paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Proto Ultralite SLG / Proto Proto Ultralite SLG / Proto Proto Ultralite SLG / Proto Proto Ultralite SLG

Proto Proto Ultralite SLG Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Proto Ultralite SLG

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Proto Ultralite SLG
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Compact and Lightweight Single Tube Body Styling Weighing Only 2 lb 2 oz
-Composite UL Frame
-Single Piece Micro Honed Proto Barrel
-Anti Chop Break Beam Eye System
-New Increased Flow Hyper 3 In-Line Regulator
-Proto Bottomline with Dovetail
-Bolt Silencer (decreases noise and kick)
-Super Low 145psi operating pressure
-New solenoid with increased durability and airflow
-Ultralite aluminum trigger
-Proto Dual Density Injection Sticky grip
-LED Program Control with four tournament modes
-Orbital Rotating sear reduces wear
-No rise clamping feedneck
-All new Self Closing Valve (SCV) 2 Piece Bolt
-Self Lubricating Force button
-Improved battery life
Product Availability 
The Proto Proto Ultralite SLG is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ProtoFan Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Epiphany
X-7
SLG Basic
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG UL Black
45ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Vlocity Jr
14" Dye Ultralight .689
Proto Axis Goggles
Proto 3+4 Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (Like every marker out there)
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Speed
Consistency
Efficiency
Board Settings
Weaknesses: Leaky Marco Line?
Review: After doing extensive research here on pbreview, I came down to purchasing the Proto SLG or the Tippmann X-7. I wanted something that would give me woodsball and speedball capability. So I went down to my local PB store to try each of them out. Hands down to the SLG.

But what was extremely entertaining for me was they sold me a "Black SLG" for $260 Canadian; when i got home I realized that they sold me a "Black SLG UL" for the price of a Basic! Score! :D Am i really going to correct their error? ;)

After slapping on my tiny 45/4500 tank from my now retired Ion, the Macro Line connection to the regulator started leaking like a sin. Not that bad though, i just replaced the line and it now works fine. Minor hiccup.

With the 14" Ultralight Barrel, the Vlocity Jr and the 45/4500 tank, this is a crazy light and tight set up. Great for me cause i usually play front or mid in most games.

Changing the settings on the board is a breeze. The colored LED's make it all so simple. I never take it off the PSP settings anyways.

After playing with this marker for many games, whenever i chrono the SLG I get a consistency of +/- 3 fps. Just awsome.

And even though I run a small tank, my little 45/4500 usually results in 900-1100 shots. Thankfully at my local field air is free, so I just fill up whenever my Pods are empty.
Conclusion: This is a handy marker to own. 100% recommended for beginners and intermedites alike. If you are looking to get a step into speedball while still having the capability of being bashed around in the woods.

I give it a 10 because it is the best marker in the $300 US price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da Goat Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS with JJ ceramic 16" barrel, 7.5" Pyschoballistics drop forward, dye sticky grips, Torque 440 hopper
Pyschoballistics Lightning Autococker Stock
Tippman A5, TechT cyclone upgrade, double trigger, Flatline barrel

Marker Setup: StockSLG UL with Proto 14" 2pc barrel, Halo B hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (if you're picky) and feed neck (if non quick release bothers you)
Strengths: Price and weight.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Review: Straight out of the box it has amazing performance. I was very impressed with the low noise of the marker even with the stock barrel, the trigger pull is amazing on semi auto i was easily able to walk out a full hopper in about 15seconds, you want to run with it she'll keep up, when you're setting it up definitely check out youtube for in depth instructions on how to program the board to your liking. If you're frustrated with markers that are inaccurate totally pick up this marker!
Conclusion: I( have played with other speed ball markers and milsim markers, I finally got fed up with all of them sighting someone in and missing by 6" was driving me insane, the Proto SLG UL out of the box with the proto 14" 2pc barrel has increased accuracy a staggering amount and cut down on the amount of times I "spray n pray" this is the best marker I've owned and made a believer of me on the proto line.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philosophia Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Trilogy SF Tactical- Heavier, board is less customizable
Dangerous Power G3- Lighter, trigger feels funny
PM7- Fairly similar, SLG UL has more bang for the buck in my opinion
Marker Setup: Proto SLG UL
+ J&J Edge barrel kit
+ Empire Reloader B
+ 68/4500 DXS
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Ultralite trigger frame
Light
Fast
Clamping feedneck
Quiet
Low kick
Read review for the rest
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is not the best
No On/Off ASA
Macroline leaked at first
Review: This is my first review and I hope it helps somebody.

