paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy / Empire Prophecy

Empire Prophecy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Prophecy

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Prophecy
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Motor sensing with anti-pop-corning technology
* High torque Magna Drive™ motor for reliable, consistent feeding
* Reversing ramp - lifts balls up and out of the drive to prevent jams and broken paint
* Advanced drive system with preload drive carrier extension - aids consistency and auto clears jams
* Low friction fully ball raced Delrin drive carrier and extension
* Magnetic force loading for fast, consistent feed – no spring to pre wind
* Integrated Empire Freeway™ Antijam and anti-blowback venting
* Sound Activation and/or RF (radio frequency) Activation with 6 speed settings
* Operates on four AA's or two 9-volt (requires adaptor) batteries (batteries and adaptor not included)
*Tool less disassembly
*Different fronts offering 200 and 280 ball capacity.
*Stock Prophecy will have a 240 front looking very similar to a Reloader b loader.
*Fully integrated lid with adjusted magnetic lid, speed feed in the works.
*Back plate has room for board upgrades in the future.
*Everything can be stripped down

More info at http://www.empirepaintball.com/zn/empire_prophecy2.php


Product Availability 
The Empire Prophecy is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
WaukeePaintball Thursday, January 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet Apache
Halo B V35 w/ rip
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision
Evil Pipe kit
DP G3 SE
Virtue Board
Techt Bolt
Prophecy w/ RF chip
Halo B w/Rip and V35
WGP Stratos Tank 68cin
Redz Pepper Stick
Techt iFit kit
custom WGP pump gun
Strengths: High capacity
Fast/ consistant feed
Good battery life
Easy disassembly
Weaknesses: can be difficult to reassemble
Changing the magnet positions can be a pain
Review: This hopper is great. I really like how it holds 240 balls instead of the 180 for halos. I don't really know why, but it feels like it feeds better than a halo. The magna clutch and speed feed lid are really nice also.
Like I mentioned earlier realigning the parts during reassembly can be a little difficult until you get used to it, but it is still quite a bit easier than a halo or apache .The magnets can be a real pain in the neck when rearranging them due to their tight fit, but this also means that they won't fall out on you.

Update:
Thanks to the magna clutch system I have yet to have a break in my hopper. However I have learned that the hardest parts to align is the top part of the feed tube and the floor plate in the nose that covers the battery. If either of these pieces are misaligned in the feed bowl either the side plates will not go on properly, or the feed system will jam (this jam can only be fixed by taking the loader apart and realigning the misaligned piece). Once you learn how to spot this problem you should be able recognize and fix this issue before you have completely reassembled the loader. Other than that, I still like this loader a lot, and prefer it over my halo both for play and maintenance.
Conclusion: All in all, a great hopper. I would definitely recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 22nd, 2011 at 7:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntmaster1matt Monday, December 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
everything halo and empire
Marker Setup: invert mini(all stock),ninja 50/4500,empire prophecy
Strengths:
Wide mouth
Magnetic lid
Nose cone sizes
Tooless
Sound activated
Weaknesses: Switch is easy to accidently turn off and on
Way to many parts
Review: The day before i played with it i took the whole thing apart and when i reassembled it i thought i put it together right but i was wrong it kept on jamming and the clockspring came off.So i went to my local shop and they took it apart and put it back together and said nothing was wrong with it.Later to find out that when its assembled wrong it jams then something goes wrong.Alot of poeple thinks it breaks cause its just crappy but no i think its the best hopper out there
Conclusion: I recomend this hopper to anybody and if you dont know how to reassemble then just take it to your local shop

And another thing it looks great and performs phenomenal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Saturday, October 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Rotor: amazing hopper. a hair faster, but also quite a bit heavier. harder to customize.
HALO: great hopper, however a little dated.
Gravity Feeds: similar only in that they also feed paintballs downward.
Vlocity: barely compares. comparatively a bloated, awkward beast.
Marker Setup: Stock White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Strengths: - Super light
- Ease of Customization
- Wide mouth
- Lid
- Rip drive
- Interchangeable fronts
Weaknesses: - Complete disassembly slightly complex
- Complete cleaning difficult
Review: I managed to swing a great E-bay deal on one of these, and so ended up buying one, despite already owning a DYE Rotor. I'd long been interested in comparing the two side by side. This review is by no means a comparison. However, I do aim to answer some common questions some people may have about what makes the Rotor and the Prophecy so different. I haven't had it all that long, as can be seen, but I have tested it as much as I can within the amount of time I've owned it. Note that all testing was done without the RF kit.

