paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite / Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite

Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pro-LiteMini-Lite

The Pro-Lite is a semi-automatic open bolt marker. It is nearly identical to the Pro-am differing only in the materials used to make the foregrip and pistol grip. The Pro-lite used composite plastic while early Pro-Ams used cast metal foregrips and pistol grips(later Pro-Am models used composite foregrips). The difference in materials made the Pro-Lite considerably lighter than its predecessor. Like the Pro-Am the Pro-lite was designed for durability and is extremely reliable. Paintball Fields commonly used Pro-Lites as rentals because of their ease of maintenance and ability to take extreme abuse. The Mini-Lite is essentially a Pro-lite with an extra CA adpter mounted just behind foregrip.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Tippmann Pro-Lite\Mini-Lite is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
chaz360 Thursday, October 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything old school:
First Gen Spyders (Spyder One)
Sheridan PGP
PMI Pirahna
Various cockers

Out of all of these markers, the pro-lite appears to be the only one that could withstand being run over by a truck and still come out shooting (you-tube video pending?!)
- I mean, Jesus...the body is over a 1/4 inch thick aircraft Aluminum.
Marker Setup: -Stock Pro-Lite (i.e. no internal mods...if such products are made for this gun :P)
*Marker purchased for THREE BUCKS at second-hand store.
-CP - 14in. one-piece barrel (A5 threads)
-VL - 2000 - The only hopper you'll ever need for this "slow-and-steady" Behemoth.
-Boonie Sling
Strengths: Extreme Durability -
Integral grip ASA - good alignment (rifle-like with tank attached)
Decent accuracy
Weaknesses: Very heavy mech. trigger - (but hey , that's part of the vintage appeal!).
Review: Did I mention that his marker is DURABLE?. - Through mud,sand, cold, wind, rain, ice, or snow, this gun is the friggin' AK-47 of vintage woodsballin'. Just keeps on blasting as fast as you can yank-off the 5 pound plus, single trigger pull! Give the rings a couple drops of lube per event and you'll be field-stripping her around once a YEAR on average. No, this gun will not likely win a tournament-level speedball game, but for screwing around with friends at the local woodsball field, this marker is a hard one to beat. Accuracy is pretty decent as well, especially with a slightly longer barrel. Took mine out to the nearest field last weekend and was plastering hoppers at 20+ yards no problem. Also be prepared to talk shop when sporting a pro-lite, as such a historical marker always brings some oohs and ahhs from the Tippmann lovers crowd!
Conclusion: Do NOT buy this marker...cause I want it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luke339 Saturday, October 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
co2 and gravity hopper
Strengths: Reliabe
Really light for woodsball
Decent accuracy
Consistent shooting
it just looks beast
Weaknesses: Couldnt fit upgraded barrel
Trigger
Review: I got this gun used for about 40 bucks on ebay which is the only place you can get them now other than a local store. awesome gun, super reliable and light. When i go out with friends i let them borrow it and they love it and call it the "sawed-off". I honestly dont think there is much of a difference between this gun and my 98 custom other than this is lighter and shoots a little slower(but not much).

Im not sure if i just got a bad barrel or what but as i said in the weaknesses section i couldnt get a barrel to fit on it. I got on ebay, and bought the barrel and it had the right threads, but it was too big for the shell(im not sure what its called but where your forehand goes to hold the gun). So no upgraded barrel for me:/ but the stock is alright though
Conclusion: I would definitely get this gun again for 40 or 50 bucks. If you have a little more to spend, you might want to look into and autococker trilogy sport for around 70 bucks. I havent used the sport, but i know a lot of people like it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

lumahuff Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other blowbacks, Tippmanns, Kingmans and the Clones, also similar performance-wise to pre-2000 Autocockers.
Marker Setup: Stock internals and barrel. I have a 47/3000 Crossfire with the high pressure pre-set for when I'm playing on a field and a 20 oz. Pure Energy for games on private property. Also, a VL200 because it doesn't need anything faster.
Strengths: Accuracy even with stock barrel.
Reliable.
MIL-SIM.
Inexpensive.
Easy on inexpensive paint.
Weaknesses: Slow r.o.f.
Size terrible for speedball.
No bells and whistles.
Review: This marker is perfect for me, as I just returned to the game to play woodsball and scenario ball. I just pulled myself out of a 3 years retirement to join the game again, but I've been playing woodsball, making this marker great for my purposes. I bought it on Ebay for around $50, so I've been able to ease my way back into a sport that was so expensive when I played before, as I played tournaments. Even with my sponsorships, the paint and entry fees and markers and tanks and regulators and jerseys and pants and masks and everything, while I loved and do love the sport whole heartedly, just became overwhelming as I moved into the so-called "real" world. For someone who is really just wanting to play with out breaking the bank, this is a good marker choice. I've even been able to find more of these markers on Ebay for about the same price, as I was checking for my brother. The marker I bought has some honest wear on it, from the surely countless games that the previous owner played with this marker and it still holds air tightly and shoots each and every time I pull the trigger. People who might be skeptical of my review of this marker because the shortness of the time period in which I have had the honor to play with this classic marker need be assured that I have about 8 years of experience playing and working on pretty much every kind of marker (not including my 3 year retirement) and I have also played nearly 15 times since I have owned it so I can tell when a marker is a truly solid piece of machinery. It reminds me of my trusty old automag I used to play recball with and used as a back-up more than once on tourney day when my electro took a dump.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to new players and old alike. New guys and gals might find the Pro-lite as a great way to break into the game, using a marker that some may laugh at, but, they will be playing with,and using as a backup, the Tippmann Pro-lite long after the average electro is in the landfill. (metaphorically of course :)) And a guy or gal like me that is now playing more as a hobby now, without the financial resources as some, and still have a really reliable marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Monday, June 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
Marker Setup: promaster silver
tiller barrel kit
70/4500 dye throttle(rhino cover)
evil reg
halo b
planet eclipse asa (great)

