paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design TM-15 / BT Paintball Design TM-15 / BT Paintball Design TM-15 / BT Paintball Design TM-15

BT Paintball Design TM-15 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design TM-15

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design TM-15
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• High Performance, Ultra Strong, Lightweight Magnesium Body
• Bolt Out Back Design for Easy Cleaning and Maintenance
• Modern Styling
• True Electropneumatic Operating System
• Shift-On-The-Fly, 4-Position Recreational Firing Mode Switch
• Multiple Firing Modes: Semi/PSP/NXL/Millennium
• Stealth Body Design Works in Conjunction with the Barrel to Reduce Sound Signature
• 14” Barrel with Sound Signature Reduction Porting
• Flip-Up Front and Rear Sights
• Clamping Feed Elbow
• Universal, Mini Style Barrel Threads
• Single-Finger Trigger (Double Trigger Kit Available)
• Multiple Picatinny Rails Allow for Extra Accessories
• Quick-Change Battery in the Removable Magazine
• Collapsible/Adjustable Rear Stock
• Low Pressure Operation (200psi)
• No External Hoses; Internal Airline Operation
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design TM-15 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
YungLoczz Friday, September 30th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Electro - None

Mechanical - Mokal Fokus, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: TM-15 with 2 point sling, BT RipClip, X7 low profile hopper, Trijicon TA-01 replica, 5 point foregrip and a remote line with 48/4500 ninja tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Coming stock, buy a RipClip and a X7 low profile hopper.
Strengths: Reliability
Ease of maintenance
Material
Customizability with accessories
Weaknesses: Stock flip sights
Review: The TM-15 has set itself apart from other electronic-pneumatic rifles in the paintball industry, thus making it the number one paintball marker for 2010.

The Body - This marker is one of the few (if not the only) marker that comes built from an aluminum alloy. This makes the marker light as if carrying plastic but also tough and durable as if made out of carbon steel or titanium. You can run around and maybe smack this gun on the side of a tree and it will keep on going without a hitch.

The Barrel - Comes stock with a ported 14 inch barrel which in conjunction with the body, suppresses the noise while firing; sort of a built-in silencer. As you may notice above in the "upgrades" section that i did NOT list a barrel upgrade, because I found that the stock barrel works really well already.

Weaver/Picatinny Rails - The amount of rails on this markers is REDICULOUS; ridiculous as in perfect for mount endless configurations for accessories.

Grip - The grip could have been more angled, but I can understand why they made the grip they way they did.

Magazine - The mag on this marker is pretty standard, has a place for your allen keys and also houses 2 batteries. What I would have liked to have seen was it come stock with an AR-15 type mag, as this marker is supposed to resemble an HK416 which uses STANAG magazine.

Maintenance - The bolt-out-back design makes maintenance even for noobies a quick and easy process. Two screws for the body and 1 screw for the bolt gives you access.

Eyes - Comes fully equipped with break beam eyes, which prevents the marker from firing is a ball is not completely inserted inside the breach.

Low Pressure Operation - Fires at 200 psi, which lets you get more shots on a tank fill.

No External Hoses - The marker has an internal airline operation, which is a good thing in my opinion, because external hoses take away from the "mil-sim" look.
Conclusion: My recommendation is that if you don't care about external customizability while caring about durability, reliability and performance, then the TM-15 is a definite marker for you to buy, at at 450 dollars, you really cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 30th, 2011 at 9:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyurtddr Wednesday, December 1st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR-3
Marker Setup: Halo B hopper
vertical Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good electric hopper
Strengths: Very Quiet
Accurate
Rate of Fire
Weight
Easy to Clean
Doesn't Chop
Weaknesses: Durability
Review: this is my TM-15 review, 1 year in.

i got this marker Christmas 2009 for $450 Canadian. as the TM series rip clip wasn't released yet i picked up a Halo B hopper and its worked great since. in order to run this marker you need compressed air, you cant use CO2. also a remote is a very good idea as the stock gets in the way of the tank.

Strengths:

Quiet- the TM-15 is noticeably quieter then any other marker I've used. the barrel and its porting is contained inside the shroud and this muffles the sound of firing. a lot of times playing woodsball the other team never knew that i was even firing.

Easy to Clean- like all BT markers you can clamshell the TM-15. if you only want to grease the bolts etc all you need to do is unscrew two screws at the back, lift the stock up, then twist and slide the bolt/spring out.

