without compromising the structural integrity and typical design flair of the FLY.

Faster - cycling speed, because the lighter hammer reacts even faster.

Lower Operating Pressure - even more gentle on paint

More Efficient - 1800 + shots per 68cu" due to the all new Magno Valve

Less Recoil – due to the lighter hammer which aids in reducing reciprocating mass.

Greater Accuracy – the lighter hammer results in considerably less recoil and increased accuracy.

Improved Traction Control – all new fly paper creates even more stability - improved feel and touch in wet greasy conditions – replaceable inserts in the important gun/player interface areas.

Zero Lateral Trigger Movement – all new trigger and trigger retention mechanism - NEW super-lightweight blade style trigger incorporates the standard ANGEL four way adjustability and the NEW mounting mechanism which results in absolutely ZERO lateral movement.

New In Line Regulator - now features a standard thread regulator mount which allows you easy access to the regulator internals for easy servicing and maintenance.

Even Kinder on Fragile Paint - completely re-designed valve system - the Magno Valve uses magnetic repulsion to assist in valve closure. The advantages being lower pressure operation. Couple this with the incredible KISS Technology and the FLY will shoot more fragile paint than any other marker on the planet.

Re- Designed Micro-Arm Lever Lock Feed Tube Clamp - lighter and smaller and less likely to be inadvertently snagged open.

Composite Barrel Tip – super light, super accurate composite barrel tip by SLY.

Three Piece Eye Cover Straps – colour co-ordinated,
Product Availability 
The WDP A1 FLY is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
moosebv Sunday, July 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
vice, ego and all the poppet markers
Marker Setup: at this point these are my markers, i have 2 boys so i do not sell off my older markers
A1 fly (Gothic) stock
A1 fly (storm trooper) with Yakuza Series USB and OLED Board
A1 w/ Yakuza Series USB and OLED Board
Rapper w Musashi 8
DM6 w/ Musashi 6
Alias w/ Virtue Redefined
Proto w/ pro light frame m7, orange bolt
shocker sft w/ m6
ironman 2k5
A4Fly W/ Virtue laser eyes
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really
Strengths: Quality, fast, efficient, Reliable and on target also do not forget easy on paint.
Weaknesses: It is a technical marker, not for a simpleton
Review: I can tell you same as other reviews but the big thing is it is the most reliable marker i have ever owned and i own a lot of them. I think the stock board is great but both my boys wanted Yakuza boards. The marker is not long so it fits nice and tight and easy to get on target. It is light but not the lightest out there. If 4 oz. is noticeable to you need to work out.

Here is the DESCRIPTION.

Reliable - thoroughly field tested by Stockholm Joy Division.

Lighter – Angel designers and engineers have tried to remove as much material as possible - without compromising the structural integrity and typical design flair of the FLY.

Faster - cycling speed, because the lighter hammer reacts even faster.

Lower Operating Pressure - even more gentle on paint

More Efficient - 1800 + shots per 68cu" due to the all new Magno Valve

Less Recoil – due to the lighter hammer which aids in reducing reciprocating mass.

Greater Accuracy – the lighter hammer results in considerably less recoil and increased accuracy.

Improved Traction Control – all new fly paper creates even more stability - improved feel and touch in wet greasy conditions – replaceable inserts in the important gun/player interface areas.

Zero Lateral Trigger Movement – all new trigger and trigger retention mechanism - NEW super-lightweight blade style trigger incorporates the standard ANGEL four way adjustability and the NEW mounting mechanism which results in absolutely ZERO lateral movement.

New In Line Regulator - now features a standard thread regulator mount which allows you easy access to the regulator internals for easy servicing and maintenance.

Even Kinder on Fragile Paint - completely re-designed valve system - the Magno Valve uses magnetic repulsion to assist in valve closure. The advantages being lower pressure operation. Couple this with the incredible KISS Technology and the FLY will shoot more fragile paint than any other marker on the planet.

Re- Designed Micro-Arm Lever Lock Feed Tube Clamp - lighter and smaller and less likely to be inadvertently snagged open.

