paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) / Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)

Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Azodin

Buy Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)

Paintball Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Azodin Kaos Pump (KP)
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
KAOS PUMP (KP) brings all the innovations you come to expect from the AZODIN team to the pump market. Built on the KAOS chassis, the KP provides closed-bolt performance in an entry-level package.

The optimized valve and main springs of the KP give you the efficiency you need when you are out at the field. The pump action is smooth out of the box so you do not have to worry about breaking in the pump action. The KP features the innovative TRIAD Ball Retention System that prevents roll-out even when you are using the smallest of paintball.

With Cocker-threaded barrel, Ion-threaded feedneck and bottomline mounting for both straight screws and Dovetail you can customize your KP to your own specifications.

NEW SCHOOL FEATURES for OLD SCHOOL GAME

Product Availability 
The Azodin Kaos Pump (KP) is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
pballr93 Tuesday, August 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friends phantom
Marker Setup: azodin kp,redz barrel kit, modded winchester pocket hopper, 68/30 or 48/30 tank with spyder remote line
Strengths: Accurate, light, smooth pump
Weaknesses: Aluminum pump handle
Review: This gun is crazy. Me and my friend shot crappy paint thru it and they were landing right on top of each other. Really light, and an extremely smooth pump stroke. Very easy to clean, theres only like 4 parts

The only bad thing is its loud if you hold the pump handle when you shoot
Conclusion: For 150, its a steal. I was hitting my target from the opposite side of the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kokoklownanr Thursday, July 30th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI Phantom
Sheridan PGP
Sheridan Anihhalator
Sheridan PMI-1
Nelspot Challenger II
Marker Setup: Azodin KP
CP 14 in .685 Barrel
Check it Products Bore lock adaptor
Winchester 50 drum hopper
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Light
Compact
Smooth
Accurate
Ergonomical
Simple to maintain
Amazing!!!

Weaknesses: Loud as Hell!!!
Farts (ill explain why)
LOW quality metals are used
Made in Taiwan
Review: The first time I shot my friends KP, it sold me. The next day I went out and bought one. Out of the box it was great although I'm pretty picky when It comes to my favorite set-up. I threw on a Critical Clamping feedneck, CP Mini on/off ASA, CP Classic 14' .685 barrel, and a Check it Products Bore lock (detents to prevent roll-outs). Now at the chrono I am able to get +7/-7, and hit a target the size of a campbells soup can from 35 feet away. Overall awsome gun, although the quality of the metal they use is VERY low. The whole gun is made of a cheaply manufactured Aluminum. The pump rod on mine broke after 3 monthes of use. Although they're a very good company and offered to give me a whole new pump rod assembly for free, but I'm going to stick with the one that I machined out of Steel. Overall a very good solid little pump gun and at $150 you cant complain.....
Conclusion: if your wanting to get into pump, or already pump it up and want to add another to the pump collection, Buy this gun you will not be dissapointed, trust me, unless you don't like something quality that works perfectly, if you like that then you should buy a Brass Eagle pump instead :)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 4th, 2009 at 9:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swordkirby45 Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Outkast
WGP Trilly
Marker Setup: Azodin KP
48/3000 Nina Tank (output 650)
14" J&J barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Pump is secure (not loose)
All around good
Weaknesses: Feedneck cannot get 100% tight
Spring bounce-back (see review)
Break-in
Review: This pump, for $150, is very, very good.

~Good~

This marker, once broken in, can shoot darts. I was able to nail a 5'10" man when he was uphill, behind brush, and running (~70 feet away).

The pump is sturdy. It does not wobble around like some other pumps.

This pump is fairly lightweight. My air tank (48/3000) is the heavier than my marker plus my 14" barrel plus a 200 round (full) hopper.

Comes with a hitman mod (vertical attachment to pump)

~Bad~

The feedneck cannot get 100% tight. It can get tight enough to my standards but it can annoy some people.

If hold the pump forward while you are firing, it is a bit loud.

Spring blowback. This is my biggest Issue. When you fire this marker, the spring snaps back and makes a semi-loud "fart" noise. This noise is louder than a marker would naturally make when firing. Rumors on the internet say that this is fixable by re-springing though.

