paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos

Azodin Kaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Developed with the highest standard in mind, KAOS incorporates the latest technological breakthrough, while providing standard features that are found on $1000 markers. KAOS gives players the competitive edge on the field of battle.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
RetegenPaintbal Wednesday, September 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Gryphon, Tippmann Triumph, Jt Styker Cybrid, Spyder VS1
Marker Setup: Proto Primo Hopper, 20oz Tank
Strengths: Barrel, Accurate, LightWeight, Trigger, Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: Not Electric, Feedneck
Review: This gun is a great beginners gun I have to say. I wouldnt recommend using it for woodsball. Not a tournament gun, But a good speedball gun for fun. This gun is very accurate it wont break paint unless you have an electronic hopper, Its so easy to clean, I really like it and I also like that it comes in alot of color choices
Conclusion: I would recommend a new feedneck. Get an electric hopper. Maybe a new barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EmeryZ Tuesday, June 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders etc
Marker Setup: etek 3, azodin kaos, 98 custom
Strengths: Efficient, easy maintenance, autococker thread, decent stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feed neck (replaced)
Squeak in trigger (easy to fix)
Review: I wanted a cheap marker to use in the woods as I didn't want to shoot as much paint in the woods like i do with my etek 3 and I wanted a marker to slam around and that is simple to clean etc so I picked one of these up. I way more prefer it over my 98 custom (had my 98 custom for years). Much easier to maintain/clean, better on air than the 98 custom and more consistent on HPA than the 98 custom is. Better and smaller feel too.

Highly recommend it, such a basic and nice marker. recommend it over the tippmann 98 or even the a5 anyday.


**Bought the Techt hush bolt for this, not worth it, doesn't change anything except the sound a tiny bit. Waste of money***
Conclusion: Awesome marker, great customer service, autococker threaded, good on air, consistent, highly recommended for a beginner or an experienced player whos looking for a cheap mech marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PainTBaLLMOFO1 Tuesday, April 19th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really, some spyders.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos All Stock
Strengths: Nothing at all
Weaknesses: Feedneck, trigger, barrel etc.
Review: This is not a good gun at all. Just spend a little more and get a spyder.. Spyders are way more reliable. This gun is a waste of money and time. Well this is my first marker and my first review. Just because I am new to the sport doesn't mean my opinon is going to be that much different then someone with more experience. This is becasue I have high expectations for any product that I buy. With that said here is my review of the Azodin KAOS (2010):

[First Impressions]:

I bought my marker online due to the fact that there is no local pro shop near me in NYC. When it fianlly arrived I opened the box and was impressed on how well the marker felt in my hands. I bought a package deal so it came with the Invert too loader and a 20 oz C02 tank. I attached the tank and was met by about 7 lbs of weight (the tank was not filled). Compared to the electronical markers that weigh in at 2 lbs it was a little heavier but it is not hard to handle. I then attached my hopper.

[Feedneck Review]:

Many people complain about the standard feedneck being a twist and lock, but I personally do not think that it is a major problem with the marker. If given the chance to upgrade to a clamping feedneck i think that I would because it is simpler and less of a hassle. I do not believe that the feedneck is bad, it does what a feedneck is meant to do and will work for most players. If you like a clamping feedneck I would say that it is more of a personal preference rather then a necessity.

[Continued Azodin KAOS Review]:

Well two weeks later I finally got the chance to gas up my tank and put some paint through the KAOS. In my grandparent's backyard I was hitting a variety of trees ranging from 10 yards to around 25 yards with ease, but there was some curve to my shots. Then when i aimed farther down range I noticed a bigger curve to my shots. After putting about half a case through the marker I was glad to find there was no paint in my barrel from chopping a ball. I was using an electronic hopper so that is better.