Composite Barrel Tip – super light, super accurate composite barrel tip by SLY.

Three Piece Eye Cover Straps – colour co-ordinated,
Conclusion: I think it is the only one out there you should buy. I do not know why people think egos are the best when they can not shoot fragile paint ( high psi marker like spider) they have more kick that a m16 and louder than fireworks on the 4th of July. You can pic up a used fly $600 and will out shoot any High-End marker out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 25th, 2010 at 6:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan.giddings Saturday, June 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego 09,10, Shockers, Hybrid Shocker, Angels, DM's, Cockers, Mags.
Marker Setup: A1 Fly with Empire Prophecy Loader. Low pressure tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None! This marker shoots the straightest line of paint out of the box.
Strengths: Sly Barrel Kit
Break Beam Eyes
Extremely Efficient
Amazing stock board
Fast
Light
Reliable
Weaknesses: None. Don't even read the rest of the review. go buy one!
Review: The Angel A1 Fly is amazing, especially for the price of 895 (comes with a barrel kit and a phenomenal board) . Right out of the box I gassed it up (with a low pressure tank) and was test firing it. The Sly barrel kit it comes with does a fantastic job. The line of paint is 100% consistent with the stock barrel (the balls are breaking one on top of the other with less then an inch variation)

I took the gun to my local field and at chronographed today. 284, 286, 284. The Angel was shooting a perfect line of paint end to end.

The board has more features then any other stock board, and after a bit of reading is very easy to use.

The low impact bolt truly does not break paint. I shot 600 rounds of old dented paint and didn't break even one.

No gun, in my opinion, has nearly the features and performance of the A1 Fly for the same price.
Conclusion: Go to your local field and try one, you won't be disappointed. If you live in Michigan visit Cru Paintball. They have amazing service and sell the A1 Fly!!!

10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Andyt535 Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2009 X-Factor Ego, Angel G7 Fly; The Angel A1 is a HUGE step forward from the G7.
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Fly with a Dye Rotor and a Stiffi Freak Set.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Non, Don't even get a virtue board; people say it makes it better but it doesn't for the price you paid you shouldn't add anything.
Strengths: Speed, accuracy, battery life, weight, design, low profile, quite, and the stock Angel board.
Weaknesses: Getting spare parts is a pain in the butt.
Review: The Angel A1 Fly come extremely equipped, it is also very easy to clean; making it a very low maintenance marker. The A1 is absolutely amazing-period. You get everything you paid for with this marker, every CENT is worth it. The Angel hits up to about 34 Bps on a good day, hence the reason I'm using the Dye Rotor.
Conclusion: Absolutely amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red_Ranger Tuesday, May 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade cockers-Older Angels-DYE DM5
Marker Setup: A1-Fly Deadly Wind barrel with freak inserts dye Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit is good if you play rec pall alot. It does come with a Barrel kit out of the box but they are all large bore sizes, which is great if your buying your own paint, but a barrel kit is recommended. P.S You will have trouble finding barrels for this marker.
Strengths: Fast. Accurate and well Fast.
Weaknesses: The eyes can be seen from across the field easily when they are on.
Review: The magnetic trigger allows for super smooth trigger pulls, plus there is no play in the trigger. You can set up this marker however you like, and I mean it. You can buy an upgraded board that will allow you to tinker with settings more, but I just haven't felt the need to do so. This marker does not chop paint MROF eyes on or off it just doesn't do it, least it hasn't yet.
Paint scratches kinda easily, but nothing to worry about if you take care of your markers. Parts can be hard to find.

