paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09 / Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Kingman Spyder Electra 09 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Electra 09

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Electra 09
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
NEW Clamping Feedneck
LEAP Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao Technologies
"Synergy Engineering" Low Pressure Dual Air Source System
Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
Aluminum Eye Covers
3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
Fast Charge Inline Regulator
Vented Pressure Relief On/Off CA Adapter
Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
Steel Braided Hose Line
Quick Release Delrin Bolt
12" Two Piece Micro Ported Barrel
3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response "Saber" Trigger
All Aluminum Constructed Body
Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
All Aluminum Trigger Frame with Integrated Dove Tail
Standard CA Thread Vertical Adapter
Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
External Velocity Adjuster
300 PSI Operational Pressure
Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air

Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Electra 09 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
SpyderPB4Liife Wednesday, August 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Pilot, Invert Mini
Marker Setup: lagoon ego 09,14" planet eclipse stock barrel, 48/3000psi cp tank
Strengths: Price
Value
Speed
Overall
Board
Weaknesses: None
Review: this gun is very good overall. Its a very fast gun for speed ball. pus ramp psp is capped at 15bps and its ramp millenium is capped at 13 bps. The board is amazing, it had a tadao leap circuit board with C.A.M.D in the back of the grip frame. Doesnt come with batteries. So ill give it a 9-10
Conclusion: overall this is a very good marker by kingman, if your in need of a good gun GET THIS !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zachg4488 Monday, July 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom pro, spyder victor, spyder sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 09 black, 68/4500 crossfire HPA tank, 14 inch freak barrel, empire reloader b hopper
Strengths: Easy to clean, sleek look, bolt, ASA, trigger, firing modes
Weaknesses: Barrel, Regulator
Review: I really like this marker. I think that it is the best that spyder has ever come out with, it is nice, easy to clean, and i think that kingman did a great job in making a affordable, reliable marker. The only problem that i have ever had with it is the regulator was leaking air and killing my tank, so i had to completely rip it apart, replaced a few things and now it seems to work really well. But i felt like i shouldn't have to do things like that in the first place. But overall, very nice gun, reliable. I am very proud of my spyder and i love it.
Conclusion: This gun is a good buy, on a scale of 1-10 on the overall gun, i'd rate it a solid 8.6. But to tell the honest truth, if i had the $250 back from what i payed for this gun, i probably would have spent an extra $50 for a Dangerous Power G3
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weever Friday, July 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Tl-X
Spyder VS1
Spyder VS2
Tippmann 98c
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Spyder electra '09
Vl eye force
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use and clean
Reliable
Looks great !
Small and light.
Weaknesses: Rechargeable battery not supplied
Review: Finally got my brand new Spyder Electra '09 this week. This is my first marker in the last 2 years, because I quitted. Now that I want to make a comeback, I needed a marker that perform just as well as my old VS2, and that can be used with Co2, because I moved and now it is more complicated to get a 68/4500 tank filled (got to do 35 minutes in car to reach a place where it can be filled). So I sold my VS2, and now here's the new black Electra '09.

Feel it
The new Electra feel anything but cheap. It's very solid, all metal, and everything was tight out of the box. It's smaller and lighter than ever (and that is noticable). I really feel that I will be able to move around fast, and in some tight place with this marker.

This marker is small, and personally, I'll have to learn to play with a marker that small. My hands get really close together, but since I have small hands, I'll be fine. What is nice is that there's alot of place for my fingers to move and walk the trigger, even with gloves on.

I was used to my infinity trigger on my VS2, and moving to the Electra trigger feels unnatural to me. It's a blade style trigger, I have never tried this before. However I think I'll be able to learn to walk it just as fast as my VS2. It is not as comfy as the VS2, but it's lighter and smaller, so I think things got eqal here.

Got some old paintballs, Co2 tank on, Vl eye force. I think this is really representative of a popular set up that tend to be right now. First I heard a little issssshh near the ASA, when I realized that my tank o-ring has been pinched (even if it's brand new). Got another one, and everything is fine.

The only word I found is WOW. This marker is really nice to shoot, nicely balanced. I got used to the trigger really fast, and the LEAP board is so easy to use, with really clear info in the mode you currently use. By the way, there's 3 modes available on the Electra : Semi-auto, PSP ramping, Millenium ramping. All of them just work perfectly, even with Co2. I've been able to shoot in semi just as fast as I shoot in ramping mode.

