paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz

Azodin Blitz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Blitz

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Blitz
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BLITZ combines the revolutionary “FEATHER Striker System” with the feature-laden “ZEN” Circuit Board to give players an unparalleled edge. The new “Feather Striker System” is 30% lighter than traditional striker design. This breakthrough reduces the mechanical recoil. This recoil reduction gives players a smoother shooting marker. The “ZEN” Circuit Board comes standard with advanced modes that comply with the regulation of major circuits. Players can take the BLITZ out of the box and hit the fields across the world and dominate the competitions.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Blitz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
REV20 Thursday, November 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5, A5 much better and add response trigger (no question better)
98 more durable, easier to maintain, blitz faster
Blitz lighter, spyder (all)
Marker Setup: G4 stock, Halo, empire air,
Azodin blitz, Halo, stiffi barrel, empire air
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better Barrel, Some type elec hopper,
Strengths: Faster rate of fire. The marker is lighter, .
Weaknesses: Not as accurate , need to work feed neck in, may need to change reg fitting
Review: I have played since 2003, I took a break, but now I am back in the game. I sold all my gear so I had to start over. I played one day with a rental, and that did it, I had to get a better gun. I looked around and decided to go with the Blitz because of the price. For the price its a great marker. You get all the modes you need, and with an upgrade of the barrel you could compete in an entry level tourney. First day of play I aired the marker up and cromed at 285. During first game, the reg fitting failed and the air tube blow out. Had to replace fitting. Worked fine after that. The marker works great in semi only got one or two breaks. You have to CLEAN after break, if you do not, do not exsect to hit anyting. I changed modes and started walking the trigger, I got more breaks. All in all the maker worked well and it looks good.
Conclusion: All in all, Good Marker for the price. Its a good marker if you are ready to move up from renal and your on a budget
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Great Zog Saturday, September 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider sport, sp1, ego, bob long vice
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz, Maddog clamping feed neck, VLocity Dynasty ed. hopper, 48ci/3000 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, feedneck, eyes,
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Weaknesses: Eyes
Loud
Inaccurate
Used alot of air
Kick
Review: Ok I will start out by saying i was very disappointed by this marker. I have used mostly mechanical markers and finally decided to see if i enjoyed playing with an electric. i had enjoyed the games i had played with borrowed guns. i did my research and found a cheap yet well reviewed gun that did everything i was looking for.

out of the box i tried to put my hopper on it but i couldn't get the feed neck to tighten enough to get the hopper secure. So i bought a new clamping feed neck and that worked fine.

I took it to the field put some air in it and went to chrono. I couldn't get it to go over 200 fps. so i called azodin and they said it was a fluke dud and they would replace my board for free. i sent it to them and a week and a half later it came back.

i took it to the field again, aired it up and dry fired a couple of times, went to chrono and i broke a ball. I had turned off the eyes to dry fire it. I cleaned it, turned the eyes back on and chrono'ed with no problem. I went and played my first game. I was shooting all over the place like it was a rented tippmann except much faster. Then it started not shooting at all, i am using a powered hopper and there are balls in the neck so what could be the problem? The eyes weren't reading a ball in the breech i turned the eyes off and it started shooting again but unfortunately it wasn't shooting any more accurately. I thought there is no way that this is happening, it must be the balls. i switched to my other gun and had some random curving to the balls travel but no where near what was happening with the blitz. Also after firing about 600 balls through the blitz i was out of air. which is about normal for a mechanical marker but i was hoping for more from the electric considering you will normally shoot alot with one.

i will try it again next week or tomorow with a new barrel and better paint and see if that helps i doubt it will.
Conclusion: other people seem to love this gun but i have had nothing but heart ache from it. If it performs this way the next time i use it then i will never use it again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reverse edge Wednesday, September 14th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Ion
Invert Mini
DP Threshold
Angel A-4 Fly
PMR 07
Spyder Pilot ACS
Tippman 98 Custom
Tippman A-5
BT Alpha Black
Spyder Extra (first gen)
Spyder Victor (first gen)
Spyder MR-1 (first gen)
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (red)

With:
Invert Too hopper/VL Evo3 hopper
48/4500 HPA Pure Energy Stubby Tank
14" Stiffi Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Barrel
Clamping feedneck
Strengths: Trigger
Board
Reg
Bolt
Eyes
Dove-tail
Weaknesses: Twist-feedneck
Stock barrel
Review: I run this marker with a 14" carbon-fiber barrel, 48/4500 HPA stubby-tank, and an Invert Too hopper.

