paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jettjon Sunday, May 26th, 2013
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo v35 w/ RIP drive: The Rotor is lighter, faster, easier to use and maintain, takes fewer batteries, and is better made. Oh, and it holds about 15 more balls as well.
Marker Setup: Invert Mini 3rd Gen, 68/4500 Crossfire, Rotor, Freak kit (AA 14")
Strengths: FAST
Ease of use
Weaknesses: Price
Review: After playing with a wide variety of loaders I finally ended up with a Rotor and I can only say I wish I had bought it sooner. I won't rehash what others have said but will just hit the key points:

Ease of use: ONE button. No ridiculous LED's or button presses to set "modes." There's only one mode: 50 BPS.

Ease of maintenance: Shell pops apart in about 10 seconds with one push. Everything is accessible.

Battery life: So far I've shot several cases of paint through it over several months and it hasn't slowed down.

Size/weight: Lighter and more compact than my old Halo V35, and holds more paint too.

Construction: Very solid, no loose parts to fall off or screws to strip like other designs.

I tested the Rotor head to head with my old Halo V35 w/RIP drive. The Rotor is MUCH faster and is smoother to boot. Also I counted the paintballs to ensure that the Rotor holds about 215 balls (including feed neck).
Conclusion: "Buy once, cry once." This is a very expensive loader. I ended up paying $175 for my plain "Ninja black" model. I could not find them used anywhere, presumably because no one wants to part with theirs. That said, there may be a better loader out there but I surely have not found it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pocho86 Thursday, November 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Revolution
Reloader
Marker Setup: Ego 11 w Dye Rotor w 68/4500 CrossFire

PMR w ReloaderB w 68/4500 CrossFire
Strengths: Sleek
Fast
Out Performs
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some people say this hopper can be hard on cheap paint. My theory is if you have a rotor you most likely have it on a gun that is well worth having on top(EGO, GEO, G6R, Victory ect) WHY R U SHOOTING CHEAP Fragile PAINT!?!?!?!?!?

In order for this hopper to feed as fast as it does, it will sadly have to be hard on cheap/'fragile paint cause its going to have to be forcing the paint in as fast as you can shoot it, right?

Hopper comes apart easy easy for cleaning on those dirty days or if you cheapos run cheap paint through it....
Conclusion: This hopper is great, fast and expensive but if your going to spend over $1,000 on your gun why not put on a great, sleek hopper on it?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massempirepb Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Eggy 2 3
Vlocity
Ricochet
Quantom
Marker Setup: Dp fusion Fx and a closer virtued
Vitrue board
Sly carbon fiber barrel
Ninja tank
Dye rotor
Strengths: Super light
Super easy to clean
Fast.
Innovative
Weaknesses: Feed neck a little thick. Won't fit my closer
Review: This hopper is amazing. It's light and compact, has viewing windows to keep track of paint. Tool free break down in secant to completely clean inside and out.simple 1 button on off with bright blue led to let u know it's on. Built in unjamming. Lever just incase you need it. Works on 3 aa batteries , no more expensive 9 volt junk.
Conclusion: By far the best hopper on the market. What can they make next ?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DangerMan Monday, November 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Empire, Egg, etc... Non compare in terms of durability.
Marker Setup: Timmy Ripper 2.5 and Invert Mini
Strengths: Unbelievably durable.
Weaknesses: Price. Seriously... product prices from Dye are just unrealistic.
Review: Paintball these days is simple. A solid semi-auto marker and low profile set-up are no longer expensive to set up.

But if you want the best loader, this one is going to cost you. Keeping it simple here are the reasons this loader rocks.

It's Dye. They design everything to look astounding. The loader is svelte and still holds 200 paintballs. Woodsball or frontman, it's versatile.

You can part the entire unit without a screwdriver. Field strips in seconds. No kidding. This alone is almost reason to buy it.

Durability. I won't lie. One day in frustration over my mini crapping out for the 7th time, I threw it across the woods. The neck on the gun busted, the Rotor.... not a scratch or crack. The shell casing is reinforced with Nylon. It's for real.

Big blue LED on off light. No futzing with tiny crap buttons.

All the garbage you deal with with older loaders is resolved with the Rotor. I could continue to say more, but at this time there is no other loader that compares in any way. I've used many. If you want the best, this is it.
Conclusion: If you can only spend extra money on one paintball gun accessory, this is the one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TinyCuts Friday, November 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evolution 3 - noisy, battery door sucked
Halo B - decent but fragile
Marker Setup: Green/Black Danger Power G3 Special Edition
APE Rampage OLED board
Rampage grips
DP Pressure Monitoring Device
Dye Rotor
Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: - Flawless loading
- Never jams
- Insanely good battery life
- Durable
- Quick, tool-less disassembly
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Overpriced
Review: Simply put, there is no better loader out there on the market. The speed at which the Rotor can put out balls is insane. I have personally tested the feed rate on my Rotor and, after a few thousand balls, measured 45 balls per second. The plastic on the Rotor is seriously heavy duty and you can play with confidence knowing that you don't have to be careful of hitting your loader. Hats off to the Dye engineer who designed the disassembly process. I can easily take apart the entire loader in a matter or seconds. This makes it easy to clean should you ever accidently pour a pod with a broken ball in. I managed to buy my Rotor on sale new for less then $100 and I definitely got my money's worth. I see they now charge $160 for it. After owning mine for over a year, I would probably pay that much if I didn't own one.
Conclusion: The last loader you'll ever need to buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Sunday, November 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo V35 with Rip Drive
BT Rip Clip and TM Rip Clips
Invert Too Loader
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Grey Rotor
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500

BT TM7
Flasc 5" barrel with 3" extension and apex
TM Rip Clip with Tac Cap
UTG Rail Covers
Remote Line and 88/4500 tank
Strengths: Lightweight and fast
Sleek Design
No Programming
Only 3 Batteries
Anti Jam trigger
Weaknesses: Windows are a little small
Review: This is the best loader you can buy on the market. I picked this thing up BNIB from a guy on PBnation for 120$ and I do not regret it one bit.