Maintenance: maintaining the loader is extremely easy. The front pops off with the press of two tabs, allowing you to get at the rest of the inside of the loader. For a more direct approach, the mouth of the loader is literally wide enough to stick your entire hand through. Replacing batteries is a snap- remove the front, push on two tabs, and you have access to the battery compartment. Say goodbye to the days of taping the battery door to your loader.

Speed: this is a question I've often heard (and asked) about the prophecy. My answer for now: don't worry about it. Though I am still testing it out on multiple speed settings, thus far I have noticed no noticeable difference from the Rotor's speed. There was no lag, and no misfeeds. Note this speed test was carried out on a Planet Eclipse SL8R. I will continue to post updates as I test it further, however for now it's looking good.

Customization/fine tuning: this is what drew me to the prophecy in the first place. For those of us who play indoor and outdoor, and who like to switch up our playing style, the fact that you can swap out fronts is a godsend. Feel like playing low, fast, and stealthy? The 240 or 200 front will do you just fine. Don't feel like reloading all that often? Clip on the 280 front. Empire seems to have taken extra care to make sure none of the fronts made the loader unbalanced. Programming also couldn't be easier; Dual LED's mean there aren't all that many sequences to memorize. There are more than enough microphone sensitivity settings to account for any gun, from a blowback to an especially quiet spool valve, as well as speed settings. The magnets in the feed cone can be configured to deal with any paint. I've found the standard, out of the box configuration to work great.

Design: The Prophecy's design team had a sense for aesthetics. The loader LOOKS awesome, sleek, and professional. The on off switch is a small toggle, cleverly protected from an accidental activation by a ledge beneath it. The lid is magnetic, and has just the amount of stick needed to stay down when you want it to, but at the same time is not all that hard to flip up on the way to reaching for a pod. The lid mouth itself is huge- as mentioned earlier, large enough to fit your hand through, or a pod. No worries here. Contrary to many's comments, I have yet to have a problem with the feed neck. No, you don't need to sand it down, nor was it made to. What you DO need to do is be careful not to over-tighten your clamping feedneck. This will snap ANY loader's feedneck, no matter how strong. The material the prophecy is made out of is a hard, durable and light plastic. It may feel flimsy, but it's pretty strong. However, unlike the rotor's nylon based composite, it has no give, and therefore will not bounce a paintball (I realize few loaders will; however, it is to be noted all the same). Lastly, the rip drive is amazing. It's been redesigned, and is now much lower profile, yet surprisingly easier to use.

Disassembly: this merited a separate section. Complete disassembly is a tricky process which, if not done right, will begin to cause 99% of all common problems associated with this loader. In short: follow the manual's disassembly instructions to the letter, and then do the same when reassembling the loader. Failure to do so WILL cause the loader to fail. This is the one area where this loader falls short of the Rotor. It is still tool-less, but it is much more involved.

I will continue to update this as testing goes on.

UPDATE ( 4 January 2010): After installing the RF chip on my marker, I can safely say speed and shot consistency are no problem. If after syncing you see that lovely glowing blue light on your loader, it will feed as fast as your gun can shoot.

UPDATE [28 NOV 2010]: After a mishap involving a prematurely detonated paint grenade (Bad, bad mistake), I had the dubious pleasure of deep cleaning this piece of kit. It's a pain in the rear- though taking apart the two halves was a relatively simple and tool-less process, putting them back together again took the better part of an hour and a half, even following the manual. The Rotor wins out here for sure.
Conclusion: The Prophecy takes a different approach to loading. It focuses on making sure each shot is delivered without too much pressure on the ball; it focuses on allowing you to fine tune it to your liking, or your needs. It should also be noted that the lack of any bright LED's and the total silence of operation also makes this a great loader for outdoor play.

