paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz / Azodin Blitz

Azodin Blitz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Blitz

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Blitz
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $170

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BLITZ combines the revolutionary “FEATHER Striker System” with the feature-laden “ZEN” Circuit Board to give players an unparalleled edge. The new “Feather Striker System” is 30% lighter than traditional striker design. This breakthrough reduces the mechanical recoil. This recoil reduction gives players a smoother shooting marker. The “ZEN” Circuit Board comes standard with advanced modes that comply with the regulation of major circuits. Players can take the BLITZ out of the box and hit the fields across the world and dominate the competitions.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Blitz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Sunderlands17 Friday, August 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert halo too

marbalizers paint

stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
easy
Weaknesses: The feedneck isn't the best
Review: The gun worked flawlessy the first time I used it out of the box and when I took it to the field for the day I noticed that there was a small leak somewhere near the regulator. later that day the macro line blew with a hole the size of a nailhead. I took it to the shop and they said its bc i was using co2 with a plastic macro line. I looked up the problem online and it seems to be a very rare problem with the gun but I called up azodin and they fixed it for me for free. After that the gun has worked perfectly and hasn't failed me any other time
Conclusion: It's a great gun at a low price. It has a few minor problems like the feedneck and it could use a better barrel although the stock works just fine But other than that it's a great marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eliwood Wednesday, June 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
Halo B loader
Vforce Pro Vantage
20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 tank
Nxe Pod Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe Feedneck (personal)
Maybe Barrel (personal)
Strengths: Good Eyes
Easy Maintenance
Good Trigger
Price
Zen Board
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: As soon as i got this i gun i took it out and shot it. I was amazed at how well it shot with co2 and assume it'd be better with HPA. The zen board is very easy to use and really isnt' confusing. Azodin will flash you board for free, for tournaments, but you have to pay for shipping. I've put about 2 cases through this, never broken paint!
The only bad thing is the feedneck. I havent changed my feedneck because for me all i need to do is twist the twist-lock feedneck hard and it stays on for me. But you can change it out for an ion feedneck because it is ion threaded and it'll only cost about 30 bucks.
Conclusion: Its cheap. Also very easy maintenance, so just put lube on o-rings is regulators and bolts and your good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPoNGe17 Sunday, June 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder VS2
-Spyder Pilot
-Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz (Green/Silver)
Empire Reloader B
Pure Energy 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Feedneck (Optional)
-ASA (Optional)
Strengths: -Light
-Ergonomics
-Fast
-Efficient
Weaknesses: -Loud
-Hard on Paint
Review: Well, I have had this marker for about 6 months now. I have shot at least 7 cases through it by now.

One of the first things I noticed when I first held it was how light it was. I don't have an actual number, but I'm going to guess it is somewhere in the low 2 pound range.
It is significantly lighter than every blowback marker I have ever seen.

The Azodin Blitz is possibly the best feeling markers in the sub-$200 range. Others have much thicker grip frames or annoyingly sharp milling that makes it difficult to hold. However, this is not the case here. The trigger pull is very smooth all the way through. The ability to adjust the strength of the magnet is very helpful.

This marker is fast. There isn't that much else to say. This is partly due to a nice trigger. I have walked it at 17 bps (Used Chronograph to measure) and it shot very well at that high rate of fire.

The efficiency of the Azodin Blitz is much better than other blowbacks on the market. I can get 4 1/2 pods off of my 48/3k steely tank. With a full 68/45 fill, my friend has gotten 8 pods, or almost twice as much. I played at a scenario game and only had to fill up twice the entire day.

However, this marker has some drawbacks. Because it is efficient, it uses a smaller volume of air at a higher pressure to fire a ball. This causes it to be slightly louder than many markers.

The stock spring on the Blitz is fairly stiff. It can be a little rough on paint in certain conditions. However, this can easily be fixed by using quality paint. Even with bad paint, chops/breaks are infrequent. I usually have 2 or 3 breaks per case which is not bad at all.

Overall I really like the Azodin Blitz. The strengths greatly outweigh the faults. It is a great deal for $170. If you want further colors, pay $25 extra and www.darkstarpaintball.com will anodize it in one of several color choices on their website.
Conclusion: Buy it. Great marker for the price. Might as well just give it a 10 because its weaknesses are found on almost any other blowback marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2010 at 8:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoClownPose Tuesday, April 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
azodin kaos, tippmann 98, tippmann a-5 tippmann x7 phenom, spyder electra, spyde sonix
Marker Setup: All Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None!
Strengths: Trigger is amazing, pretty accurate, never once has it chopped, just awesome
Weaknesses: None
Review: My friend has let me borrow this for a month and ive put about 4000-5000 paintballs through this, and not one chop! its light, durable, i enjoyed this more than the Phenom
and best part is its only 150$ normally you would only get this quality for a 300 dollar gun
Conclusion: Amazing, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waverider717 Monday, March 22nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
various guns that my friends own. PMR, G3, Electra
Marker Setup: Dye Rotor
45/45
14" CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new feedneck, An on/off asa if you want one
Strengths: Affordable, Fast, Trigger, Eyes, Board, Maintenance
Weaknesses: twisting feedneck, stock barrel, Battery sticks out of grip
Review: One of the things that automatically turned me on about the marker was the price. 170$. But besides that, this was my first electric marker. I have shot about 5 cases through it and only had problems when I bought Toxics that had bore sizes a little bigger than my barrel.
Also, i broke an O-ring in the reg around when i first got it, replaced that and its fine.