Two days after my target practice I got a chance to play some real speedball at a summer camp down the road from my grandparent's. The paint being used was decent quality and matched the bore size pretty well. After loading up I shot a few over the crono and was pleased with a good consistency in my shots. There were a few drops and highs but mainly I was getting readings within 10 psi of each other [for a marker that has no reg that is pretty impressive]. Well now there was nothing left but to play. I am not going to give a detailed play by play of what happened in each match but compared to the rental 98' customs I was painting my enemies pretty well. I even had one of the refs ask to take a few shots and he seemed pleased so I guess thats good right? =D

There is one situation that I do want to talk about, and it was me and a rental player vs. three guys [one rental and two Ions]. The place I was at only allows you to move halfway upfield so most of are gunfights were at a semi-moderate range. The ion players seemed to know what they were doing because I was pinned down pretty well. If it wasnt for my teammate causing a distraction I wouldnt be writing about this, but he did and one of the players aimed at him. I was able to poke up and get a nice torso shot on one of the ion players. I guess that my team mate took out the other rental guy before being taken out himself because the people watching were chanting "One on one" One on one!" . So there was a little more pressure now. I poked up out of my bunker and shot at back left bunker where I knew my enemy was located. It was then that I noticed the curve in my shot that I saw before. It was so bad that I had to adjust my aim with the curve instead of shooting straight at him. So rather then sit tight I was forced to move up the field. I guess he didnt see me because when I poked up it suprised him. Even though he was shooting near me with the speed of a electronic marker I was able to make my few shots count and hit him twice in the mask. So in the end I took out two players with markers that cost twice as much as mine. =D
Conclusion: Ok gun.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 19th, 2011 at 5:30 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Monday, January 3rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Piranahs (sp?), Brass Eagle POS
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Strengths: Inexpensive
All Aluminum
Full Delrin
Very Light
Low Kick
Quick Trigger
Reliable
Decent stock barrel
Weaknesses: Feedneck tough to tighten
Balls float/ flutter to their target
Loud pop when fired
Review: I was a little skeptical when I bought this gun. I got it boxing day for 83$ canadian. That puts it in the same price range as a Brass EAgle T Storm. WOW. This raises two good questions.1: Why the heck do T storms cost so much and deliver such an inferior product and 2: How do the guys at Azodin do this and not lose money??

The gun is light, fairly tight, has dual ball detents, a full delrin with notches, a 'featherlite' hammer, Reealll smooth operation, a twist lock feedneck , a surprisingly quick and responsive trigger that is really easy to walk for a mech, and comes with a bag of replacement everything.

The feedneck is a little tough to tighten but once you get the hang of it it does the job quite nicely. I'm still using the stock barrel but I'm thinking of upgrading it at some point. No rush though, the stock barrel isn't terrible. I would more so be upgrading it for something to do.

I'm using an Extreme Rage dB Hopper. I haven't chopped a ball but i did have a barrel break. The paint was probably to blame though, I had to pick out some broken ones before I loaded.

My friend has owned a Spyder TL+ for about a year (Now I own it, he sold it to me for $35 after he picked up an Azodin of his own.). When he picked up the Azodin and tried it out he seemed kinda quiet. Later he told me that he was disappointed because the Azodin was everything he wanted his spyder to be.

Here's the kicker. My primary is a souped up A5. The first time I used this Azodin, there was a guy with a stock A5 and I kept getting him out. He really didn't have a chance. The Azodin is just that much slimmer, smaller, lighter more accurate and easier to handle out of the box than an A5. A5 = 230$, Kaos = 83$. Kaos Wins.
Conclusion: Fantastic Paintball gun. If you want a Semi Auto, this is basically an upgraded spyder and costs less than its equivalent stock spyder competitor. All in all, the Azodin is Awesome!

EDIT 1 - Took the Azodin woodsballing yesterday. I was shooting my paint faster than the guy next to me with a Spyder Electra. I was shooting cross field maybe 50m in the sun. Watching the paint go that far was quite a sight. It seems to just flutter right to the target. It was actually quite majestic in it's own way. I've said it once and I'll say it again - the Azodin is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2011 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RivalX Sunday, November 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Etek 3, rental markers (rentals are just...eeeww), and my Beloved Invert Mini.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos, J&J Ceramic Full Tilt (2 piece), Proto Primo, Co2 or 48/3000 HPA steelie tank
Invert Mini (with a Violent series trigger, Stock barrel/J&J Ceramic Full Tilt, Dye Rotor, 68/4500 Empire LPA tank
Strengths: Maintainence is simple, Price!!! :D, works great, accurate, light, has the "speedball" look to it
Weaknesses: Feedneck (more detail in the review), and its loud
Review: This is a great marker, its cheap (under $100), the thing is pretty accurate. (in fact i use this as my back-up marker and sometimes my main ^_^, even in speed ball against Eteks, Egos, etc)
But the main flaw i can think of is the feed neck, but what i did is i just took off the cap of the feedneck and the silver thing and just put it back in there, and it holds my (Gravity/Proto Primo) hopper pretty well.
Air Efficiancy is decent
And taking it apart is easier then a tippmann in my opinion.