For those of you who have a high performance marker needy of an equally good loader, who like to tinker, and for those who want to be prepared to meet any circumstance or playing scenario, then do yourself a favor and pick up a purely incredible loader.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2010 at 9:17 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

angelpbfreak Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire reloader b, halo v35, empire magna
Marker Setup: Grey/Green Ego 08
Empire Prochecy
Crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Very fast
Light
Durability
Low profile
Disassembly
Programming
I can go on and on...
Weaknesses: Cleaning it...
Review: When I was deciding on a new hopper for my gun, like usual it was between the rotor and the prophecy. My deciding factor was buying a brand new prophecy on ebay for a hundred bucks. I was happy with what I read in the reviews, and I watched videos and was very impressed.
When i recieved it I was very surprised how light it was, that was definitaly the first thing I noticed. It had an awesome design as well. The first thing I had to try was to see how easy it was to take apart and put together. I had no problems at all and I know some people are saying it was a little tougher to put back together but I had no problems, everything fit into place perfectly when I put it back together. Taking it apart without screws has got to be one of the best things Empire could have done with these things. And there is no battery door because they sit on the inside of the shell which means one less thing that can crack on you. I've had a v35 and a reloader b battery door crack on me within the first month of owning em and I know how to take care of my gear. While taking it apart I also noticed how flexible the plastic was which was awesome.
Well next I had to try this thing out, i know some people were saying that the feednecks were breaking on them, (probably because they forgot to sand them down), but mine fit perfect on my ego with no problems. I loaded up the hopper and was surprised how much it fit in it. Comes with a 240 round nose stock. I know it sucks you have to buy the 280 and 200 round noses but at least they are available. I turned my gun to semi, turned on the prophecy and let it rip. Kept up no problem on the stock settings. Then I switched my gun to ramping, again kept up with no problems whatsoever.
Then I noticed how durable this thing was, we were having a team practice. I made a run for the 50 off the break. When I slid the hopper hit bunker at almost full speed, all it did was flex a little bit and nothing happened. I hit it HARD on that bunker and I'm pretty sure my v35 would of cracked in half. That got me hooked on this thing. Its fast , light, durable. Mine has yet to let me down, I've put about 6 cases through it and I'm still running off the first set of batteries. And not one broken ball...
I will say one thing that sucks though is cleaning it after it gets hit cause sometimes paint will get into places you don't want it to go. And there are a lot of crevices for paint to get into, but all it takes is a little time and good as new. Not a big deal.
Like I said I haven't had any problems with this thing and I'm very happy with it.
I give it a 10 out of 10...
Conclusion: I can't say if these are for you or not, but I will say that I'm very impressed with mine. As much as they hold they have a low profile, they are durable and very fast. I recommend these to anyone looking for a new hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

potatocannon4 Sunday, September 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Egg2, Reloader b2,
Marker Setup: 07 Minion, Ninja 68/45, Evil pipe 14", Prophecy w/ speed feed
Strengths: Speed, Ease of Maintenance, Gentle on Paint, huge opening, LOW profile
Weaknesses: Nose cone didn't quiet line up, complicated complete tear down, expensive
Review: Strenghts
-Hands down the best hopper i have ever had the pleasure of using. It has absolutly NEVER jammed on me, which is less then i can say about the reloader or halo that drove me crazy with the red/green jam led sequence. It always supplies a steady stream of paint even when running out of paintballs; the anti pop-corning technology does its job very well.

The sound activation is superb even with my minion which is very quiet, but i have yet to try the RF technology. Also did i mention it doesn't jam?

It is the lowest profile, and lightest loader i have ever used, with a super short feed neck, and cavernous amount of space inside. the mouth is very large, making it very easy to reload and the speed feed itself is huge! i can almost fit a dye lock-lid all the way through the speed feed. Also it never jams.

The ease of maintenance is very nice when compared to the halo or eggy which require tools and decent amount of time to clean should a paintball break inside (which has yet to happen). this entire hopper was designed with user freindliness in mind at it really is very easy to do a basic strip down of the major parts and clean out the majority of the internals. i'm not sure if i mentioned this but it Doesn't jam.

This loader is very gentle on brittle paint with the stock magnet settings and can be configured to be even gentler. Has yet to jam.

The on/off switch, at first, bugged me because i was always suspicious it would accidentally get turned off like my eggy2, but there is a small tab underneath it which really doesn't allow anything to bump the it, and now it's great because i can tell when my loader's on or off just by looking at it. No more leds for the sun to wash out.
By the way it doesnt Jam

the rip drive was one of the determining factors between this and the rotor(It can still feed should it die mid game), and the rip drive works just as it should. i've yet to use the rip drive in game, because the loader never jams, but its great for unloading paint.

battery life is great, i've shot around 15 cases through it and it's still going strong on the same set of batteries. and it has yet to jam.

the three body shells coming togeather to for the feed neck, along with the insert, are very strong and i really dont see a way that it could break off mid game, which both my eggy and halo have done in the past.

lastly, it might be that i have an affinity for halo style hoppers but i think it's one of the sexiest loaders out there. and one that doesn't jam.

