paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman / Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman / Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman

Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann® U.S. Army® high-grade scenario paintballs
Bright yellow environmentally friendly fill
U.S. Army® star and graphics on outer shell
2,000 count

Make your mark with these Tippmann® U.S. Army® high-grade scenario paintballs, designed with a sharp two-tone outer shell that features the U.S. Army® star and graphics. The environmentally friendly fill is a bright yellow color for high visibility.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann US Army paintballs by tippman is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SilverSoldier09 Saturday, June 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Wild Streak
-Monster ball
-Freedom paintballs
-Tacamo recon
-xball podium series
-xball bronze
-xball champ series
-dxs triumph
-dxs rec sport
-xball silver
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tech-T cyclone squishy paddles
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Works great with my tippmann werks barrel
Strengths: -Good brittle shell
-No barrel breaks
-Very accurate
-No bounces
Weaknesses: -The fill could be a bit thicker, but it's good enough
Review: I was a big DXS Triumph user before I switched to these paintballs, I ordered a box of DXS Triumph from my usual website, but then got a call a couple days later from the website saying that the website was wrong and they were actually out of Triumph when I ordered them. Since it was their screw up I got to pick any other 2 boxes of paintballs they did have in stock and they said this was the best they had and highly recommended them. So I agreed to get them and give them a try. I was very impressed when I used these at team practices and scenario games. They were very accurate and had great reliable target break considering I shot an opponent at max distance to the point where it was lobbing at them and the ball still broke. When my team did speedball drills we have wood pallets for bunkers and when I advanced on one of my teammates I could see them taking cover through the gaps of the pallet bunker so I wanted to try and one ball shot him through the one pallet gap (roughly 2 inches wide). I took aim and the ball flew straight through the gap precisely where I aimed and broke on him. I've went through 6 boxes so far and never had one barrel break. They were slightly better than the triumph and had a much better shape then them too. However, money is usually tight with me and these sell for about $50 plus shipping online, but just recently I found out my local sports authority sells them for $40 a box which was good news for me.
Conclusion: This is the only paint I use no matter if it's practices, games, or BYOP tourneys because next to those high tourney grade paintballs (Xball gold, evil, etc...) this is one of the best paintballs you can get and I highly recommend them no matter if you're a woodsball/scenario player or even a speedball player looking for good practice paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ARKAN6EL Thursday, May 6th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheapy field paint
Stingers
Reaction
Marbs
Origin Classics... and more
Marker Setup: Tippmann SL 68-II
Tactical sling
50 round hopper
20oz. (ya ya overkill hahaha leave me alone it's all i got)
Strengths: Cheap
Thickish fill
Bright yellow paint
Cool looking shell
Few bounces
Weaknesses: Barrel breakage
Not always round
Inconsistent
Noticeable seams
Review: Could be better. With my experience with many different Tippmann markers I thought that their exceptional quality and reliability with guns would translate to paint... it didn't. I have to say I'm disappointed. Disappointed in Tippmann for earning my trust with some great products then these... It may just be me but there is definitely better paint out there.
Conclusion: Try some other paint before you decide to stick with these. Definitely not the worst paint I've ever used.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vertigo_07 Monday, May 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Field- decent paint. less accurate than Army Elites though
RPS Premiums- Actually about the same quality as these
X-Ball Gold- great paint, great accuracy
Marker Setup: White/Blue Planet Eclipse SL8R w/ RF chip installed, Empire Prophecy, Ninja Paintball 50 ci/4500 PSI stubby tank, Hammerhead Barrel system



Backup marker:
Tippmann 98 Custom w/ autococker->98 barrel adapter, Empire two-piece 14" barrel, DYE rotor loader, DXS 45/3000 N2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything within the .686-.688 range. They are medium bore paint.
Strengths: - Accurate
- Great shape
- Thick, Visible fill
- Long lasting
- Good price
- Great shell colors
Weaknesses: - Doesn't come in a white fill
Review: One summer ago, in a sports authority not so far away, I was on the lookout for some decent outdoor paint. I'd tried just about everything this particular place had, and they stocked good paint- RPS Marballizers, RPS premiums, DXS, X-Ball Gold... the list goes on, but I don't believe Monster is worthy of being called a paintball. That's a review for another day.

