paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick / ACI Maverick

ACI Maverick Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Maverick

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Maverick
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 108
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It incorporates the patented Tru-Flow™ valve which improves durability and gas efficiency. It features a steel reinforced trigger, an anti-double cocking and double feeding device, factory auto trigger, slotted field strip screws, 12" interchangeable precision honed barrel and a full one-year warranty.
Product Availability 
The ACI Maverick is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Unregistered User Monday, April 23rd, 2001
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Sweet gun. Worth the money. Probably the best pump gun evermade. The C02 goes
under-neth your arm, so it feels like a shotgun. ACI maverick is a sweet gun and I highly recomend it. If you want better and cool stuff about paintball, or anything like games, demos, roms, emulators, music videos, movie clips, almost anything...express your self at
Weaknesses: The pins may fall out,kinda loud, but if you get a longer barrel it will fix that right up. But other than that flawless.
Conclusion: In cunclusion. visit my site. and buy the NUMBER ONE, TOUNAMENT LEVEL,ACI MAVERICK.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great gun for 80 bucks, it is very acuurate, great velocity, very light, a remote would work great, I have only had one problem which was easily fixed, it feilds strips in about 15 secdonds. It is very durable, you could throw it at a tree (maybe) and it would still work (maybe).
Weaknesses: It is rather loud, but an aftermnarket barrel would fix that. There are only two velocity options, 100 roughly and 300 roughly. Breaks balls a little bit more than you would like. But other than that it is great for newbies. And even some skilled players. It has a leak out of the box, try a variety of tanks and find one that wont leak, I did and now it has never leaked.
Conclusion: Awesome gun. Buy one and send it to me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 9th, 2001
Strengths: i like this gun it is nice and lite. it feels pretyy durable and sturdy. the grips form to my hand pretty well but it is a cheap plastic grip. I like the 12 in. barrel on it, it puts range and accuracy on it. i use it for a backup/sniper/challenge against semis.
Weaknesses: The gun is kinda loud. The grips on it are a hard plastic. the pins on the pump get loose and fall out.
Conclusion: This is a nice gun other than the pins falling out.is has a nive feel and i suggest it to anyone. i like it as a backup or sniper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 22nd, 2001
Strengths: first off it's very light. strap on a 20oz and a full hopper and it balances out pretty good. cheap. good co2 efficient. i usually get about 1200-1300 shots off with my 20oz. very easy maintenance . great accuracy . if you hold down the trigger and pump it, it shoots almost like a semi.
Weaknesses: it's pretty loud. you have to use the right paintballs or it will break balls though. dont use brass eagle. RPScherer works pretty good. if it does break then you are screwed. bout it.
Conclusion: all and all i love this gun. only a few setbacks. great accuracy. great gun for beginner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 28th, 2000
Strengths: This is a indestructable, easily maintained gun for an excellent price. It has excellent range and can out distance most low-end semi's. I have one of these in my collection of guns(along with my Piranha STS and Autococker)
The auto-trigger works surprisingly well and I have caught some people by surprise when I charged them and took them out. The barrel is fairly accurate and it's quite Co2 efficient.
Weaknesses: It sounds like a cannon, the sight rail falls(I glued it back on with caulking and it hasn't fell off yet). The Co2 tank is mounted to high so you can't sight down the barrel very well, learn to shoot from the hip.
Conclusion: Overall a great begginer gun or back up gun, great to loan to friends because you know they can't break it. Putting some wooden grips on it is a nice touch. Also this gun is excellent for a remote setup.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
 
0 out of 13 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is a very light pump.But that is about all.
Weaknesses: The grips are cheezy,it is so loud it sounds like a stingray,the stock barrel is a large bore and if you do not use medium bore or large bore paint it is not accurate,well it's not accurate anyway.It also very often double feeds,and out of the box i had a leak from the barrel.I replaced the seal and it worked for a while but it often goes bad,say every 2000 rounds.But that was in cold weather running on co2.
Conclusion: Fast,not very accurate,loud,leaks,bad grips.I would recomend spending the extra money and getting a sniper3 or a phantom.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 16th, 2000
Strengths: For 60 Bucks, makes a great pump. Perfect for Newbies that are more of a snipe type or strategical action, not really for the spray & Pray. I was using my 'Cocker (i have a maverick also) and I was raining down on my friend who owns a maverick, Most people with the spyders and such, on his side, were shooting and the balls were rolling to my feet, But i was too cocky, the Maverick was actually shooting quite far and accurate. ALl and all, a great gun- simple clean out, and easy internal, Great accuracy and distance. I love this gun because when you hold down the trigger and pump, you have great velocity consistency. Stock barrel is pretty good too.
Weaknesses: The only think i found bad was that all too often i would get a double ball loaded into the chamber, which would break and unleash all hell. the Handle that comes stock on the maverick feels very cheap and plasticy- i have not yet know if you can get an after market grip for it, but the handle does make it very toyish yet light.
Conclusion: Great gun all in all, and after-market barrel and this gun really spits paint- perfect for sniping, and hitting distances - pretty good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 22nd, 2000
Strengths: Cheap, auto trigger a good surprise on your oppenet, easy to field strip, very few parts, accurate, good quality I've taken mine through almost every thing and have almost no problems with it. teaches the player accuracy, good range (better then most semis), works well in all weather conditions
Weaknesses: loud, hard to aim with out sight, field strip screws have been knowen to losen during play, hard to find parts for
Conclusion: Good quality gun for a low price, perfect for new players or experienced players who want to improve there accuracy or stealth
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (11):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media