paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz

Redz Neck Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Neck Padz

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Neck Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a must-have product. Not only does this complete your protective apparel by protecting one of the most sensative of areas; it is also right in your budget. Think of getting hit in the neck. Ouch! Do the math.
Product Availability 
The Redz Neck Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
motocross1110 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Ricochet 2k, 20 oz CO2(with black warmer), pmi razor barrel
Strengths: Saves you from nasty scars, keeps you warm in winter
Weaknesses: You get sweaty, and feel like youve got a turtle neck on
Review: I've got to tell you a story on why i would highly recomend one of these. My friends dad, who paintballed for a while before i knew him was bunkered one day, and shot in the throut. He started to blead prefusely, no joke! he washed it with water, and eventualy got the bleeding to stop, and never played again! now he's got a scar centered on his neck the size of a paintball. since he let me use the product the day he told me that story, ive tied a bandana around my neck, (sorta like a cowboy) to prevent that from happening, seeing that im a front in air ball.
Conclusion: If you don't want to buy this, at least consider my bandana idea. I can only imagine how much that muther of a scar must have swollen, and made for a great time (lol).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planet_roq Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NA
Marker Setup: Shocker 03
MAXFLO
AA barrels
Strengths: Very warm indeed.
Weaknesses: Not for small necks
Review: The neck guardis double duty, it protects from bugs and keeps quite warm - you see, I only use it when I ride and since I don't play paintball as often anymore I purchased this in hopes that it will keep me warm when I ride my new XB9R! Riding on the freeway or hittin' the twisties with the neck warmer on really helps me concentrate on my ride and does not hinder any of my abilities when turning my head or checking my mirrors! Its neoprene material is A GRADE and I recommend this to anyone who rides and plays paintball i guess.

Conclusion: GREAT PRODUCT FOR KEEPING YOU WARM WHEN RIDING and paintball . . . . (I guess)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItVVazntM3 Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
response trigger
folding stock
Ceramic J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 14"

Phantom (Stock Class)
J&J EDGE Barrel Kit 16"
Strengths: Protection
Lot of padding
Weaknesses: Hot
Review: Protection - This thing does what it is made to do - Protects the Adams Apple and the Carotid Artery. The REDZ logo is placed nicely over the Adams Apple for extra protection!

Lots of padding - With all the padding, it makes the sport a lot safer.

Hot - It can get a little hot, but I'd rather be hot then in the ER!
Conclusion: This thing is great, it will easily save your life. I give it a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjunkie98c Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Now
-98 custom
-double trigger
-response trigger
-dead on aim drop forward
-cp barrel
-J&J ceramic
-J&J full tilt ceramic
-empire reloader
Soon
-WGP Nightkast
Strengths: -Dose what its supposed to do
Weaknesses: -Velcrow
Review: Its a good neck guard. I think it is worth the money, I only paind 10.00 dollars for it. The reason I bought it is because I got hit in the neck and passed out. So my parents made me buy it. Its worth it for so cheap and worth it.
Conclusion: I would buy it if you don't want the neck shoot to hurt as much
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamez54 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Soft, protects your neck as advertised, not noticable while playing.
Weaknesses: Feels hot!
Review: I've been using this neck guard for some months now and overall I'm pleased with my purchase ($4). After my friend got shot in the throat at point blank I knew I didn't want to be so I bought this.
+ While playing I couldn't tell I was wearing it.
- It starts to feel pretty stuffy in between games. I found myself taking it off for the last 2 hours of play a couple days ago since it was really hot outside.
Conclusion: I'm impressed with this product. It is inexpensive, as it should be, and works as advertised. Also, it is flexible enough that one size fits all.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rillybiggnife Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haven't used any other protection...and if my sex ed. teacher saw this I'd laugh my ass off
Strengths: Does what its supposed to
Comfy
Weaknesses: Isn't a very good napkin...or tissue...or mask...or gun...