Before:
Well, I just so happened to have some money land in my lap and decided to buy a new paintball marker. I was looking at reviews in my price range and it seemed like everybody was saying to get a G3 or an SLG UL. I decided to get the SLG UL because my brother owns a G3 and don't like the trigger all that much and the fact that his reg still hadn't broken in completely after 5 cases or so.

Unboxing:
As soon as it was delivered I was taking it out of its box. The box is made from cardboard and has foam inserts for the marker, barrel, and parts. The marker comes with a full color manual, a barrel sock (kinda awkward), a small parts kit (really just a whole bunch of o-rings), some lube, a battery, and six or seven allen wrenches even though you only need three or so.

First Impressions:
I took it out to shoot as soon as I was done looking it over. I was using the stock barrel, my reloader, about 700 rounds of Triumphs, and about 2,000 psi. I aired it up and noticed the macroline attached to the reg was leaking, but that was easily fixed by twisting the reg a little. The pin behind the bolt also blocked the wrench hole. 1st hopper: Consistently hitting a small wheelbarrow from about 40 feet away. 2nd hopper: Still ripping along, a little bit of drop. 3rd hopper: Drop noticeable now, still as accurate. And then my tank broke with about 300 psi left. Got out a different tank and shot the last of my paint. Only about 5 paintballs missed while I was shooting.

EDIT:
It does not like mud or water. I slid into some mud and water and the marker turned off and would not turn back on. To turn it back on I had to take out the battery and dry out the board before replacing the battery.

About The Marker:
ASA: Standard no On/Off ASA
Barrel: Nice for a stock barrel, but it could be better.
Feedneck: Clamping feedneck that requires an allen wrench. No way that is coming off in a match.
Regulator: Very thin and relatively comfortable to hold.
Bolt: Easy to take out, simply unscrew the back cap and pop it out.
Trigger: Some side to side movement. Made out of aluminum or the likes. It also has three adjustment points.
Grip/Frame: The grips are fairly grippy and the frame is very comfortable. The frame is made out of a composite material.
Board: Easy to to change the settings. Simply flip a switch, turn it on, pull the trigger a few times, and flip the switch again. It also lights up one of the emblems on the outside to show whether there is a paintball in it, if there is something blocking the eyes, its turning on, or the eyes are off.
Eyes: They seem to be placed almost on the bottom of the breech, which I assume will make chops a small possibility.
Detents: Two of them placed midway up the breech and a little farther ahead of the eyes.
Style: It has a very flowing design to it.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good marker for what you pay. You get most of the features that a more expensive marker has for way less money. The board is extremely customizable and anybody could find a setting they liked. I personally like it better than the PM7 even if they had the same price. Because of the ASA and stock barrel I give this marker a 9.5 rounded to a 10.

EDIT: -0.5 points because of the water. Now a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 7th, 2009 at 6:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

- B R - Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
PMI Pirhana GTI
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5. Tech T vortex mod, lightning rod, squishy paddles, QEPH, Zero kick Hammer, Polished internals, JCS power tube v3, CAR Stock, remote w/ slide check, Apex tip and 14" Lapco bigshot, 48cu 3000psi AL

Proto SLG UL 2009 with DYe Rotor Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Better lube
-Better feedneck...who carries an allen key on the field?
-LED status light is invisible in sunlight...maybe a clear gel button would be better?
-Lighter bolt (possibly to improve the jam issue?)
-Barrel (maybe a J&J Ceramic)
Strengths: -Light
-Easy for beginners
-fast
-sleek
-good weight
Weaknesses: -Cleaning
-ball pinching bolt
-Gas efficiency
-Accuracy / range
Review: After putting 2 cases through this marker i found the following:

Bad
-Cleaning it (should a ball get pinched and go Boom!) is a bit of a nightmare. True you can disable the eyes and continue but you will have no accuracy. The paint will bleed into everything so be prepared to take apart everything from the eye caps to the bolt system. (Makes me glad I got a A5 as backup)
The lube from the factory is below par. It actually hardened during its way from the factory to my home. If it is Dye Sleek then I wont use the free bottle from the package and rather stick to TechT lube.
2nd rear bolt o ring was a factory reject as it shed its extra skin during the run-in phase which then clogged the entire bolt system.
The plastic silencer also releases its plastic fragment (from the holes). So cleaning this marker after 500 rounds is a must.
The rear cap which should clear any jams doesn't work well, often the bolt just refuses to reset itself and you have to de-gas and manually correct it. I'm guessing this was do to the o ring expanding but the replacement did not correct it.
Feed thread is quite weak and will strip if you're not careful.