TIGHTEN YOUR FEEDNECK. When I first got it i didnt tighten it all the way and while running my Rotor fell off. Yes i felt stupid but tighten it so that it doesnt happen or get a clamping feedneck.

The trigger pull is VERY nice. I love it and is so easy to walk.

The battery sticks out of the grip. I dont notice it when Im playing because I dont focus on it and its not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: For a 170$ this marker has been amazing for me. So for the price its labeled at and how it has performed for me compared to my friends more expensive markers i give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rawr Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz custom colors (silver/green)
Pure Energy 68ci 4000psi tank
Empire Magna Drive-smoke
Azodin carbon fiber barrel 14inch-green
Strengths: Small
Light
Fast
Price
accurate
Weaknesses: Battery buldges out
Loud
Review: Review Azodin Blitz-

well i got this gun for xmas and i took it out the first day, it shot amazingly except for the part of the frozen paint/old paint it had a couple barrel breaks, no biggy. So when i bought some fresh paint and shot it outside, was flawless.. accurate and fast, no ball chops/barrel breaks.



Negatives- well im sorry to point it out to such a great gun, but there are some small negatives to this gun. When you put the battery in the grip will buldge out a little, my friend said he wrapped the wires around the battery and and he didnt have that problem. Second its a little loud not a problem though because when your out on the field it fades out and no one really notices
Conclusion: get this gun, you will love it,

p.s. What on earth are you doing reading this? Go get the gun already!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

revengestrikerx Wednesday, November 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
Invert Halo too
Ninja 48/3000 tank
Strengths: Trigger
Speed
Accurate
Weaknesses: Feedneck
12 inch barrel
Review: After a while of playing with rental tippmann 98's, i decided to buy my own gear and i looked at buying the azodin blitz. It turns out, i made a good decision. Days later, I went out with my friends at our local field, and played some speedball. Out of the whole group, I ended up being one of the best (2nd most eliminations) but the gun performed flawlessly. Even with the 12 inch stock barrel with a decent amount of porting, it shot pretty accurate and with the adjustable trigger, when i got my fingers moving fast enough, i shot some ropes. The Zen board comes with four modes
it has psp ramp 13 bps
millenium ramp 12 bps
Cfoa semi 13 bps
regular semi 20 bps
I really dont see a difference between cfoa semi and regular but regular is faster.

Battery installment is fairly easy, in the grip using allen keys to remove the screws and then you just have to hook the battery up and close the grip and tighten the screw up.
Note: Make sure they are tightened all the way, if they are not the battery will stick out a little bit and there is even a slight chance of it getting hit DONT RISK IT!!!!!!

I do recommend getting a better feedneck, but its not completely necessary it works fine im just saying because if you have a expensive loader like a pinokio you dont want to have it fall and break.
on my Invert Halo too it held it well and did the job
For maintenance on the gun lube the stryker o-ring before and after play but to extend the life of your gun you can take apart the regulator and lube the internals but its not needed
Conclusion: Whether you want to play with your friends in your backyard, or play at a field the azodin blitz does well on both. This gun will surprise you in many ways. At first i was very skeptical about getting it but im pleased with this gun.
Maintenance on this gun is so easy, it has a good board and overall great performance
The Azodin blitz, get it today!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick c Friday, August 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Azodin blitz (stock everything)
Viewloader Eye-Force electronic hopper
3000 psi 48 cu hpa tank
Strengths: Trigger
Easy to use board
eyes
ball detents
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: The Good: Out of the box the gun works great (the manual is very easy to follow and gives you very specific directions on how to use the gun and more importantly the zen board. The zen board is very easy to use and if you are going to play in a tournament you can ship the gun in to Azodin and they can program specs for the tournament in free of charge except for shipping. The trigger feels very nice and has a super easy trigger pull. The bolt is like most spyder bolts and comes lubed out of the box and very easy to take apart and clean. The eyes have worked perfectly and I still have not broken a single ball. I have also not had any problems shooting two balls at a time like I did with my spyder xtra because of the dual ball detents (one on both sides of the chamber).

