paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock / Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock / Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock / Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock

Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Arms

Buy Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock

Paintball Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $116

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Scenario Arms SCAR Stock for the Tippmann X7 is a new style buttstock made to replicate the look of the new Special Forces SCAR rifle. It is an extending/collapsing stock, and a folding stock all in one. Constructed of machined aircraft grade aluminum, as well as high strength plastic polymers similar to those used in real firearms. Comes with an attached rubber cap on the end of the buttstock to allow for the comfortable shouldering of your marker. Adjustable push button activated cheek rest. Extends and collapses to 6 different lengths, much in the same way as an M4 Carbine stock. Folds alongside the marker for close quarters at the push of a button. Perfect for when the added length of a full sized stock would be a hindrance.
Product Availability 
The Scenario Arms X7 SCAR Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Ice Joey Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Opsgear Car stock
Marker Setup: X7
Strengths: Well made
Company stands behind its products
Weaknesses: Can't think of any
Review: Solid prodcut without being overly heavy and cumbersome. Slide adjustment is solid with no rattles or loose play. Hinge holds in place when folded along the side of the marker and doesn't flip back to the shouldered position. Looks like the real deal steel version. I would have liked the height of the hinge to exactly the same as the marker it's just slightly bigger but this is splitting hairs as it looks really good.
Conclusion: if you want a milsim Scar look for your X7 this is a must have product from a great company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhiggzy james13 Tuesday, July 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Commando Air thru stock, G36 folding stock, mp5 trinity stock, m4 specops tipp stock, rap4 wired stock, modded sp8 stock,
Marker Setup: x7 egripped polished internals, x7 response w/polished int,. full tech t mods on both. double triggers, A5 real tree edition response, air thru mag, star fire front bolt. lapco big assault barrel, tippmann str8line, hh shark tooth 8.5 barrel, and j&j 8, 12, 14, 20,in barrels, guerilla nitro 68 & 88 ci tanks, qd remote coil, tiberius 8 socom w/six clips
Strengths: Sturdiness of the stock,as well as comfort
Weaknesses: None, but next to the commando air thru its expensive but well worth it.
Review: As a mod addict myself and member of various paintball sites I stumbled upon one site that seperated itself from the others,(SCENARIO ARMS) That reason being quality and the owner is a paintballer also,that's a plus. I noticed that they were in production of a scar stock ( makes sense the x7 is modeled after one) my first thought was, that it was gonna be a modded airsoft stock. Boy was i wrong.

I will say this, theres 2 stocks that come to mind when i think of the holy grail of stocks for the x7, The air thru and scenario arms stock. You swear Tippmann themselves made this stock. The stock is $116.00 and u might say thats steep but the stock is worth every penny and ill explain.

1. Most stocks are around $50.00 we'll say and the m4 stock by tippmann is alone$ 75-80 and it just retracts.

2. The foldable g36 stock is $65-70 and air thru start from $75-140

3. Cheek riser $10-15 butt plate $10.00

4. Scenario Arms stock comes with all the above. If tippman made the stock they would've charged 140.00 except its not air thru

Its a mix of metal and plastic with an anodized finish, and can be fully broken down for maintanance. The feel in battle is 2nd to none if you want to snipe retract it to the 6th position,you want to rifle, raise cheek riser, you want close quarter battles fold it.

Conclusion: Well constructed product a must have for mil-sim players, looks just like the scar stock wow!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cady_1 Saturday, July 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used the TACMO collapsible CAR stock and the Commando Air thru stock. The Scenario Arms SCAR stock is built much better to withstand the abuse at the field. It also looks much better, giving my SCAR a unique and realistic appearance.
Marker Setup: X7 with Egrip
Rhythm Innovations magnetic trigger
New Desinz Gold Power tube and front bolt
Freak 14" barrel
ACOG
Tech T cyclone upgrade with squishy paddles
Tech T Lightening rod
Polished internals
Strengths: The stock is well built, It's extendable, It folds to the side for CQB.
Weaknesses: It is not available in Multicam!
Review: When I first opened the box, I was impressed with the quality of the SCAR stock from Scenario Arms. It is a perfect blend of molded high strength plastic polymer and machined aluminum. I've dropped it on the ground hard several times (not while it was on the marker) and it still functions perfectly.

Installation was easy. The instructions were clear and they even contained information on possible installation issues/solutions with older X7 markers. No problem with the installation.

I've used it both in the folded position as well as full length and the transition is easy and quick in the field. It is perfect for either CQB or the woods. The hinge is a tight fit, so the stock stays in the folded position. It doesn't flop around when running.

Conclusion: The SCAR stock from Scenario Arms is a professional grade product that I will (and have) recommend to my friends. It is well worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evil_monkey716 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the X7 Collapsible CAR stock and the X7 X36 Folding Stock
Marker Setup: X7 w/E-Grip trigger Lapco Big Shot barrel w/APEX tip, polished internals, UMP Shroud, Foldable Front grip, TechT Qeph mod, TechT Lightning Rod mod, TechT Vortex mod, and TechT Squishy pads and now the SCAR Stock
Strengths: No wobble
Solidly built
Has an adjustable cheek rest
same weight as the CAR stock
Weaknesses: None!
Review: The SCAR Stock from Scenario Arms is the Rolls Royce of stocks. Its solid, extends to 6 differnent positions, folds to the side and has an adjustable cheek rest. The only thing it didn't come with is a bulter to shoot it for you, LOL!.

