paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight / Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight

Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Daisy

Buy Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features adjustment for variable red dot brightness. Provides 18' field of view at 30 yards. Fits standard 3/8" dovetail mount.
Product Availability 
The Daisy Max View Electronic Point Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
slowerpig81 Saturday, October 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only a ghost ring and iron sights-this is easier and quicker to use
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro
Cyclone feed system
Pure Energy 48/3000 HPA Tank
-or-
SC Black CCI Phantom
14" stock barrel
Rear Bucket changer
Stock class stick feed
Daisy electronic point sight
-or-
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Drop Forward (Tippmann)
A-5 stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap, light, low profile, has two brightness levels, can be used with both eyes open
Weaknesses: Cheap, not that bright, would probably break if hit
Review: I actually use just the regular Daisy Electronic point sight, pretty similar, the size of the lens makes no difference, in fact, a smaller lens makes a smaller chance of getting hit. Anyway, I like the reflex style because it can be used with both eyes open, and the dot looks like a laser when viewed with your dominant eye. I use this sight on my Stock Class phantom, and it helps with aiming a lot. I can hit a 5" circle at about 75' 70% of the time with the help of this sight and the Phantom's great barrel. The low profile is no problem on my SC feed block, and it is very light. It can be hard to see in bright light, especially if you are in sunlight. If you want, this sight could have the lens covered to prevent damage and be used as an occluded sight. That means that you see the dot with one eye and the target with the other, and your brain just makes the two pictures one.
Conclusion: I recommend this product because it is so cheap. You might as well give it a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

manofTIPPMANN Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Bright Light
Battery Life
Durability
Weaknesses: Hard to get sighted in, but you can
Review: This sight is great! The dot is so bright so you can tell where your shooting really easily, the battery lasts long (i accidentally left it on for two weeks, and it was still shining at least at half), and I've actually stepped on it twice with boots on and its never broken. and you can get it for $9!
Conclusion: If you want a sight, buy this! $9 for a quality piece of equipment.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 11th, 2006 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmyboy14 Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other very similar laser sights.
Marker Setup: M98
-Flatline barrel
-Tippmann car stock
-Inline expansion chamber
-Daisy 4X sight
-Lapco speed loader
-Quick change CO2 adapter
-Remote coil
-RT trigger
-Polished internals
Strengths: -Better than stock sights
-Accurate when adjusted
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -Battery cover falls off easily
-Doesn't take much mess up alignment
Review: I'd say if you want to be cheap and buy something that just "works" then this is a great product. I found that it was very accurate when adjusted right, but nearly any rattling or bump will set it off a little bit. As is everything else made by Daisy, it's made mostly of cheap plastic. But it still gets the job done.
Conclusion: Buy if you don' t want to spend extra cash on a nice sight. It'll do what it's made to do. I would still say i'ts merely average, so I'm giving it a 5 out of ten.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 5:13 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ISnippedYouGood Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Havent used a scope besides this one
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/ Scope
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
12oz CO2
Drop Forward
Daisy Max View Scope
more to come
Strengths: Bright light
Very accurate after calibrated
Looks sweet
Cheap!
Weaknesses: Uses a watch battery
takes a while to line up if youre new to it
Review: I bought the Daisy Sight about 2 weeks ago and I havent gone without it since. It uses a red light and lines up with the crosshairs on the sight to aim. It takes a while to get used to if youre just starting out with it but after you DO get used to it, it kicks absolute A$$.
Probably the best part about this sight is that it is cheap as hell. I got one for less than $10
at Wal-Mart.

Ive heard stories about how hard this thing is to calibrate. Its not that hard if you read the directions first. You just turn the screws it says and it modifies how high or low the scope is sighting. It took me about 35 shots to actually get it right on. Not so bad if you think about it.