Good
-The marker can shoot up to 490 rounds before depleting my 48cu 3000psi tank. I dont know if that is really efficient when my mechanical A5 got 800+ shot out of it. But maybe it will improve.
The OEM barrel is quite good but players should consider another if they require greater accuracy beyond 30 feet.
Setting the marker is quite simple and requires only the removal of one side of the grip to get to the switches.
Battery (included in package) has lasted since first being installed so at least it is quite energy efficient (Go Green Power)
Conclusion: It is a good marker for beginners and mediocre players considering its price tag of $299, but the manufacturer needs to refine its quality control. There is just too much gunk coming from the internals during run-in and the ever present ball pinching will ruin your game if it doesnt clear.
Few upgrades are needed to perfect this one, but once used it really grows on you.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

FrAn.14 Saturday, March 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
actually none i only have used mechanical markers.

Marker Setup: Spyder victor 2
vl 200 loader
20 oz. tank
jt google mask
and many other stuff
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: Pretty much every thing.
Weaknesses: None , by the time.
Review: Im really new to paintball and i have tried many markers and this one of the best i hab used, the only thing you need is a new barrel , it is great for jungle and speedball i recomend it for anyone who plays both and wants an electronic marker instead of mechanical one.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Saturday, February 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dioblo Mongoose (half a year)
Smart Parts Epiphany (on year)
Proto SLG (maybe a mounth)
Dangerous Power Fussion (only tested)
Marker Setup: Proto Ultralite SLG
Veiwloader Evolutions 2
Freak Jr. 14'
Cp clamping feed neck
Empire quick flip on/asa
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrle
On/Off ASA
Strengths: Ultrilight triger
Clamping feed neck
light
quiet
not much kick
Degassing button
Weaknesses: Stock barrle
No On/Off ASA
Review: First I need to give a huge thank you to the guys at Dye. I had purchased a regular SLG but it was having problems. When I sent it in to be worked on Dye was unable to find the parts to fix it and sent me the Ultralite SLG.

The Ultralite trigger fram is the most incredable feater on this marker. The one on the Ultrilight SLG is thick composite witch makes it light but fairly strong. I've pulled few trigers in my life and this is the best. When I was playing with my Ultalite SLG the triger felt so natural that firing my marker is almost thought less. The trigger is desgined with the piviot point behind the the actual triger. This makes is to you don't have to your hand coming strait on but it can be angeled up a little bit, witch is the position your hand is normaly in when playing paintball. This triger on the Ultralite fram is nicer then the one on Epiphany or my Dad's Fussion.

The stock barrel is verry well made but lacks something major on acriacy. I recived a Freak Barrled and with the freak the Ultralite SLG is very acurat.

The Ultrilite SLG comes with a stock clamping feed neck. I never used it since I had goten a nicier clamping feed neck for my old SLG witch had horibal feed neck. The stock feed neck on the Ultrilite SLG is acutaly the same one on the Proto Matrix Rail. I have heard a lot of complaints that because it is plastic the ring of the clamping feed neck breaks esaly. If don't want a hole new feed neck but don't want to stick witht he stock ring I know New dezine sells just rings.

Like most other single tube markers the Ultrilite SLG has bolt out back tecnolagy. This might not sound like a big deal. But After having to disasimble my old Ephiphany several times I desided that I should have bot something with bolt out back. Seriously it took me 6 minutes to disasemble the Epiph by only like five seconds to get to bolt of the SLG.

The Utrilite come with what is called a silencer. I'm not joking that is what is called. It is little peace of plastic with holes in it that sticks of the end of the plunger about an inch. I have no clue how the heck this works but it does work. The original SLG is a loud as all get out but the Ulrilite SLG is actualy fairly quiet.

The degassing button is fenomanal. The button is where you have to insert your alen rench in order to remove the back cap. Once press the button you marker degases and it is safe to remove the back cap. This pervents The back cap from becoming a rocket. Personaly I don't know why Dye doesn't put this on all it's markers.

As fare as the ASA goes it isn'r really a huge problem. I like on/of ASA but just because the SLG doesn't have one is no reason to not buy this marker.

