paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos / Azodin Kaos

Azodin Kaos Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Developed with the highest standard in mind, KAOS incorporates the latest technological breakthrough, while providing standard features that are found on $1000 markers. KAOS gives players the competitive edge on the field of battle.
Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
DangerousEnergy Monday, July 12th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month51 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Low end Spyders [but they don't even compare]
-Timpan 98' Custom [Again doesn't compare]
-Low end Pirahnas [Same as the other two]
Marker Setup: -Azodin Kaos
-Standard Dovetail ASA
-Standard Feedneck
-14" Inch Smart Parts Progressive one-piece aluminum Barrel
-20 oz Extreme Rage Tank [Getting a HPA as soon as I have the cash]
-Invert Halo Too Electornic Loader
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Out-Preforms markers in its class
-Easy to clean
-Functions on Co2/HPA
Weaknesses: -Major curve in my shot
-Limited range
-*feedneck [more in the review]
-Limited speed
Review: Well this is my first marker and my first review. Just because I am new to the sport doesn't mean my opinon is going to be that much different then someone with more experience. This is becasue I have high expectations for any product that I buy. With that said here is my review of the Azodin KAOS (2010):

[First Impressions]:

I bought my marker online due to the fact that there is no local pro shop near me in NYC. When it fianlly arrived I opened the box and was impressed on how well the marker felt in my hands. I bought a package deal so it came with the Invert too loader and a 20 oz C02 tank. I attached the tank and was met by about 7 lbs of weight (the tank was not filled). Compared to the electronical markers that weigh in at 2 lbs it was a little heavier but it is not hard to handle. I then attached my hopper.

[Feedneck Review]:

Many people complain about the standard feedneck being a twist and lock, but I personally do not think that it is a major problem with the marker. If given the chance to upgrade to a clamping feedneck i think that I would because it is simpler and less of a hassle. I do not believe that the feedneck is bad, it does what a feedneck is meant to do and will work for most players. If you like a clamping feedneck I would say that it is more of a personal preference rather then a necessity.

[Continued Azodin KAOS Review]:

Well two weeks later I finally got the chance to gas up my tank and put some paint through the KAOS. In my grandparent's backyard I was hitting a variety of trees ranging from 10 yards to around 25 yards with ease, but there was some curve to my shots. Then when i aimed farther down range I noticed a bigger curve to my shots. After putting about half a case through the marker I was glad to find there was no paint in my barrel from chopping a ball. I was using an electronic hopper so that is better.

Two days after my target practice I got a chance to play some real speedball at a summer camp down the road from my grandparent's. The paint being used was decent quality and matched the bore size pretty well. After loading up I shot a few over the crono and was pleased with a good consistency in my shots. There were a few drops and highs but mainly I was getting readings within 10 psi of each other [for a marker that has no reg that is pretty impressive]. Well now there was nothing left but to play. I am not going to give a detailed play by play of what happened in each match but compared to the rental 98' customs I was painting my enemies pretty well. I even had one of the refs ask to take a few shots and he seemed pleased so I guess thats good right? =D

There is one situation that I do want to talk about, and it was me and a rental player vs. three guys [one rental and two Ions]. The place I was at only allows you to move halfway upfield so most of are gunfights were at a semi-moderate range. The ion players seemed to know what they were doing because I was pinned down pretty well. If it wasnt for my teammate causing a distraction I wouldnt be writing about this, but he did and one of the players aimed at him. I was able to poke up and get a nice torso shot on one of the ion players. I guess that my team mate took out the other rental guy before being taken out himself because the people watching were chanting "One on one" One on one!" . So there was a little more pressure now. I poked up out of my bunker and shot at back left bunker where I knew my enemy was located. It was then that I noticed the curve in my shot that I saw before. It was so bad that I had to adjust my aim with the curve instead of shooting straight at him. So rather then sit tight I was forced to move up the field. I guess he didnt see me because when I poked up it suprised him. Even though he was shooting near me with the speed of a electronic marker I was able to make my few shots count and hit him twice in the mask. So in the end I took out two players with markers that cost twice as much as mine. =D

After a good day of playing I went home very pleased with the overall performance of my marker.

