paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann TPX / Tippmann TPX / Tippmann TPX / Tippmann TPX

Tippmann TPX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann TPX

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann TPX
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new TPX™ .68 Caliber Paintball Pistol boasts an innovative, compact design, specially engineered to be lightweight, easy to maintain, customizable, and best of all, dependable. Check out more exciting features below, or click on the pistol features above and watch for the official launch planned in mid-April.

• Metal Trigger Punctures C02 On First Pull
• 2 Self-Locking 8-Ball Magazine Clips
• Quick Release Magazine Feed System
• Under Barrel 12 Gram C02 Air System
• Easy To Load 1/4 Turn C02 Cap
• External Velocity Adjuster
• Internal Regulator
• Ability to Add Remote Line
• Ergonomically Designed Grip
• Covered Ammo Windows
• Removable Barrel with X7 Threads
• Maintenance kit is included
• Deluxe carrying case is included
Product Availability 
The Tippmann TPX is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Marbelizer Tuesday, July 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: TPX with Apex tip and Marbelizers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex tip - just for extra distance
Strengths: lightweight, fast shooting, can use HPA
Weaknesses: Magazine clips, the early models may have issues
Review: The Good:
This thing is fun-fun-fun. Totally changes your game plan/tactics. I use it as my main marker when I do play a game (I'm using an old Autococker other times). I have the HPA fitting on it. Blasting players with 20+ BPS is way to easy ... and lame/boring. I'd LOVE to play on a filed with nothing but pistol players/mechanical markers. I carry 5 extra clips on me and a remote line (of course). You can run/sprint/move so much easier/faster.

The Bad:
If you are using Co2, you have to superglue a couple of dimes (or some sort of spacer) to inside of the CAP. The reason is that Tippmann dropped the ball in that area, because not all Co2 cartiridges are the same length. This means that the cartridge will not get punctured ... or just a little bit. Tippmann knows about this. Even if yours works, check the empty cartridge ... the hole is almost always VERY small ...add a spacer.
The Magazines are kinda borderline. I'd rather have a thin metal one. One did not stay retracted from the start ... do NOT take the clip apart !!!! You'll be there for hours trying to put it back together - without fixing it.

The Ugly:
At time of writing, my TPX is dead. It worked for 300 rounds and then developed a couple of issues. Tippmann knows about one - pressure regulator (VERY poor spring finish/can damage the inside of regulator -metal shavings); and looks like my air or firing valve is not working properly -- not cocking). All-in-all, they are growing pains. That's what I get for buying the first model run.

HOWEVER, I must say that Tippmann has been absolutely fantastic in their custumor service !!! Thanks Guys.


UPDATE:

As it turned out, the guys who assemble these things use VERY little grease on ALL the seals !!! I went to a store, where they kindly took apart a TPX of their own, and it was the same. I would strongly recommend taking yours apart - completely - and apply grease to all the seals ... especially if you use yours alot. The specific problem with mine was, that the puncture valve seized up, due to lack of lube. This will cause the marker to: 1st - slow down in re-cocking, then it'll fire and not autocock , and finally, nothing will happen at all - ie. like having no cartridge in it.

Anyway, I am back in the game now ..........

Conclusion: I LOVE this marker ... can't wait to get it back. If you do not want any hassles, then wait a few months to get one ... maybe to 5000+ (model #).
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 26th, 2009 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Metfan4e Monday, July 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pt-extreme, delta 68, overlord
Marker Setup: 98c, custom foregrip, boomstick, 4stage expansion chamber, spring kit, steel screw set.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ummm maby a longer barrel and a longer magazine when made...
Strengths: Durability
Accuracy (with skirmish paint)
Coolness factor level 7 (10 is two pistols)
Weaknesses: Clip size
Clips denting paint balls
Lack of clips
Using clips

Review: So i bought this marker at SKIRMISH 2009 for a great price and used it all day Sunday.

One thing i noticed is that it is a pistol, lol, and not a full marker. It handles different, no hopper or bulky tank really takes getting used to and acted as a handicap.

Once one gets passed the handling aspect, you can totally hit people with this marker.

A longer barrel would improve accuracy which is already good. I think its either x7 threads or a5 but either one will yeild manny barrel options.

There is also a remote line adapter you can buy to skip the 12g if ya really want to.

