paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL

Kingman Spyder TL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Power Feed / Semi-auto Action / Anti-double Feed / 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover / Removable Fore Grip / Filter System / Aluminum Trigger Frame / 12" Micro-polish Muzzle Brake Barrel / One Piece Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail / Rear Cocking 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt / Low Pressure Chamber / TL Vertical Adapter / Steel Braided Hose / Quick Disconnect Pin / Tournament Level Velocity Adjuster / Bottom-line Setup / TL Receiver / Length: 21 3/8" / Weight: 2.9 lbs.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
DbzfanL Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder TL kit...comes with everything

12 oz CO2 tank, mask, marker, and more
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel
Strengths: Out of 400 balls, 2 broke, but that was because of snow
Weaknesses: Quite inaccurate
Review: I played in the winter, and my gloves and perfect camo suit, I didn't get shot once. I had a perfect angle to get the guys that were out in the open; I shot twice, and twice it hit the tree on the right of me. Then they spotted me, and the game was over.

This gun really needs another barrel. It is extremely inaccurate. Other than that is is a great gun for newbs like me =)
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbsniper1990 Sunday, April 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL plus
Marker Setup: 20 oz tank, remote coil, 16in barrel, viewloader hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger, longer barrel
Strengths: accurate, firm chamber
Weaknesses: barrel, thats about it.
Review: This is a great gun for a begginer and experienced player of all ages. The TL is very light weight and very accurate. I would highly recommend this gun for a pball player.

Has nice firm structure and body, and well built. Nice foregrip and trigger frame.
Would of liked a double trigger.
Conclusion: My conclusion is this a great gun for people of all ages and very reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

03TiburonGT Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I rented a 98c and used my friend's core shark. The 98c was similar but the core shark was no match for the TL.
Marker Setup: Stock but planning on buying a new barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, every gun needs a new barrel.
Strengths: Accuracy is perfect, durability is very good, and price is lower than most.
Weaknesses: The sight rail is unusable due to the vertical feed.
Review: This gun is ideal for a beginner and a good gun for anyone. While using this against a Core Shark one on one it was a draw (his barrel got clogged, ha ha) but i came within inches several times. The accuracy is great, but i reccomend a new barrel.
Conclusion: Definetly a must have for newbies, this gun is also very upgradeable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KHS_tenor Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first paintball gun. But I've been around them for a while.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, Shocktech Supa Fly bolt, Smart Parts Teardrop barrel 14", 20 Oz. Pure Energy CO2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel, and electronic hopper.
Strengths: Has potential to shoot very fast but you have to be quick fingered.
Weaknesses: cant really think of any!
Review: Well. I got a brand new Spyder TL 2003. Nobody I know that have played paintball for years have ever seen a TL like mine. Its not purple, or black or anything and its not cross fed either. Its vertical feed. Its blue and chrome color and black handle. I have only seen it being sold at that store that I cant say because it happens to do with a male organ Sporting Goods store. I dunno but whatever it doesnt really matter because this gun rocks!!! I have very quick fingers (I guess it comes from playing video games for years) But I outshoot my hopper everytime I play. Dont break very many balls either. Even If I do it clears itself out after you shoot a couple times. Very awesome gun! Great for beginners like myself or anyone that needs a tournament level gun this gun is BAD A**! I have outshot a Revolution Quantum Loader (I know it aint that fast but its still an electronic hopper) And not even broken a single ball. Anyway GET THIS GUN!
Conclusion: Great Strengths. Low weaknesses. VERY FAST.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Baller123 Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98custome, Viewloader Triad
Marker Setup: Spyder TL (all custome)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Shoots hard and far
Weaknesses: Barrel, Choppes paint
Review: This gun is a good gun for a beginner. It can come in a packege and dosen't Coast that much money. I only used it once but it shoot good and only chopped paint a couple times.This gun needs a new barrel caues te stock barrel SUCK'S!.This gun is a good gun if you but your mind into spending alot of money!
Conclusion: I think this is a good gun for begginers. It does not cost much and it is all right.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