Weaknesses
-when i first got it the nose cone didn't quite line up with the rest of the body, so i tried out my buddies and it fit just fine. so not too big of a deal.

-to compleatly tear it down, piece by piece, is quiet a complicated process, but the manual does a beautiful job of explaining and showing how to, so it shouldn't be a problem for a less mechanically inclined person.

it's new so it is relativly expensive, but b/c it's new the resale value is still very good, so if you're debating on this or a rotor, you can buy it for $150 new, use it for 3 months and resele it on ebay for $110-$130 if you dont like it.
Conclusion: Really Nothing better on the market right now, and while it is expensive you get what you pay for.

And one last time, it NEVER jams.

Go buy one, you won't regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 20th, 2009 at 1:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protostar123 Friday, May 22nd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Rotor
torque
Marker Setup: red / black 08 ego
rotor
x-fire 68/45
Strengths: Lightweight
Cool design
Feeds fast
Weaknesses: Feedneck strength
On gun performance
Review: so our team won 4 of these loaders at a tournament a few months ago.
our first thought was that these are the lightest loaders ever. so a week later we are all excited to try them out. head out to the local field. Wow we looked soo cool with all the same loaders and all shooting egos. an hour in mine personally stops feeding. spin the rip drive, get 8 shots, stops again. so im thinking what the hell? replace batteries and no change.

by the end of the day a teammated loader has had half the feedneck break off (outside shell only).

___________________
End of day - 2 / 4 broken.

our other teammate sells his because we know what is coming, and one teammate kees his. it worked amazingly for him until about 4 days of play later. brings it home, both halves of the feedneck are still in his gun when the loader is taken off. as well there is a crack in the underside of the shell near the bottom clip thing.


so after 5 days of play 3 are broken, 1 is sold.

nice job empire, your first lemon.
Conclusion: Be prepared to buy new body kits if you plan on keeping this. Lightweight, feeds fast when it feeds and has great capacity.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

daddyfreak2 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo, Reloader, Magna, Velocity, Rotor
Marker Setup: G3, Freak set up, Virtue board
Strengths: No tools needed to take it apart, very light, and fast
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Well I've allways been an Halo, Empire fan, and this is no exception. But i will however give my opinon on certain aspects of it and you decide if it's for you! The price is a little steep but compares to Rotor in price. A nice feature is it has a magneteic lid and a big opening ( like the Velocity) you can play around with the amount magnets to fine tune it to your liking , I do normaly use speed feeds and have one on order, but have no problem useing it the way it is. If your into looks and like the Halo look than this is right up your alley. I did notice the weight right away, it's extremely light, might be the lightest made? The shell seemed kinda thin to me but they claim to have did many drop tests, time will tell. They have redesigned the the drive cone to help with popcorning and I did notice it helped a bit at high rates of fire, so im impressed. The biggest thing for me was the switch you know when it's on, you don't have to look to see the light any more. The no tool tear down will be great when i need it, but i can say the tray removal to get to the battery will take some getting use to. The speed is great as usual, it will handle any high rate of fire. My only gripe just like Magna is the extremely low profile it's hard to use the rip drive, it's sits very close to the dody and it's hard to get my hands in there to spin it, definatly takes some getting use to but it's there if needed! I've used it about three days of practice and havn't needed to change the batteries yet. I've not had any problems so far, I'm not into using the RF so i can't give any info on that. I've got no regrets on buying this loader, my teammate has a rotor and has no complaints about it, I just don't trust the motor pressure on the balls, just my opinion thats all! Some people have complained about the feed neck being big, it fit my feed neck on my G3, and the Trinity feed neck on back up gun(Ion) so I can't complain it!
Conclusion: I recomend it, go buy one you won't be dissapointed! Try other hoppers if you can this might not be the one for you, but if your using a Halo or Reloader and are considering a new loader this is a big improvement!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

swordguner95 Sunday, March 15th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: stock ion and clamping feedneck
Strengths: The key strengths are magnetic lid and tooless design
Weaknesses: On off switch
Review: This loader is a very good loader. the tooless design makes it very easy to replace the batteries. this loader has a magnetic lid and comes with spare magnits. you have an option to change out the front of the loader. you can change it from holding 200 paintballs to holding 240 paintballs.
Conclusion: I recommend you get this loader if you want to have an easy to work on loder
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ZORN Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Customized Halo B (Powerlyte shell, rip drive, 9.6V battery with toggle backup switch, Angry board).
Marker Setup: Ego 09 Vicious Grey/Pol.Grey
.693 S3 barrel / .691 Site Mfg MF 14" Carbon Fiber barrel
Empire Prophecy Smoke Standard Front (no RF)
Custom Products 48ci 4500psi LP
Strengths: Light
Fast
Simple to use
Sturdy
Tool-free
Accessories
Weaknesses: Assembly and disassembly
Changing the batteries
Review: First Impression
The Prophecy is a very nice loader out-of-the-box and pairs well with my Ego 09. It fits snuggly into the feedneck, you pop off the front, remove the tray, plug in four AA batteries, put it back together, flip the toggle switch and off you go!