The Bad: I only have two complaints about this gun. The first being that the feedneck sucks. I have to put rubberbands around the base of my hopper to keep it on. This problem, however, is easily fixed because it takes ion threaded feed necks and there are over a dozen to choose from and that will only cost you about 30 bucks. You can manage with this feedneck for a short period of time but I strongly reccomend that you get a clamping feedneck. The other bad thing about this gun is that the battery makes the grip stick out a little bit but barely enough to even notice so this isnt really a problem at all because the grip still feels pretty good.
Conclusion: When I bought this gun I was debating between the smart parts vibe and the azodin blitz. My friend has the vibe and loves it but I thought that I would roll the dice and go with the blitz and I am perfectly happy with my choice so far. Like the guy on tech pb said "if you're going for quiet go with the vibe and if you're going for fast go with the blitz" The blitz is definately a solid gun that works great and I would suggest it to anyone looking for a low priced high-end gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Wednesday, August 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMR 07
Spyder Sonix
Spyder Victor II
Piranha GTI
Smart Parts Epiphany
X-7
98 Custom
A-5
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz
-CP .693
-Lapco Bigshot .690 with Apex tip
-CP Clamping Feedneck
-Pinokio
-90/4500 Ninja Tank

All the Tippmanns listed in Similar Products as backups.
Strengths: Ease of use/cleaning
Great out of box
Fast
Weaknesses: FEEDNECK!
Maybe a better barrel but stock one is okay.
Review: When I got my Blitz I immediately took it outside and shot paintballs through it. I noticed right away that the feedneck didn't clamp tight to my Pinokio. After about 300 shots or so my loader fell off my gun. I was signed up to play a tournament three days later and ended up duct taping my Pinokio onto my gun for the tourney. I since ordered a clamping feedneck, which was easily the best investment I ever made on my Blitz.

The Blitz is a blowback style marker. Some people like this, some don't but either way, everyone is familiar with the blowback design which makes this marker easy to clean and repair. It actually requires very little maintenance.

The Blitz has a great board. It is easy to use and allows the gun to shoot fast enough to compete with any high-end marker for a fraction of the price. If you are playing a a tournament, you can send your board in to Azodin and they will program it to the firing mode that the tournament requires.

It runs on CO2. If you live in a area like where I live this is a huge plus. I have to drive 40 miles to get my HPA tank filled and I can fill CO2 about 3 miles from where I live. Sometimes it is a lot easier to get my CO2 tanks filled and play than it is to drive 80 miles (there and back) to fill HPA. The only issue I have run into while running CO2 is when I am shooting at high speed for long periods of time (which I can do with my Pinokio) the gun and especially the regulator get so cold I can't even hold onto them anymore. I have never had the gun freeze up on me.

Where you don't actually need a new barrel, I am sure that 99% of people will buy a new one for this gun. It has cocker-threading just like every other electronic gun except Kingman and Smart Parts. A CP barrel is probably the best for speedball. Boring and 1 or two pieces depend on you. The Apex is great for woodsball.

If there is one thing I don't like at all about the design of this gun it's the grip. The grip is a box. If you are coming from a Tippmann you might not realize it because the grips on the Tippmann are similar to the Blitz, but I used my PMR until I got this and the grip is a bit uncomfortable and boxy in comparison.

The battery life isn't amazing by any means but it will last you for at least two days of play.

This gun is unbelievably efficient on air/CO2. I ran CO2 last weekend and I got just over 1500 shots out of a 20 oz CO2 tank, chronoed to 280. I filled the Pinokio 3 times (approx 1200 balls) and kept thinking I was bound to run out of CO2 but I never did until I was almost through the 4th filling.

The trigger on it is great. It is very easy to walk. My grandma can walk it so you should be able to as well.

This is a great gun for woodsball. It is very durable and does exactly what you would want it to do. I play woodsball almost exclusively and I can say that this gun beats a Tippmann with an e-grip into the ground with a hammer. It is cheaper, more accurate, more efficient, less likely to chop a ball, faster, quieter, kicks less, weighs less, and is more reliable. That's right. This gun is more reliable than a Tippmann. I play speedball sometimes and have played in tournaments this year with my Blitz. The Blitz has no trouble keeping up to markers like the Mini or the G3.
Conclusion: This gun is a steal for $160. It is great out of the box and really fast. I would recommend this to any paintball player, woodsball or speedball. Make sure to get a new feedneck for it though. It is a must unless you want you hopper to fall off.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 5th, 2009 at 1:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

patsfreek Saturday, July 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz

Invert Halo Too

Ninja Paintball 3000psi

stock parts
Strengths: Lightweight

Sturdy

Fast enough
Weaknesses: Minor bolt problem

accuracy

kind of loud
Review: I just got this gun and i used it onced and it worked fine for me. I lightweight but very sturdy at the same time. It's fast enough to keep and intermediate/ average player happy. It has 4 firing modes: semi-automatic, PSP ramp, Millenium ramp, and CFOA ramp (I don't know what the difference between CFOA and regular semi. It feels the same).

While i was shoting the bolt would sometimes jam and i would have to cock it back manually but i t wasn't much of a problem. I wasn't pleased with the accuracy but that can be easily fixed with a longer barrel. It was kind of loud but once you're on the field you don't notice it.
Conclusion: It's a very good standard electric. I would recomend this gun to an intermediate player who is going from a semi gun to an electric.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media