paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' / Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'

Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Invert

Buy Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14'
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Invert has introduced a new barrel to the world of paintball.

The Nightstick is a 14' carbon fiber barrel that is affordable to the weekend or tourney paintball player.

SPECS:
Extremely Lightweight
14 inches long
aluminum threads
Ported Barrel
One piece internal bore (.692 Inner Diameter)


Its available in the following threads:
Cocker
Ion
Spyder
Tippmann A-5
Product Availability 
The Invert Invert Carbon Fiber Barrel - Nightstick - 14' is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BT4-Whore Thursday, August 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Raptor 16"
BT APEX
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat
CAR Stock
Pure Energy 3000psi
Dye Rotor Quickfeed
Invert Nightstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
I just use standard field paint
Strengths: Lightweight, hard wearing
Weaknesses: Poor accuracy
Review: Bought this barrel new with my marker, was surprised at the weight and initially accuracy was not an issue on single shot, recently bought an e-trigger and when ramping the nightstick sprays all over the place, I literally couldn't put two shots in the same place all day. This may have been down to the large bore size but it seriously affected my performance and I had to resort to suicide runs and spraying away my paint.
Conclusion: Very cheap and lightweight, but not the best barrel on the market by a long way
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Thursday, July 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Empire Events mask
Blue Invert Mini
Halo BV35 with Rip Drive
Pure Energy 70/4500 basic
62/3000 psi tank basic (Back up)
RAP4 Vest

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" linear barrel
4 Position car stock
Rail Mount
Airsoft Acog scope
BT Bipod and adapter
Tippmann double trigger
Rap4 vest black
12 and 20 Ounce CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Paintballs with a larger bore size like premium.
Strengths: Accurate
Cool looking
Lightweight
Cheap
Weaknesses: Large bore size
Only comes in the one color
Review: This barrel right off the bat is sexy looking! I picked it up from a surplus store in Canada and I gotta say, it's very nice.

It's very lightweight, quiet, and accurate and it's worth the buy.

I just managed to testfire it today and it gave me fairly decent results. I was using smaller bore sized paint so it wasn't as accurate as I would have hoped but it still stood up to semi auto on my Mini. I fired off roughly 100 shots, all hitting within a foot radius I belive of eachother which is good. The bore size on this thing is huge In my opinion. It's sitting pretty at .692, which I believe is too large and would have been better at roughly .689 since the paint that tends to be out in the paintball industry is smaller.

Thats really my only complaint other than it only comes in the greyish metallic shiny black. I have a blue invert mini so it throws the look off slightly. i can imagine it would look killer on the black invert mini though.

This barrel i believe if matched up with correct sized paint will tear through your opponents and be very accurate. It feels like nothing is even on your marker at the front due to the lightweight design of the carbon fibre. But don't get me wrong, this thing is strong and durable and can give some pretty mean results.
Conclusion: This is a very cheap barrel for Carbon fiber. It will give you the results you need for your marker through its accuracy, lightweight design, and stunning looks. i recommend this to anyone on the paintball market looking for a good edition to their gun. Like I said before, be sure to use larger sized paintballs for best results.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rooslin Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: invert mini
invert halo too
ninja 48/3000 aluminum tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any field paint but no walmart paint!
Strengths: Single piece
Cheap
Carbon fiber
Nice looking
Good at shooting through breaks
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel shoots very accurately and no balls will ever get jammed in the barrel if warped considering its a larger bore size which is no problem doesnt matter if the bore size matches the balls perfectly

The barrel is very very light especially if you are going from a aluminum barrel to this you will be shocked

Conclusion: This barrel is cheap and amazing empire is trying to make the invert brand well known and out there by providing quality products at reasonable prices this barrel is a steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingerNP Sunday, June 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts EOS, Liquid Carbon Black with red firing can (one of a kind)
Invert Nightstick
VLocity Jr Smoke (with a Ultra soft Virtue Crown)
Empire Voodoo grips
50ci 4500psi Ninja Paintball HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS Marbs
Draxxus bronze
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Half the price of other CF's
Weaknesses: Only comes in black
Review: barrel is very sleek and sexy, very comparible to many of the other Cf barrels on the market but half the price but still has the performance of one of the ones that are double the price like Stiffi and SLY i'm not saying don't buy the more expensive ones but the nightstick straight up ripps.
Conclusion: Over all this barrel is great i personally love it i have used my friends stiffi and it is very comparible. it is very sexy and a very light barrel it shoots just as accurate as any barrel on the market i would definately suggest buying it if you are looking for a CF barrel that is cheap in price but not performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hellord4 Tuesday, May 5th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder VS1 Stock Barrel (9.5")
Marker Setup: -Everything Stock
-Except: Invert Mini Carbon Fiber 14" Barrel (Nightstick)
-16oz CO2
Strengths: -Quiet
-Accurate
-Bigger bore in-case of swelled paintballs
-EXTREMELY light weight
-Cheap
Weaknesses: -See review.
Review: I love this barrel. It's very light, accurate, and looks good too.

