paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes / Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
+All New Clamping Collar Feedneck
+ LEAP™ Circuit Board with Rear Facing Color Access Mode Display (CAMD) Developed by Tadao® Technologies
+ Aluminum Eye Covers
+ 3-Way Adjustable Magnetic Response “Saber” Trigger
+ Reduced Overall Profile (25% Lighter and 15% Shorter)
+ Break Beam Eye (Anti-Chop System)
+ 3 Modes of Operation (Semi-Auto, Ramp PSP, & Ramp Millennium)
+ Steel Braided Hose Line
+ Up to 25 BPS Rate of Fire
+ Quick Release Delrin Bolt
+ 11” Micro Ported Barrel
+ All Aluminum Constructed Body
+ Recessed Dual Texture Grip Panels
+ High Impact Polymer Trigger Frame
+ Standard CA Thread Foregrip Expansion Chamber and Vertical Adapter
+ Compatible with a Spyder 9.6v Rechargeable Battery or a Premium 9v Alkaline Battery
+ External Velocity Adjuster
+ Operates on CO2 or Compressed Air
Product Availability 
The Kingman 2009 spyder pilot w/ eyes are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
mnunpb Friday, April 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rsx
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/ 14 inch sniper barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper and Air tank, also a Custom Products two piece barrel
Strengths: Fast, quiet, sexy, accurate
Weaknesses: None when I tested it
Review: I first used it and i loved it, I am saving up for one currently and i perfer this over a 98 custom. It looks nice and shoots smooth and fast, the Taodao Board ( not sure how to spell it) is very sleek and easy to use. the gun right out of the box i okay accurate but if you upgrade the barrel the it shoots like a charm.
Conclusion: Get it! it is very good!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DP1234 Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
tippman 98
Marker Setup: spyder pilot
Recommended
Upgrades:
possibly a new barrel
Strengths: Accuracy
Velocity
Lightweight
Durable
Up to 25 bps
Look
Leap board
Eyes
Clamping feedneck
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is very loud
Barrel needs to be oiled and broken in
Review: This was my first paintball gun. Several of my friends recommended I buy this gun because it is great for beginners. It is a very fast gun but it is easy to get ahead of it without an electric loader. The very few problems it has are mostly stock and new issues. The 11in stock barrel it comes with is VERY loud and has holes in the end that can get paint in and are difficult to clean. The other is that you have to get some ware and use on the gun before it works at maximum performance.
Conclusion: Overall a GREAT gun for beginners to intermediate players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpiolot Wednesday, January 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor 2
Marker Setup: spyder pilot with twister barrel, quantum hopper with crown speed loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
maby barrel your choice, grips
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Price
Looks
Modes
Size
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I do a lot of both woods and field this gun holds up awesome I love it. The only thing that I have upgraded so far is the barrel but thats all choice. The gun is light and looks gear, It holds up like a dream. Also it has eyes so no choped ball and if you paintball a lot you know that a choped ball sucks cause it just leaves a huge mess in your gun and barrel. Iv seen the $600-$1200 guns. And this gun holds up just as great as the $1200 ones. For $150 this gun rock at most stores you can actually pick this gun up for $80. I say go out and buy it right now. It's the best gun Iv had!!!
Conclusion: Get it, Cause its a awesome price and you will blow your friends away on how fast it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitwhitIII Friday, December 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
smartparts ion
spyder electra 09 w/ eyes
Marker Setup: 09 spyder pilot w/ eyes
vl-force
Stryker 24oz co2(closest HPA fill is 45 miles)

_______________________________________
backup- spyder voctor 07
12 0z pure energy c02(hpa refill is 45 miles )
vl force loader
2009 spyder feed neck,asa,and barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
HPA ( if you have a fill station)
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Trigger
electric
feed neck
Eyes
LEAP board
Weaknesses: puff of gas if you use C02
Review: Overall it is a great gun for intermediate to beginer players. its fast, cheap, and quick plus it uses all types of gas. Great on fragile paint but with c02 there is a cloud of gas(untill you've used it for awhile). I have to give it a 9 because the cloud is really annoying until the gun is "broken in".
Conclusion: Buy it but get a good loader........Vl force works fine.......great gun and shoots fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 25th, 2009 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

g3rulz909 Saturday, December 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
g3
Tippmann 98 pro
electra
Marker Setup: g3
16 inch barrel
halo v35
4500 psi ninja tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a longer barrel
Strengths: Quiet, eyes, battery, electric, fast, price, good for beginners, looks, durable
Weaknesses: range, accuracy is O.K, but not great, trigger(opinion)
Review: The spyder pilot is a pretty good gun for beginners, its not the type of gun you would bring to a tournament. I think anyone under a year of expierence would be perfect with this gun. If you are like a pro, this gun is no good for you. Personally, i think that the trigger is the worst feature of the gun. its just a peice of scrap metal put onto a gun. My friend bought this gun a little while back, and he just hated, so he decided to sell it to me for a very low price, so i took it, and i have only used it once in a match, and all i could say was WOW, this gun isnt not that good, but its excptional for begginers. And I have never used it in another match since. I only use it for target practice, ever since I got the g3
Conclusion: If you are a beginner I reccomend this gun to you
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

headshot4evah Tuesday, December 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
lots of spyders
tippman 98 pro
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
16 in spyder barrel
Electronic cheap hopper for testing
Recommended
Upgrades:
I defenetly recomend a new barrel but the stock barrel is accualy pretty nice
also a good loader which feeds 25bps
Strengths: Accuracy
25 bps
Weight
Velocity
Its Electronique
Weaknesses: None
Review: For the spyder pilot i bought it to do a review but when i got back from the store i realised that this gun was suprisingly good.
I thought it was another cheap spyder gun with slow speed and bad accuracy but it was incredible i added my loader and went to town no chops no jams. All my friends where covered in paint i loved it. I personally like it more than the tippman 98 custom
Conclusion: I recommend this product to you because it has amazing durability accuracy speed and good looks if you want to impress your friends with pumping out a 200round hopper in a few seconds this is the gun for you.

PS Its a sexy gun rofl hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPB4Liife Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder electra, ion, vibe
Marker Setup: lagoon ego 09,14" planet eclipse stock barrel, 48/3000psi cp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Price
No chops
Good accuracy
Tadao board
Weaknesses: None
Review: this gun is very reliable for beginners and intermediate players. this gun comes stock with a tadao board featuring semi-auto, ramp psp and ramp millenium. I bought this gun maybe a wekk or 2 ago and in my opinion, its waaaaay better than the vibe. vibes are pretty much a waste of money because it only goes 11bps and then u have to buy a new board wich costs about another 200$ on top of that. The pilot already come out of the box at 25 bps.
Conclusion: this a exellent little gun for everyone, if you need a new gun GET THIS ONE!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media