furcal101 Saturday, March 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder TL, java hopper, java mask, 20 oz. and 12oz. co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
electronic hopper or it will chop paintballs
Strengths: Good right out of the box, accurate, fast
Weaknesses: Chops ball if go too fast
Review: The Spyder TL is a good starter gun. On the 20 oz. co2 tank it chopped a few balls when when there was almost no co2 in it. With the 12 oz. co2 it didn't chop any balls. This is a very good to have if you just want to play around with friends.
Conclusion: Get this gun if your a begginer, it's not very expensive so it's great ot start out with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spenser Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine, a-5, 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, DOP rear velocity adjuster, DOP front grip, 20oz, Flatline
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized hopper, maybe a new barrel
Strengths: cheap, good aim, decent performance, nice looks
Weaknesses: Cant shoot that fast or powerful
Review: This is the first gun I have ever purchased. I bought in a set that included a mask, co2 tank and all the stuff you really need for playing except for paintballs. I used the gun one time because I sold the gun for what I had payed for it to a friend. It worked fine and the only problem I had was accidentally shooting it off with the barrel plug in, very very stupid. It was very easy to clean, take apart and put together.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun if its your first gun and your arent going to be playing against people that have been in the sport for a much longer time than yourself. This gun is a good starter but while playing against my friends whom all have tippmann a-5's I relized that it just couldnt keep up which is why I sold it. I would give this gun an 8 because its cheap, yet it works nicely and is perfect for a newbie.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 12th, 2004 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_splat Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avalon GT Commando 2, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Armotech SIM-4 Elite, Armotech Zeus Semi-Auto Pistol, PGP Pump Pistol, Spyder AMG Electric, Spartan Pump, Pure Energy HPA 3000, 12v Revolution, Raven Paintball Nuvis-1 1.0, Ronin Gear 5 pack, COPS 911 Scenario Vest & Military A.L.I.C.E Gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, barrel, HP air, whatever you'd like really.
Strengths: Great for beginners. Easy to take care of. Good all around marker.
Weaknesses: Nothing per say, it's a solid beginners maker.
Review: In my opinion, this is still one of the great beginner markers for anyone just starting out in paintball. It's easy to maintain, sturdy, shoots well, easily upgradeable and fairly inexpensive in comparison. There are literally hundreds of upgrade parts out on the market today and the marker uses both CO2 and high-pressure air. You can easily upgrade this marker to an electric marker buy purchasing one of several types of e-grip on the market.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone who is just getting into the sport or who is a occasional player looking for a cheap, trustworthy marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballrulzes Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra
Marker Setup: spyder tl
pmi razzor blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel The stock barrel stinks
bolt The stock bolt gets scratched up
nitro(every gun needs it)
Strengths: easy to clean. alot of upgrades. easy to take apart. accuracy. durable.
Weaknesses: breaks alot of paintballs
consisinty.
barrel
bolt
sight rail
Review: This is a ok gun.
Doesn't work good after u use it alot.
I broke 40 paintballs out of 100 shots.
Over all I think it is ok good.
I give it an 9 out of 10.
It isnt very good compared to other spyders.
When I first got it, It was great I started playing at fields and with my friends and it started to chop balls.So I said ok couple of broken paintballs thats fine. Then it started to chop alot.
The accuracy is good with a new barrel.
durable is good.
consisity is bad.
Conclusion: It's a good gun for beginners. I would recommand a different spyder gun . This gun won't last very long.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 1st, 2004 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Speed Of Pain Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder 2000, spyder imagine, tippmann pro-light. better then spyder 2000 and pro-light. the only thing that makes the imagine better is the electronic trigger frame which increases rate of fire drastically.
Marker Setup: spyder tl, 16 inch all american barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
smart parts barrel - all american or freak barrel. java expansion chamber (a must have it you put a electronic trigger frame on). sprint or other similar electronic trigger frame. any electrical hopper to speed up feed process. 9 piece spring set - very usefull for field cronoing. while cronoing at a field several times i had to the the spring clipped because the gun was shooting 300 fps+ and the field required 290 fps-. the velocity adjustment was bottomed out, therefore i had to clip my spring. Clipping your spring is bad because the next time you come to play you might not be able to get the gun to shoot at 290 fps because the gun will shoot at different fps (with velocity adjustment and spring constant) depending on the amount of oil in the gun. With the 9 spring set you can just change the springs out untill you reach your desired velocity, therefore eliminating spring clipping. A but plate makes for comfortable rifle use which makes for better gun accuracy at long range shooting.
Strengths: fast rate of fire. rear velocity adjustment. doesn't chop many balls.
Weaknesses: stock barrel not the best. feed system makes the sight rail unusable.
Review: One time my cousin and I went to a paintball field in Austin, Texas. This was our first time to play at an actual field instead of back woods. At first impression we thought we would be slaughtered as we looked around at these rich kids with angels, shockers, automags, autocockers etc.... The first game boosted our confidence as i held down 3 "bad guys" behind a bunker with their high-end guns. I was about 60 feet + or - from the bunker that they were taking cover behind. they took turns firing at me. My gun seemed to be more accurate then theirs at that range and i was using a stock barrel. i finally got into position to take one out as he poked his head out to fire at me again. firing before he poped his head up so that he wouldn't be able to duck out of the way. i killed 2 of them as my team flanked the last. over all we played about 15 games and rarely got eliminated. This just more so proves the fact that its the player skill more the gun. The only time that i have been extremly slaughtered was when i played speed ball with some of my friends against 4 people who had angels. It was obvious that they had their velocity set at 320 fps+. also in speed ball there is no 10 (or whatever the field surrender length is) foot rule because the field is about 50% smaller then the rest.
Conclusion: Good all around gun, upgrades or not. Stands up to other top end guns. accurate, comfortable, not an immitation gun like the rebel or other wanna be spyder companies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media