At home I desided to clean the KAOS and was pleasantly surprised with the little mateince needed. All I had to do was lube the bolt, and run a squeegee through the barrel... thats it!

[Recomended Upgrades]:

I think that the player who wants to get more of a competitive edge should look into the folowing items/ Upgrades:

-High Pressure Air Tank
-Longer Barrel
-Electronic Hopper

On more of a personal preference:

-a clamping feedneck [but again the standard one will do its job]
-On/Off ASA [I havent run HPA through my marker so I do not know if this is needed... yet]

Wait There is More:

(7/20/2010)
Yesterday me and my friend went to the field again and I was able to put another case through my marker. At the chronograph again I was shooting within 10 psi so still not to bad for a marker with no reg. I did purchase a new barrel and saw a major increase in range and the curve of my shot was all but gone (at only 240 psi). On the field I was shooting maybe at 8 balls per second. I am not sure wither this is machine or human fault because I've read that other people have shot faster, but for me I wasn't getting that speed I wanted. To make up for speed I made my shots count. Out of about 6 games I played, I tagged about 9 people and got tagged out once. I was playing with walk ons but some had their own markers valuing much higher then mine. Even still I was able to take out most of the experienced palyers.

Again clean up was a breeze and no problems at all.

**NOTE**(7/26/2010)
Today I did buy a clamping feedneck and a HPA tank for the KAOS. I have to wait for them to arrive in the mail before i can test them out. Cant wait for them to arrive!!!

IMPORTANT (7/30/10)
Today my HPA tank arrived. It was a Ninja Air 3000psi 48cu. within half an hour of having screwed in the tank it got stuck. I have to now send in the asa and the tank with the reg back on the same day. I talked with the a tech and they said it is normally the marker maker's fault. So now its gonna cost an other $20 bucks. Also I got a clamping feedneck too. At least that works. -_-

Update (8/2/10)
Well today I called Tech-support and well it wasn't easy. If you don't reach a tech go to the sales exstention and tell them your problem. I was told that the tech was sick so that might be why it wasn't that smooth but when I talked to the sale guy he told me that they were probably going to send me the parts. I don't know if its free or not, but at the very least he was very helpful. =D

(8/5/10)
They are free and I don't have to send the asa in. Talk about awesome. I mean they are gaining half a point now for Service. Also I was told that they would have done it without a warranty.

ONTO THE CONCLUSION!!!!!
Conclusion: *One thing that might turn you off is the noise this marker makes. I was shooting some trees in my Grandparents yard and their neighbor came over to see what was making all that noise. So it is loud but honestly I wouldn't say thats a weakness. =D

Grading:
8/10 (Stock and customer service)
9/10 (Upgrades)


This marker is a good $100 dollar stock marker but if you want to get more of an edge on your opponents, and make a good marker great you should look into the upgrades given above.

I would Highly Recommend this marker to any new player due to its easy mataninece and simplicity.
Compared to all the markers I have seen and used the Stock Azodin KAOS is a 8 stock, but with upgrades you have a real winner at a 9
[Nothing is perfect] =D
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2010 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Drewbie Saturday, July 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
Tippman 98
Spyder (something...)
Random REALLY old guns (circa 1997 rentals)
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos
Pure Energy 70ci 4500psi carbon tank
Psiworx Pro3 Remote
Tippman SSL0-200 Loader
Strengths: Price
Colour & finish
Light weight
Weaknesses: I guess it's loud, but not enough to worry about.
Review: I am very impressed with this gun. After seeing me play with this multiple people have gone out to buy one; it's that good (and I'm not so don't think that they're confusing a good gun with a good user)
You might think the low price means it's crap. Oh boy are you wrong!
This thing is very light, takes autococker threaded barrels and standard ASA threads (unlike spyders which it is a "clone" of) and shoots great!