Also the internal regulator prevents excess co2 from heading into areas that could get damaged from excessive co2, again re firming the tippmann durability.

the clips are silly, you have to pull the springing mechanism all the way so balls dont get detented from the pressure. Also they are 8 rounds, I hope someday to have a bigger clip and not just 8 rd ones.
Conclusion: This is a great pistol. It is accurate, made but a sick company and stood up well at I.O.N 09.
Even if you encounter a problem, its tippmann, theyll hook ya up with a fix. This pistol one of the best on the market. Due to the fact that i battle tested it at I.O.N and it held up well i give this product a 10 out of 10 because it does exactly what a pistol should do.

be a pistol...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Majorskidmark Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 8
Marker Setup: This is a stock TPX

Recommended
Upgrades:
?
Strengths: Looks mean and sounds mean!
Weaknesses: Cant break co2
Taking out co2
Huge gun!
Holster sucks
chops paint
Price
Review: Had a very hard time breaking the co2! I would pull the trigger and nothing would happen. One co2 just had a dimple in it and I really tried to pop that sucker with many trigger pulls. It was so bad all the guys who saw me trying to get my gun to work said they def did not want to buy one. The holster is hard to keep still on leg and I think it would be better on hip because this gun is a monster. Plus you can not kneel down because the gun hits the ground a bit. If your paint stinks the gun will rip them to shreds in the barrel. Opening the co2 valve sucked after a spent co2 needed to be replaced. You can not rapid fire to fast because the co2 can not handle it and the gun will not even fire until the co2 warms up again. I think it is to big to be a back up gun.
Conclusion: Do not buy for a back up gun, it is huge and will get in the way. Many things wrong with my gun, in particular the co2 issues. She does shoot pretty darn accurate though. I am not very pleased with this sweet looking gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SenarioPlayer09 Friday, July 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
T8, T9, PGP
Marker Setup: Stock out of the Box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing i can see right now, a barrel may help
Strengths: Weight
Size
Consistancy
Weaknesses: Pickyness of paint
Review: Ok, so i purchased this gun despite some bad reviews from other users. Before i started i called and asked Tippmann if there is anything special i should know with using this gun.

Their responce was - Make sure your using good paint. Also make sure the paint is not sitting out in the heat for extentend periods of time. I asked about the co2 cartridges and they said the only brand they have seen an issue with is Copper head.

So i did what they said, i got draxxus blaze paint, used a diffrent brand of cartridge than copper head. The gun shot Amazing i had no issues with it at all. it shot better than any other pistol i have ever used. This gun is accuarte. Still a little loud, but nothing to be alarmed about.

I will mention this and i had this issue with both my T8 and T9 and i tested it out on the Tpx. If you leave paint sitting in your clips for a period of time when its very humid, the paint gets rubbery and wont feed. So i only took out as much paint as i knew i was going to use.
Conclusion: Great Gun, Shoots awsome, Weight , Look, Feel, A+. I will say if your using any pistol you need to have good paint and know that if the humitiy out side is too high the paint will swell and wont shoot threw any Pistol

i would like to see more accesories for this gun, so i am giving it a 9 out of 10 because of that.

If your looking for a pistol buy the Tpx
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capt'n Morgan Monday, July 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac 8
Marker Setup: Red/Black Dangerous Power F8
- 14" Smart Parts Freak Kit
- Black VLocity
- 68/4500 high Pressure Crossfire

Custom Painted Tippmann A-5
- 14" Freak Jr
- Palmer's Male Stabilizer
- Vortex Mod
- Polished Internals
- Urban/Winter Camo Paint Job
- 20oz CO2 Anti-Syphoned

Tippmann TPX
- 3 mags
- Tippmann Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel (if you can get your hands on a stock A-5 barrel it adds 2" of length over the stock TPX barrel.
Strengths: - Balanced
- Size
- Weight
- Efficiency
- Appearance
- Simplicity
- Feel
- Grip size
Weaknesses: - Some seams don't meet up tightly
- Reg wobbles a bit
- Sometimes jams
Review: I got my tpx last week after waiting on it since it's release date. I only waited so long because of a screw up on the part of Action Village and one of my friends who I ordered it through. I still figure I have gotten it much faster than most others in the Toronto Area as I've only seen one other person with a tpx other than my friend.

Here through Badlands (ughhhh) it is being sold for 284$ CDN which is about 320$ with tax (280 USD as of today). They are selling single mags to my understanding for about 40$. Their prices are a bit high, hence why I bough from the states. Enough about Badlands and on to the product!

I payed roughly 300$ US for the tpx, a extra mag (so I have three total) and the leg holster form Tippmann. That stuff here would have easily cost me 370$ here (the states is wicked for buying cheaper stuff compared to buying in Canada).

So without babbling on anymore lets get to the review.

