paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2 / Sheridan PGP2

Sheridan PGP2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Sheridan

Buy Sheridan PGP2

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Sheridan PGP2
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 67
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sheridan PGP2 has proven its value in tournament after tournament and has built a rugged reputation at paintball fields across the country. With its solid brass construction, dual fiberoptic sights and heavyweight feel, there's no mystery to the PGP2's popularity. Known to many as the most reliable back-up marker ever issued, this is one tough performer.
Product Availability 
The Sheridan PGP2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Murdoc Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade
Talon
Marker Setup: 02' vertical cocker
dye excell barrel
15 degree asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster.
Strengths: AWSOME GUN!!!!!
Weaknesses: NONE!!!!!!!!
Review: This gun is almost the best and funnest gun i have ever shot, i use this gun for the rush of knowing i am the only man with a pump on the field. I use my 01' PGP over my autococker some times, and if anyone needs a spare gun i let them use my cocker, this pgp is the best i HIGHLY reccoment getting it and using it.
Conclusion: GET THIS DAMN GUN! it is the best gun i have ever shot, and out of my almost 30 days with it i have never had a problem with it, my friend jon also had one for 2 years, and says their has never been a problem with his, all i have to say is GET THIS GUN NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pezman Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 custom with a bunch of stuff on it. pgp
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Strengths: Accuracy
durabuility
size
simplicity
and it looks cool : )
Weaknesses: none
Review: I was very surprised at its accuracy the first time I shot it. Its just as or even more accurate than my main gun, which I might add has a fairly pricy barrel on it(it wasnt the flatline for any of you haters out there).

I've heard other people say that it does not get as much range than an average gun, Popycock !! as long as the ball leaves the barrel at 290 fps or whatever your feild allows than it will go the same distance, Accept for the flatline barrel of course
Conclusion: If you want a good backup gun or something to use in stock games when they arise, then get this gun. getit getit getit !!!
But don't get me wrong, this could very easily be used as your main marker if you're good enough.
10 outa10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2003 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8nthavcmkr Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom 98 with flatline and 14" J&J Ceramic pgp2 with holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
holster
Strengths: Very accurate, after first 80 balls it wont break anymore.
Weaknesses: breaks balls in beginning but not a problem
Review: Great back up gun and primary if you want a challenge. I was the last one left against two of my friends and i shot both of them from a good distance around 75ft. This gun is very accurate. The sights help out when it starts getting dark. Very good for close quarters.
Conclusion: I recommend that you buy this gun if you want a back up gun of just for $hits and giggles.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 3rd, 2003 at 12:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abduction Man Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sl-68 II anther great pump. Not quite the same though.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 RT w/ Double trigger, 14" AA barrel and 68ci 3000psi Crossfire fiber wrapped tank.
Tippmann 98c w/ Flatline, ADCO sure shot sight and Rico AK.
Tippmann SL-68 II
2001 PGP
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Accuracy
Co2 effeciency
Cool apperence
Weaknesses: Breaks lots of balls at first
Review: Well this gun is great for a backup. I wouldnt reccomend taking it out on the speedball field but thats what my A-5 is for. Anyway this gun is very accurate. And the sights on it accutaly work. Where ever you point this gun is where it will go. Also the gun is very effiecent on Co2. You will get about 35 full shots on your 12 gram. Compared to about 20 you get with other pistols. The only down side to this gun is when I first bought it it broke a lot ball. Maybe I had the velocity too high. O well that hasnt been a problem recently.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun for a sidearm. Or for pump/stock class games.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bio_bill Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 STS Piranha, Psycho Ballistics D/F, Pure energy Reg, Dye Stickies, Dye SS barrel
Stock PGP
stock Maverick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, except maybe polish the barrel
Strengths: Its Small, awesome to play with, accurate, gets a lot of attention at speedball fields.
Weaknesses: Sometimes I forget theres a ball in the chamber, but thats my fault. nothing else
Review: Its really small, really effecient( It gets about 35 shots off a 12 gram), its accurate, and its awesome to play with. It helps you conserve paint and its fun to use when your low on it. Its pretty awesome to take to a speedball field because nobody thinks you could do anything with it but then you do. Its also pretty cheap and extremely durable...Its all solid brass except for the plastic sights on the top and the quick loader thingy.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to have fun playing and feel like using a stock class. You wont be dissapointed its fairly accurate, very very durable, cheap, and a blast to play with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

easix6 Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Older PGP, Tippmann SL-68II, PMI-I, SL-68, Most Tippmann markers.
Marker Setup: PGP2K with custom "monorail" mod from http://home.rochester.rr.com/sixspgp.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remove the plastic and replace it with a copper monorail mod.
Strengths: Simple, accurate, cheap to operate.
Weaknesses: None after Plastic parts are replaced.
Review: Received my PGP2K a bit over a month ago...Didn't take me long to tinker the plastic parts off of it. I added my custom "monorail" mod to the gun with in 2 days. The design for the mod is free at my site http://home.rochester.rr.com/sixspgp . This really helped in making the marker sterdier. I enjoy and like this marker (PGP2K) more than the original. I have been playing paintball since 1987 and this is one of the best stock class configurations I have seen. For the money, it beats all other markers on the market.
Conclusion: The stock gun is very nice to shoot. It is made better with replacement parts for the feed tube to replace the plastic parts. I strongly recomend this product, especially to those who want a nice stock-class gun at a reasonable price. With a bit of tinkering this gun is better than the original PGP... I recomend it to all who read this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

