paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks / Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks / Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks

Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Ninja Paintball

Buy Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
High quality paintball tanks with adjustable output regulators. Perfect for any marker and every player!
Product Availability 
The Ninja Paintball Ninja HPA Tanks are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
2nwyka Wednesday, December 7th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9oz CO2 tanks
Ninja 48/3000
Marker Setup: WGP 2K4 Superstock
-14" Stiffi Classic (.689)
-WGP Hinge w/ flame trigger
-STO Ram
-WT Drop forward
-Ninja 62/3000
-Viewloader Revvy X
-WT Chrome Beavertail
-Engraved WGP Grips

2k0 AutoCocker
-10" AutoCocker standard barrel
-Stock Pneumatics
-Stock bolt
VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
-7/8" M4 Shroud
-M4 Gas-thru magazine
Strengths: Consistant
Black
Durable
User friendly
Comfortable
Weaknesses: HEAVY!
Doesn't last as long as CO2
O-rings damaged easily
Review: So, I bought myself a brand new Ninja 62/3000 tank as an upgrade from my 9ozs (skipped larger CO2 and went straight to the good stuff) when I bought my 2k0 Cocker. It has served me well through many battles. Now, on to the review:

Appearance:
This wasn't really a determining factor in my purchase, but it is an added bonus. It looks nice, with a Ninja logo on the side and a small gauge that doesn't hang up on things when you slide or dive. It's shaped ergonomically, too, so it tucks nicely into your shoulder.

Price:
HPA tanks aren't cheap. This one ran me about $65 plus shipping, so it was on the lower end. It also is only a 3000psi (that's what my field will fill to, and at tournaments I have free air, so I don't need a 4500.), so it was a lot cheaper to buy.

Weight:
This thing is a brick. It weighs about 4 pounds (by my scale) and causes my drop-forwards to flex when I run.

Overall experience:
Fantastic product from Ninja. I would definitely buy another one (and I may if I get into serious tournament play.
Conclusion: Buy it. Whether you get a 4500 or a 3000, large or small, Ninja will not let you down!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

'Ol Paintless Sunday, March 27th, 2011
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
20 Oz CO2 tank
30/50 PE Steel HPA
30/9 PE Steel HPA
45/50 PE CF HPA
Marker Setup: TIppmann A5: 16" JJ Barrel/14" CP/10" Tiller/3" Aluminum barrel, A5 to spyder thread insert adapter, Low profile X7 hopper, Tech T squishy Paddles, Response Trigger (Was using H.E. E-Grip until is tore itself apart.), Rufus Dawg blade double trigger (Tech T Fang Double Trigger with e-grip), Dead On Paintball 6.5 inch drop forward with On/off ASA, custom made wooden foregrip.
Azodin Kaos: ER Db Hopper
Delta 68: Dummy 12 Gram, Bottomline ASA
Spyder TL + (This is the only gun I have running off of CO2)
Invert Mini Storm LE with Empire Prophecy loader
Strengths: Nice fill nipple cover
Looks High Quality
Weaknesses: Regulator can have issues
Review: First off, let me say I had a bad experience with my 45/50 Ninja pop can. I'm sure it was a faulty product and not indicative of all Ninja HPAs but it is a proof of concept for the following review:

I bought this HPA when I picked up my Invert Mini Storm LE. It was cheaper than the Pure Energy Tanks and looked to be the same thing. I did notice in the store that the regulator looked a little more 'streamlined' than the regs on the PE's. Its almost like there is less metal or something...

I put the tank on the mini, pressurized it and it worked like a charm. Later that day, I got home, took the tank off the gun began to hear this strange hissing sound. To my surprise there was air hissing out of the valve. I picked up the tank, thinking the o-ring might have slipped a bit and jiggled the pin around a bit to try and put it back in place. The instant I touched the pin, a loud popping sound occurred and the leak became violent, making something inside the tank vibrate and almost causing me to drop it in shock. I called the store and they did not believe me. "Air tanks don't leak like that" one guy said. Yeah, right. BS

The next day I took the tank back, filled it up (It drained itself pretty quick) and told the guy that if Air tanks don't leak like this then maybe he would like to hold it next to his teeth. Needless to say he returned it saying "Yeah, these ninja tanks are kinda cheap."

I paid the extra $40 and picked up a Pure Energy instead.

BTW: my paintball buddy has a 68/45 Ninja tank and it has never done him wrong - Although store owners who see his set up have commented in the past "Why did you get that one?" in reference to his Ninja tank..
Conclusion: Having a brand new air tank fail in a violent and somewhat scary way is not good. I read the manual and they have built alot of safety features into this tank to keep it from going ballistic but when that thing started vibrating and hissing at me, I suddenly didn't care what the manual said.

I have seen plenty of people use Ninja tanks and be satisfied with them. I, however, got the one bad apple and I want that to be represented here on PBReview. I notice all of the reviews are good (Like most of the Ninja tanks on the market) but the one bad tank needs to be represented by the one bad review.