One thing I heard about this barrel is that since the interior of it is Carbon Fiber, if you use a micro-fiber squeegee, it scratches the inside, therefore voiding the warrenty. If this is/is't true, please let me know ASAP.

Other then that, this barrel is VERY good. At the begining of a game, im able to pick people of with only using about 2-3 shots.
Conclusion: This is a great product. Very cheap, but very much worth it. Accurate, light, and durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Quatreux Sunday, May 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic 16 inch
BT apex
Smart Parts Tactical
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Invert nightstick
Ak expansion chamber
Response Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I was using field paint today (ace) and it shot well
Strengths: Accuracy
Very Light
Quiet
Looks mean
price
Weaknesses: Range could be a bit better
Review: well this was the first time i used my nightstick so i was real eager. After gassing up the guns I first went to test it out on the target range, and was pretty impressed with the accuracy of the nightstick. It was hitting targets i was aiming for which is always good but when we got into the games although it was still very accurate the range on the barrel was quite weak. Its good for about 40/45 feet but then starts to drop and so i was forced to do a hell of a lot of lob shots today. Good accurate barrel but the range just doesn't cut the mustard.
Conclusion: This barrel does rock and is very accurate but the range isn't very good, if the range could increase by another 15 feet then this barrel is an easy 10 but at the moment i will only give it an 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 4:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

davej Thursday, April 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
22' Tactical barrel
Flatline
Stock A5/X7 barrel
Lapco Bigshot
Marker Setup: X-7
Upgraded Bolt and Powertube
6 position stock
Riser Rail
Red dot sight
Remote w/ 20oz CO2
Nightstick for CQB and 22' for long range
Next: Expansion chamber and/or Apex
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything will be fine with this full sized bore,
But avoid the cold.
Strengths: Good grouping and accurarcey
Excellent range for size and cost
Quiet
Light
Weaknesses: May not match your intended look or meet the range you need
Review: I thought it would be good to get a tactical paint ballers perspective on this excellent barrel.

Many may assume due to its invert origin and flashy carbon fiber, that it would be unsuitable for tactical or bush paintball, this is not the case, especially when using a shroud with a gun like an x7.

So I got this barrel in march while shopping for a cheap barrel, around 60$ to use for CQQ instead of my stock barrel and I was initally disappointed with its performance, but now I realize that that was mostly due to cheap/cold paint.
So I highly recommend it for CQB use and/or to replace a stock barrel on just about any gun.

I would compare this barrel in performance to a J&J ceramic or a lapco bigshot sans apex. But obviously not meeting the performance of adjustable bore size or special barrels like stiffis, apex, flatline, hammerheads. Still good value.
Conclusion: So I highly recommend it for CQB use and/or to replace a stock barrel on just about any gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alex5501 Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other barrels
Marker Setup: sp ion with virtue board,vlocity hopper, invert night stick, 360 qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Very quiet
looks great
accurcy
durable
LIGHT
cheap
Weaknesses: None that i have found yet.
Review: This is a great barrel that i would recomend to everyone. It is highly accurate even at long distances. It looks great and make you gun quieter. This barrel is very cheap and its just as good as all the higher end barrels. If you are looking for a nice barrel and dont want to pay to mutch then this is the barrel to get.
Conclusion: I would recomend this barell to every one its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

][nvert Mini Friday, February 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Stock Barrel...
Marker Setup: Invert Mini
Dye Rotor, with Quick Feed
Virtue Board
14"Nightstick
68,3000 pure Energy Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Nightmares
Strengths: Shiny!
Light
Very Accurate
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is amazing, it's shinier than a stiffi, and a very tiny bit heavier. It's amazingly accurate i was thinking a freak barrel or, a dye ultralight, but this was only 56$! Also ithad my invert logo. So i bought it and haven't looked back, this barrel rules!! if you have a mini buy this barrel, and save some money for a L7 bolt or something.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's cheap and good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B-K-Ryan Thursday, October 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye 14 inch Boomstick
Stiffi
Ultralite
Marker Setup: 2006 Alias Intimidator,Wicked Air Sports Board, Empire Reloader B (smoke), 68/3000 PE tank...
Recommended
Paintballs:
Stinger works well, Evils And Premiums FTW
Strengths: Weight
Look (Very NICE)
Strength
Price
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: This is a great tournament and rec barrel due to its weight and performance. Its bore size is nice and big (.693) so you dont have to worry about swelled or deformed paint. I have used this barrel in the worst of conditions and it still out shot a Death Stix Barrel Kit easily
Conclusion: This is an insane barrel for a great price. Shoots great on any marker and looks Awesome. PZ
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media