paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR / Dye DYE ROTOR

Dye DYE ROTOR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DYE ROTOR

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DYE ROTOR
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DIMENSION & WEIGHT

* Rotor Length 8-1/2"
* Rotor Height 4-3/4"
* Rotor Width 4-1/2"
* Empty Weight 1.3lbs
* Loaded Weight 2.6lbs
* Power Source 3 AA Batteries
* Battery Life 50,000+ Shots
* Capacity 200+
* Feed Rate 50+

TECHNOLOGY

* Patented Rotor Technology
* Cross Rotor action feed system
* Eye-less, pulse-less and sound sensor-less!
* 50+ bps feed rate
* The most consistent feed rate of ANY loader on the market

FEATURES

* Made from a durable Nylon material
* Low profile
* Spring locking lid
* Speed Feed compatible
* Collapsible spring loaded feed tray
* See through windows
* Jam release trigger
* On/off button with bright blue LED display

CLEANING & MAINTENANCE

* 15 second disassembly
* Broken down and taken apart with the push of a button
* No tools needed
* No screw disassembly
* Fast & easy cleaning

You can strip it down in about a minute and there are no screws. Only uses 3 AA batteries. It holds 200 paintballs and there is a larger top half in the works so it can carry 250. Very low profile.

Colors: Black, Blue, Red, White, Green


Here are the specs off the box:

01 Revolutionary Patented Rotor Technology
The ROTOR LOADER far exceeds pro level feed requirements with an impressive 50+ balls per second feed rate. The constant feed rotor carousel combined with the opposing rotation of the center rotor arm provides smooth, consistent, rapid and dependable feed performance shot after shot. This new technological design provides unmatched performance over any other loader on the market

02 LOW PROFILE
Designed with the professional player in mind, the unique center feed design of the Rotor pushes balls straight down over a short distance allowing the loader size and shape to be small and low profile.

03 200 BALL CAPACITY
Play longer without reloading. The ROTOR holds up to 20% more paint than most loaders, while having the lowest profile. Additionally, the ROTOR is also the lightest 200 round loader available. Simply smaller, lighter and faster.

04 SPRING LOADED FLOOR TRAY
The patent pending revolutionary collapsing floor tray allows for maximum ball capacity, while ensuring constant, reliable feeding down to the last ball. The spring floor tray also ensures ball feeding while shooting at elevated targets by raising the floor as you shoot.

05 NO TOOLS NEEDED
The ROTOR can be effortlessly broken down for basic cleaning or maintenance with the push of a button. No tiny screws and nuts to loosen, parts to lose or break off. Just smart and simple engineering with the player's needs in mind.

06 SEE THROUGH WINDOW
Provides you the ability to monitor your paint level visually so you don't get caught without paint. Windows available in different colors (sold separately).

07 INTERCHANGEABLE CARRIER WITH SPRING LID
The transparent locking lid is integrated into an interchangeable dual density carrier. The spring tension lid allows fast loading and secure lock on the loader. The carrier design allows you to quickly change between your lid or speed feed. Additionally the removable upper shell allows you to use a high capacity upper shell that will hold 250 rounds (sold separately).

08 POSITIVE PUSH POWER BUTTON
Single push Power On/Off button with an LED display. The positive push button and bright LED informs you when your loader is on or off.

09 JAM RELEASE TRIGGER
In the rare event of a ball jam caused by an oversized or out of round paint, simply give the jam release trigger a quick pull and you are back in action.

10 SHOT COUNT
The ROTOR provides an impressive 50,000+ ball shot count on one set of three AA batteries. This new design of efficient power regulation is revolutionary and the first of its kind in loader technology.


Retail price: $150.00
Product Availability 
The Dye DYE ROTOR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
tristanot Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Pulse
VL VLocity SF
VL REvvy
Halo B
Marker Setup: Bob Long Protege:
4C Eyes, M8 board, Cam Drive, Marq Barrel, VP Trigger,
Violent Bolt, LP poppit, Vice Feedneck
DXS 48/45k Stubby: Ninja 4500 Reg.
Dye Rotor, Quickfeed
Strengths: Tough!
Size and weight
Speed
Clean-ability
Weaknesses: Maybe Price
You get what you pay for /\
None others
Review: I love my Rotor. Coming from the Pulse, this hopper is totally fit for the pulse-lovers of yesterday. The Halo B/Reloader B users seem to be drawn to their new Prophecy, but I think it is almost outdated in that it's a much more wire-based and bulky design. The VL Users seem to go to the Pinokio, But truly Pulse users, the ones who loved easy dissasembly, extreme speeds, and durable shells(although the Pulse feedback was bunk). This bopper has many qualities which set it completely apart from any other hopper available.