The fact of the matter is, this got through Ninja quality control and that is not right. I dont know what was wrong with this tank and I dont care. I might buy a Ninja in the future but for the moment, I'm spending the extra money and getting something with more metal in the reg.

Ninja, you get a 3. Deal with it.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2011 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Etek3baller Wednesday, September 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Pure Energy 48/30
-Guerilla 62/30
Marker Setup: Etek 3 AM Ninja, V2 Prophecy, Ninja 68/4500
Strengths: -Price
-Made in US
-5 year
-Adjustable reg
-Light
-Great looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: Very, very good tank. I will do a more detailed Pros and Cons review:

Pros:
-It is light. The 68 weighs a little over 2 pounds
-It is made in the US so you don't get any Chinese !@#$ and, if you have a problem, you don't have to ship it over seas
-You don't need to hydro test it for 5 years
-Adjustable reg so you can lower the output down to the OP of your marker for increased efficiency. It is also very light.
-It looks great. I usualy have a cover on it, but when I don't the glossy black looks great with the red writing and orings.

Cons: None what so ever
Conclusion: If you are think ing between this and the Guerilla tanks/myth reg get the Ninja. Unlike the Guerilla Myth reg the Ninja reg ia adjustable and will fit every gun. The ninja tanks can fit in ANY tank cover unlike the Guerillas. Overall this a great tank and I would buy another if I had the money!! :D
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-ninja- Friday, March 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel tank
Marker Setup: Invert mini, empire reloader b, ninja carbon fibre 68, nxe elevation tank cover
Strengths: Size, looks, weight. regulator is adjustable.
Weaknesses: Fill nipple that came stock lost first day.
Review: Awesome! what else should I say beats the crud out of outdated equipment. 5 year hydro. fifty word minimum ummm... it is a large tank just slap the new nxe elevation tank cover on it and wo this tank on my mini gives me wet dreams. nice gauge. the whole thing is black and come with a thread saver.
Conclusion: Awesome best tank on market i believe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odp Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 then I upgraded yeah to HPA
Marker Setup: SLG 09, 68/45 ninja tank, CP ASA, Invert Halo 2 hooper, 14 " pepperstix
Strengths: Looks nice
Not heavy
They have affordable tank for $ 50 bucks (HPA)
USA made

Weaknesses: Price little steep for the 68/45



Review: My first HPA tank well I research the heck out all tanks. I first bought a steeley tank the 50 dollar one they sell. That was a good tank But that one was alittle heavy for my setup. Then I plunk down the $160 for the 68/45 and I havent look back since. WOW the tank feels nice I have a tank cover on it so no dents and sratches so pick one of those up a must.

Proformance:
Its great I shot all day on one fill and still had 1,000 psi left Now I have a SLG 09 so depends on your marker you are shooting. They brag and say you can shoot off this tank 1500 shots ( TRUE ) thats alot of paint.

I LOVE THE TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Since its my first tank well I have nothing more to say other then check it out. Its made in the USA . so if u have to send it back shipping cost shouldnt be that much. The 5 yr tank you are good to go. Even if you cant afford the Carbon Fiber tanks the Steeley works good as well. And all the tanks are high and low pressure tanks. And you want to protect your investment with a tank cover.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 12th, 2009 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Lopez17 Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I currently own and have used Crossfire HP/LP tanks, PMI tanks, Empire Fuel tanks, Dye Throttle tanks and a Luxfer tank with a Myth Reg. Based on my experiences, only the Crossfire tanks have performance as good as the Ninja tanks, and the Ninja tank has an adjustable output regulator giving me flexibility to change the output pressure on the bottle.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, FL Viking, and have 12 other Intimidators...primarily shooting a Vice. I run a Rotor or Pulse loader with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Strengths: Tank weight, size, flexibilty to adjust the output pressure.
Weaknesses: None at this point.
Review: I received this Ninja tank in a raffle at the USPL DC Challenge event in August 2009. I've now used it for several weekends of play on my Vices and have been thoroughly impressed with the quality of the tank and the flexibility it provides. I primarily use Crossfire tanks/regulators as I've found them to be the most consistent in terms of output into the regulators. The Ninja has performed to that same high level. The advantage of the tank is that the owner can change the output pressure on the bottle by altering the configuration of the shim stack in the bonnet/regulator on the tank.

Removal of the bonnet, while the bottle is empty, is easy and requires little effort. By adding or removing washers you can fine tune the output of the bottle providing flexibility for people using LP only markers (Angels) or HP only markers (Mags, Sear Tripped Blowbacks) or mid range output for Ego's, Intimidators, etc.

The consistency of the output and flow has been very good and ranks up with the Crossfire regulators (which I believe to be the proven winner over a sustained period of years). The ninja tanks are at a lower cost point in the industry than many other bottles and the individual regulators are only $30ish, easily affordable for cost conscious buyers and ballers on a budget.