The only problem this sight has is that it uses a watch battery. THe batteries last quite a while, but it would be more efficient if it used AA or if the sight came with extra watch batteries.
Conclusion: If you are a kind of sniper or would just like to goof around and use a cool-looking scope, then get this. Its cheap and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 at 3:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Electronic Point Sight
T6 Adjustable Stock
Viewloader Evlution 2
Strengths: Cheap only $8.84 at Wal-Mart
Can be calibrated
Easy to install and use
Weaknesses: Hard to calibrate
Hard to clean
Hard to remember to turn off
Review: This is a good sight. Its easy to install and use. I got mine for only $8.84 at Wal-Mart. Its cheap so if it breaks its only a couple of dolars. You can calibrate it but its hard and takes a while. When I used it I kept forgeting to turn it off so I wasted a lot of batery. Overall this is a good thing if you have a accurate marker and like to snipe.
Conclusion: Its a good sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jchlll2002 Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Electronic point sight
Marker Setup: 2003 ViewLoader Triad, Daisy Electronic Point Sight, VL200 Hopper, Pure Energy 20 oz Tank, PMI 4+1 Harness, JT Radar Mask
Strengths: Very durable, strong, has a battery cover
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean, easy to leave on
Review: I take this one over the brass eagle because the daisy one has a battery cover. its strong and durable. a little hard to clean if hit directly. easy to use and sight. unfortunately its easy to leave on or turn on accidentally so i make a habit of taking the battery out after each day of playing. also the batteries are a little expensive but there watch/hearing aid batteries so wht do you expect.
Conclusion: Overall i like this site. buy this one though and not the brass eagle one not because it says brass eagle cause their both made by brass eagle but because of the battery cover. and its really only $9.99
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 3rd, 2004 at 9:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Porsche928dt Saturday, September 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Naked Eyes. I would give it a 7/10.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha EForce EXT Pro 2K4 with Evil Delrin Bolt and Evil Valve
PBN2 68 CI 4500 PSI (PBN2.com) Great Tank!
Halo B Loader
Smart Parts 16" All-American
32* Remote Coil
Yada Yada Yada
Strengths: VERY CHEAP!
Easily Mounted
Easily Adjusted
Weaknesses: None.
See Paragraph 2 below if your worried about batteries.
Review: Ive used the sight now for a while and at first my only problem was the battery life was mediocre and batteries were about $2 a pop but.......

I just bought a 30 pack of the batteries on EBay from "discountsalerus" for 3.99 "Buy it Now". Heck yeah now that I have so many batteries for so cheap their is no weakness for this sight.

You can get the sight at almost any Walmart for like 10 bucks which makes it very convenient too. Just buy the sight their order the CR2032 batteries from the guy above on EBay and you are set for a long time.

If you have a vertical ball feed you can attach this thing to your ball detent housing easily. Then you just adjust 2 screws for Vert/Horiz adjusting.
Conclusion: Try it out, you have nothing to lose!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really. mostly i just look down the side of my gun to aim. half the time i dont even aim.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue vert feed cocker, KAPP internals, supafly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, shocktech STO ram, Mac Dev Sonic LPR, 14" Total Freak Kit, WGP hinge trigger, 68/4500 nitro tank, 12v revvy w/ x-board. i think thats about it
COMING SOON: ECLIPSE EBLADE

I had this sight on my old spyder
Strengths: 1) The dot is easy to see because it is bright
2) the dot is projected on a seethrough backgroud, which means no funky occluded sight
3) it can be calibrated, although it is tricky
Weaknesses: 1)Pain in the butt to calibrate
2) has batteries that will die
3) the mounts will scratch your sight rale unless they are insanely loose when you slide it on
Conclusion: If you think you need a sight, something cheap lilke this one is the way to go.

WHAT I SAY BELOW THIS LINE IS ABOUT SIGHTS IN GENERAL. IT DOES NOT EFFECT MY RATING IN ANY WAY.

I see no use for sights on a paintball gun. It will take you too long to line up the sights for you to do anything. If you practice a little, you can shoot something without aiming at all, you just have to practice. What i do is i will sit in a chair and pick something on a wall, say a light switch that i want to aim at. Hold the gun at eye level but to the side. Point it where you this it would be shooting the light switch, then shift your head and look from behind the gun. If you keep doing this and make it come naturally, you will be able to do this with no problem. It will help immensly in speedball, by making you have to expose less of your body.
This method is really effective, because after a little while i was able to shoot a can from 20 yards by just pointing the gun, not aiming. After a while you can do hip shots to and impress your friends.

Anyways, thats my little schpeel. If you think that you need a sight, then i would go with this is you have a side feed(duh). If you put it on a stock spyder sight rail, the circle you look through is above the feed tube.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Duffmaster Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
adco imp
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, bottom line, 12oz (all that matters is the bottom line really).
Strengths: its a sight that when u line it up it actually is aimed there every time. Very inexpensive so if u break one its only $9.99
Weaknesses: well nothing really its not like im going to go out and by an ADT $200 sight that Delta force uses
Conclusion: Well people want to know how this product is used. Well u need a feed that doesnt get in ur sight rail. and it must be at least end width of your thumb up above the gun if u got a diaginol feed.then you put the sight one and turn it on. then u line up the crosshair in the plexi glass forend and the red dot and thats the aimming part. the red dot is projected from behind and the red dot reflect off and into ur eye looking like its on the target down range really cool. Its only 9.99 at Wally MArt
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE red dot sight
Marker Setup: BE Marauder
12v Hopper
Daisy Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Cheap
You can buy it at your local Wal*Mart for 8 or 9 bucks
Durable
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Battery cover falls off easily (lost mine 6 months ago)
Hard to clean off
Conclusion: This is a great product overall and has always gave me good results. I'd recomend it to any newbie or intermediate player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media