I've done target practice with my friend who has an A5 with 16" barrel and we have identical range and accuracy up to and including 60ft+. No complaints.
This is further backed up by playing against other people with A5s who I meet on the field. If they can hit me I can hit them and vice versa.

Feedneck issues? I've read the other reviews and I don't know what people are having problems with. Are they just wimpy? I dont' know. I'm 31 years old and not a wimp so I've never had any problems tightening the hopper onto the gun to the point that I can hold it by the hopper with no fear it'll come loose. Perhaps the o-rings on the Tippman SSL-200 make the difference thanks to the added compression and friction they create? Probably... I can see how a standard plastic non-threaded, non-o-ring hopper might not be gripped as well. But I also think there's probably a good degree of user error involved too.

Paint breaking? Over 6000 rounds shot and not a single break. No complaints.
Disclosure: Only paint I've used is Marballizer and XO Industries cheap stuff (purple or green brittle-ish shells).

Paint rolling out of the barrel? Not a single one. The dual detents are identical to the ones on $300+ markers and they work perfectly.

Maintenance & cleaning? So easy a child could do it. I use the allan key used for adjusting the velocity to push down on the trigger while sliding the stricker in to avoid stressing/destroying the o-ring. Works like a charm with the bolt out and is stupidly easy!

Air efficency? Don't know. I bought a huge tank so that I don't have to worry about it :)

Noise? It's a paintball gun... do you expect it to be quiet? If so, buy something else.

How does it compare to other guns? Playing today I went up against others with protos, inverts, BTs, Tippmans, and maybe a Spyder or two. I had no trouble against anyone with any of the other guns and we all traded paint without issue... Point-shoot-splat!
We play at 280fps max and semi-auto only so perhaps that makes a difference? I don't know but I'm extremely satisfied with this marker.

Conclusion: I want to be very clear and state that I play "woodsball". I have no interest in speedball and if you do you should look at an e-marker (like the Azodin Blitz). This gun does fire as fast as I can pull the trigger with no problems but I can't pull it 20+ times per second.
That being said, this gun 100% matches my friends A5's with upgraded barrels with regards to distance and accuracy. My gun costs less, is easier to maintain, takes all sorts of standard parts, weighs less, and has a much smaller profile.
Unless you want to get into the whole "I look like an army guy" or you HAVE to have a flatline barrel there is no good reason to choose an A5 or Custom 98 (or comparable) gun over the Azodin Kaos.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2010 at 3:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redfury1187 Sunday, May 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix, diablo wrath, rex type-r, older piranha
Marker Setup: kaos
14" 2 piece j&j
ans drop
62/30 guerrilla
Strengths: Light
grreat milling
inexpensive upgradeable
no chops
simple mech
quality parts
Weaknesses: Paint broke with stock barrel, but not due to bolt
Feedneck
tad bit loud
Review: This is a great marker for the price, and out performs any other gun in the price bracket. with all the upgrades available and the user friendly design this gun is great for all beginners or ppl needing a backkup gun.
Out of the box the gun looks great, and performs very well. during the period i have been using it i have gotten ball breaks in the barrel, though this might be because of the cheap JT paint im using, other than that...the accuracy is decent, but i always do recommend to upgrade barrel. and other parts such as feedneck etc etc
the gun is quite loud, but thats what u must expect from a lowend hi-pressure mech. -a simple barrel upgrade can help muffle the sound if it bothers u.
Conclusion: In my final analysis this gun is great for the price and azodin has put many quality parts into the gun such as the feather striking system, and delrin bolt. if your looking for the best gun under 100 dollars this is it. i give it a 9 since nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 16th, 2010 at 5:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TaterTots Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 (Rental) Crap compared to this gun
Spyder Sonix (Rental) Same as above
Bob Long Intimidator (Borrowed) Is naturally a better gun times 100.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos
w/ Ion Threaded Feedneck
62/3000 Guerilla HPA tank
Strengths: Accurate, Relatively lightweight, Sturdy, Industry Standard
Weaknesses: Loud! Feedneck is terrible (but ion threaded, can replace it with a clamping feedneck)
Review: This gun is great! with a gravity feed hopper I was able to squeeze off about 7 bps. It's obviously not as fast as alot of electronic markers, but the accuracy makes up for it.