The Azodin Blitz is a beast of a gun. I highly recommend it for a first gun, mostly because it doesn't need massive or expensive upgrades. It comes stock with a 12" barrel, twisting feedneck, delrin bolt, and a decent little reg.

I use this as my back-up marker, and it never disappoints.


-- Eyes, grip, and weight --
The eyes on this gun are GREAT! I've run 5,000ish rounds through this gun, and never had a ball break in the chamber. And the eye covers are pretty low profile, given that it's a $170 marker; the eyes are easy to access, and the eye covers are metal & don't scratch easily. The weight of the gun is surprisingly light for a $170 marker, and it's relatively slim-line (the grip is a tad wide, but it's definitely something you can work with and/or get used to).

-- Zen Board --
The optical LED Zen stock board is great. Very easy to use, performs well, and you can go to a local dealer and have them program new tournament modes onto the board for free. The Blitz is capped at 20BPS stock, but that can be boosted a bit with new downloaded modes, or an aftermarket board.

-- The stock trigger --
The stock trigger is nice; it allows for easy ramping, and double-taps great in semi-auto; and the trigger is adjustable. It's not quite as light a feel as some aftermarket triggers I've used, but it's a big plus that it comes with a saber trigger as a stock feature.

-- The Reg --
The stock regulator is decent too: it can get a little less than 1,500 shots with 3000 psi.

-- The stock barrel & weight--
The stock barrel was kinda loud, but nothing that can't be worked around or replaced.
Now keep in mind, this gun uses cocker-threaded barrels. So finding an after-market barrel is not difficult at all!! Just another plus to this gun.
The gun is ideal for speedball or woodsball; it has a good rate of fire, good shot consistency, and a good size and weight (the gun weighs right around 2lbs).

-- Stock bolt, accuracy, recoil --
The stock bolt is very good as well. It's a reliable delrin bolt, and it's not too loud either.
This gun also incorporates the Feather-Striker system, which drastically minimizes recoil/kick. So it's very easy to walk this gun into a target, and keep it there with ease (within a 2-4 inch grouping).

-- Twisting feedneck --
The twisting feedneck isn't terrible, but it could be better. It really depends on what type of hopper you're using. I use my Invert Too hopper, and it stays pretty stable; I may re-tighten is once every few games, but no more than that. If you use a hopper that isn't balanced, however (like the VL Eggy3), it can cause it to work loose quicker and the hopper might shift/swivel. So a clamping feedneck is a good idea if you can manage it. If not, it's not game-breaking (it's ion threaded, so it's not hard to find a cheap aftermarket clamping feedneck: might try eBay or Amazon for a good & quick deal).

-- Upgrades --
I will say after my own experiences, and reading other review experiences, I wouldn't try to upgrade this gun too heavily. If you get an after-market barrel and clamping feedneck, that should be plenty. There really aren't a lot of upgrades available for the Blitz, since Azodin is still somewhat of an under-dog brand. You can find one after-market board (I think), but this gun really doesn't need it.


***EDIT**** 2-23-12


PERIOD OF PRODUCT USE -- A little over 2 years.

The Blitz has stayed very consistent and never has let me down.

I had one instance where the Macro line came loose, but that was after a lot of use (the Blitz does use the standard black rubber lines). I contacted Azodin, and they sent me a new line AND new fittings for the reg and dove tail, very quickly and at no charge!

I have probably put close to 12,000 shots through the Blitz, and I've only had two breaks (one of which was due to a barrel with a smaller bore size, and the other was when I was using cheap paint).

I replaced the line, used some plumber's/Teflon tape around the fittings, and it was as good as new.

Battery life is about average: it doesn't eat the 9v alive, nor does it get exceptional battery life.

I have found that there is a hush bolt out now for the Blitz and Zenith, and I am considering getting one.
Most hush bolts are really mild changes for the money you pay, but from everything I've read and talked to others about, the Azodin hush bolt is actually worth it.

If I decide to get one, I will definitely update this review again after taking it for a day at the field.
Conclusion: All in all, the Blitz is a great gun for any player. If you're playing tournaments or are on a team, this is a very reliable back-up marker to have around. If you're a new-comer or rec player, this is a great first gun or primary marker. I have been recommending this to anyone who wants to get into the sport, because it is so simple to maintain and operate. And for $170, this is a no brainer!