This stuff caught my eye- well priced, and certainly from a reliable name, I'd never tried them before. I walked out of the store that day with a case, and a year later, they're still fresh.

I've used them as outdoor paint, training paint, target paint, what have you. I've put them through a SL8R, a tippmann TPX, a Tippmann 98, and a Smart Parts Shocker, through all manner of barrels, both rifled and non. They perform well past their price in terms of accuracy, thickness and brightness of fill, and shape. They are hard shelled enough to be used in magazine-fed paintball guns, yet they still break on impact every time. My only gripe is that they don't come in a white fill for those BYOP (white fill only) days at my local field.

Conclusion: If you're looking for a good outdoor paint within the 40-60 dollar range, this is your best bet.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anderson_85X Monday, May 3rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Striker Paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C basic, 14' straightline barrel, double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
14' straightline worked great
Strengths: Thick fill, very accurate
Weaknesses: Lots of bounces
Review: I am fairly new to paintball and have only used 1 other brand of paintballs. I used these in a woodsball area.

First of all The US army paintballs were extremely accurate. From around 100-130 yards 3 out of 5 paintballs hit their target. 1 of those was the other brand's paintball, which by the way shot 10 feet off my target.

The fill is thick and bright, looking at hits i had on people and on the trees around them. One of the trees i shot had half of the ball still stuck in the fill. So if you can find a thicker fill i would like to see it.

The weakness is the bounces, when i made those 3-5 shots, none of the three broke. They all bounced, which was frustrating because i later went on that match without a single "kill". Im not sure if it was because my range or what, but i was mad.
Conclusion: I think due to the accuracy i will continue to use the US Army paintballs. The bounces are a minor issue, and compared to other paintballs these are great. So i recommend trying these out for yourself, the accuracy won't dissapoint, i just hope you have better luck with the bouncing issue.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rkneeshaw Sunday, April 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers, Beast, Recon, Cryptics, a few other no-names
Marker Setup: A5 with polished internals
HE Grip
remote line
HPA
J&J Ceramic and Straightline barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: No dimples, very good woodsball colors and good thick shell
Weaknesses: Size variations and price
Review: Size variations make this paint inconsistant in a barrel like the Straightline (rifled, same as hammerhead). Great shell and colors for woodsball. If the paint was more consistantly sized it would have been my new favorite paint. Everything seemed round and the seems were great. Will switch to my J&J to finish shooting out the rest of the case, its my go-to barrel for crappy paint.
Conclusion: I could only find these for $60/case, and it didnt perform like $60 paint, more like a good box of $40 paint, so since I dont think its worth it I wont buy it again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a5 stealth user Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman a5
flatline
stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Read below!
Weaknesses: Read below!
Review: Good ball. over priced, but i got some on sale for 40$(60$ not on sale) impressed on ball shape. all good. all weighted correctly. i would buy this again. and i am buying them again today. dont use in cold weather, the only paintballs working good that day were zap. i woodball and play erben, great for both.

advantages-
shell color is helpfull because you dont see them coming at you.
does not break easy.
curves very very little (4 inch.) on very long shots.
AMAZING BALL SHAPE!!- no eggs. no dimples. no flat seams