When I went to look in the manual for the programming and such, I was suprised to find there was no info on it. Confused, I read up on it some more and realised there is no prgramming! This is an awesome feature on this loader. With a simple click of a button the loader can keep up with any marker up to 50 bps... (When they make a gun that can shoot that fast, that will be the day I die! :P)

I use this laoder on my TM15 all the time now and have put 5000 rounds through it with not one break, jam or misfire! This thing is wicked and has no issues keeping up. I even played with it when it was snowing and it worked fine.

The fact that it only uses three batteries is great and they last for forever! I put, like I said, 5000 rounds through my loader before I decided to change them because I was scared it would run out soon. Im pretty sure it could have kept going for almost another 5000 rounds no problem!

This loader is also visually appealing and durable. I have seen a youtube video of this thing being burned and dunked in water and still feeding properly which is insane! I have yet to seriously bash it off of something because I am cautious and take care of my gear but it will withstand anything you do to it within reason.

It is also simple to take apart and maintain. People can take this apart within 45 seconds and put it back together! Now thats saying something.

So what can I say? This loader is a beast and the only downside is it retails for 180$
Conclusion: AMAZING, AWESOME, SEXY, FAST, DURABLE, and i could go on for forever. Pick this up and you wont regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

venomsnake33 Thursday, September 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
View loader Vlocity, Force, Halo B, Halo B V35, Empire Proficy.
Marker Setup: Fusion Fx blue/silver with dealy winds carbon fibur barrel. With Dye Rotor white camo, DXS Draxus carbon fiber 68/4500 HPA tank.
Strengths: Low profile, windows, battery efficiency, fast!
Weaknesses: Lid doesnt stay close.
Review: My Dye Rotor is the best hopper i have ever used, and i dont think that anything will pass it anytime soon. I have the newest version of the Rotor in white camo design. It is crazy fast and the battery efficiency is amazing. The stock lid comes off a lot, especially when im sliding, which isnt good, but a speed feed with fix that. Turns on/off with one push of a button, couldnt be easier.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend the Dye Rotor to evert speedballer, it is expensive but well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rooster1 Friday, September 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B, i didn't like it as it put too much pressure on the ball stack and my bolt would slice the next ball in line, dropping a sliced ball into the chamber
Marker Setup: Tac-One with ULT and Flatline 1100 PSI air reg
Strengths: Fast
Simple
Easy to use
It just plain works
Weaknesses: Spins constanly when out of paint instead of stopping.
Windows kinda suck.
Review: This loader just plain works. Push one button to turn on and that's it. No programming, no modes, and none needed.

It is fast. When I first got it I loaded it several times full of paint just to turn it on and watch it spit it out super quick. Kinda reminded me of a Q-loader and how fast it can empty it's paintballs. No gun I have seen would outshoot this hopper.

I use this on my AGD Tac One and it sits nice and tight and is well balanced.

I got the camo olive one and it looks good. It seems to be mad of very strong materials and has stood up to my playing thus far.

It isn't very loud when you're playing and it's working, but when it empties it goes into a constant spin mode that is loud and kinda annoying. Just don't let it empty all the way, reload before you run out to avoid this.

The windows are hard to see thru. I don't care, but some people might.

I actually put a full 200 rounds in this hopper, measured with stock 10 sticks as I went. I had it mounted on my gun and turned the loader on to make a bit more room around 190 count, then shoved the last 10 in before closing the lid, but 200 is 200 as advertised.

It only takes 3 AA batteries and that is cheaper than having to buy 9 volts.

It is super easy to take apart, though I don't find myself having to do this too often. Super easy to clean out the internal working parts if you need to.

I have never had my gun work so smoothly, as in such a steady stream of paint, till I used this hopper.
Conclusion: I love this loader. It looks good, feels good on my gun, and WORKS GREAT!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 3rd, 2010 at 2:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HopperTag Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert mini (olive)
dye rotor (swirl)
ninja air (empire cover)
Strengths: Great speed ( 50+ BPS)
Durable
Looks Nice
Low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I really like this loader it looks great, shoots great, never jams and is so durable that it makes it almost impossible to break. Good for Frontmen who want to move fast and always have a steady stream of paint. This is definitly one of the best loaders I have ever owned!
Conclusion: If you want to do good as a frontman use this hopper and go out there and tag some people!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splatterhouse Wednesday, August 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse
Marker Setup: Dye NT Brn/Cham
Virtue board
Dye Rotor
Guerrilla Air 68/4500 /w G2 Reg
Strengths: Quick Reliable and Durable
Weaknesses: None as of the time of this review.
Review: I just upgraded to this from a Pulse. All I can say is the feed is much quicker and much more consistant. I should have bought this at the same time I bought my NT. After 3 days of using this on the field I am very satisfied with it.

It uses half of the batteries my pulse did and is much easier to take apart and clean. The toolless design is very nice.

For the price this is the best loader out there. Ive seen all kinds and this is quickly becoming the most common loader I see out at the field where I play.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great reliable loader this will fill your needs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media