-Durability: I beat the heck out of the loader last saturday for 3 Man, and no problems. I dove, slid, and got hit in the loader, no problems whatsoever.
-Design: Internal battery compartment. You don't see a guy with tape holding in his batteries in the compartment, they instead are where they should be, inside the loader! The tabs system is amazingly easy, the paddle and trigger is a nice anti-jam system(Haven't had a jam to date), and the loader is an all-around beast.
-Speed: I compared my Rotor with a V35 Halo B, yes with Rip Drive, and the Rotor is much faster for drop tests. What does this mean? I tend to feel that consistent streams are visible on lower ROF with a faster overall hopper, but who knows, I just know I can empty my hopper quicker than the other dude.
-Weight: It is not an Eggy. That being said, it is also not a Revvy. I think of it a little lighter than a Pulse, but that is just an estimate. I like the weight, it seems to balance my setup.
-Dissasembly: Even easier than the Pulse, couple of tabs, 5 allen keyed-screws for the top, almost too easy.

In Game Testing:
PBC CFOA 3-Man in Gboro-4/11/09
Not a single Jam, loaded perfectly, not a single problem with the quickfeed, and it rocked with battery life.
Conclusion: I reccomend it 100%, I do not plan on selling this unless there is a Rotor2, or maybe Pinokio pulls out some CRAZY V2, but I doubt that. OR Dxs Pulse2, ahh if only.

Either way, get it and forget it, you never need another hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a_mcdowell71 Tuesday, April 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2/3
Gravity Feed
Halo B
Reloader
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Joy
Dye Rotor (Leopard)
Sly Barrel
Crossfire 70/4500
Sly Carbon Grips
Yakuza Board
Strengths: VERY FAST
Does not break paint, ever.
Easy to disassemble
Good looking
50,000 shots
Weaknesses: You'll want another one :P
Review: I bought this loader because it was basically the only thing that would run with my angel, as soon as I saw the packaging, I was in love. This loader is AMAZING! Blindingly fast, just empty it into a paint pod. I have never had a break in it, even with 2 year old paint (no really), it looks amazingly good on any gun, a lot better than other loaders. I never found a review that said this but, IT'S SILENT when its loaded on your gun, you NEVER hear it unless you run out of paint.
All in all, its worth $300
Conclusion: BUY IT NOW! Amazing loader, already the best selling in the nation, why wait?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PM8king Wednesday, April 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can compare to this loader
Marker Setup: PM8 with a deathstix barrel
rotor loader
crossfire tank
Strengths: Durable, fast, and really good lookin.
Weaknesses: Honestly ive beat it up hard and long and no weaknesses come to mind
Review: like i said above this is an amazing loader for experienced players in every aspect. Dye really stepped to the challenge of making a loader. its everything and more u would expect or even ask from a loader. if u want something quick and stylish, this is the only way to go in my eyes
Conclusion: I would easily recommend the rotor over anything else on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ST-theubernoob Monday, March 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
Vlocity jr.
revvy
egg
Marker Setup: pm8
68/45
rotor
Strengths: Fast
Easy
Strong
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I've had major problems with all my other hoppers accept the revvy which was like a rock. This thing is dam near perfect. Buy this hopper. I've been so let down with the halo, vlocity, and egg. First time i've ever had a hopper that i'm actually happy with and doesn't give me any problems.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on any other hopper. if you're gonna get a low end hopper then do that, but if you want something in the $80+ range, it's definitely worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xyz123 Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B 2 Loader. It is nothing to the rotor.
Marker Setup: I use a SP1with a ,18'' evil barrel, double finger trigger, wire stock ,bipod, pure energy carbon fiber tank and a Dye Rotor.
Strengths: Fast,easy cleaning,look and you can make it feed faster.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: It is awesome. You can drop it in water when it's on and it will still run, you drop it and it well not break and you can change the color to mach your i4 and 3's, dye put a lot of work to make a hopper that is the best and they nailed it.
Conclusion: You have to have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boothy Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity
XSV Vlocity
Torque 440
empire reloade b and 2
Marker Setup: XSV SL74
Dye Rotor
dxs 68/45 with cp reg