weakness-
example of why you DONT USE IT IN COLD WEATHER!! i live in wisconsin. so its cold, it was 30F when i used them. i would clean the barrel and get 6-7 good shots. then one would break in the barrel. and for the next 25 shots. it would break 1 out of 5!! then after about 30-35 total shots it broke 1out of 3. after 125 total shots it broke 1 out of 2!!!! and when you got there, it broke EVERY PAINTBALL!!!!!!!!! i flanked playing erban. i was about 25 feet from a guy with his back to me. i have a great bead on him. i fired 5 shots. all bursting in the barrel. then many more. NONE MADE IT. then he turned around and hit me!!
Conclusion: i am buying again and is a good ball. not good for a flatline in cold weather. all around greatball, works good. quality IN 40F OR BETTER WEATHER, 9.9/10- in cold weather 2/10 . but since most people play in warmer weather and dont play winter. i give it a 9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bacoffey071006 Thursday, February 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DXS Blaze
Marker Setup: Project Salvo
Light with pressure switch
Lapco Big Shot Barrel
Cyclone Feed
Squishy Paddles
Tech T Zero Kick Hammer
Rufus Dog Bolt
Riser Rail
Red Green Dot Scope
Car Stock
x7 hopper
Foregrip
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Big Shot .690 Bore works very well
Strengths: Good in any weather condition....consistently round.....fly straight....Fill very bright and thick....
Weaknesses: Low paint fill volume....
Review: This paint is great it flys very consistent and i have never had any problems with the bore size. The paint is sold at a very reasonable price. Bright and thick fill but it still lacks in volume of the amount of fill. Overall this is the only paint i would buy. Prices great and great quality.
Conclusion: Buy it!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Monday, August 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Xball Scenario Balls- About the same
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy v2.0
DXS 48/45 with CP Cover

Loaner Setup:
Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ e trigger
Eggy 3
20 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
small bore: less than .685
Strengths: Camo (Good for woodsball), Round, Good bright fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Bounces Bounces Bounces
Review: I needed some CO2 and paint so I stopped by a neighborhood store. The only kinds of paint were: Xball Scenario series $30 for 1000 or Conquest Balls (crap) 35/2000 or Elite Forces 60/2000. I had already tried Xball's scenario so I wanted to try Tippmann's. These come in a bright box and nice bags of 500. I kept 500 and my friends bought the other 1500. These balls worked great. Almost ball on ball from at least 30 to 40 yards. I think Tippmann might even put a little touch of magic in these balls too; I shot my friend, blindfiring around a tree, right in the front of the gun. Dead on with the stock barrel! I wanted to one on one my friend with more experience than me and he had an ion. My other friend with the 98 let me borrow his 14 inch "Sniper" barrel. I was shooting Tippmann ROPES! It was incredable! Ropes with CO2!! These balls have bright fill and fly straight.

::EDIT:: Well, after using these a while, they start to lose their magic. I get so many bounces with these now and i don't get too good of consistancy for their hefty price tag of $50 per case. There are better out there for the price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to anyone who wants accuracy.

::EDIT:: Haven't had good luck with these lately. Lots of bounces and not much accuracy. 7 of 10.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Majorskidmark Sunday, August 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a
Marker Setup: X7, Apex Barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
Apex Barrel
Strengths: Hard
accurate
great fill, very thick
Weaknesses: Smelly
Review: These balls worked awesome for me. Woods-ball is all I can say. They had a thick bright yellow fill that was nasty! The balls worked great with my Apex Barrel. I out shot everyone the other day. They come in nice bags and they seemed to be top of the line right out of the box.
Conclusion: Great balls for playing in the woods, accurate with a thick nasty fill. These are now my favorite balls to play with. Go and get a box, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wvpbfanatic Friday, June 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Too many
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG, 16" Empire Twister
Recommended
Barrels:
I have used many barrels with these and all of them worked very well.
Strengths: Consistently round
Nice shell color
Nice thick, fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I used these paintball because I was using the 98c flatline and was short of cash for the marbs that I usually use. I got them because they were new and thought what the heck, I will give them a try. When I got home I aired up and shot some and I have to say I was very impressed. They were very accurate. The fill was a nice thick yellow that was very visable at a distance and stands out in the woods. To tell the truth I didnt see much difference in performance between these and the Marbs. I will probably be sticking to these from now on. They are cheaper :)
Conclusion: Buy them. Don't think about it, Buy them. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media