The stock 2 pieces barrel shoots fine, I don't plan to get another one. Actually, it is prolly the best stock barrel I've ever tried on a spyder (exept the VS2).

The Electra and Pilot are the first spyders that can be use with a regular 9V (since 2008). However, I really recommend to get a charger and recharchable 9.6V battery. And there's a problem here : why Kingman did not supply this with the marker ? I really think this is a mistake from them, and I hope they will fix this next year with new models.

The Electra comes with a clamping feedneck, that hold my VL eye force (heavier than Vlo JR) very solid. However you will need an allen wrench to tighten your loader. This is more solid, but less convinient to use.

The ON/OFF ASA is really nice to use, nicer than the VS2. I can turn it on or off with a tank on, which is something I was not able to do with the VS2. It's also doing is job pretty well, releasing pressure before I removed the tank.

Clean it
As usual, this spyder is just as easy to clean as any other spyders I've ever used. The bolt is delrin (no lub needed), and there's only one moving o-ring to take care on the striker. That means this marker is really easy to clean, everything can be done under 10 minutes. Eyes plates are in aluminium, which is great, and screws will be hard to break, just use the right allen wrench and you'll have no problem.

The grip is easy to open. However, the grip is not wrapped around : both side are plastic, with rubber on it, they feels really comfy to me, but routing the wires becomes really important if you don't want to get water in grip. Happily, this job is really easy to do. I had absolutely no problems routing the cables, and everythings just feel fine inside.

This marker is really easy to use and clean. I will not have problems to recommend it to new players, as well as for mid players, because it performes really well. I think I'll love it, and I'll forget my VS2 really fast :).
Conclusion: I really appreciate the new improvements that Kingman did on their last marker. They are low pressure now, low kick, and still very easy to use. I'd give a 10 if rechargeable battery would be supplied.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D9triggerhappy Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyder products
Dangerous Power G3
Invert Mini
Strengths: Easy to shoot
Great stock trigger
Its realiable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud

Review: Me and my friend traded our guns for a day. So i played a few rounds with the Spyde Electra I was actually expecting it to be horrible..... but the gun performed really well. It was extremly easy to shoot, very comfortable to hold, and it has an amazing stock trigger. Really the only thing i didnt like about this gun is the fact that is loud. But I expected that considering the price.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone new to the sport. Its fast its cheap but its not quiet
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kolin Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom with quiet riot 14" barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 09
Rocking Trigger
Invert Nightstick Carbon Fiber barrel 14"
18v FASTA loader
9.6v Spyder rechargeble battery
Strengths: really fast, uses very little air or CO2. VERY easy to clean.
Weaknesses: No full auto (you can easily shoot fast though)
Review: I just bought this gun for $115 off craigslist and i could'nt br any happier. It was all stock when i got it but i had the other attachments already. My brother just bought an a5 with response trigger and a flatline barrel and all that and i only woodsball. this gun has blown his out of the water! He even payed $50 more for his gun then I did for mine. I always win with it because i can shoot faster then any other gun that i am up against and it is extremely accurate. The gun only has semi, ramp PSP (you shoot 3 times then 3-shot burst turns on) and ramp millenium (you shoot 3 times and 2-shot burst turns on at least on my gun) but the rocking trigger makes it so you only will use esmi because it can shoot faster then any other mode. This gun is easier then any other gun to clean! you just lift up on the bolt and pull it out and THAT'S ALL YOU HAVE TO DO! That will open up the barrel so you can literally take apart the gun clean it, and put it back together in under a minute no matter how slow you are. The pressure release system on the gun is also amazing, it allows you to waste barely any gas taking off or putting on your tank.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a fast, accurate gun that will never break a ball then you have to buy this gun. It is relatively inexpensive and it can turn even a first time player into a master that can beat everyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steven1345 Tuesday, July 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, MR1, tippman 98.
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 09 w. Dye ultralite. everything else stock. 48/3000 tank. Eyeforce with speedfeed.
Strengths: Trigger, reg, asa, bolt, has eyes, clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This is a step up from previous spyders in many ways. This marker is 25% lighter and 15% shorter then the last model. The packaging is nice and comes with a hand spare parts kit.... Lets start with the trigger. This trigger is my favourite of ALL. You can adjust it so it has a trigger pull of less then 1mm with almost no back travel ( which is the way i like it.). You would have never known your fingers could go so fast. The asa is very nice. Similar to cp. This marker has eyes (which work great). the external velocity adjuster will making chronoing much easier. The bolt is very light. Easy dissasembly makes maintenence a breeze. Board is nice.