Seriously, this is a great stock to get for any look your trying to achive, especially the actual SCAR rifle. You can quickly fold it to the side and it hardly touches your hand while gripping the trigger. I have large hands and with gloves on its not uncomfortable to use in close quarters, just don't go thinking its going to fold flat to the side and still get your hand in there. It has a nice rubber cap with good grip for shouldering.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend the SCAR stock to anyone looking for a well-built, steardy stock that has the benifits of the Collapsible CAR stock and the benifits of the X36 Folding Stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastersgtzeus Friday, July 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
G36C stock from opsgear, tippmann M-4 Stock, Rockstar M4 Stock, Tapco SAW Stock, Opsgear UMP Stock, Opsgear AK-47 Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 RT With Clicky Spring Mod, SCAR Sights, Extended Foreguard mod, Grip Pod, Polished Internals, Lapco Barrel with Apex Tip.
Strengths: Accurate Demension Solid Stock Gives a real Assault Rifle Feel.
Weaknesses: I have not found any Weaknesses with this Stock Whatsoever.
Review: This stock is top of the line constructed. Very rugged durable composite material in a solid design combined with excellent metal machining gives an solid sturdy reliable fit. The stock feels so natural and actually feels nearly identical to my Real Steel Scar stock. The folding hinge is nice and tight and it folds and stays tucked as you would want ( just like my real one). It actually leaves clearance for your finger inside the trigger range so it's very comfortable when using for CQB work. It extends to 6 positions and even has the raise lower cheek rest which is a nice touch. The stock is perfectly balanced and it loks awesome on an X7.
Conclusion: Scenario Arms did an awesome job on the construction and this is the perfect stock in my opinion for an Milsim X7. I highly recommend this stock to anyone trying to complete the SCAR look and/or just looking for the best constructed Milsim type stock on the market to date.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

marinewmu911 Wednesday, July 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann G36 folding stock was not what I needed on my marker, I'm trained to use a rifle and want good LOP on my stock to my shoulder. Also the spring loaded Tippmann smashes fingers
Marker Setup: X7, UMP foregrip, standard trigger, SCAR Stock (Scenario Arms), 14" G&G barrel
Strengths: Full range length of pull for those of us who like a solidly shouldered weapon
Weaknesses: None, this is a full step ahead of other stocks on the market
Review: The characteristics of this stock complete the milsim marker, giving it true rifle/carbine size, feel, and balance. All other products I have seen or used still keep the marker as a speedball type set up with overly short stocks that are designed to be more used aesthetically it seems, then functionally. The Stock uses frictino instead of a spring to hold it in place (eliminating my finger mashing issue with the G36 stock) and balances out the barrel and foregrip nicely, the full size the item isn't heavy or awkward in any way shape or form.
Conclusion: It's a superbly made product, and does as it's supposed to do in providing a full stock for the X7 marker. Not for people looking to keep their markers tiny, but very much an enhancement for those who like a stock in their shoulders when putting paint down range
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DeeLux Friday, June 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've currently used the following stocks: Tippmann A5 Collapsible, A5 custom MP5 sliding, X7 Collapsible and X7 CBS-TDI.
All great stocks but they lack the functionability and awesomeness of the Scenario Arms (.com) X7 SCAR stock.
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7
Polished internals, Rufus Dawg Venturi front bolt, E-grip, Scenario Arms G3a3 heavy mag, Hammerhead barrel and Flatline barrel.
Strengths: Solid construction, perfect fit w/no wobble, extendable for shouldering and folds for CQB.
Weaknesses: I have no issue's with this stock.
Review: The Scenario Arms (.com) stock fits perfectly onto my X7. No issues what so ever when inserting the stock push pins, and no wobble that you get with other stocks. The hinge is extremely tight when folded and stays in place, and the X7 cyclone and hoses are far enough away that it doesn't interfere. It does slightly touch your hand when gripping the trigger, but it's not uncomfortable. The look of this stock really vibes with the flow of the X7 as if it is made to be a SCAR, why didn't Tippmann think about this... who knows but I'm glad Scenario Arms (.com) did! The stock shoulders perfectly and is extend-able with 6 positions to fit your preferred length. If you are concerned about the weight, don't be, it's far lighter than any stock I've used and just as solid.
Conclusion: I give a 100% recommendation of the Scenario Arms (.com) SCAR stock as your next X7 upgrade. Don't be deterred by the price, these are worth every penny, you and your X7 will be envied on the Paintball field! If you didn't jump in the first batch of Pre-orders, don't fret, they will soon be be starting the second round as soon as the first have been mailed out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 26th, 2009 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media