paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Combo barrels are made of high grade aircraft quality black anodized aluminum and stainless steel. External rifled holes are standard to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet shooting without sacrificing efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Briant392 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 14"
Marker Setup: 14" ACI Barrell
Co2 Tank
Empire Loader
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Pretty snazy looking
Weaknesses: None really that are that bad
Review: I like this barrel. I was looking to upgrade the barrel that came with my electra mainly b/c of accuracy. I tested out a Proto barrel but it was kinda expenzive so i started looking aound for a cheaper barrel. And i found this one. was really accurate and quite.
Conclusion: Really good barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Ceramik, JJ Ceramic, Smart Parts Tear Drop, Smart Parts All American
Marker Setup: Ion: All American Barrel, 32 Flame Drop Fwd with ON/OFF, Smart Parts Clamp Feed Neck

Cocker: STO Ram, STO 3-way, Palmer Rock Reg, Perfect Cradle Drop, Polished Internals, Hinge Frame, Trigger Cam, 14 inch JJ Ceramic, 14 inch ACI Combo
Recommended
Paintballs:
Pretty much anything except Brass Eagle and all paint like it. If you're shooting a cocker, make sure you match your bore size to the paint you are going to shoot.
Strengths: Very quiet, very accurate, very durable, looks good.
Weaknesses: It's heavy, the bore size is not what's stamped on it.
Review: I bought a 14 inch ACI combo barrel for my cocker a few years back. I found the barrel to be very quiet and very accurate. I have slid into bunkers, walls, trees...you name it...and the anodizing on the barrel has held up great. I have only two complaints regarding my combo barrel: 1) it's heavy, and 2) the bore size isn't what is stamped on the barrel. 1) The barrel has a stainless steel back, so it is going to be heavier than an aluminum barrel of the same length. 2) I bought my barrel in a .690 bore. It's not .690. I took a pair of mics to it and it measured .692. I thought it might be the mics, so I tried about 6 more...they all read .692. This isn't a huge difference, but it needs to be mentioned.
Conclusion: All in all I feel this is a very good barrel- quiet, accurate, durable. If you are looking to maintain a light setup, this isn't the barrel for you. I picked mine up for $35.00 at my local shop (the barrel had less than a case of paint through it when I bought it...so it was marked "used"). I noticed that this barrel retails for $70.00. Honestly, there are better barrels out there for the money...JJ Ceramic and All American to name a couple. Try to find a used one in good shape to get the best value.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheGigolo Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tear Drop- I would say the Tear Trop is just about as good as this but not as light.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS,ACI Zero Gravity barrel, 12volt Revvy, 12 oz co2.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, anything .690 or close in size.
Strengths: Accuracy, light weight.
Weaknesses: None other than it not being a kit.
Review: I got this barrel when I purchase my Spyder. It shot very accurately and is very light in weight compared to others that I've used. I really like the looks of the barrel on the outside but the performance really topped anything I expected. This barrel may be a little expensive but if you can get a good deal on it I would suggest giving it a try. I know I certainly enjoyed my time on the field with it and it may just become my first choice for a barrel when I play.
Conclusion: Good looks, great performance, and light weight. I would definitely suggest this barrel to anyone that is looking for one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

porbman Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a,
Marker Setup: Paradox electro,aci zero-gravity barrel , gravity feed hopper.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint beside wild streak.
Strengths: Very good range, and nice accuracy.
Weaknesses: Not much i can say here.
Review: When i first got this barrel i immediately commented on its weight.It 's nice and light and has a good feel.I then screwed it on my gun, fired the first shot.It hit the target at thirty yards out.I then shot it on a open field and had magnificent distance.I then shot ten more rounds at the target at thirty yards away,and it hit every time.
Conclusion: I think it is an exquisite barrel,because it shot a great distance with good accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 27th, 2005 at 8:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wiperz-R-dumb Saturday, November 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic, Teardrop, Progressive
Marker Setup: trilogy cocker, 48n2, aci z.g. , dead-on drop( soon to get supafly ) revi
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, Draxxus...anything...
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, can shoot almost every kind of paint, very nice micro-honing
Weaknesses: The front,aluminum end is brittle(dont plan on super man dives)pricey
Review: It is a great barrel for 60 bucks! I have shot all of the barrels listed above and some other stocks.. and this is by far the best. My friend has a boom stik and he likes my aci just as good! All kinds of paint seem to work great in this gun, even BRASS EAGLE!!! It is very light considering it has a stainless back. ( the thicker steel muffles sound better) This barrel is awesome! if you can find it for under 60 bucks you should buy it!!! it said it had a ceramic coating on the inside, but once u chop u might as well start bunkering and barrel-tapping people cuz u aint hittin nobody.
Conclusion: Buy it! You will NOT regret it! unless u chop alot...buy an electro hopper first then...
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 4:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AUSTIN HAMP Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
Marker Setup: spyder amg/lcd aci zero gravity combo barrel
richickit 2k
Recommended
Paintballs:
all paintball
Strengths: acurate lite fare shoot
Weaknesses: one that i have
Review: this is a barrel every one wants me and my cousin had a contest to see who's barrel was better we shoot at a basketball pole i had my aci and he had a dye boomstick here is what happened