A couple upgrades you might consider is: an HPA tank, a new barrel, a new feedneck (optional), and maybe the Hush bolt (optional)
Conclusion: If I were recommending this to a new player, i would say f**k yeah!!!
I would also recommend this the a mid-level player, it be a pretty good backup marker or maybe even main (depending on your preference).

so in conclusion im giving it an 8 (its not perfect, but its not bad)

***note: DON'T EVEN COMPARE THIS TO A SPYDER, DON'T YOU DARE. This thing makes a great name for itself, its no spyder its an AWESOME Azodin.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2011 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunderlights Monday, November 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rental Guns- they suck
Spyders- they suck even more
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos with macroline
V-force Profiler
Proto Primo
GA 48/3000 HPA
Strengths: Price
Accuracy
weight
size
trigger
Weaknesses: Feed neck (see review)
a bit loud
Review: this gun is amazing. its the best entry level gun anyone can buy. period. its cheaper than tippmanns and spyders and it works better
it uses cocker threaded barrels, ion threaded feednecks and dovetail/direct mount ASA. which means u can have all the accessories you want! while i was shooting it it never broke/chopped a ball. it was fully accurate and come on. for $90 its the most amazing gun ever. the trigger is very light and doesn't have any side to side play. i can get at lest a 7 bps with 1 finger.
as for weaknesses it doesn't have much. its feed neck isn't the best but it works, your hopper doesn't fly off. when u fully clamp your hopper down it still rotates slightly in place but its alright. also the gun is a bit loud but that's no real problem at all, doesn't affect your performance. it has a intimating sound to it. its awesome
Conclusion: I would totally recommend this to any entry level player! for the price its the best gun in the market. it beats all your tippmanns and spyders any day! doesn't need any upgrades right out of the box and its fully accurate! doesn't chop or break!
P.S. Don't buy your standard shake and shoot VL200 gravity fed loaders. at least buy a proto primo 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamF3AR Sunday, October 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 07(sucks)
Marker Setup: Proto Primo loader (best gravity hopper)
Proto 1 piece 14' barrel (red)
3000psi Pure Energy tank
trying to get a feedneck lately but the cheapest one is a $40 one

Azodin Kaos
Evil Driver barrel
Proto Primo loader
48/3000psi tank
Strengths: Dual ball detents
Light trigger pull for a mech.
cocker threaded barrel
Weaknesses: Trigger is squeaky
Feedneck is not the best
Review: Got this from my local paintball pro shop for $100. At first, I never heard of Azodin until last year so kind of worried about new companies. but i am impressed with this gun, first, not really a gas hog, second, dual ball detents, last, gas-thru foregrip instead of no grips like all guns in this price range. got some DXS paintballs and shoots pretty well. in addition, i bought a 14' evil driver barrel and it worked even better! not really quiet but hey guess what? its a mechanical gun! really looking forward to buy a Drop forward and a new feedneck too.
Conclusion: AWESOME gun! just buy a new barrel for this baby and it will be a new work horse. Azodin really impressed me with their gun so looking forward to buy a Blitz sooner or later!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dem0nWolf Monday, September 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1, Tippmann 98c (not exactly similar)
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos (stock - for now)
Pinokio Loader
48/30 Ninja HPA Tank
Strengths: Price, Power, Simplicity, Parts
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel, Stock Feed Neck, Noise
Review: The Azodin Kaos is an entry level marker, usually ranging from $80-$90 at your local Paintball Store (or online). It is a blowback, Semi-Auto, Mech marker, however that doesn't mean it is a bad gun at all. In fact it's one of the better gun's I've ever used. It also has the advantage over other guns (such as Spyders) because it has Autococker Barrel threads, and Ion Feedneck threads, which are industry standard really. So upgrading this gun is fairly easy.