Strengths: Looks
Profile
Speed
Battery efficient
Doesn't jam often
Weaknesses: Lid
Thats all
Review: I bought this loader after using it on a walkon, it worked perfect at 15bps, it never jammed. At first i thought it looked really bad but after using it and seeing pictures it looks awesome. the only problem i have, its a small problem because i'll get a speedfeed anyway, is the lid i felt thats its too easy to open, i came open on two slides and my paint went everywhere but that happens.
Conclusion: I think this is the new loader to have, everyone had halo shaped before and now everyone will have rotors, these are the new benchmark for loaders and hopefully they are only going to get better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alldaypaintball Tuesday, February 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity,Halo b,Pinokio,Empire b
Marker Setup: Pmr
Ul Frame
Aluminum backcap
Virtue Board
NDZ Clamping feedneck
CP On/Off
CP 2 piece Barrel
Dye rotor
Dxs 68/45 tank
Strengths: FASTTTTT!!!!!! Light
AA Batteries(save ALOT of money)
VERY easy dissasembly
NEVER JAMS!!!!
Its sexy
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Review: When i first used the hopper i loved it. It is small light and compact. Good for front players. It fits snug in your feedneck. It has a big mouth so it is easy to dump in a pod when that person is creeping up on you. It is a great hopper and better than the pinokio. Trust me i have both. It is great SO GO OUT TO THE STORE AND BUY ONE
Conclusion: IF you have the money, Buy it, Its the best hopper on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 21st, 2009 at 2:02 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

egomaniac96 Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, vlocity jr., magna, reloader b
Marker Setup: nexus ego 06
dye throttle
dye rotor
Strengths: Fast!!!, Fast dissasembly, reliable, battery life, material
Weaknesses: Expensive... sorta lol
Review: Ok well the dye rotor is one of the biggest inovations ive seen in any paintball area. Dye has managed to make the rotor fast, light, reliable, and strong. I love everythng about the rotor.

Speed : this is definently the fastest hopper ive ever used by far! dye claims it can get up to 50 + but ive only gotten it up to about 27.

Battery : This is the most impressive aspect of this loader to me it gets 50000 + shots holy #$%@ thts ridiculous i mean my vlocity jr only gets about 3-4 cases this is on its 7th case and still runnin like new.

Material: This hopper is made of a very strong nylon plastic material and is very durable u can just tell by feeling it tht its sturdy and strong. This hopper is also very very very easy to take apart and is completely tooless.

Price: i gave this as a weakness but i think this hopper is worth every penny and recommend it it is pricy around $150 but still worth it.

Conclusion: IF u have the money get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT09 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B V35
Emipre B
Viewloader Eye-Force
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - dye ultralite barrel
68/4500 DXS
Dye Rotor
Strengths: Light
Fast
Constistent
3 Batteries
Taking apart
LED light
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the best hopper i have used, i haven't had a problem yet with the hopper and i have put 2 cases through it. It did jam once, because i tried to max out on how many paintballs I could fit in it and it jammed. So all i had to do is to pull the little lever on the bottom of the hopper and it cleared the jam with no problem, and it never jammed since. It is so easy to take a part, takes only a few seconds. It feeds so fast, like 50 bps, which my mini will never shoot that fast. The hopper is very consistent with keeping up with my mini shooting 15 bps. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth every penny. It is a very low profile, i used to get shoot all the time in my VL Eye-Force hopper, and with the rotor i haven't yet been hit in the hopper. They say you can go 25 cases with the loader before the batteries die on it, so we will see once I get to the 25th cases if they make it that long. My friend put almost dead batteries in his hopper, and it wouldn't feed but maybe 5 bps or less, but once we put some new ones in it started feeding really fast again. I like on how dye made the LED light very bright, so when you are outside you can tell if the light on or off.
Conclusion: It is a amazing hopper, the best i have ever used. So go and buy one for your self, you will not regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jon_doe48 Wednesday, January 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ v35 chip
Vlocity w/ select fire chip
Egg 1, 2, & 3
Magna drive
Marker Setup: 07 Macdev Cyborg w/ PBK Saber Delrin Trigger
06 ego w/ dark frame
violent trigger
M7 tadao board
warped sportz titanium rammer
CP on/off
KAPP drop forward
68/4500 pmi tank
dye rhino cover
14" Stiffi switch kit
Strengths: Great on batteries
Easy to disassemble and reassemble
Super light weight
Low profile
Weaknesses: Price
Doesn't like reballs (but what loader does)
Review: Great product. bought one brand new for x-mas and have used it every weekend since then. I have never wasted so much paint in my life. Its one of the few hoppers that can actually keep up with my borg without a problem. Light weight, so there's no annoying weight. Low profile is amazing, this thing sits super close to my gun and gives a tighter profile. Takes less than 4 minutes to disassemble and reassemble the entire unit without any tools. I'm a proud owner of a Halo w/ v35 board and rip drive, and a vlocity w/ select fire chip, and i love this hopper way more. I am now more than willing to get rid of every other hopper i own and keep this as my primary.

Great hopper to buy, if you can afford it. Out performs all other hoppers. The only real cons of the product are price, reballs, and no rf chip for it. Thats it.
Conclusion: Awesome product to buy, if you don't mind the price. Light, durable, and super fast, what else can you ask for? A deffinate must for any paintball setup.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media