first contest-
1shoot me hit pole
1shoot cousin miss pole
2shoot me hit
2shoot cousin hit
3shoot me miss
3shoot cousin miss
4shoot me hit
4shoot cousin miss
5shoot me hit
5shoot cousin miss

i won and his barrel is 60 more$ then miyn
Conclusion: this is a great barrel.
because i said so
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

akaAssasyn Friday, June 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Powerlyte speedline
Marker Setup: bruizer bandit the old school one
aci 2 piece barrel steel / alumin,
stock x chamber
20 oz CO2,
12 volt revy w/ x board
Recommended
Paintballs:
for some strange reason brass eagles work well, any large bore paint works fine
Strengths: light weight for a steel barrel, and fairly consistent
Weaknesses: none really
Review: for a combo barrel the zero gravity is very light weight. this is true comparing it to many of the other more popular options. it is still a well made barrel that i've used and abused for years. the best thing i'd say about the barrel is that its also in cost about half as much as other combo barrels. of course the tip is glued on, so theres no swapping. theres lots of porting so the barrel is quiet.
Conclusion: its a great way to improve a stock marker without spending much.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

biopsy Friday, October 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: F4 Illustrator w/ aci 4 chamber expansion
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo
Strengths: it's pretty accurate: shot 20+ balls consistantly through a 6x6 opening @ about 20-25 yards away hitting the guy in the head when we was peaking through.

light weight: doesn't throw off the weight of the marker making it tip heavy

doesn't chop balls: ok there were a few chopped ball but then again the balls were "practice balls". when i used the marbs or diablo (i like the diablos more) no chopped balls even after 2000+ shots

reasonably priced: i got mine for 39.99 because they ran out of the zero gravity one piece...and substitued the combo in it's place :o)
Weaknesses: distance wasn't the best when compared to my friend's tippmann flatline, but then again, it's alot more accurate then the flatline.
Conclusion: great product...i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dixi Normous Thursday, August 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Whisper, Dye Stainless Steel, Dye Boomstick, J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts Progressive, Custom Products 12"
Marker Setup: PI Black Dragun E-2 w/ CIP Delrin bolt, ACI Zero Gravity Combo, Taso Turbo Valve, CIP 15 degree assault block kit, CIP Sweet Spot Stick Trigger, Crossfire Nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
Small Bore; RPS Marbs, RPS All Star
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Good Distance, Looks Good, Fairly Quiet (compared to Dye and stock)
Weaknesses: Probably not too strong. I've never cracked mine, but the end is only ceramic. The small holes are easily clogged. When this happens you can't simply squeegee it out, you have to run it under water, or sometimes you can clean out the inside, and then fire a few dry shots to blow the paint out.
Conclusion: This is overall a great barrel at a decent price. I have been completely happy with mine. My friend has a MicroMag and he loves his ACI Combo as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other barrels.
Marker Setup: Spyder SE with DYE Stickys, Superfly bolt, clear 12-volt revolution, and I switch between my zero grav and my system-x two peice barrels.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnights
Strengths: Very accurate, hardly ever breaks paint, and looks cool. It is very quiet and I have never had any problems with it in the year that I have had it. Very tough and it always shoots very consistently. A couple of my friends have them and they have not had any problems either. It also looks good with just about any gun.
Weaknesses: very, very small bore size. Other than that nothing.
Conclusion: Excellent barrel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new barrel. It also has a good price for the quality of the barrel. I don't recommend this to newbies because of the price it is a big commitment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media