Nothing
Review: Works as well as its supposed to. I've been hit in the neck countless times and with this on I can hardly feel it and its weird askin the ref for a paint-check on your neck. I once lost this at the Canobie Paintball's (NH) Big Game and the OSG Paintball (NH) Big Game 2 weeks after I was the one of the first 10 ppl out of the game and guess where I got hit...your right, the jugular from like 10 feet away. The hicky didnt go away for a couple of weeks. So then I bought another one :-).

*YOU DO HAVE TO SORT OF BREAK IT IN LIFE A BASEBALL MITT FOR IT TO BE COMFY AND I DO AGREE THAT THE VELCRO IS A LIL TOO SMALL BUT ITS JUST RITE FOR ME
Conclusion: Bsaically, If you want it or need it, get it. If you don't...well...go out in your backyard with a friend and have him bunker you in the Jugular...then you'll want it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

–ŚĢŚÔŮÜŖŚllÍr Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chest protector (bad also)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Automatic and sometimes Semi-Auto (depends on what i set it for)
Strengths: makes your mom feel good
Weaknesses: doesn't protect you
Review: It doesn't help at all. feels as thin as paper

I got hit in the neck twice before, and once with it on and it didn't helped me what so ever.

This neck protctor makes you really hot, and is not worth it at all.
Conclusion: don't buy unless your mom makes you!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MasterBaller 04 Monday, May 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
1. Ronin Gear Neck Armour - Words can't express the wretchedness of this neck protector, it is stiff, uncomfortable, feels like cardboard, and makes neck movement virtually impossible.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Dye Titanium Boomstick
Stickers!
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: STRENGTHS:
1. Looks awesome
2. Comfortable beyond belief
3. Redz hard logo is conviently placed over your adam's apple for ultimate protection
4. Soft
5. Does not interfere with neck movement at all

WEAKNESSES:
1. The one and only weakness is that the velcro pads are very small and don't seem to be very strong, Mine once fell of during a speedball game, and I had to stop to put it back on, other than that this product is great.


After purchasing the Ronin Gear Neck Armour, my hopes for ultimate neck pretection and comfort were crushed. I thought that nothing would ever be able to protect my neck and remain comfortable... to me it seemed an impossible task...but then....their was Redz... When the owner of my favorite field told me about this neck guard, I was doubtful. As soon as I reluctantly purchased it, I saw the light....the light of ultimate neck protection, this neck protector had done the impossible! It was protecting and comfortable! I thank Redz Comfort Gear deeply for this excellent product, and I hope that everyone has the oppurtunity to experience this amazing wonder. For this Redz, I thank you.
Conclusion: If you wish to acheive comfort and protection, buy this product and experience it's amazing powers...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tediesticles Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" Teardrop
Strengths: it does what its supposed to
Weaknesses: I guess it can be a little aggrivating
Review: there isnt really too much to say about this product... it does what its advertised to do... it protects you from getting hit in the neck. I suppose that it can be a bit cumbersome but I'll tell ya its a helI of alot better than getting shot in the neck... ooooeeeee does that hurt!!! not to mention that you cant breath afterwards
Conclusion: this is a very good product, I dont know if there is or isnt anything else out there that is better, cus I havnt tried anything else. but I'll tell you that this is well worth your money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaInTbAlLfReAk4 Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: an impulse with a max flo regulator and a cross fire 88ci 4500 psi tank and an evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: comfortable, protects neck very well
Weaknesses: gets hot on hot days but not 2 bad
Review: ive been playin for 2 years and even though u think that a neck protector might be a newb thing its not. this protects ur neck very well. since ive started usin this item i havent felt any neck shots. i started usin this wen i was playin and i got overshot pointblank in the neck 5 times and couldnt breath and almost past out. this has helped protect my neck is very reliable and durable and i would highly recomend it.
Conclusion: i highly recomend this cuz its reliable it helps and u cant beat the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media