The tpx is a well balanced (although slightly front heavy) marker with a very very nice feel to it. It's grip is small compared to the grip of a Tac-8 and fits very comfortably in your hand. The trigger has a very good build quality to it and looks fantastic being made of milled aluminum.

Although the two receiver half's are made of a plastic, it is very durable and tough. It is what allows this pistol to have a comfortable weight to it (pick up the knew Kingman .43 caliber pistol and it weighs a ton more). The only metal portion showing other than the trigger is the barrel housing (where the words tpx are on) which is a solid block of aluminum. The only issue I have with the exterior construction of the tpx is that where the two receiver half's meet in some places the edges are roughish, and bellow where you make regulator adjustments the two half's do not meet up 100%. The regulator also jiggles around but not by much.

Other than minor things, the tpx inspires confidence in it's exterior design and I think most will agree, it looks bad ass. I have no doubt in the strength of the plastics used by Tippmann to build this pistol.

The interior is another strong point, being very simple and straight forward. It's operation is not complex and is easy to understand. It is easy to assemble and dis-assemble without having to resort to the manual (at least in my case). Just don't loose the mag eject spring located in the grip under the trigger. The interior is highly compartmentalized, allowing for the gun to be easily repaired if needed.

Tippmann made a very wise choice in using A-5/X-7 threading for the tpx. This is a strong point as there are many barrels that will work with the gun, they just need to be "thin" barrels to fit in the barrel housing of the tpx. Tippmann milled the end of the stock barrel to give your fingers some grip while unscrewing the barrel; it also adds to it's appearance somewhat.

As for the performance of the tpx, I'm very happy. Accuracy wise it performs much like a tac 8 (also having a similar sound profile), but a aftermarket barrel would add to the tpx's abilities. The consistency I can not complain about, being a +/- 5 fps on the first mag and most of the second. As the CO2 runs low, consistency decreases but its not visually noticeable until the last few rounds of the 4th mag.

The efficiency of this gun is nothing to complain about, getting 40 shots (maybe a couple more) to one 12 gram when it is about 75-85F out. As the temperature is lower the number of shots will decrease. If the temperature rises the number of shots will increase. This is the nature of CO2 and has nothing to do with the gun. It can not be avoided.

One of the biggest strengths of this marker is that the mags are cost effective. I've seen two mags on sale for 30$ in the states online, and that price undercuts the price of just one mag for a tac 8. I think in my opinion cost effectiveness in the initial purchase and the cost of mags is the biggest advantage of the tpx over the tac 8. The mags are also easy to clean as you can just run them in water. The mag eject is spring loaded and is very smooth. The Co2 cartridges are easy to insert, and remove (unlike the ones in tac 8's)

I see in the future extended mags coming that are able to hold more that just 8 rounds.

The tpx doesn't seem to friendly to some paint although in MY case Formula 13 works well (although my friends tpx chewed it up). I'd recommend a thicker shell paint to be used with the tpx. Pistols can not shoot tournament paint very well if at all.

Another huge benefit of the tpx is it has a built in remote line adapter. I'll never use the feature but for the tac 8 I know you need to buy a adapter. For some this may be a feature that will be the deciding factor in buying this pistol.

The case the gun comes in is typical, being a hard plastic with foam padding inside. It comes with everything you will need for general maintenance and most repairs. You also get a typical Tippmann manual shoved full of information. I like the fact tippmann included the serial number on the case, a nice touch to a already great package.

The only problem I've had with my tpx seems to related to the magazines. I've noted that some paints that have a thin shell with more give, will jam up (maybe even break) while being fed into the gun; typically the top 3 paintballs in the mag is where the problem is. This is a paint issue I think and also a heat issue as the warmer it is, the more "mushy" paint will become.

The other problem is that the seams below the reg do not meet up and leave a small gap. This allows the reg to jiggle a bit. I put a tank o-ring on the reg to create a snug fit that stops the reg from wobbling but it has increased the gab between the receiver halfs slightly. Its not much of a concern but is annoying.

I'll be updating this review in the future as I use my tpx more and more. For anyone who is interested, my tpx's serial number is 001857. I will be posting a cost comparison between the tpx and the tac 8 in the near future. The tpx certainly has the cost advantage over the tac 8 though.

Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone looking for a pistol. It is for sure worth a look and imo is the best pistol money can buy out there right now.