Something realy cool that Dye does is they put a O ring sizer in with you spare parts kit. What you do is take the O ring and compar it to the pictures on the sizer the you know what size O ring you need to put where.

The Ultrilite SLG aslo come with a lot of high quality parts. Both the Regulator and the Board are the same ones you would find in the Dye Matix serioius witch are thousand dollar markers. The board comes equiped with all the important fireing modes, simi-atuo, PSP three shot birst, Millinium ramping, and NXL full-auto.

The grip is really nise. It also has three holes that enable you to adjust several things with out havint to remove the grip. It has two holes for the triger adjustment screws. And one that enables you get at the screw that hold you ASA on.

They way you insert a battery into the Ultrilight SLG is really cool. You slide it in and then it is pressed up agains two prongs. This means there are fewer wires. However you also have to make sure that you get right size battery. If you don't have the right battery easily avalibale just place a couple layers of duck tap on the botomm of the battery and that will fix it.
Conclusion: This is great marker with great featers for pairly low price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 20th, 2009 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vader12 Friday, February 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Proto SLG UL
CP 2 Piece Barrel
Dye Rotor Loader
PMI 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Quiet
Accurate
Easy to operate
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: I have only used my gun once but I was impressed with it. The gun is sickeningly light, feels like nothing in your hands. Proto also did a great job with the user manual, everything is explained very clear in the manual and you should have no problems with it. The gun is very quiet, you barely hear it when you shoot. I only used it in Semi while I played but I had no problems laying out ropes of paint.
There were a few downsides. I broke a bit of paint the day I used it. My barrel size was a little bigger than the paint but I think I broke about 20 shots the whole day. I also had a problem with the eyes getting dirty, ie broken paint. This led me to a couple of misfeeds that, stupid me, I walked out of the game because I didn't know what to do. Push the bleed button on the back of the gun a few times and it cycles the bolt. My accuracy was a little off that day as well but that is due to larger bore to paint match.

Update:
I used my gun again this past weekend and I must say, leaps and bounds better. My bore to paint match was perfect. I had no problems with breaks the whole day. My accuracy was dead on and range was quite sufficient. I played with it in PSP ramping for the first half and I was amazed at how fast I emptied my hopper. I had to set it back to Semi so I didn't burn through all my paint. This gun is definitely great and I look forward to using it again.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great product for the price. It is definitely worth it for someone who is just starting out but probably not what you want if you are going for the serious tournament play. I would still recommend it to anyone though.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 28th, 2009 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmtl Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PM7 - Less efficient and more complicated maintenance, but smoother operation
Marker Setup: Proto 2009 SLG Ultralite
+ CP 14" 2-Piece Barrel
+ DM9 Feed Neck & Trigger
+ Dye On/Off Airport
+ Laser Eyes
+ Pre-Brass Eagle Revvy with X-Board
+ 48/4500 Guerilla Air Tank with Centerflag 420SV Reg

WGP Outkast Sniper II
+ Carter 15" .687 Barrel
+ CCM 08 Pump Kit and CCM Bolt
+ Dye Angel LCD Single Trigger Frame with Universal T-Board
+ Dye Hyper 2 Inline Regulator
+ MQ2 Valve
+ Pre-Brass Eagle Revvy with X-Board
+ 48/4500 Guerilla Air Tank with Centerflag 420SV Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lever Feed Neck
Strengths: Efficiency
Lightweight
Matrix-Like Performance
Simple Maintenance
Stock Tournament Board
Weaknesses: Stock Feed Neck
Review: Having played mostly pump for the last couple of years, I rarely walk the trigger anymore. I learned how to aim and make shots count. Carrying over the same style of play of quick and effective snap shooting, I found the SLG wonderfully accurate even with an over-bored paint match.

My setup includes a Viewloader Revolution and 48/4500 Guerrilla Air tank with Center Flag 420SV reg. This makes for a very light setup.

Upgrades on the marker included a DM9 feed neck collar, laser eyes, DM9 trigger, and Dye Airport on/off. The only upgrade really necessary is the feed neck collar. The rest is fluff. I run my pump without an on/off ASA, and it's no big deal.

With a topped off 48/4500 fill, a full Revvy, 7 pods, and on a mission to dump as much of it as I could, I was able to empty 6 pods before running out of air with roughly 20 balls left in the hopper. When it ran out of air, the marker cycled similar to a Spyder running out of air, only quieter.

