paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz / Redz Neck Padz

Redz Neck Padz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Neck Padz

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Neck Padz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $11

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a must-have product. Not only does this complete your protective apparel by protecting one of the most sensative of areas; it is also right in your budget. Think of getting hit in the neck. Ouch! Do the math.
Product Availability 
The Redz Neck Padz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - Protects your neck
- Can encourage bouncers
Weaknesses: - A bit hot, (a given with a neck protector...)
- Big company logo plastered on front
Review: Well, after seeing some ugly welts on people's necks from getting shot there, I decided to buy one of these. It works well, and even encourages some bouncers! (Always a plus). It can get hot in the summer, but the protection is well worth it, and if you get too sweaty with it on you can always take if off between games. As for the company logo, it is more of a personal preference.
Conclusion: Get it... if you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UVMballah Tuesday, November 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, i got shot in the neck and had to have one
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, 14 inch Freak, 12 inch Lapco Bigshot, HALO TSA, 20 oz and a sick trigger job.
Strengths: Comfortable. Lots of padding
Weaknesses: gets hot, but thats a given
Review: Its a neck gaurd it does the job, it isnt the most conmfortable thing in the world but it dont get hit in the bare skin now...hmm i need more words, oh yeh it makes u look hard core too lol...Its a neck gaurd it does the job, it isnt the most conmfortable thing in the world but it dont get hit in the bare skin now...hmm i need more words, oh yeh it makes u look hard core too lol...
Conclusion: Its redz, i have there dimension packs (awesome) u cant go wrong for the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadPaintballer5 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: an autococker.(E-orracle) i have many barrels a 88cu 5000psi fiber raped nitro tank, steal braided hose new delrin bolt and a blade double trigger.
Strengths: Protects my neck from being shot
Weaknesses: well i can not bend my neck to look down or to bend my head out of the side of a bunker. I use a v-force mask wth no neck protection so before this i had a habit to put my head down a little. I had to change my habit and i think that the pad keeps ur head straight and gives the other team a greater chance to hit the neck that the pad is protecting.not that sweaty
Conclusion: it is a good product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaster Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a few different name brands.
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy, 32* shark drop forward, 32* on/off, Crossfire 68ci. 3K, Bob Long Torpedo reg, custom made oak grips, Rico 2K
Strengths: It works. There really isn't much more to say. It does exactly what it says it will do, protect your neck. I've taken a few in the neck and was only left with a small red spot instead of a welt.
Weaknesses: Your neck gets very hot and sticky wearing this thing. It's worth it. Every other neck protection will do the same thing to you. Just take it off between games. I don't like the logo right in front like that.
Conclusion: Like I said this thing does what it's supposed to. It will save your neck. It's ok to wear and it's not the ugliest thing I've ever seen. So for $6-10 why not?
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JTramoDude Wednesday, September 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: a once... piranha, but now piranhaish now super blowback monster.
Strengths: it does protect every place in the neck that has any chance of being shot,

it's cheap

while it does sweat a bit... it doesn't seem hot ... hmm

adecuately protects even when ur wearing a proteus (like mine)

cushins the blow amazingly
Weaknesses: w/o a mask u look like a turtle

the giant redz logo is right under ur chin

people sometimes make fun of u for wearing it.... (till they get nailed on a bunker attempt... happened to me)
Conclusion: while it looks wierd sometiems, i think it looks cool with a mask on

heres a lil story... the first time i ever played (3 years ago)... i got shot in the neck... it was almost enough to turn me away from paintball (...almost)... but i stuck it out, and when i saw this on the shelf i knew i hadda have one, especially w/ the proteus im sporting now.
well in the first game i used it in after buying it... what'da'ya know... on a bunker attempt i got nailed right in the neck... felt like nothing more than someone touching ur neck... i had to call a paint check cause i thought it myta been some loose back-man's bouncy ball, but nope, 5 ft away from the guy i was bunkering, wow.


DEFINATELY worth the investment, i expecially say go for one. i actually heard redz are comign out with new ones w/ smaller, better looking logo's... dam

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Checowa HEHEA Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i cant find any other neck gaurds
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter with elcd, warped dropforward, n2 80ci, angel reg, bob long bolt, 16in barrel, 12 volt revy, custom drilling to make the air flow better, SM small expantion chamber, oh man, to much to list, let me just say its a damm good spyder
Strengths: it protects me in the neck, its nice and snugg, it stays on great
Weaknesses: well its too darn sweaty, it does not breath enough even though it has holes to vent, it looks damm ugly and the egdes fray after a while.
Conclusion: well, if you want neck protection then get this! if its hot then it sucks for you cause it makes me sweat like nothing!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, September 8th, 2001
Strengths: it protects your neck
Weaknesses: nothing really except it gets real wet and if you take it off and go to play another game and put it back on its kind of nasty
Conclusion: i got mine for 9 bucks and im glad i got it cuz id rather spend 9 bucks and not have a bunch of welts on my neck
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 28th, 2001
Strengths: Comfortable, ventilated, protects you from unexpected balls.
Weaknesses: When you are wearing a neck protector, you'll feel weird, maybe claustrophobic or having the feeling that you are being strangled. But, if you keep wearing it during after afternoon of playing, you won't even know it's there. You may find it a little bit sweaty when it's hot.
Conclusion: In conclusion, for people who are not used to it, it will feel strange, but keep wearing it, keep faith, I personnally like the Redz neck guard better than the Brasseagle one. Expensive for Canadian players. I recommend it to people who like good protection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cocker_Cow Sunday, July 1st, 2001
Strengths: comfy, protective, and stylish
Weaknesses: kind of creepy at first but you get used to it.
Conclusion: like i said before comfy, protective, and stylish. what more could you want? one of the best $10 i have spent
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedWidow Saturday, March 24th, 2001
Strengths: This product is rally comtorable and breathable. Its fits really nice on your neck and well it blocks paintballs from nailing your neck and preventing you from breathing (its happened to me, thats why I bought this.)
Weaknesses: Nothing I know of so far, well I guess in a few years dirt will get on the velcrow causing it to fall off but you could probably wssh it.
Conclusion: If you want to protect your neck with comfort by all means buy the redz neck padz.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media