paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer / TechT Zero Kick Hammer

TechT Zero Kick Hammer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Zero Kick Hammer

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Zero Kick Hammer
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Zero Kick Hammer™ is most profound performance upgrade you will ever experience in a Tippmann or BT Marker. Using our patent pending MRT Technology™ we have reduced the internal moving mass of the bolt assembly by nearly half. Say goodbye to the clunky, kickin' like karate, hand-numbing, operation that you have come to expect from Tippmann style markers.
Product Availability 
The TechT Zero Kick Hammer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SilverSoldier09 Saturday, August 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock back bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann werks 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 450+ round hopper
Lapco A-5 MilSim Fore Grip
Zero Kick Hammer
Rhythm Innovation Hardened Armature Pin
Crossfire 4500/88ci tank
Strengths: Reduces kick
Easy installation
Weaknesses: Doesn't really increase trigger sensitivity
Review: I bought this product mainly just to reduce the kick of my A-5 and it really did help with that for the most part. Tech-T sent me the special stiffened back spring and the two sear springs with it as well. I didn't even have to look up installation instructions because I know an A-5 inside and out. Instead of doing the way they say in the instructional videos by taking the internals out the back I just took the whole gun apart, lubed the zero kick hammer and dropped it in. The reason I did that was because my two friends who also have this upgrade tried to do it the way the video told them to and had a heck of a time getting everything back in again. After I had the Zero Kick Hammer and springs installed I turned on my e-grip and made sure the trigger was working properly with the new springs and it was. Then I cocked it back and pulled the trigger to make sure everything moved correctly and it did. Then I put the air tank on and dry shot it just to make sure it doesn't skip shots and it didn't. Then the final test was velocity in which I at least needed it to shoot 280 fps. At first it was a tad bit low going between 260 and 275 so I had to loosen my velocity screw a little bit and after that it was fine. It didn't seem to have as much kick, but however I didn't notice any increased trigger sensitivity which was disappointing. Other than that I was pleased with the kick reduction.
Conclusion: If your looking to reduce the kick on your A-5 marker then this is what you want to get. Make sure install the springs included or it won't work. Due to no noticeable trigger sensitivity I give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannGuy2010 Friday, January 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hammer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Polished Internals
HammerHead Barrel
Tippmann E-Grip
APE Rampage Board
JCS Red Hot Power Tube
TechT Zero KIck Hammer
TechT Fang trigger
TechT Vortex
TechT Lightening Rod
TechT QEPH
TechT Squishy Paddles
CP Regulator
Ricochet R-5 Hopper
CP 68/4500 HPA
NXe Tank Cover
Strengths: Greatly reduced recoil and improved accuracy
Weaknesses: Getting velocity back up
Review: I have used Tippmanns for 10 years now. I love mechanical markers. I am always tinkering and playing with my Tippmanns to try and make them a little better. I decided to try the Zero Kick Hammer. The install was a breeze - take out the old one, drop in the new hammer. I shot the marker and thought something was wrong with the marker, there was NO KICK. The reduced kick increased the accuracy by at least 200%. The marker stays rock steady shot after shot.