First, the tear down of this gun is easy. For most people you will never have to disassemble the marker past the basic maintenance. For that you simply unscrew the velocity adjuster until the spring comes out, remove the upper and lower bolts, clean and grease and put it back in. Should you need to remove anything else from the gun, it's still not complicated, and is a straight forward tear down.

This gun does have some power to it. Right out of the box, with a stiff spring, I got (at highest) around 310 FPS on the Chrono. However most fields have lower requirements, so you have to back it down. It's nice to know that a gun of this price can still keep up with high end guns in that area. I've seen some Spyders that can barely shoot over 230, if that. This doesn't seem to lack in this area.

However there are a few things worth noting. The barrel and feedneck that come with the gun should be your first upgrades (feedneck being first). The feedneck suffers from one problem, where it just cannot tighten enough. Yes it will hold the loader in place, but no it isn't secure enough for my taste. Given I have a nice loader on this gun, it's worrisome. The barrel is also a little short for most players, being only 12" stock. Luckily getting a new barrel is not an issue, given the AC threading.

This also is a fairly loud gun, with my HPA tank. I'm not sure why it's so loud, but it is. Keep that in mind, if you plan to be as stealthy as possible, it may alert people around you. I wonder if maybe putting a regulator (rather then the gasthru foregrip) would resolve this issue, but I have not tried this.
Conclusion: New to Paintball? Get this Marker. Seasoned Veteran? Get this Marker. Looking for a backup gun? Get this Marker. Looking for a Primary gun? Get this Marker. It's a no brainer, for the price you are getting an incredible gun. 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Monday, September 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of bt's tippmans and other spyders...........
Marker Setup: Proto SLG 09 Basic
Invert Halo too loader
48/3000 CP tank
Stock barrel.
Azodin Kaos Backup/ semi mech....
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Quicker then it seems.
Honestly looks cool in action
Weaknesses: At the end of the day its semi.
Some drop off. Feedneck
Review: The Azodin Kaos for me was a perfect entry level/ backup/ mechanical marker. Personally i use a proto slg which has good days and bad days in its shooting record... after suffering through some bad days i learned that i needed something as a backup, but not only as a back up to my SLG but as a semi auto machanical reliable marker that i could use that would decrease paint consumption and take a beating. The cheapst options would obviously be Spyders at around 85$ to 90$ CAN. since i already had a invert halo too and a HPA tank that was no real expense. after other research other NEW guns in its price range were along the lines of the new tango one, other spyders and other things maybe used..
these were all at 130$ plus. after earing about the azodin kaos i decided that it would be the best because it was in the mid price range and, well from what i heard it was wonderful. the second i bought it i was at my local field and they offered me a case of paint for cheap and i jumped on it. several tests..
DROP from 6 feet no damage.
strings of quick rapid fire.not one break.
upon completion of an entire case i had 0 barrel breaks and 0 ball chops
accuracy out to 20-30 feet was magnificent even with a stock barrel.after small curvature began to effect accuracy.
Conclusion: You get much more then you pay for with this mch/ starte/backup. So much more its three things in one. for the price this shud be your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxictheory Sunday, September 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom, pmi piranha gti rampage
Marker Setup: azodin kaos
stock 200rd hopper
j&j elite 14" barrel
Strengths: Intimidating
quick
accurate
light
Weaknesses: Can chop
squeaky trigger at first
heavier double trigger
Review: When i first bought the gun i had a problem with the heavy squeaky trigger, but once i oiled the gun the noise went away and the trigger became lighter. My first round playing with the gun people were actually scared of the sound. But the best part is its accuracy you can lob a paintball from one end of the field to another and still hit someone. This gun was manufactured to perfection. The gun is very light you can run with this gun as far as you want and you wont notice it that much.
Conclusion: In all this gun is amazing. Even though i have had experienced only two other guns this has been the best. I would recommend it to any starter or as a back up gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media