The Revvy kept up well for the most part, but I found myself out-shooting the loader once I grew accustomed to the trigger. For a little background, I started out in tournament airball in 2006. After playing every weekend for a year, I learned to walk a trigger on an 05 Ego, peaking at 17-18 bps on the board ROF display counter. I achieved similar numbers on a Bob Long Infamous Intimidator which also had a ROF display counter.

The SLG has a distinct snap from the sear when it's fired. You can feel it through the grip and the reg. It's not so much kick, as I noticed no barrel lift. Other than that, it feels like it cycles as smoothly, quickly, and as quietly as a Matrix. The UL frame feels great, and makes a very comfortable hold when maneuvering and snap shooting.

Maintenance was also simple. The firing assembly slid out of the breech in two pieces, without the need to break it down any further. There was only one o-ring to lube on the bolt stem, and a few on the outside of the bolt. The only hang up I had was running a swab through the breach and having pieces of the swab catch on the sear.
Conclusion: Overall, I was impressed by the performance of a relatively low cost marker from Dye/Proto. It appears very well designed for durability, reliability, and low maintenance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 2nd, 2009 at 4:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mx98ranger Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ION
Spyder Espirit
Marker Setup: AUTOCOCKER TRILOGY COMP, techt upgrade kit, palmers micro rock regulator, custom products drop forward, crossfire nitro, 14"J&J ceramic barrel, viewloader evolution III hopper, Macro hose

2004 AUTOCOCKER PRO STOCK, Shocktech drop forward, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, Custom products on/off asa, Crossfire nitro, Macro hose, Viewloader Revy

2009 Proto Ultralite SLG, 14" J&J Ceramic, Crossfire nitro tank, Viewloader Evo III
Recommended
Upgrades:
on/off asa
barrel
Strengths: REALLY fast
feedneck
tough
styling
Weaknesses: Plastic trigger frame
Makes me use more paint
Review: This gun is so far been one of the best guns I have ever owned. I have always been stuck in the world of cockers and this is my first electro gun. I could not believe it when I pulled this gun out of the box and was able to shoot more than 30 bps. That is sick. Not to mention the styling, this thing is really sleek. It draws attention just by sitting there. The performance on the field was insane compared to the slowness of all my cockers. There were a lot of newer guys out there last weekend so the pickens was especially simple with this gun. The accuracy is decent with the stock barrel but with an upgraded barrel is just about dead on. Not as good as some other guns, but definitely acceptable. Absolutely NO ball breaks. The anti-chop eye is something that I am new to but I really really love it. It is pretty lightweight, way lighter than both my other markers.
Conclusion: Overall very very solid gun. Maybe a little expensive, but its a very great gun right out of the box. It isn't hard to tune and change modes, but it does help to have the instruction book in front of you. You will absolutely need a good pod harness when using this gun on the field because you will shoot a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kerdos Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, only low ends( spyders, tipmans )
Marker Setup: Proto Slg UL
Dye 14" UL barrel
Dye Rotor
ND 08 flip asa On/Off
pure energy 48 ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New trigger!!! (See Review)
New Barrel ( See Review )
On/Off ( Self explanitory )
Feedneck maby? ( Self explanitory )
Strengths: LIGHT
looks amazing
4 modes
low pressure
consistant
did i say LIGHT?
Weaknesses: trigger (See Review)
Some minor malfunctions (See Review)
Review: Well i got the slg ul about 2 weeks ago, and it looked amazing out of the box, i was used to low end markers so this was a huge upgrade. When i opened it, learned all the functions, tweeked the trigger a little and started rocking it. I sounded, nice and fast on semi. So then a few days later i aired it up. First it started leaking from under the trigger after about 50 balls shot, so i took off the tank and everyhting. Then i read online how to fix it, all you needed to do was take out the bolt, clean it and relube it, so then wala perfect once again. Then today i went to my local field to play and i tryed rocking the trigger and it was IMPOSSIBLE like litterally, maby because it was cold ( i live up north ) but it was impossible to go maby above 5 bps. So i asked a guy that had a PM7 if hee can help me out and he said stock triggers suck on proto youll need a new one, so i suggest as soon as they come out with one GET IT. But other then that its a great gun stock. I suggest getting a on/off for you dont have to keep your tank off, and a new barrel because 11 inch is just way to short 14" is perfect get a DYE UL i recomend.
Conclusion: All in All great gun, onec the few minor upgrades are put on. So if you have a low end looking for something more for a good price get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media