I did have an issue with getting the velocity up. I called TechT and they said I must have bought a Zero Kick Hammer that was on the shelf for a while because the new Zero Kick Hammers come with springs to correct the velocity issue. They shipped out complete spring kits to me free of charge that day. Customer service was incredible.
Conclusion: This is hands down a MUST HAVE upgrade for every Tippmann owner. The Zero Kick Hammer, eliminates recoil and increases accuracy more than any other upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunny1970 Wednesday, January 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock hammer
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Polished internals
TechT zero kick hammer
TechT fang trigger
TechT Squishy Paddles
TechT Vortex mod
TechT QEPH
TechT Lightening Rod
TechT Hair Pin Trigger Kit
Metadyne MP5 Magwell Gas-Through Clip
MP5 Collapsing - Sliding Stock
custom cocking rod
Red Hot power tube
Howitzer bolt
Hammer Head Barrell
Strengths: Lighter,faster, less kick, increased accuracy and smoooother!
Weaknesses: No problems, dropped it in and worked like a charm ever since.
Review: When you first drop this into your marker and fire it for the first time it feels like your shooting one of them fancy spool valve markers, I would'nt say "zero" kick but way way less kick!That was the first thing I noticed....then I took aim! wow,simply amazing...the accuracy changed from not bad to "was that me shooting" What an amazing product that betters my aim, I'm now taking out twice as many people as I used too!Absolutley love it!
Conclusion: I would recomend everyone trash their stock hammer and drop this bad boy in,It dramatically increased my overall kill ratio!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballfreak= Wednesday, August 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various other hammers
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7, Tiberius Arms Foregrip, Lapco Apex-Ready Barrel w/ Apex Tip, Car Stock, Bipod, ZKH, Full Tech T Cyclone Upgrades
Strengths: Kick is significantly less
Quieter gun
Weaknesses: Need different spring to work
Little pricey
Review: I first got the ZKH and put it in my X7 only to have my cyclone not feeding. After many searches through forums, I found out that the X7 stock spring isn't heavy/stiff enough to keep the valve open long enough for the cyclone when you have the ZKH in. After getting a new spring, it works great and all promises made by tech t are true. If you don't have the spring you need, email todd@techtpaintball.com and we'll send one to you for free.
Conclusion: Excellent product despite the early troubles, I strongly recommend it for any tippmann owners.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bala Matt Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 with Stock Internals on HPA
A5 with Stock Internals on HPA
Marker Setup: 3 Setups
1) Angel1, Stiffi Switch Kit, Halo B Hopper with Victory Board, Carbon Fibre HPA
2) Proto SLG 08, Deathstix 14" Series 1 Barrel, CP Clamping Feed Neck, Velocity Jr Hopper with Virtue Board, Carbon Fibre HPA
3) BT4 Combat, Deathstix 14" Series 2 Barrel, Zero Kick Hammer, BT Spring Kit (Silver), BT Double Trigger, Viewloader Revolution Hopper, Carbon Fibre HPA
Strengths: Well machined, perfect fit, works as advertised, better groupings on rapid fire.

Weaknesses: Mine didn't include spring kit, had to buy my own (I'm in Australia)
Review: Mine performs as advertised. Clearly has reduced kick. This improves accuracy in rapid fire groupings. No real improvement in single shots.

Installed easily, instructions from TechT website were OK. Diagrams would have been nicer but I referenced my BT manual in conjunction with TechT instructions.

It was a perfect fit. Fine tuning was needed to ascertain which spring from the BT Spring Kit to use. The Red Spring (Strongest) resulted in great performance when shooting slowly. However 2 very quick trigger pulls would cause marker to shoot first ball then uncock, leaking air.

Switching to the Silver Spring gave me great performance with no problems and I was able to reach 300 fps. Velocity variation was no different to the stock hammer. I shot a box of paint over the course of a days play.

