paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack / Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack

Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ronin Gear

Buy Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Slim design for up front players w/out sacrificing paint capacity. Elastic back/waist support, & straight shot holder.
Product Availability 
The Ronin Gear 3/2 Stealth Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
camo 4+1 with suspenders
Marker Setup: 99 shocker turbo
16in AA
14in Boomstick
powerfeed
air assist
dye panel grips
2 batteries
trigger work
gadget grip
68ci co2 tank
--installed anti-syphon
--on/off smart parts valve
max flow
smart parts drop forward
turbo board
annodized red marble, so is the 16in AA
trigger shoe
eclipse fireing piston
shocker tools
custom hard metal case
max flow overhaul kit
shocker overhaul kit
custom jewel
Strengths: Everything,
Easy to pull the pods in a game,
Stay no matter what you do, I wore it in a tourny the other day and it stayed no matter what, I crawled, slid, ran, ETC...
ajustable back support
HEAVY DUTY VELCRO
alot of little pouches to hold your keys, barrel plug, you name it

It fits big guys, I am 44 waist and I have room to spare


Weaknesses: It is a little hard to get the squeegge in and out of the holder,
You can't put the empty pods back in the harness in a hurry or with one hand
Conclusion: If you are looking for a harness that caries a lot paint (5 150rd. tubes)
and don't mind leaving your pods laying on the ground till after the game.
this is the harness for you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slash Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt slam pack redz comfrot system brass eagle 2 pack thats about it
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed cocker benchmark trigger frame with dye sticky grip cp14'' barrel cp flame with air adapter
Strengths: it is durable tough stiches i get lost in the little pockets and such small holds alot of paint 700 rds and is so small has a battle swabs holder and a squiggeie holder and all this stuff the belt is simalar to the comfort belt has elastic and comes with some thing for the bigger player in mind look s great easy to clean
Weaknesses: when i load it to its extent than sometimes my back starts hertz.that is just a complant of me but any way their really isnt any hting wrong with it
Conclusion: great pack easy to clean very durable low profile very sim alar to the bullet pack design with out the elastic things that push the tubes out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap ass harnesses...nothing mcompares
Marker Setup: i got a turbo impulse w/ new kapp gas thru fore grip sweet drop forward and other stuff
Strengths: i love this harness...its small, low profile, buty holds tons of paint...io can hole my squegee, barrel plug, keys and even tho8ugh this isn't ment for this...another barrel...this harness kicks ass
Weaknesses: i don't know if its cause i have cheap pods or if its the harness but my paint always falls out of it....

my teamates always try to steal it from me and use it
Conclusion: this harness f








**king kicks *ss buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing comes remotely close to this harness
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe, 12" SS DYE, Shocktech Drop forward, Macroline, Stock 2k1 Regulator, 9v Revvy, Adco suresight
Strengths: EVERY LITTLE THING.

1) Very comfortable
2) No matter what the previous reviews say if you are a bigger guy this harness will fit you without a problem, because of the velcro strap which is adjustable on both sides
3) key holders
4)barrel plug holder
5)squeejee holder
6)another pocket that i have no idea what is used for
7) comfy as a lay-z-boy
8)VERY LOW PROFILE
Weaknesses: pods are kind of hard to get back in, but guess what this is a tournament harness, so i just drop the pods and pick them up later anyways

So this isn't really a problem at all.

I can't rate it above a 10 :(
Conclusion: GET IT NOW, i don't care what you have, throw it out, get this harness
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slammer Pack
Marker Setup: Black Java Shutter, 20oz tank, System X 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
holds a lot of paint (700 paintballs!)
very secure
will not move or come off if you slide into a bunker
barrel plug pouch works with my JT Tool Plug
low prolife
never been hit on pack when facing someone
Weaknesses: Straight shot holder doesn't work for me (Size 32 waist)

Conclusion: Great pack. Fits me perfect. Teammates beg me if they can wear it.

BUY IT!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScottyPBmasta Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap PMI harness, REDZ dimension pack
Marker Setup: Kapp Flame cocker with too much other stuff to list....but lets just say it rules
Strengths: Comfortable
Small proflie
holds 5 tubes ( plenty of paint )
stays secure
can hold about 90 billion different things
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: This thing is the BEST! Everyone on the team i play on uses this thing, and none of us are exactly skinny ethier ( if u get my drift ) ITS THE BEST!!!!!

I play with Doug...the guy who posted below me! This thing is the shiznipple
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap-o harnesses
Marker Setup: 99 Camo Splash Shocker Turbo w/ 88 ci 4500 max-flo, 14" AA, angel frame conversion and hard-lind air assist. New 2k1 Blue Angel Fly LCD with Kapp Drop Zone II and CenterFlag 420 series 4500 screw in tank. Revy, with www.wickedairsportz.com hopper upgrade (man that works great).
Strengths: Great product, comfy as hell. Everyone on my team wears 'em with the same feelings. Fits me fine and I have a 40" waist, (I'm fat go ahead and say it). Worth every penny, though I'd say comparable to a likewise redz-harness. I really like the key holder, no more wondering where I left my keys. Great product, way slimmer than my butt which is good, I never get hit in the harness. Great back support, actually more comfy with it on.
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with it all.
Conclusion: Go get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 20th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Like everyone has said, this is a great pack. Comfortable, many places to hold things, and you can carry 3 pods and the other 2 just completely disappear. Also like everyone else said, get it off ebay. I got mine for $35 and it included 5 cheapy tubes but they are good enough and free (I&I sports are good folks also, they ship really quick). it holds your keys VERY securely.
Weaknesses: Like someone else pointed out the barrel plug holder is on the bad side for right handed people. The barrel plug holder is also pretty small and doesn't fit large barrel plugs well. But i just use it to hold my squeege (one of the rope ones) and that works great. One more thing, you absolutely must wear a cup with this one. If you have the other cheap holders you can wear them around the front and you'll be alright but this is a must. I recommend a cup either way.
Conclusion: This is a great harness and you can get it for VERY cheap off of Ebay. You wont be let down. Lots of pockets and stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
Strengths: I really like this harness, it is very comfortable and not too big. The two places on the belt to hold a battle swab and a pull squeegee are very nice also the extra pocket and key holder are well placed. It is very well made. I think it isnt that expensive compared to a nice redz set up because you dont have to buy the belt, but it is not as versatile.
Weaknesses: Nothing Ive found yet. If your a bigger guy I wouldnt worry to much because mine came with an expanding strap for the waist. Im a 36 waist and I dont need to use it. So you should be ok other than that i love the thing. Also when you use all five pods the pack tends to take a curved shape becase the outermost tubes press apart the innertubes make the pack take on a C shape across your back and it feels a little strange but you dont even pay attention to it during a game. Something to consider.
Conclusion: If you are looking to carry more paint than consider this one. It has a smaller profile while carrying the extra two tubes of paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
Strengths: I LOVE THIS PACK. I was gonna buy a RedZ demensions pack but when our paintball store got this bad boy in I said screw it this is that same as the RedZ pack I wanted and about 30 bucks cheaper. I needed a pack beacuse I got rid of my total speed pod system with the JT pack and everythign to a friend. I played with it yesterday and I had not problems at all (except for a pod spilling whihc was my fault) espically becasue I was in such a tight bunker. I used the two elastic straps first and they were out of the way so I had easy access to the other pods.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing was that I almost ran out of paint, at the end of the game my hand was on my last pod but thats beacasue the game becasme a stale mate! Imagine that going through 4 pods in a 3 man game. Oh well.
Conclusion: AWSOME! Four people on our five man have ronin gear products and we all love them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media