paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Psycho Ballistics drop forward is machined from high quality aluminum and is black anodized for a long lasting finish. This kit moves the tank down 1 ¾" and forward 7 ¾" and is made to use the stock Model 98 gasline. One unique feature about this product is its swivel head. With 1 minute and an allen wrench, you can have your tank mounted on either side, or on the bottom. The kit includes; drop forward, swivel head, and mounting hardware.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp flame
Marker Setup: Autococker with blue cp barrel blue cp drop forward

Tippmann with aci subzero barrel and psyco ballistics drop forward
Strengths: its really big
Weaknesses: its not as cool lookin as the Cp flame
Conclusion: just go and buy it first because you will end up buyin it anyways because you will want your gun shorter
youll save like 30 dollars
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: M98 Custom (black)
PB drop forward
12v Viewloader w/ Xboard
Bigshot bead blasted 12"
Strengths: Oh Man Oh man....
The perfect setup is to get a 16 oz chrome molly c02 tank with a Pb drop forward. This setup is SO PHAT, i love it more then i love my bigshot. The stubbed tank only extends past the grip by a few centimeteres and its balanced completely. I strongly, STRONGLY, suggest getting this Drop forward along with the 16 oz chrome moly (*its key to get the chrome moly).
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing, Ive heard complaints that the metal is sharp and it cuts ....but thats only for ----- , plus, its never happened to me because the only sharp part of metal is on the end of it....I could only cut myself if i tried to..
Conclusion: Get it fast along with the 16 oz chrome moly c02 tank ( YOU WONT REGRET)



-For the m98 custom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FactsOfLife Saturday, February 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock java drop forward
Marker Setup: Shutter Java
Palmer Stabilizer with stainless line
Psychuballistics drop forward
polished bolt, with the venturi removed. Made a big difference in accuracy.
12v revvy
Dye Stickies
Strengths: balances a 20oz tank out perfectly.
Fits exactly the way it should on the grip.
Has two hole patterns, this will let me use it on all markers.
Nice fit and finish.
Well made.
Weaknesses: Could use a bleed valve. My POS spyder drop had one.
Conclusion: For 35 bucks it's an excellent upgrade
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-X 3 cocker with p/b drop forward, and a 16" boomstick
Strengths: It is awsome. It puts almost my intire tank under my gun. it balences the gun perfectly. it is compact as a mother too. this is a great product, got mine for like 23 bucks. now thats a steal for this good of a d/f.
Weaknesses: The sharp a$$ edges, ive cut my self like 4 times now. but ill take the pain for such a good drop forward!!
Conclusion: This is one of a kind. if you want your tank almost all the way under your gun then this is the d/f to buy. and it is cheap!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
flame drop forward.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 with a red custom products barrel (amazing) and a psycho ballistics drop forward (one of the most useful upgrades!).
Strengths: when i first put this product on my tippmann, it was like a dream come true. My gun felt much lighter and i could actually hold the gun comfortably! with a twenty ounce tank, the drop forward leaves just enough room for the tank to be used as a shoulder stock, which is great! this is an amazing product and is one of the best upgrades (besides a barrel) to get for your gun!
Weaknesses: nothing really!
Conclusion: definately get this product for a tippmann! it is much easier to hold and much more comfortable!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JJcoola Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98
-Dye Aluminum 14'
-Lapco Bigshot
-PB Drop Forward
-Dye Stickies
Strengths: -Drops tank forward
-Not too much money compared to other drops
-smaller profile
Weaknesses: -need to make sure you have the parts before you install it-90 degree brass fitting, might need new line for your gun
Conclusion: Great buy, easy to install, makes your gun more compact, good for tight situations
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None...my first and probably my last drop forward for this gun.
Marker Setup: Custom 98-14" J&J Ceramic Barrel-Starfire Bolt-Chrome Polished rear velocity adjuster-double trigger-ACI 4 stage expansion chamber-ThunderPig R2000 regulator-PsychoBallistics Drop Forward-20oz CO2 with on/off valve
Strengths: I run a 14" J&J barrel on my Custom 98, so it's got a very long profile already! Throwing on a big ol' 20oz CO2 tank made it even longer! I needed a drop forward that would push my tank way up and drop it just enough to fit under the grip. The PB drop forward did just that! Over a 7" push forward and almost a 2" drop, it places the tank under the grip giving the gun great balance. I can bring my gun in real close now which is real handy in small bunkers and speedball. It also features four mounting holes so that you can place it just right. This drop forward also has a standard, removable ASA adapter with ports out of both sides. You don't have to do any extreme modifications to your airlines when you add this drop forward. It also comes with a plug just in case you don't use the other port. It's very sturdy and comes in several colors. Mine is black and matches my gun well. I bought mine for a bit over $20.
Weaknesses: While it's "strong/silent" type look is still great...PsychoBallistics may want to consider adding some addition milling and shaving off some of the weight of the drop forward.
Conclusion: If you've got a big tank and you want it pushed way forward...then this is the drop for you! Great price, perfect functionality thanks to the ports on either side, great selection of colors, adaptable to nearly every marker. Sturdy and attractive design.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact vert, stock custom 98 ASA (this drop forward beats them both)
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Black, Flatline system, Lapco Bigshot barrel, psycho ballistics 2x trigger, pyscho ballistics drop forward black, polished stock barrel, polished chrome screw set, custom trigger spring.
Strengths: This drop forward beats all others for the model 98. The balance is almost perfect, and even in black it looks really cool. Easy to install (if u know how to do gas fittings and gas lines). Doesn't break easily (i dove into a bunker and hit it on a rock, didn't break). Doesn't leak at all so far (it will if u don't install it right).
Weaknesses: Nothing so far that I can think of....
Conclusion: This is a good product for m98 owners to buy, only $25 . Looks cool, works well, buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I have a model 98
A dye excel barrel
a 12v hopper green
and a psycho ballistics drop forward green
with a 20 oz. tank
Strengths: Balances gun great
light,cheap, and matches my hopper
also makes a model 98 with a 14 inch barrel and a 20 oz. tank much shorter
Weaknesses: nothing!
Conclusion: Buy it it your gun is to long or imbalanced
or both
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zombie472 Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Pefect Drop:Not bad Shocktech:sucky
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, 14in Freak, 4500psi PMI Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank w/ Dye Tank cover, 12volt Revy
w/x-board, psychoballistics unverisal drop forward , dye sticky grip
Strengths: Drops the tank 7in forward, 2 3/4in down, strong, VERY light , looks good has standard and spyder holes, comes w/drop block, mine was only $32
Weaknesses: almost too light, no on/off
Conclusion: One of the best drop forwards/cradles on the market. good if you have an n2 tank and 26-35 dollars
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media