All in all, a very impressive tank. I would recommend them!
Conclusion: A very solid tank with lots of potential for a variety of players!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MINIfreak245 Friday, August 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 68/45
Marker Setup: Invert Mini, Ninja Air 50/45, Redz pepper sticks kit, Halo B, ndz bolt, spring, on/off, tadao board
Strengths: Regulator
Weaknesses: Black shell
Review: PROS

The reg on this tank is great. Fully adjustable on user end from 850psi-450psi with the use of 2,3, or 4 shims depending on what your reg comes equiped with. Mine came with ony 3 shims, so I'm running low pressure with just one thin shim for a 450psi setting. This tank is also the best looking out there. The black and red really stands out from ever other fiber wrapped tank out there

CONS

The only problem I've had is the black resin shell on mine has split exposing the white wrap seperating the actual fiber core frome the outer shell. I've contacted Ninja and they're taking care of it at no charge, except for my shipping, but I can see this happening again in the future
Conclusion: Tank is good, Regulator is great. very good buy if your looking for an HPA system. If you have an older tank, send it to ninja and they will install their reg on your tank and re-hydro
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayMB Sunday, June 21st, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
guerrilla air
Strengths: Light
5 year tank
Lots of paint for a fill(depending on gun)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Im not much of a talker so i am just doing a little bit

Pros:

The small tanks are good for newer players and for people with small reach
Very light
Big tanks good for scenario players in long games
I can get a case of paint on 90/4500

Cons

None

Over all i love it
Conclusion: Great product wouldn't use anything els
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onedeadguy Monday, June 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 48ci/3000psi
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98c w/ Response Trigger, Polished internals, CP 12" barrel
-DP G3 stock
Strengths: Fill Capacity (68ci/4500psi)
Weight
Easily Adjustable output pressure
Weaknesses: Regulator blew before I had a chance to play
Review: Well I purchased a Ninja tank on the recommendation from Mike at TechPB.com. I got the 68ci/4500psi carbon fiber tank.

Upon purchasing my tank, before playing at my first field, the low pressure burst disk went off. Now I cannot say honestly if this was due to the air that was used to fill the tank or by particulate matter that existed in the regulator beforehand. So that was not a good experience, having my tank blow before i even get to use it for the first time. Luckily the field let me play with one of their rental tanks for free, day was saved.

Called Ninja on Monday and was very pleased with the entire experience. They have two guys you can talk to, Nate or Ray, and you immediately get their direct extensions when you call up customer support. I dealt with Ray for most of my customer service experience. He is the guy who actually narrates the videos on the Ninja website. Upon explaining my predicament he promptly apologized for what happened and offered two choices. One was to send me a rebuild kit for free and the other was for them to rebuild the reg for me at no cost with free shipping. Which should be expected of any product under the 90 day warranty. I choose to have them send me a rebuild kit and do it myself.

The experience was relatively easy, just followed the instructions on their video to replace the low pressure burst disk. While I was in there I adjusted the tank to be low pressure as well which was cake, just take out two metal o rings and I was set. While rebuilding the regulator any questions I had were answered by Ray very quickly and politely. This is a company that clearly cares about their customers.

Ninja has lots of videos on their site describing the air system and anything you might need to do to rebuild the tank. They respond to any phone call quickly and i have not ever been put on hold while dealing with them. Messages left were called back within an hour. Quite a pleasant surprise compared to some of the paintball manufacturers out there, Spec Ops pball i'm looking at you.

Being made in America and having great customer service is what sets these guys apart. If you want to get picky about the size of the reg etc.. then this tank might not be what you are looking for. However, I can say without a doubt that Ninja will have my business for any future paintball air purchases.
Conclusion: I highly recommend Ninja paintball products.

Gave them a 9 because no one is perfect, but they're pretty d*mn close.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 21st, 2009 at 6:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeepinjason51 Wednesday, May 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Crossfire
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP-1, stock internals, modded Tapco folding stock, J&J 16in barrel, Trinity fake suppressor, Trinity locking feedneck, Ninja Paintball remote line
Strengths: - Light weight
- All black components
- Regulator IS shorter
- Easy to adjust pressure
- Price
Weaknesses: None!
Review: As soon as I opened the box my 90cu tank came in I was impressed. Very light weight but you can still tell it was well built. No chrome or polished parts on the outside. Also came with a nice cap and extra O-ring. Before my first game I sat down and adjusted the output pressure from the stock 800 psi to 600. That process was really easy. Fit perfectly in my spec ops vest. After playing with it, I made everybody jealous. Went a whole day of playing and only used about half my tank. Best part was my buddy just bought a 68/4500 tank from the local shop for the same price as my 90cu.
Conclusion: My final opinion- GET ONE! Its one of the best investments I ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media