It has a lot going for it, and I see a lot of after market stuff coming out for it in the future. It is a very good product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Romcade Sunday, July 5th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP1 w/Ultralight Barrel
Stock TPX w/Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
More Magazines, Holster
Strengths: Small Size, Tippmann Reliability, Easy Change of CO2
Weaknesses: Cost of gun and CO2 Cartridges
Review: Having played Milsim Paintball for awhile, I decided to bite the bullet and get a pistol. Looking at cost, Reliability and the like, I decided to get a TPX. One of the first things I liked was the CO2 changeout. Very quick, although you need to deplete the CO2 fully before ejecting. The little twist knob for it got stuck for abit, so those without strong hands should not apply. The gun, even loaded and aired, is not hot until the first trigger pull, Which i found useful when perping the gun to chrono (No Plaxico Burress here!).

One drawback when I first fired it was the noise. This sucker is not for the guys who like to sneak, shoot and sneak again. I recommend using this as a backup weapon.

In terms of Air, this gun can go around 3 Full magazines before it starts to have issues. Considering it comes with two, buying a two pack of Magazines is a good idea!

The Accuracy was amazing, for a pistol. While not ball on ball, it was a tight cone. I would recommend this marker at close to medium range. Again, this is with a stock barrel, so the Hammerhead or other barrels may make this better.

In terms of Ball Breaks, I did not have many issues. The only problem came with old, heated paint from my car. Use decent paint, and you will be fine.

The Main drawback against this gun is the Cost: at 230, one could get a Vibe, SP1 or a few other guns rather than this pistol. Also, while not a massive expense, 12g CO2 can rack up in cost if you shoot it alot. This can be avoided by a Remote Line Attachment (Located to the left of the Velocity Adjuster) but i would be hard pressed to find someone to RM a pistol.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a pistol with good reliability and accuracy at a decent price. If you use pistols alot, I cannot see a problem with buying one of these suckers. New Players, stay away! For this price, you can get a good gun (Vibe, SP1, etc) at a cheaper price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 7th, 2009 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete93 Friday, July 3rd, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Tippmanns
PCS USP
Sheridan PGP
Sheridan PGP 2K
T68
Marker Setup: Golden Tippmann X7 AK47 RT Red Dot Sight
Ghillie
Pump Traccer with Silencer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Worry about getting it working before upgrading. Tippmann has no right to release aftermarkets until they make the pistol work.
Strengths: Uh.. looks
magazines
???
Weaknesses: Jams
Breaks
Squeaks loud
breaks orings
cant puncture the co2
trigger problems.
RECALLS!
Review: The accuracy of this review is not bias, and shall not be disputed.

I have owned my X7 and loved it for years. I have owned a pcs pistol and a pgp and pgp2k for just as long.

I have never been so disappointed with a tippmann, or any marker for that fact. So Im going to get straight to why this is.

*A month ago* I got this tpx. Awesome. I take it outside, air it up, but wait, I pulled the trigger and nothing happened, so maybe its the cartridge, Ill try a new one. NOPE. This thing had trouble puncturing cartidges, so when the slight chance it did happened, I would pull the trigger and nothing happened. WTF? so I take it apart and nothing seems wrong. Sometimes when I fired it would, and other times it wouldnt. The trigger was having problems reseting.

So I went about all the forums as to why this was happening. So there is a mod where you take a little foil and put it under the cap where the trigger moves the peircing pin. So I did that and now it punctured the co2 better. KEY WORD BETTER! So now, it keeps breaking the oring on the bolt! so whats up with that. (on a side note, I origanally planned to get the holster with it, but couldnt because my store sent them back because they were recalled.)

So I changed this oring on the bolt and when i fired it, it still broke, shattered and flew out the barrel. And top it off it made this horrible squeak when I released the trigger, as loud as the shot was. mmmmmmmmeeeeeeeep. a loud as squeak, that doesnt sound good.
so because of all this I took it back to the store, and here it is.

ME: I bought this a few days ago and have had nothing but problems. it sqeuaks real loud, it keeps breaking the bolt oring

CASHIER: alright, these are pretty new and we havent even taken one apart yet, so im just gonna give you a new one.

He opens a tpx box and says "Ill put a cartridge in to make sure it works." Puts a cartridge in , pulls the trigger, nothing. "Maybe its the cartridge." Gets another 12 gram. still nothing. now he goes to his coworker in back "hey, any tricks for the tpx to puncture cartridges?" so he goes and opens another new tpx. puts air in and it finally fires"ther we go"
and I get a new tpx and leave.