The hitman mod it comes with is chrome while the rest of the marker is black. Why Azodin, why!?!?
Conclusion: This is a very nice pump for beginners - experienced players. For $150, this is a great deal. I would recommend this marker to a friend.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pumpman777 Saturday, May 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman a5-not my style
spyder compact-backup gun
wgp synergy- :-(
Marker Setup: azodin kaos pump
12oz co2
200rd hopper or micro 40 rd hopper(homemade)
Strengths: Inexpensive
Accurate
Slick looking
Easy to take appart
Love it, never goin back to semi
Weaknesses: Loud when u hold the handle while shooting
Review: first ever pump gun, and never going back
i went in the rain to go paintballing today, i though , oh crap im gona get pwned using a pump, but i owned , and got two goggle shots, one it was with only 1 shot
me and my friend played a game, 2 pumps, verses 2 semis, and me and my friend owned them
i let a bunch of my friends try it, and they r thinking of switching over to pump
i love this gun, but dont use old paint, or it may crack in the barrel
ball retention system works awsome, and no balls fell out during the day
is fun and is good for people who have never played pump before
the only thing is that you get funny comments like
-so how many times do u pump it
-wow, it must be cheaper without using co2
-whats that
-or the best quote of the day (looks at my friend) woooow......... its a tippman 98


PROS
This gun is accurate, but loud if you hold the pump while shooting
gass efficent(got like 650 shots off of a 12oz tank)
really cool
can be cleaned easily
smooth pump stroke
quiet when u dont hold the pump while shooting
CONS
some chops(probably because of homemade hopper)
guide for the gun isnt best, but shows how to take appart and clean the gun


Conclusion: nice gun for 150$
very nice and reliable
cool looking
sweet deal
AWSOME FOR GETTING INTO PUMP!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SSP-SheiK Thursday, April 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Misc. Phantoms and snipers
Marker Setup: CCI Micro VSC Phantom
Strengths: Light
Small
Smooth Stroke
Bolt
It's a Pump!
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel
Trigger Pull
Feedneck
Occasional Rollout
Review: So I finally got to test the Azodin Kaos Pump. And after hearing all this hype I was eager to see what all the fuss was about.

For one I can tell you that a lot of the hype isn't. Let me explain...

First Impressions:

First thing that came to mind was "great, another spyder clone". However i think that even though some of the aesthetics are similar, Azodin has come up with something pretty new and original. The look is pretty nifty but you know what they say, looks aren't everything. I noticed right off that the pump stoke itself is amazingly smooth for such an inexpensive marker. When threading the barrel back on to the marker I didnít like how I could feel the metal rubbing against itself.

Accuracy:

When I began shooting the marker it was fairly accurate, I canít be quite sure on how accurate it really is only because the paint bore was really small compared to the barrel (paint: .687-6.89, Bore=: .691-6.93). Regardless, this frickin thing chucked Ďem out there. And even if you donít like the barrel, its cocker threaded.

Consistency:

Although the stock barrel isnít the most desirable, the chrono showed a steady 270 with a variation of +/- 5-15fps. So as consistent as a spyder clone can be, itís more consistent than many other similarly priced markers.

After Thoughts:

If I had the money for another marker I would buy one just to beat on because they are pretty well built and a decent marker for their price. The downsides to the marker itself are the extremely long trigger pull and the iffy feedneck design. Also, you cant hold the pump andle when shooting. I found this to be akward. But it shoots beter when the pump handle is "free flaoting" for some reason. All that aside, I think Azodin will become a well known name for beginners out there and Iím excited to try the other versions (the Kaos mech, the Blitz electro, and Zenith electro) of the Azodin family.
Conclusion: All in all i think Azodin has a pretty solid marker out there. I think this is a great alternative for new pump players or any of the azodin markers for newer players in general.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 23rd, 2009 at 12:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Core202 Wednesday, April 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None this is my first pump.
Marker Setup: Azodin Kaos Pump
Strengths: Pump stroke
Pump kit
Bolt
Price
Feel
Weaknesses: Barrel
Regulator
Review: I got this gun today at my local paintball shop and this thing is great. For 150$ this thing is a ton of gun. It is very solid and has a nice pump stroke. I shot it and it shoots straight and very accurate. The only thing i dont like about it is the new triad barrel system. It is supposed to keep the ball from rolling out of the barrel but it doesnt work, if you tilt it to low the ball just rolls out.
Conclusion: I definately recommend this to anyone who is starting to play pump or is even intermediate. Its a very solid gun for its price tag, and this gun wont disappoint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media