paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel / ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACI Combo barrels are made of high grade aircraft quality black anodized aluminum and stainless steel. External rifled holes are standard to obtain pin-point accuracy and quiet shooting without sacrificing efficiency.
Product Availability 
The ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, March 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock barrels only.
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Compact 2000 with a 14'' ACI Zero Gravity Barrel And a 2nd generation Venturi Bolt.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo..I've had some trouble with Brass Eagle Paint.
Strengths: Oh man this barrel changed my whole game! Its quiet, deadly accurate I use less paint because of the accuracy. It looks great with my gun.
Weaknesses: Chops up Brass Eagle paint and its a little expensive for a barrel, but worth it.
Conclusion: This barrel is great for the Intermediate/Advanced player. I wouldn't recommend this to new players because its alot of money to invest when you don't know if your going to like the competition, otherwise this barrel is perfect for any player who likes to be accurate and if you don't well you shouldn't play. The finish on the barrel looks awesome with a Spyder Compact 2000.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralight
Marker Setup: TL Plus with ACI Zero-Gravity Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI
Strengths: Light,
Quiet,
Accurate,
Okay distance, (12.5 in.)
Looks nice with TL Plus,
Weaknesses: Not realy a two peice, just look like it,
Chops paint at high velocity,
Conclusion: Good barrel ,if you can buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DEALER Friday, March 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
32degrees stonecold 2, and excel.
Marker Setup: spyder compact 2 in 1 java edition, with aci expansion chamber, and zero gravity barrel.
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI, Diablos, or RPS.
Strengths: It looks cool.
Has good accuracy.
If balls bust in the barrel doesn't really effect its preformance.
Has pretty good distance.
Easy to clean.


Weaknesses: It feels kind of heavy.
If paint gets into the speed holes than its accuracy is pretty crappy.
Not as quiet as some other barrels.
Conclusion: Good barrel for a pretty cheap price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye stainless steel and Armson Stealth....all good at the right time with the correct combination of paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder or Tipp98
Recommended
Paintballs:
The ACI Zero Gravity barrel could probably shoot rocks if they were .68. Just about any paint will do, it has a rather large bore in comparison to the other barrels.
Strengths: Well, it is a combo barrel so you are getting the advatages of both stainless steel and aluminum. The porting keeps it pretty quiet and it shoots very accurate. I have had it for about 3 years and it still does the job so it is durable. 12" is a good length for it too.
Weaknesses: It can detract from the range of your paint a little but it makes up for it in accuracy.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a good buy at $70. Good for an upfront player because of it's hopper hitting accuracy and its lightweightedness at 12".
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
14 inch 32* carbon fiber
Marker Setup: Sniper III with a 5 inch dropforward, compressed air, ANS pnuematics, richchet 2k,14 inch aci zero gravity combo
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs and premium
Strengths: accurate
quiet
shoots through busted balls
flat trajectory up to about 50 ft
Weaknesses: nothing so far
Conclusion: great barrel. as soon as i get the money i'm upgrading to the phat barrel system. after shooting this barrel, i'm sold on ACI.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gump1119 Friday, February 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom with RT Trigger Kit, Double Trigger, Vertical Adapter, PMI 4 Stage X-Chamber, ACI Zero Gravity Combo Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Mediu-Large Bore Size
Strengths: Works will all paint except small bore. Very Accuracte. Very Quiet. Shot at some friends and they didn't know where it was coming from. Only takes one shot to hit what you shooting at (if you know what you're doing). Never broke a ball in it (shot 4000+ shots). Looks awesome. Fairly Cheap.
Weaknesses: Chrome may stand out in woods games but its not really a problem. Excellent barrel. BUY IT
Conclusion: This is a great barrel at a great price. Looks kinda like a boomstick. SWEET BARREL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA, boss progressive, dye aluminum
Marker Setup: F4 illustrator 4-stage x-chamber nothing fancy but good gun
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything really this barrel has such a huge bore on it(.692) i believe. Big paint is better such as nelson, but shoots zap, proball, crap paint you name it just no diablo hellfire or really small stuff.
Strengths: This barrel is pretty quiet
very accurate
looks nice
not a horrible price
Weaknesses: Ball breaks cause ufo's(what doesnt?)
Big ass bore makes squeeging hard(need a swab to effectivitly clean)
umm....thats it
Conclusion: This barrel is pretty kickass! I bought an All american and didnt notice a bit in accuracy or quietness from one barrel to another. I like being able to shoot cheaper paint and the big bore doesnt cause accuracy problems. Good barrel for the money i would recommend it highly
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: JTY Black Dragon (Has anybody ever heard of this gun but me?), low pressure chamber with pressure gage, ACI Zero Gravity barrel, Ricochet feeder, M3 electronic handle
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson, Powerball, Anarchy
Strengths: This barrel is really accurate, especially compared to my stock barrel. I had my pressure down to about 240 and was still making my friends wish I hadn't bought the thing. It's really light and has really tight groupings.
Weaknesses: When you eventually break a ball you might as well kiss yourself goodbye. Squeege the sucker and hope for the best, I always end up running mine through water.


Conclusion: Really accurate barrel and very sturdy, looks great on my gun :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The best thing about thi barrel is that is it very accurate. It can hit small targets such as hoppers and shoes that are sticking out of cover. The barrel is also pretty quiet when you're playing in the woods. The range is also great, but at those distances the balls don't always break.
Weaknesses: Sometimes if you bust a ball(which can happen if the paint is dirty, it doesnt just bust balls for no reason) the barrel loses almost all accuracy. It is also tihn so you gotta be careful with it, or so i have read, as for me tho i have slid barrel first into a bunker and slammed it onto a plastic bunker while running and it didnt do anything to the barrel. At long ranges the balls seem to resist breaking, maybe its the paint im using, although ive noticed this about almost very paint ive used. (kick'n, sheridan, Bigball, PMI) I guess its because of the spin it puts on the ball or sumthing.
Conclusion: Although it may not be good for people who break balls a lot ( if you're using high pressure gun like a spyder without a regulator ), I have found it great on my piranha ext pro g3 with a reg. and CO2. This barrel is only 12.5 inches on my gun but has the same range as my friend's 16" JT two piece. This barrel will amaze you with its accuracy, if its not, get out your squeegee and give her another chance. -=play hard, play fair, play to win
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I ordered the normal ACI zero gravity gave me the combo instead and i paid for the one peice. Anyway, this barrel is very accurate and has pretty good range, can shoot it about 230 feet but the balls don't brake. It is pretty quiet also
Weaknesses: Sux to squegee it cuz all the paint goes to the porting then when u shoot it it curves like anything. A little thin.
Conclusion: I used it on my pirahna its 14 inches, i used it with flash paintballs, good price, i would recomend it to a newbie, if ur a pro get the grafitti its worth it, Also get a really good squeggie
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media