I give this gun a 9.5 for a mid-level marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 3rd, 2012 at 10:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obft Friday, September 2nd, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Azodin Kaos
Bob Long Marq6
Azodin KP
Spyder Xtra
DP FX
Ego11
Etek3
Smart Parts Vibe
Marker Setup: Invert Halo Too hopper
Empire 47/3000 HPA tank
Custom Products 16" .685 barrel
VForce ProVantage mask
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Barrel/breech breaks
Innefficient
Innacurate
Loud
Inconsistent
Review: This gun is pretty bad compared to other guns on the market. It develops its own problems, such as leaking, breaking balls, board eating batteries, and being extremely innefficient(especially humiliating because its a poppet gun which are known for their efficiency). I've had this gun for over a year and I completely hate it. If your looking for a gun below $300, do yourself a favor and stay away from this gun. Get a smart parts vibe, for $10 more you get a gun that I'd pay an extra $100 for. If I have this gun chronoed at anything above 150, it will break extremely often, and if I go to about 200, I am garunteed a breech break every time(breech breaks literraly prevent the bolt from moving and is extremely hard to clean because it's nearly impossible to get the bolt to move out of the way). This gun is a poppet(poppet refers to the method in which the gun fires the paintball), yet is extremely inefficient on air. Yet another problem is the bolt will randomly uncock itself, which causes a number of things: 1. You are forced to recock the bolt. 2. The paintball that was in the breech was pushed forward a few inches when the bolt uncocked itself, letting another paintball in the breech. 3. You have to call yourself out of the game, go and try to force the bolt to move, then spend at least the next 20 minutes cleaning your gun. After this whole word wall of hate, I will end with the single good thing about this gun: You can get a decent firerate on it. If you have a good trigger finger, you can maybe get 10bps with it, but it doesn't mean too much when anything mentioned above happens.
Conclusion: Don't buy this product. Spend $10 more to save a world of stress and pain on yourself from trying to get your gun fixed. It's caused me a lot of stress and the only reason I haven't thrown it in some dumpster is that I can't afford a new gun at the moment.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 15th, 2012 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodsballer24 Sunday, June 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders. But Azodin is better
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 and 14" JJ Ceramic Barrel.
2011 Azodin Blitz with stock barrel. BOTH CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't need electric hopper. i only broke 1 ball I Don't have any upgrades
Strengths: Light, Small, FAST, Cool looking, easy to clean POWERFUL
Weaknesses: Sort of sensitive trigger
battery life(read review)
Review: People don't like the feedneck but it works great.
I broke one ball and then it only shot wierd for like 5 shots then shot pretty good. then i cleaned it. TAKE THE BATTERY OUT OF THE GUN WHEN YOU ARE NOT USING IT. it eats up battery.. the thing in the back that holds the spring (the thing you turn) sometimes moves a little hole that the bolt goes into. make sure it is facing up and not somewhere else, so then the bolt can actually go down. used to drive me crazy until i found out what the problem was
Conclusion: Buy it. Cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyllerSnow Saturday, January 1st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tipman, dye dm11 dye dm10. angel and more.
Marker Setup: Cp 14"
Halo b Hopper
48/3000 tank.(easyer for me.)
Dye on/off ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck. and i wanted a better barrel.
Strengths: I love the eyes, ive shot 15-20 cases and only got 1-2 breaks
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Stock barrel.
Review: I REally liked this gun i got about 3 months ago for 170$ and i love it. i use my dm11 more bu this gun is my choice over them all. i like how air efficiant it is. and its very easy on your paint. i think i would pick this gun over my dye.. thats how much i like it.
Conclusion: I recomend you buy play love. ull love this marker for moar then one reason.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballFMJ Sunday, December 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Combat, Tippmann A5, Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann Bravo One (Tactical)
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (Stock Parts)
JT Spectra Thermal Mask/Goggles
Extreme Rage 16oz c02 tank
Invert Halo TOO Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Feedneck (I guess?)

