paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL / Kingman Spyder TL

Kingman Spyder TL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Power Feed / Semi-auto Action / Anti-double Feed / 45 Grip Frame with Rubber Grip Cover / Removable Fore Grip / Filter System / Aluminum Trigger Frame / 12" Micro-polish Muzzle Brake Barrel / One Piece Deluxe Sight Rail with Beaver Tail / Rear Cocking 2nd Generation Venturi Bolt / Low Pressure Chamber / TL Vertical Adapter / Steel Braided Hose / Quick Disconnect Pin / Tournament Level Velocity Adjuster / Bottom-line Setup / TL Receiver / Length: 21 3/8" / Weight: 2.9 lbs.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jomoma Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Compact 2000,Imagine,Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Stock barrel
12 oz. Java Tank
Java X-Type Goggles
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel and maybe a drop forward
Strengths: looks niceshoots wellnot hard to aim withand feels comfortable
Weaknesses: barrel isnt the best
Review: i like this gun not just cause of looks,but its works very well.i used it and i shot very well with it.the barrel isnt the best but worked good enough for me.its comfortable to hold and isnt that hard to aim with,i do recommend you if you get in to upgrading your gun to get a better barrel and if wanted a drop forward.
Conclusion: it worked well for me and it should work well with you.its a kingman and you'll love it,i recommend it.I give it a 10 due to how good it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 5th, 2004 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AutumnTwilight Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider one
Marker Setup: Spyder TL
Recommended
Upgrades:
exp chamber, better barrel, new screws, double trigger
Strengths: pretty light, shoots well
Weaknesses: screws come loss often, stock barrel sucks, cheap handle
Review: It's a perfect gun for new players, but it's a peice. Not worth the money. If you want a spider get an e-99. I would scrap this gun right now if I had another back up gun. Balls clogg in gun. Handle is part plastic. Screws rusted! Get new screws, these suck.
Conclusion: Overall good gun for new people. Can upgrade it, I saw no point in it and bought a Mars Evo. Buy it if you want to dish out $200 for nothing.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DrMUR Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've fired other markers, but this is (and has been) my only marker.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL [running on CO2] w/ (Listing Performance Parts Only): Black Magic CupSeal, WGP 15" 2 Piece Barrel (w/ Custom Silencer [made by me]), 32* Magnaport Valve (w/ HighFlow Pin), Custom Drilled Vertical Adapter [drilled by me], Palmer's Stabilizer (Phat Performance guage [0-1500]), Stock bolt (w/ removed Venturi and round "paintball friendly" front), Polished to perfection.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whatever I listed above in my setup...It'll run better, by atleast 100fold. (if you really want to put that much money into it)
Strengths: Light weight, compact, accurate, fairly consistent.
Weaknesses: LOUD and a gashog (unless LowPressure), difficult to aim at first.
Review: I love my Spyder, always have. I can't remember the last time I've broken a ball in it, its only happened once or twice. The sight-rail would be a nice way to aim the marker if the 45* elbow wasn't in the way, but that's always something you can easily adjust to. This gun is so easy to improve since they left so many areas open for improvement, yet it works wonderfully right out of the box. VERY easy to fieldstrip and clean (you can completely tear down the marker in under 60seconds using the proper tools). Uses very few parts, so it's simple to maintain...Unlike an automag or something along those lines.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an excellent marker for a beginner, or even a backup gun, look no further--this marker is perfect for either, right out of the box. The only reason I went Low Pressure with my marker is because I think it looks badass and I wanted to learn more about my marker 1st-hand (besides, I have all the tools I need to mod the marker myself).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EB2600 Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman; Model 98, Custom 98, A-5
Kingman; Spyder Xtra, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/a
Strengths: Stock it's better then anything I have shot so far. (Stock that is)
Weaknesses: Needs bigger barrel..
Review: I would prob have to say you will end up needing a 14in barrel.. Other then that it's good for a noob or a mid level player.. You can upgrade till you can use it in pro but if your pro you would prob get the best of everything..
Conclusion: I say get this gun over the Tippman.. It's the S*IT.. :-P
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiNiBoX Sunday, November 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Electra, Shutter, Tippmann, TL, Compact, Sonix
Marker Setup: Dye barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, thats it
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a good gun, its not expensive, and it looks cool! very accurate. Not as accurate as the Electra and Shutter but still its very good! I used this to play my friend in a one on one, he has a PMI Pro, and i had my friend's TL, and i had him pnned down until my other friend with a Shutter and an AA barrel on it jumped in and helped him out i was doing pretty well but i got taken out pretty bad This gun was very good though!
Conclusion: Buy it, its cheap, 3 of my friends have TL's and they love em
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shneeko6 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel, Spyder Flash, Bruiser
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, siphon tube
Strengths: nice marker for beginners
reliable
its a kingman
nice accuracy
very upgradable
Weaknesses: the paint around the area where the safety switch seems to corrode after a while
Review: ive had this gun ever since i started playing paintball. i bought a spyder flash but that got stolen so i feel back on this gun. its still a great gun and with an electronic trigger and a new barrel, it can keep up with the higher end guns on the field.
Conclusion: i would recommend this gun to anyone new to paintball. its very accurate with the stock barrel and its very easy to take apart to clean.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RagingCin01 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The accuracy is better than a tippman out of the box, so with this it is easier to place more than one ball in the same target.
Marker Setup: Spyder TL -=STOCK=-
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and an ANTI-SYPHON in the CO2 tank. These are actually the upgrades needed for ANY gun.
Strengths: Ability to place many shots into a target without strays winging off.
Weaknesses: it WILL chop a ball on you if you really start laying it down.
Review: I beleive this is one of the best guns to get if you are playing woods ball or if you are a scenario player. If not as you primary gun, as a backup. The accuracy is absurdly good right out of the box. If you have to fire fast and furious then i hope you brought your sqeegee because your going to chop a ball for sure.
Conclusion: In the end i'm sure many people would be happy with this gun for its accuracy, the only upgrades really needed would be a better after market barrel and anti-siphon installed in the CO2 tank, Because you do blow snow with this gun. And not because its dialed up, its just the way its made, BUT an anti-siphon is supposed to fix this, and its cheap!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