Strengths: Simple
A5 threads
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Never had a problem with this gun, i pull the trigger and it shoots, it is very simple in design and function, it is very similar to the pro-carbine and most the parts are interchangeable, good gun and a person could find a great deal on eBay.

dont mind d d d d d d d d d d d d d dd d d d d d d d d d
Conclusion: Get this if you need a gun that will shoot when you pull the trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaFaxMan Monday, January 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Carbine
98 custom
A5
Spyders
Marker Setup: Main: Tippmann Pro-Lite with 20" barrel, shake and feed 200 round hopper, 20 oz. Co2 w/ remote coil, 4+1 pack.
Backup: Kingman MR-1 with 14" barrel, shake and feed 200 round hopper, 20 oz Co2 w/ remote coil, 4+1 pack.
Strengths: Tough
A5 threads
Reliable
Mechanical
Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
Not enough upgrades
Review: You can beat this gun up. Clean it off and go again! You can tear it down and replace anything you have to in minutes. It's a great beginners gun. It's a great woodsball gun. It's not that heavy with or without the tank on it. I've owned mine for 10+ years and only had to replace small parts... ball detents, o-rings, velocity screw(don't unscrew them too far before you jump off into the woods, you'll NEVER find it). Noobs to our group think I'm crazy with an MR-1 as a backup when we start, later they find out why when I hit them and they don't know where from......
Conclusion: If you can find one buy it! If you have one and don't want it....... LET ME KNOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannFireman Saturday, November 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: To many to list
Strengths: Durable
Low maintenance
Weaknesses: Not to many upgrades
Stiff trigger
Kinda loud
Review: I got this gun online for $26. Let me start this off by saying it's the best $26 I've ever spent. While there are some scratches and scuffs on it, it shoots like it's new! I got this gun mainly for a loaner when some of my friends want to play but don't have guns, but I may just let them use my primary and I'll just use this. If you can one for pretty cheap, get it. You won't regret it.
Conclusion: Good gun. I'd recommend this to a friend. Tough as nails.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gumby13 Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
'98 custom , A -5 , some x-7 tests
Marker Setup: tippmann pro-carbine
after-market barrel
Strengths: Reliable
light even with paint and air
strong
easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Not many mods .
Heavy trigger pull but that can be fixed.
Review: I first used this gun when my '98 broke down on the field some one said why don't you just barrow one of the pro/carbines . now over the years I had come to look down on those who used the carbine . it wasn't fully automatic , it wasn't a mod-out gun what you saw was what you got . Boy was I in for a surprise . the gun came with an after-market barrel . I took it out on the field and played one gane and came back liking the gun some what . the next game was the same way . that day I cut my paint consumption in half and more than doubled my kills .
Now , I maintain the theory that its not the gun , but the person that makes the player , but in this case the gun helped . alot .
Now two years later I'm rolling in with my pro / carbine and the younger players always look down on me and my carbine . That is until the first game . then loathing turns to fear .
Conclusion: its light and easy to use . you almost never get any problems out of the gun and I haven't yet seen this guns equal. buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mysterion Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SL682 (same manufacturer), other open bolt markers (spyders, piranhas, ect.)
Marker Setup: 12 inch taso barrel
vl revolution hopper
20 oz co2
Strengths: Durable, dependable, not picky about paint, fairly accurate, good on gas
Weaknesses: hard to modify (compared to a Spyder/ clone), some what heavy
Review: this is my first semi auto Tippmann marker. I really like the rifle like feel to it. I think it is even pretty accurate right out of the box with the stock barrel. Great woodsball marker, no so much for speed ball. I found it to be a little on the heavy side but thats part of what makes this feel like a real gun.
Conclusion: Good for anyone to pick up. My only complaint is that its not easy to mod like a spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnmazzulla Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other gun i used is the VL Triton 2.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite
Dye Barrel
Strengths: Accurate,Heavy, Easy to clean, Cheap, Good looking.
Weaknesses: Loud but you can fix that with a new barrel.
Review: My dad bought this gun for 50 dollars and he used it in a few wars, than he gave the gun to me and i used it and i loved it. The gun is very accurate, and i have only had one ball break in the barrel. This is an all over great gun!
Conclusion: If you want to buy a good gun but you dont have that much money, buy this gun! This gun is great and i am glad my dad gave it to me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RainStorm008 Sunday, March 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom (stock)
Marker Setup: pro-lite
camo paint
dye stainless 14"
12oz CO2 w/ buttstock
shake 'n' shoot hopper
Strengths: Bulletproof
Reliable
Easy to clean
Relatively light
Easy to mod
Weaknesses: Loud(er)
Few purchasable ups
Review: Not much to say, but it is a classic, unbreakable marker.
Don't throw one away if you have one.
It has great range and accuracy, and there are many small things that contribute to its sound construction.
I'm tired, so i want to fill up the rest of the words in this body paragraph.
Typing is really boring, but i love my gun to death.
Conclusion: If you can find one, get it.
Nuff sed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media