So i dont touch it at all because I know im gonna use it paintballing (which was 2 days ago) So Im with friends at the field and start using it. I noticed during games that when I pulled the trigger sometimes it was delayed, or did not fire until I released the trigger, or after the trigger had been released from the initial pull. So whats up with that. 2 days later. (today) I used it alot at the field. So The first mag I put in, i pulled the trigger, and nothing came out. I dropped the mag and noticed all the balled were stuck and/or jammed together in the zig zag pattern that they are in the magazine. I also expereinced the same trigger problems and puncturing problems.

AND...jamming. a ball breaks and the bolt jams foreward. the bolt stays there until you can pop it back with a squegee.
Because of the small puncture in cartridge, when you try to fire fast, your velocity drops until more air can enter through the regulator.

I truly do not know what to do with this thing. I emailed tippmann when I had the first one, and they told me to send that one in because there was a recall and theywere replacing all the puncture pins with longer ones. Maybe this might solve the problems.

so how about the pros! Yaaaaaah. It looks cool....
it uses magazines...
as for acuracy and shots per 12 gram....

I am not impressed at all. accuracy is not any better than ant other piistol, so whats the hype about that?. and for gas consumption, I only get about 18 shots. 2 times less than a pgp(obviously) but it is still less than my usp which uses a cocking bolt.(I can get 25)

Truthfully this pistol doesnt perform much better than any other. until tippmann fixes these flukes, itll stay that way. I know I am not alone with these problems either. Much talk on the internet about the cartridge thing. along with the squeaking.

UPDATE AUG 9 09
I sent in my tpx on july 27 and it was signed at the factory on the 28. i live near chicago and the factory is in fort wayne in. Its aug 8th and I havent recieved it back...

Update aug 22 09
I recieved my TPX back 2 weeks after it was recieved by tippmann. It came back with a new adjustable co2 cap. It still squeaks loud, and i was told this would go awa with normal use. We'll see. I only put 2 cartridges through it, and most of the stuff was solved, except for the squeaking and it wanted to break a lot of paint.
Conclusion: Im sorry. This doesnt perform better than any other pistol. Accuracy, 12 gram capacity, and reliability have all been taken into account. I much earned 3. And I understand how some of you are thinking :"well you cnt judge the many TPXs by the one bad one you had" well, it wasnt one it was 2 .
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 9:31 am PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

bhelfter Tuesday, June 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon Overlord
Marker Setup: TPX with tactical holster
Strengths: No Leaks
Good Weight and Balance
Weaknesses: Chopping
Jamming
Poor holster design
Review: I was originally very excited to see that Tippmann was making a pistol. I bought one a month or so ago and have since used it twice. The first clip I fired was fine and I was happy with the performance. Upon loading the second clip, the pistol chopped a ball and coated both the clip and the barrel in paint. I have since had many more breaks (at least one per clip). Even with different brands and sizes of paint I have not had better results.

I was surprised that Tippmann would put out such a questionable product. For years, I have used an A5 and a 98C and loved both.
Conclusion: I have yet to be able to fire more than one clip in a row without a jam or chop. I would not recommend this pistol to anyone and hope to dump it on Ebay sometime soon.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TheBear Sunday, June 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ariakon 2.0
Overlord
Kingman Eraser
Delta 68
Marker Setup: 06 Maniac Ego with color kit and Critical trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
What ever it take to make this thing work properly
Strengths: Feels nice
Weaknesses: Ball chopping
Review: I tested a couple of these markers and they chop balls like mad. Not sure what was wrong with it but they were both right out of the box and they both chopped with in the first 5 balls. I checked the detents and took it apart but can't find out why it chops as much as it does. Who knows
Conclusion: It feels nice but i was NOT impressed with this marker, not sure what was wrong but i tested this marker and the Kingman Eraser and by far the Kingman is the superior marker. BUY THE KINGMAN
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

nochaz01 Saturday, June 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot several other markers, not so many pistols. I think it was a TAC 8 last year but am unsure.
Marker Setup: Stock TPX
98 Custom ACT with Response trigger and cyclone feeder, custom pro 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
At this point this is highly functional out of the box, you will want some more clips and I would suggest a remote upgrade for anyone wanting serious use out of this marker.
Strengths: Accuracy, build quality
Weaknesses: Needs remote line and additional clips
Review: I am going to use it as a hybrid once I get the remote line, meaning it will be changed out from my 98 just for fun. I am not a milsim paintballer but this marker really looks the part. The rails are in good position and as I mentioned it is deadly accurate. This will be the ultimate rushing marker to get behind the lines.
Conclusion: I am giving it high marks because it is a great marker. If I find any reason to say otherwise I will comment. I am also giving it a 10 and not a 9 because I noticed someone gave it a 1 when its probably not the markers issue. I want to offset the low score a bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media