This is a great marker. Fires quickly accurately and is reliable no problems to date. Also this is a relatively quite marker. It's light. The grips while may look uncomfortable provide a grip that is simply unmatched. It is imperative that you take 30mins and get acquainted with this marker and set it up the way you like it. There are a lot of setting and its actually a good idea to read the manual. P.S 30balls a sec +. Love it.
Conclusion: If you can afford it, I believe its the best bang for your buck at this level of marker.(For the moment) Its everything you could want from a high end marker FULL MARKS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazyballer 100 Wednesday, February 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Angel IR3, Angel A4 FLY, Angel G7, Angel A1, EGO 05, EGO 06, EGO 07, EGO 08, DM4, DM5, DM6, DM7, DM8, DM9, Shockers, E-cockers, Cyborg, Droid, Timmy, Invert Mini. There's more but I can't even remember them. -YES, I'm CRAZY for anything paintball!
Marker Setup: A1 FLY with Crosfire tank, Reloader B, Rotor, Barrel expansion kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, It needs nothing. Amazing.
Strengths: Accurate, 1900+ shots off a 68, 180/ 50 psi, Dwell 4 ms.
Weaknesses: They're not giving them away for free.
Review: Taking it out of the box it's got that quality feel. You see right away it's got a digital display for easy program settings, turns on at the touch of a button. The bolt weighs less than half of the EGO09s.

How does it shoot?
I shot a few hoppers of very fragile paint through it and it had no kick I could feel and didn't sound much when shooting. And it handled that paint like a champ.
Liked the feel of the trigger. It's thinner and more angled forward compared to the A1.

Can it handle fragile paint?
It shot the most fragile paint I could find just fine. It could even shoot previously damaged and cracked paint if you loaded them by hand one by one. I know, that's insane!

Does it have the settings I need?
Yes. It's got variable settings you can adjust for any modern tournament. And a USB port for easy re-flash of the latest program codes. You don't need half of that, but it's all there for those who do.

Is it loud?
The magnovalve lets the gun operate so low it sounds more like pop than bang. So you can sneak up on people shooting the loud guns on the field and they won't know you're there. Sounds about the same as a Mini or DM.

Is it AGG?
Carbon barrel tip, thin trigger and the finger guard is big so you have lots of room, barrel kit with 3 backs, laser eyes that clean themselves, non-slip-FLY-paper pads, lightweight, fast as Frak. -What do you think?
Conclusion: Buy it. Trade for it. Steal it. -JK about the last one, but it's that good. Probably better than any other gun you'll see in 2009 in performance and specs.

I'm buying one as soon as I got the cash.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 4th, 2009 at 5:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, July 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Macdev, AKA, vice, ego and all the poppet there is.
Marker Setup: I have to many to list.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none yet
Strengths: Quality, fast, efficient and wow.
Weaknesses: None that I know yet.
Review: I have been waiting for this to come out. I knew ebay will have it and it will be cheap. I was right. I got it for 1085.00.
I got about 1750 on a case of paint on 68/4500, not too shabby. It probably gets better since it is not broken in. I really did not like the nail file on my grips. I thought Rubber grips is just as good even better, this is only personal preference, because my friend likes it. Plus it is always easy to just change grips.
What I really like the best about this A1 fly is small. Now is a tad lighter than previews.

The Magno Valve works great. I look inside, and it also have a different Ram than a1. It is also less kick than previous, but not as they overrated it.
Carbon fiber Barrel??? They make the gun really light. I don’t know.. I always think there is advantages between Carbon fiber and Aluminum. Carbon is lighter but Aluminum is smoother inside. I did look inside the barrel of the fly and it seems that it looks smooth.

I order mine with white frame and black body. Regulator different internally than the previous, but I always fan of AKA sidewinder reg, because it does not have any springs. So I prolly change it, since the Regulator is compatible unlike before.

What I really like about this gun is the trigger, I have bought many triggers and use triggers in different guns… this one I love. I know... to somebody the trigger might not be as critical, but for me, I want to attain as fast and responsive when I see an opposition on the open, so there will be no chance for competitor to escape.
Conclusion: Conclusion... It is light, fast, quality, and good attention to detail. I love the marker. The advantages over other high poppet guns like ego, vice, marq, are... it has way less kick, more low pressure, can be use inmost fragile paint.
And... it is cheaper than some of the HIGH END.
I know will get flame on this, But I will choose over 08 ego....
I would even choose Vice over 08 ego.

GOOD WDP, Good job.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 24th, 2008 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media