Strengths: (See Review)
Weaknesses: (See Review)
Review: Strengths
--------------
-This gun has a fully adjustable trigger
-VERY cheap
-Autococker Threaded Barrels
-Azodin has excellent customer service
-Noob friendly
-Light
-Works Great Out of the box



Weaknesses
-----------------
-Feedneck is kind of loose, but it works quite well for a twist lock
-This kind of contradicts a strength, but compared to other speedball guns, its a bit heavier (2 pounds)
-Instruction manual was basically useless




The Azodin Blitz is a newer marker. The company is new, but they are filled with potential. My Blitz does everything I want it to do. The fang trigger is VERY easy to walk, and it is fully adjustable. The feedneck isnt the best, but it is pretty good. It works flawlessly out of the box, ive put about 4 cases of paint through it, about 8000 paintballs, (and not high quality ones), and have not had a single jam. This was my first gun, however I have been balling for about 2 years, just being a lowly renter. I was going to choose a Tippmann A5 over this marker, however, I am satisfied and I think I made the right purchase choice. This marker is awesome.
Conclusion: Look, some people might bad mouth Azodin with all these flaws. Great. Those are pros who have Angels and Eclipses and all those expensive markers. This is a somewhat noob who likes paintballing. Not a crazy paintball maniac, who lives, breathes, and dies for the sport, a casual player. Now, if you want to get into the sport, this is a fine choice for a starter marker. If the price is too expensive, go for the semi-automatic Azodin Kaos, which is 80 dollars at my local field pro shop. Even if you are an intermediate baller, and want a good backup, this would be a fine purchase choice. That is my review on the Blitz.

I would easily give it a 10, but NOTHING is perfect in this world, so I will give it the rating it EASLIY deserves. 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peachtea Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sp ion
proto slg
spyder electra
Marker Setup: halo too
azodin blitz
ninja boobie tank
Strengths: Price
Electronics
Weaknesses: Leaky (maybe just mine?)
Feedneck
Review: the biggest problem with mine was that it came leaking through the barrel, i hevent even touched the internals. Azodin said to fix the cup seal, witch was in perfect shape.
However, mine may be one out of 1000. Other than that one problem everything seemed fine, i liked the twist lock feedneck, the trigger, and the electronics.
my best advice on buying this isto buy it from a local store instead of a website in case it beaks on you
Conclusion: Ehh... hit or miss
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeb0032 Monday, September 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only other gun used,Piranha G.T.I
Marker Setup: Azodin blitz,14 inch night stick barrel.

Armotech Zeus G1, Red dot 30mm sight,bipod,stock.


Recommended
Upgrades:
On/Off ASA, New clamping feedneck(ion threaded)
Strengths: The trigger is fully adsutable,magnetic,& truly a key factor in buying this gun.
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck.
Review: okay first off this gun is an absolute piece of work. Azodin did a great job in making this gun. Also this gun is an absolute steal for what you pay. Another gun that people compare this too is the proto slg. i hate to compare becuase you should be able to look at stuff like the slg your self. But, the slg isnt nearly as good as this blitz. the trigger on the slg is absolute trash(i know from expeirnce). Okay so i would say that the trigger is one my sole reasons for buying the gun. My friend has a DP Fusion FX ($500=high end) and he says that this trigger is way better then his. But, a weakness to this gun is deffinetly the board. It is a little on the tricky side to operate. Once you get it down it's pretty easy. It would be great if this gun had an OLED board, but realisticly it would dramaticly change the price and thus not making the gun worth the money.

So overall deffintly a great gun for the money. Also use hpa not co2 for this gun.
Conclusion: buy it,deffintly worth the money. I would pay $100 alone just for the trigger, but nothing is perfect so i gave it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethemetaldude Monday, August 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Mongoose 1
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (completely stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Hopper
-Barrel Kit
-New Macro Line
-Compressed Air
Strengths: -Eyes (No chops yet)
-Nice trigger
-CO2 capable
Weaknesses: -Macro Line
-Stock tourney ramp modes are low cap BPS
Review: I have been looking to get back into the game and bought the Blitz due to its price. I was admittedly worried because I had a bad experience with another spyder clone in the past. When I took it out to play I was pleasantly surprised by the performance. I did not have a single chop and the eyes worked as they should. Only problem I encountered was the original factory macro line blew on me and I had to have it replaced at the field. It was a relatively quick fix. The recoil is reduced as advertised. I also hear you can add new tourney modes... I don't know the specifics on whether there would be a BPS cap and or what the board will be able to handle but it is a cool feature if you are on a limited budget and are looking to be able to compete with the "big guns".
Conclusion: The Blitz will not shoot as fast as the high end guns stock anyway... don't buy it expecting it to do so but it will compete well. What you get for the price is astounding and I am so far really impressed. I would really suggest buying it, you get a lot for your money. More companies need to be following what Azodin is doing at this point.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media