It is quite the powerful little gun. With stock parts I was able to pump up the velocity to about 310. Unfortunately the field Max was 285, so I had to take it down a notch. If your going to be playing at lower velocities you might wanna pickup a longer barrel to get a couple more yards out of it.

A slight downside to this gun is the noise. But honestly who cares? I'm in the middle of a paintball field, paintballs flying everywhere, the last thing im concerned about is how loud my gun fires.

GET A BETTER FEEDNECK. The twisting feedneck sucks. I lost about 50 paintballs when my hopper flew off. The feedneck is Ion threaded so I just got a ion clamping feedneck off of E-bay for 11 bucks. Shot a case through it and it works great.

BTW, I have not broken a single paintball yet. Two cases of paint through this gun with a gravity feed hopper and not a single break.

On this particular field I was playing at, there's this area called the tape line. Its along the south facing side of the field, and its about 15 yards wide. This is the area where all the seasoned players play. These guys were running IONs, Bob Longs, and a few were playing pump. In the last eight to ten minutes of one of the games, all of my teammates on the tape line got taken out. I moved up and held the tape line BY MYSELF for about five minutes with this MECHANICAL gun. took out about 3 guys with mask shots in the process. They couldn't believe how accurate this gun was. They were asking me to checkout my marker post-game and alot of them were really surprised I was using a gun that costs less than 100 dollars.
Conclusion: Love this gun. excellent for beginners. I will definitely continue to buy from azodin. My next gun will be the Azodin Zenith FOR SURE. I was able to keep up with some seasoned veterans with this gun. Buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 10th, 2010 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoClownPose Thursday, April 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months20 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5, Tippmann 98c, Spyder sonix,
Marker Setup: i
Strengths: Light, Accurate, Great Trigger,
Weaknesses: ASA is curved funny
Review: Its an amazing gun, it blows the tippmann a-5 out of the water, and its only 90 bucks.
its probably the best Mechanical gun ive ever shot.
i highly recommend this gun for anyone, i only go maybe once every 2 weeks, never chopped, never failed, just amazing! and i need 50 words so i am just typing, better than a spyder, better than the tippmann's i
Conclusion: It's awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adb1028 Thursday, February 25th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra, mr1, 98c
Marker Setup: proto primo, proto 14in 1 piece barrel, guerilla air 62ci/3000psi , proto switch EL, nxe 2 pod pack
Strengths: Accuracy, weight, clean-ability, very light trigger, autococker barrel, ion threaded feedneck
Weaknesses: Feedneck (not that bad though),
Review: Overall, its a great beginner gun. Probably one of the best mechanical guns on the market. Its light, accurate, and looks pretty badass too. I've had no problems so far.
Weakness-
-first off, the feedneck is not the greatest. The hooper wont come off but may tilt side to side.
-its pretty loud. the sound it makes is pretty intimating but might give away your position in a game. I, however, think it sounds pretty gnarly
-i had a lot of barrel breaks in my 14in proto one piece but i think it was the paint. i was using X-Ball Podium series and would break every fifth ball but when i changed to RPS Inertia, everything was fine
Conclusion: Spectacular gun when paired with a decent hopper and tank. Shoots lasers with good paint and is very reliable. I would recommend this to any beginner, or veteran looking for the best mechanical gun on the market.
Not to beginners (like myself):
-DON'T BUY A SPYDER. THIS IS 100X BETTER THAN ANY MECH SPYDER OUT THERE. I'VE SEEN WAY TOO MANY PROBLEMS WITH MY FRIENDS XTRA'S AND SONIX'S. But I do like the MR1.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moz32 Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra and Spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos w/Smart Parts progressive barrel
Invert Halo Too loader or Proto Primo loader
68/3000 HPA tank
Strengths: autococker threaded barrel
Ion threaded feedneck
light weight
accurate
very upgradeable
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: This is a great mech gun for the price. It shoots great I use it for rec ball. uses dual intimedator detents just like the Ego. With autococker threaded barrel and Ion threaded feedneck. Rubber grips and two finger trigger. Well buit body with full Delrin bolt. Intigrated rail dovetail mount asa.
Conclusion: For the price $90 its awesome great gun if your looking for a starter gun this is it, If your looking for a backup gun this is it,I use it as my backup gun I have an Eblade Autococker Orracle, Proto SLG, and Spyder Electra. The Azodin Kaos is a must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 14th, 2010 at 5:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jakx Thursday, November 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Stock everything and Grav hopper.
Strengths: Light, sleek design, and super light trigger compared to other semi-auto's.
Weaknesses: Twist lock Feedneck doesn't hold hopper very tight.
Review: I've only shot a couple of shots through it and it's kind of loud, but it's a very accurate marker. I like how easily upgradable it is with the cocker threaded barrel, ion feedneck, and dovetail and direct mount asa. Really the only problem i had was the feed neck, but it's easily replaceable with a clamping feedneck. But as far as the price you get alot for your money and i would say better than any semi-auto spyders.
Conclusion: Good price, great quality, better than semi-auto spyders, but needs a clamping feedneck, but in the end very good buy for entry level gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Self Medicated Friday, October 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyder Semi-Autos
Tippmann and BT Semi-Autos
Marker Setup: 1) ICD Promaster w/ CCM feedneck, Evil Detonator HPR, CP mini rail mount ASA, CP Sling trigger, Lucky barrel kit, AKA SCM 3 LPR, SPD Godfather grips.