puntas13 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
other spyders
Marker Setup: syder tl with some minor add ons
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: good looking
good shooting
Weaknesses: barrel
expansion chamber
Review: well this is the second paintball gun i have owned its held up pretty good for the age but the only thing i don't like is it just recently wouldn't cycle if there wasn't any paint in it. but tother than that its a good gun. they don't make them any more so its kind of hard to buy them
Conclusion: pretty good gun. i would reccomend buying one if you need a gun and you have come across one
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 14th, 2003 at 3:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theDudeNJ Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, Barrel, Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Cheap, fairly reliable, durable, easy to maintain, good beginners gun, did I say cheap?
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel of course. Bolt is junk.
Review: I owned this gun 3 years ago, as my first gun. It was very good at the time, and really helped me take out any noobs on the field. I went out with my friends fraternity, and they were all using stock 98c's and I could outshoot them all. So if anything, buy this gun because you'll always be able to take out the "rents" with it. It also has a pretty good ROF, which is why I'd suggest an agitated hopper, because I was always outshooting my VL200 and chopping balls. With a upgraded barrel, this thing could really be a great gun on the field for very cheap these days. I bought mine used for $50 three years ago, so I'm sure there are great deals to be found with this gun. I took a break from the game for a while, but I just got an Electra, which with a few upgrades I'm hoping it will give me even more fun than I got with my TL.
Conclusion: If you can find it cheap, buy it as a backup or a marker for one of your non-paintballing friends to use.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Blacksheep Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Funny thing is that it rivals the speed of my A-5/RT and I pumped out around 11bps with it and most people cannot shoot past 7-8, maybe 10-11 bursts at the max or fanning.
Marker Setup: A-5, 14" Bigshot, RT, Intruder X-Chamber, Adco Red Dot Sight (soon to be a BSA sight)

Spyder TL, 15" ASA, Black Magic Regulator, Tornado Valve, Madman Spring Kiy, AKA Lightning Bolt

Tippmann Procarbine, VA, 10" Dye Aluminum, Polsished/Ported stock barrel, PB X-Core, Air Tipps hammer, BSA Laser sight, lightened tirgger spring

Stock 2k2 Angel LCD

Stock Black Magic Cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
I converted mine to LP operation and kept the stock barrel due to few portings and it was good enough so, lp upgrades really.
Strengths: Fairly fast, few ball breaks in the barrel (but I match paint and use good quality paint), nothing really. Hmm...I liked the feel, was a bit longer than some of my guns and it was really a speedball gun but will work fine for woods play too. I prefer a 15* ASA to get in tight, although these can be purchased. The gun was point and shoot and with some practice, you should have no difficaulties at all.
Weaknesses: Nothing much to complain about although you will need a revvy to keep up with this gun.
Conclusion: To address problems below...a pawn shop. The kid bought a gun from a pawnshop for $40.00 and expects it to work perfectly? Sorry, but we live in the real world boy, not in Never-Never-Land with Peter Pan; you get what you pay for, sometimes a bit more, sometimes a bit less.

Broken balls is because of a poor paint to barrel match or poor paint. The stock barrel isn't that bad, it's just a bit on the loud side; you should try the 98 stock barrel if you want poor preformance.

If you buy this gun, you get what you pay for, nothing less, you might even get a bit more because of the speed. I haven't had any problems with the gun aside from normal maintanence which isn't hard (check the gun and oil it) although for the more challenged amongsts us (pawnshop kid), it may prove a difficault task.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media