folder504 Saturday, January 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Stingray with a Warp feed and a ton of other stuff
2 other Rays
Rainmaker
PGP
Tigershark
Recommended
Upgrades:
A holster comes in handy.
Strengths: These things are a blast to play with. They are ridiculously accurate, extremely reliable, fairly efficient, and after it gets broken in, almost never breaks balls. It is so much fun to play with just the PGP against semi's. Also, the sights come in handy. I love mine.
Weaknesses: At first, they break some paint, but they should be broken in after a few hundred rounds. After they are broken in, they almost never break paint. I broke 1 out of 300 the last time I played with mine.
Conclusion: This is simply a wonderful little gun. I love playing with just my PGP in speedball games where everyone else has a semi. It's just fun! They are WELL worth the money. I highly reccomend them. I love mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

ed.debuhr Tuesday, January 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trracer pump, and the pump portion is all that is similar to this. Also have used a pgp original. Like this one better.
Marker Setup: Completely stock, except stripped the paint, trigger shoe and made my own oak grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
polish barrel & internals, keep fresh springs available. New grips and a trigger shoe are a must.
Strengths: Everything. Shoots great, few ball breaks, and easy to clean on the field if it happens. I can load paint and co2 with ease thanks to the upgrades from the earlier model. I find this to be a fantastic piece for those on a budget. I have used this in all day scenarios and I am over shooting if I go through more than 300 rounds in 6 hours. I usually burn up a case of 2000, in a season and a half! I cant say more good about the gun, and even less about the bad.
Weaknesses: You have to clean the over spray from the end of the barrel. The stock grips kinda suck too. Thats it.
Conclusion: People that say this is not a good primary are nuts. Same with the people that say they shoot over 100 yards. Effective range for this is 75 to 100 feet. Effective range of a semi is 100 to 125 feet, anything after that is a bouncer and won't break. This marker is solid, easy to clean and load. Only thing that goes bad is springs and "o" rings which can be bought anywhere. I have had mine chronoed at over 300 fps, but with the adjustments, brought it down to 285, and still get close to 30 shots from a 12 gram. If you like a challenge, this is the marker for you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chrislax16 Monday, December 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, though i am soon to try out a pt extreme
Marker Setup: I have two that i use (not including the pgp)
Alley Cat SE- with an All American
Phantom- all stock parts (havent been able to see it yet, my mom is holding it until christmas
Recommended
Upgrades:
well, i would definitely recommend a holster, even if you're not going to use it as a sidearm, it just makes you look more sexy.
also the performance tune that Palmers pursuit is offering, though its $75 its definitely worth it! I am soon to be sending my baby away to them!
Strengths: Well, its a great gun overall, I truely love it!
That off my chest I would have to say these things:
Its light
You'll use much less paint (I only used about 150 in a full day of play)
its cheap
its very accurate once you get your barrel polished
finally, you'll feel so revved up using it!
My first true game with it was last week, and boy, was that a true adrenaline rush, a day just filled with snow and paint! I got only about 3 kills due to my bad aim, but thats ok "You win some you lose some" I did find some bad things with it though (see below)
Weaknesses: The accuracy isnt that great at first, you must break it in, break a lot of paint, and get your barrel honed/polished
changing 12 grms is a terrible time, same with the changing of ammo, it just gets annoying, yet must be done, practice is the best thing for it! I have it down now, but going in to a game without knowing how to do this quickly really sucks. "Practice makes perfect"
Conclusion: Nothing can compare to eliminating a person in one shot though, its such a nice feeling! Same with finally shooting and the gun following its intended path. I love this gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theguyonthenet Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme
BE Talon
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2 w/ 14 inch razzor barrel, expansion chamber(soon) and dye sticky grips and the PGP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Holster
Strengths: 1. Solid and durable- I dropped mine down a hill and picked it up and it worked fine
2.Intimidation- You can see the fear in their eyes when they see this coming around a bunker at them
3. Accurate- With my PGP the ball goes about 20-25 metres(I live in Canada, go metric system!) but then drops like a stone
4.Cheaper than other sidearms and twice as durable
5.Great on CO2- I get about 40 shots before the balls go less than 12 feet
Weaknesses: I'm nervous about the plastic things on the magazine but other than that it rocks!!!!!

Also you need a holster for it because it's just a little too heavy to pack around in your hand
Conclusion: Buy it or I will come to your house and eat your childeren!!
But honestly it is a great marker for stock play and a wonderful sidearm and well worth the cost though it only cost me $120 wich would be about $80 in the states. Bottomline is buy it!!!! For the love of God buy it!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media