2) Azodin Kaos w/ CP clamping feedneck, CP rail mount ASA, CP one piece barrel.
Strengths: Reliable
Inexpensive
Easy to maintain
Cocker threaded barrels
Weaknesses: Feedneck
ASA is not the best
Review: I got a chance to use my Azodin Kaos for the first time the other day. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it performed, considering it only cost me $75 brand new. Cocker threads meant I could use any of my barrels. It shot pretty smooth, not a whole lot of kick (for a blowback). Pretty loud, but that's okay. Stock feedneck didn't hold my hopper very secure, but the Kaos takes Ion threaded feednecks, so I put a new CP clamping neck on it and all was right with the world. The ASA makes it very hard to unscrew your tank, so I replaced that with an on/off I had lying around. All things considered, I had a great time shooting this mech marker. I might even like it better than my Promaster and SLG.
Conclusion: Great marker for the money. The feedneck and ASA are an easy fix, so no worries there. Love that it's Cocker threaded so I can use any of my barrels. Haven't used a good mech in a while, so this marker is a breath of fresh air. Never have to worry about any batteries with this bad boy! Definitely would recommend this to anyone wanting an easy to use, easy to maintain marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 30th, 2009 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lsm78 Thursday, July 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Smartparts, Kingmans
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos w/ 16"
Custom Products Barrel
20oz Co2
Grav Hopper
Strengths: Accurate Light Cheap
Weaknesses: Squeaky Trigger
Review: The Azodin Kaos is a great looking marker and performes better than any other spyder I've used. Can hold its own against many other guns for a much larger amount of money. All in all it is a great gun for beginners. One problem i had was with the trigger and its squeaks. As mentioned the gun is accurate, lightweight, and cost around $80. Great deal!
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to a friend. Not the best gun I've used but certainly better or as good as the majority of them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 9th, 2009 at 5:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media