All in all, I'm happy with the results, it improved my ability to hit small targets of opportunity. A quick burst to an exposed foot, marker, head was usually hit before it could be pulled back in to cover. Previously if the first shot missed, the others were unlikely to hit (due to kick) prior to the target being alerted and moving.
Conclusion: Don't expect miracles but I found that it did as advertised, significantly reduced kick.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fox198 Wednesday, June 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock A-5 Bolt
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-GTA Flatline (Old Style)
-TecT Zero Kick Hammer
-TechT ZKH Volicity Spring
-Ninja AA 62ci 3000psi HPA Tank
-Polished Internals
-ACP Low Blow Daleren Bolt
-JCS Red Hot Power Tube
-X7 Offset LowPro Hopper
-Offset 400 round Hopper
30mm Red Dot Scope - DP130
-Tippmann A5 SlectFire Egrip H.E.
-Shocktech A5 Relocator Bar
-Adjustable Sight Rail / Carry Handle
-Vortex Cyclone Mod Kit with lighting rod
-Techt Fang Trigger
Strengths: An awsome edition to the many a-5 upgrades avilable
Weaknesses: Some of the first models did not included a replacement drive spring.
Review: Let me first say i am a big fan of the TechT products and there customar service is second to none. They have made some of the best upgrades for the Tippmann blowback markers. The Zero Kick Hammer made a huge difference in the way my gun shoots and feels. I have noticed a small increase in air efficiency, a very nice difference in ball grouping and a big a** difference in kick reduction. This upgrade will make your Tippy feel like a high end marker. I give it a 9 only because of the first round of ZKH in stores did not include a drive spring which caused some headakes.
Conclusion: I Recommend this product to any Tippmann blowback marker ower.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spectre20 Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock hammer
Marker Setup: Primary Setup
A5 polished internals
JCS Red Hot power tube
Delrin front bolt
Opsgear 416 body
Opsgear 14" M4 barrel
BT M4 adjustable stock
Metadyne M4 hide-away mag
Drop grip
JCS Jet-Click
Techt Lightning Rod
Trinity squishy paddles
E-grip with Rampage board
UTG folding sights
X7 hopper
Strengths: Light weight, less kick than the stock hammer
Weaknesses: Poor fit
Review: Out of the package the hammer is obviously built with an emphasis on quality. The alloy used is extremely solid, so solid in fact that I broke a titanium-carbide drill bit attempting to enlarge the hole in the top of the bolt for the linkage arm (yes, the hole was too small), which was the first problem.
The second problem became apparent when I tried to slide the bolt into the back of the A5. It would not slide into the receiver and after getting it jammed part way in I had to split the receiver halves to get the bolt back out. I spent an entire hour using a file to reduce the diameter of the bolt before it would fit into the A5 without jamming anywhere in it's travel during cycling.
Though I believe this is more likely a case of Tippmann not producing A5's with exacting tolerances, I think TechT should have taken the time to do some research to ensure that this bolt would actually fit all of the markers it is compatible with. Once the problems were dealt with, I found the bolt does work well with the stock spring, I had no trouble getting the velocity to the field limit of 280 fps, and it does reduce the kick significantly as advertised.
Conclusion: Aside from the reduction in recoil, this bolt didn't do anything the stock bolt doesn't, and I never had a problem with the fit or operation of the stock bolt.
I would not recommend this bolt simply because it's a gamble whether or not it'll fit properly in your marker, and in my opinion the reduced recoil the hammer provides isn't worth the cost or the headache.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryukasa Wednesday, May 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Primary setup:
Tippmann A5
Tech T Squishy Paddles
Tech T Zero Kick Hammer
Rufus Dawgs Wicked Bolt and Powertube
NewDesignz Turbo Valve Housing
Special Ops RH Dogleg Stock
Special Ops 16 Inch C-Series Barrel
X7 Hopper or Tac Cap Hopper
32 Degrees Remote Line with Quick Disconnect
Special Ops Woodland Digi Tank Pouch
45 CI 3000 PSI Air Tank
Strengths: Lightweight
Significant Reduction in Recoil
Well Machined
Easy Installation
Weaknesses: None that I have had.
Review: I play Sniper for my woodsball team and I was looking to make my marker as light as possible. So I got to looking around and stumbled upon the Tech T line of paintball products. After looking at the Zero Kick Hammer and thinking for about a week, I purchased this great product.

Tech T promotes how this product is 50% lighter than the stock A5 hammer. And it does indeed feel so. Pleasantly I might add. The Zero Kick Hammer looks very nice. It is very well machined and well polished. And not too mention it looks very cool in person. Tech T also promotes a reduction in recoil, as my review will tell you as well.

The installation process was very easy. I broke down my Tippmann A5 and removed the linkage arm from my front bolt and my stock hammer. After that I removed my stock hammer from the right receiver and set it aside. I then took my new Zero Kick Hammer into my hands and put it into the right receiver in place of my stock hammer. Attached the linkage arm to the front bolt and my new hammer, and continued to put my A5 together. I used my stock spring and pin for my old hammer on this hammer as well. And that's it. You are finished putting your new Zero Kick Hammer in.

After this, I picked up my marker to head outside. And my A5 indeed felt lighter than it did with the stock hammer. So as of right now I am already convinced I spent my money well. I went out into my yard, mask on, and aired up. I started slow to see how it would respond and to get a feel for the hammer. Surprise, there is no feel with this hammer. My marker stayed stationary the whole entire time I shot. I haven't smiled that big in awhile. This product completely removed recoil from my Tippmann A5. I fired off some three round bursts and no skips. I then placed my A5 stock on my hip and tried to shoot as fast as I could. And the hammer preformed flawlessly.