The only thing I didn't like about this marked was the barrel. That barrel was not very good. My paintballs were flying everywhere. Definitly make that your first upgrade.
Conclusion: I LOVE this marker. There is no need to up the reg or the bolt as they are phenominal. Well worth it for the price. This is the PERFECT marker for someone on a budget... Just make sure you get a new barrel!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntforlife Friday, June 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bt4 combat, tipmann 98
Marker Setup: viewloader and pure energy 48ci compressed air tank
Strengths: Great accuracy, light weight, two piece barrel, eye, non chopping, and the ausome clamping feedneck.
Weaknesses: The weekness is the electric board.
Review: This gun is my first own speedball gun. since i joined a team i thought i might need a gun. So i went to look for a good and easy gun. My cousin, Chris Kim, a proffesional paintballer suggested me the spyder electra. So i bought it and it is very nice. It is light weight, sleek, "sexy", and accurate. What i hate about it is that mine leaks occasionaly and the electric board.
The electric board has only
1.semi auto
2.ramping psp
3.ramping milenium
ALL OF THESE MODES GO UP TO 13BPS! isn't that slow?
Thats the only thing i hate but one thing i hate the most is that u cant upgrade it. except for the barrel. It says its ment to be with everything in it. So if u get an upgrade it will screw it up.
Conclusion: Get this gun for a begginer but if ur not don't get it. This gun i suggest for all beginers. it is really good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

monkeywithissue Monday, June 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder vs1, Spyder sonic. Spyder mr1 mr2 mr3. All bob longs. G3
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra with a dye hopper and a ninja n2 tank and the stock 11 inch barrel
Strengths: It has a nice bps and a the best stock barrel on a paintball gun
Weaknesses: Its feed nick that's about it
Review: The body of the gun is nice and is very slink and nice and light it has great speed this is a top of the line marker with out the top of the line price it has a great over all look and feel and and with a great hopper on the top there is no stopping you. The gun can use n2 or co2 i think it works the best with n2. The guns eye makes it nice du to you don't chop any balls what so ever, I shoot about 500 balls to see how will it worked out of 500 it chop no balls and hit the target 489 and in a game you can not be stop. I used the game in a game last week and I could not be stop the gun has nice speed it can go up with the big boys and win it is a great starter speed and or woods ball gun or a great gun for the best paintball players. I think this gun is worth getting at 250 it well worth the money.
Conclusion: The gun is great I tell all my friends to buy one if you use it you will fall in love with it i say go out and buy this gun even if it is just a back up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shokt2much Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month40 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Spyder 09 Electra
Smart Parts Linear 14" barrel
Evolution 3 Egg Hopper
Crossfire 68/4500 with CP regulator
Strengths: Clamping feedneck
Shooting modes
Eyes
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Barrel ( maybe )
Review: I had been shooting the Pilot ACS and wanted to upgrade but didn't want to spend a fortune so I bought the Electra. WOW! I was blown away. For 200 bucks this marker rocks. I love the overall feel of it. Its sleek and sexy. I like the shooting modes and I like that it has eyes. I have shot some high dollar markers and I feel this gun can hold its own against them. The barrel isn't the best. Accuracy is so so. I put a Linear barrel on it and now I can drive tacks. I wish the feedneck had a cam lock instead of having to use an allen wrench to tighten it, but not a big deal. Another feature I like is that it operates on air and CO2.
Conclusion: For $200 you can't go wrong. This gun is perfect for the serious rec baller or beginning tournament player. I love mine and highly reccomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydaguy Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-x,spyder xtra,vl triad
Marker Setup: spyder electra 09, vl evolution 3 hopper,14 inch redz pepper stick,spyder remote, stryker 24 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Fast,stylish,air efficient,accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: the gun has so many great characteristics. i will now list them: clamping feedneck, 3 firing modes, tournament lock, on/off air regulator, shorter than its precedents and easily upgradable. i suggest you buy a new barrel because everyone knows that stock barrels are not the greatest, i'd suggest on a j&j if you are low on cash its cheap and accurate, but thats your call also an elecetric hopper is basically a must with this marker bc of it's bps(balls per second) the budget upgrade would be the electric vl force one at walmart, but again thats your decision. Just make sure you make a run through with it before you get into a big game.
Conclusion: I love mine and everything about it. I very highly recommend it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media