Tool Free Design
The tool free design is nice. It's no worse than my old Powerlyte shell, except there's no nuts to lose, no tiny screwdriver required, and cleaning the inside of the loader is a snap. I do not like having to remove the inner tray to change the batteries as part of the design - it's one of the few drawbacks to the loader.

Accessories
I really like the fact that Empire has designed some optional accessories for the Prophecy: 200 ball front, 280 ball front, Radio Frequency (RF) transmitter, quick-fill lid and dual 9 volt battery adapter. The bad news... none of them are included in the standard package. There are a few extra magnets and a lid spring included though.

User Interface
For now, I haven't even bothered to tweak the settings. The manual is professional and easy to follow. I just haven't seen the need to tweak anything yet. Right now I've been content to turn it on and let it rip.

Performance
The Prophecy kept up with the Ego 09 just fine. No breaks in the loader yet - and that was with a case of old dimpled paint. I'll update this review after I've had several cases through it and tweak the settings a bit. I'll also report on the alkaline AA battery life later too.

Features
One of the best features about this loader is how light it is. Seriously light, but sturdy. Going to four AA batteries also helps reduce weight. The magnetic lid works great and is simply huge! The toggle switch was something I had incorporated into my customized Halo, and it's nice to see it on the Prophecy. Due to the low profile of the loader on the feedneck, the center of gravity and balance on my Ego 09 is great.
Conclusion: I like the Prophecy loader by Empire. It works great out of the box and fits like a glove on my Ego 09. If you're looking for a new loader, this is a great choice. I can't wait to upgrade with some of the accessories.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 28th, 2009 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Monday, February 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - heavier
Empire B
Vlocity - lighter, less consistant
Rotor - heavier, seems more sturdy
Marker Setup: Ego08
killa detents
Prophecy - stock settings - rf chip
tank

Strengths: Speed+battery life
easy cleaning
no tools
lightwieght + capacity
Weaknesses: Somewhat hard to take apart and reassemble completely.
huge feedneck
Review: Ok I got the prophecy for my christmas present to myself and have to say im very pleased. Like all other kids buying a hopper right now I was divided between the prophecy and the rotor. After doing hours of research and watching all the videos I decided id stick with my Halo roots and get the prophecy. I went to my proshop mid december, the second I heard they had some in stock to go and make my purchase. In the proshop i took out the two hoppers once again to compare. The cashier behind the counter immediately recommended the rotor, but I had my heart set on the prophecy so thats what I got.

Opening the box: The box comes with the hopper, spare clutch magnets, and a wonderful manuel. The hopper itself is extremely easy to program to your preferences and easy to set up either RF or sound frequencys. The next day I ran about 1000 rounds of walmart paint with the stock settings, with sound on my Threshold on 13 bps ramp. It was about 30*F and it shot amazing.

At my first practice with the hopper, I used stock settings with my threshold in semi and after 1 and 1/2 cases it was looking strong with no breaks or jams or anything.

I then put it through a hard day of xball, shooting 2 cases with my threshold on 13 ramp. I was the only one on the field without a rotor and I was proud, and was keeping up no problem. The hopper posed no problems at all. However some paint did manage to get behind the hopper back plate after being shot. When I went to take it apart I found it kind of difficult to reassemble correctly. It was kind of a pain to get all the right parts in all the right places.

Now the real test:
I recently just practiced with my RF 08 ego on semi. It was about 40* and pouring rain all day. I put in 2 extra magnets in the clutch and ran 2 cases through it perfectly. I was truly amazed how well, even diving in the mood it worked.

This hopper has yet to let me down, and i have shot about 6 cases with it and its still good on the original batterys. The shell is looking strong and I sense no problems
Conclusion: I give it an 8 out of 10, because the prerelease videos make it seem incredibly easy to take apart and put back together. Now you can still take it apart without tools, but it is harder than it looks, and alot harder than the rotor
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media