Using this in a game, it is a relief for me. My marker is lighter, and I can group my shots better because there is no recoil. Which is very nice when you are shooting between bushes, sticks, leaves and etc. It is a very pratical product in real play. On a side note, some others have had problems with their velocity. I have had no such problem, and if I ever had a problem, I would contact Todd from Tech T paintball. He is a very nice and helpful person and I am sure he would have no problems in helping you sort out any problems you may have with this or any of the Tech T products.


Conclusion: In conclusion, I would definately reccomend this product for anyone wanting to reduce your weight alittle and even more so to those wanting to get rid of your Tippmanns recoil. It was money well spent and I will be sure to stick with the Tech T line of products. The hammer was well machined and well polished, and very effective. I am giving this product a 10 because I had no problems with it. It was easy to install, fairly cheap, beautiful, and works like a charm.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 20th, 2009 at 6:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daddyfreak2 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything under the sun, timmies, tippmans, egos, smart parts, f7 and g3, rail and dm's
Marker Setup: x7, polished internals, shocktech bolt, e-grip, completely upp'd cyclone
Strengths: Reduced kick !
Weaknesses: None
Review: When i bought it, i first noticed the the wieght of it and how it would reduce kick, After I installed I couldn't get the velocity up above 240 just like some of the others on here. So like the package sugested i contact Tech-t, and they asked me some questions about things to try and I had tried them all prior to calling, so they sent me a stiffer spring, even though I had an spring kit and tried the stiffest one, and I still couldn't get the velocity up. So I waited the 4 days that it took to get it here, and wow! They now provide the heavier spring with the ram, i was just unfortunate my parts supplier had an older one. But to get back to the performance of it, you will notice a great improvement in kick, we all know how tippmanns kick, so when they came out with a ram (hammer) to reduce kick I was stoked! You will notice it from single fire to flat out ripping, your grouping will greatly improve! Over the years companies have made products that worked and alot that didn't, since Tech-t has been making products other companies have been forced to make better stuff. If your looking for a drop in part this might not be for you, but remember your greatly improving the performance and if your willing to tweak it you will reap the rewards. What i've noticed the people who are having problems haven't been playing long, don't take this wrong but you might want to have someone who has experience working on guns take a look, you will be very happy with the product when it's done!
Conclusion: If your not into tweaking or don't know how to work on guns you might want some one else to install this product, when you get it done it will be the biggest improvent you can do to a tippmann next to a new barrel! Install it you wont be disapointed, I'm going to give it 10 because it makes that much of a improvement, well worth the efort
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 19th, 2009 at 3:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shade574 Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Tippman Hammer
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, RH Dogled, 18' Fluted Sniper Barrel OPSGEAR, Python Barrel Kit, Low Profile Hopper, NCSTAR 32X1 Red Dot, Pure Energy 68/4500, H.E. Trigger, QEPH, QEV, Squishy Paddles
Strengths: Looks cool, Lightweight, Solid Construction.
Weaknesses: Does not fit inside marker, read below.
Review: I got it in the mail, looked awesome very lightweight maybe less then half the weight. No shavings, polished well didn't look like their were any issues with the product.

Pulled out the quick strips and the internals to switch out hammers, everything seemed like it was going to fit until the hammer just didn't seem to fit inside the marker. So I took the internals back out and tried to fit just the hammer only. The part with the Oring would fit with a slight amount of gap, however the mass of the hammer just wouldn't fit. I even took the halves apart and tried reassembiling it that way, still a failed attempt. Aftter using wet sandpaper to slim it down a little bit, it will fit tightly inside the marker, however now I notice that the hammer still won't fit in the back of the marker because the connecting rod sits so high, that it won't allow the rest of the internals back inside the gun.

Conclusion: The part looks cool and was machined well. Perhaps I just got the unlucky dud out of a product there are a lot of good reviews on. But still doing my duties as the informing consumer.

So I'll give it a 3 for good construction and weight loss. But it is still completely useless to me unless it works like it is supposed to.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media