Weight- the TM-15 is very light for a marker its size. the TM-15 weighs a little less then an MR3 and about half the weight of a tricked out A5 or BT-4.

Rate of fire- you can put the TM-15 anywhere up to 25bps in full auto. out of the box its something around 10bps. i have mine set to 10.5. this marker feels really good firing in full auto, the action of the bolt is really smooth. when firing.

Accurate- because the marker runs on low pressure (200psi) and compressed air the TM-15 is very consistent. i get very tight grouping with the stock barrel. the nice thing about the low pressure system is that you wont lose performance until your tank is completely empty.

Doesn't Chop- in a year of using this marker, mostly in full auto with the Halo B, i have not chopped a ball yet.

Weaknesses:

the only issue i have had with this gun have been with durability. when i first gassed this marker up, it didn't work. i took to the local shop, got it back a week later, turns out that it wasn't assembled right. this seems to me to be a 1 in a million chance of happening so i don't really hold it against the marker.

however recently i was playing at the local field and the TM was hit by a shot right about where the board is located. it wouldn't fire. turns out that the shot knocked a wire loose and the solenoid wouldn't cycle. this is the kind of stuff that doesn't happen to purely mechanical markers, however it is the trade off for improved performance.

the gun itself does feel very good though, and the magnesium body can take a beating. and no parts are at risk of breaking.

Ergonomics:

finally a really nice feature of the TM-15 are all the little features of the marker, the quick change battery in the magazine is awesome. the ball detents are very well designed, the quiet barrel etc. the only thing i don't like about the marker is the velocity adjuster. to change the velocity you slide a panel back which is fine, then you use an Allen key to rotate a knob inside the gun. it is a pain in the ass, and the Allen keys really tear up the knob inside the gun.

Conclusion: All in all this is very good marker. it performs exceptionally. has alot of nice design features built in, its super quiet, and looks awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sameagol26 Sunday, November 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini
Tippmann 98
BT Delta
Marker Setup: BT TM15
TM Rip Clip with X7 hopper
Flasc 12" barrel + 3" extension and blaster tip or Apex
UTG Rail covers
Eotech 551 holo sight
Bipod/ foregrip
BT Flashlight
Remote line with 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Flasc Barrel
Remote Line
TM Rip Clip or Rotor
Strengths: Sexy design
Magnesium body
Bolt- out- back design
No kick
Very quiet
Easy to customize
Weaknesses: Upgrades make it really heavy
Takes a while to take apart
Pricey
Review: Alright so i picked this marker up on a trade about 1 month ago. I traded it for an Invert Mini plus up'ds and got this. I am really glad I traded because this marker is kick ass! When I first picked it up, I knew it meant buisness.

The TM15 is made from lightweight magnesium materials but can still take a beating. It is very light until you start throwing in a bunch of upgrades. My marker can weigh up to 10 or 11 pounds at times. That being said, it is still manouverable and will dominate on the woodsball field!

The looks of the marker are definitely something to brag about. There are picatinny rails all over the body which makes it the best marker for someone who likes to customize there marker like me.

This marker is super fast and has a very neat system for changing modes. It uses a selector switch allowing for semi, psp burst, and nxl full auto. It can be programmed up to 20 bps which is more tha enough to lay down covering fire!

After using this in the field several times, I have probably put about 4000+ rounds through it and only had 3 breaks which was due to brittle paint. Also it was chopping in my backyard, not when I was playing which is nice :) ...

All in all this marker is great! BT did an excellent job. Pick this thing up!
Conclusion: This product is an amzing leap for BT or Empire Paintball. They have taken the design of the TM7 marker, and improved it so that it can reach a greater potential. I love this marker and am sure to have many more months with it. I recommend it to any player who's seriously into woodsball. Oick it up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

i<3tm15 Sunday, October 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tm7 tippman x7
Marker Setup: all stock with viewloader double trigger kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
i completley reccomend getting the double trigger just because it gives it a better feel and any electronic hopper that can get 20+bps
Strengths: Super accurate Super silent Authentic look
Weaknesses: There are none i love it
Review: It has a great body for any milsim player could love many rails for flashlights sightsyou could also get a grenade launcher from www.rap4.com it is a light gun very quiet and very easy to maintain easy to clean it has the same system as an invert mini also the battery is in the mag so it is very easy to change the mag also stores a second battery and works as a tool kit the velocity ajuster is under the stock which is extendable so you can set it how you like
Conclusion: This is a for sure buy if you are lookin tospend 500 on a gun this is the one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chadhamilton08 Wednesday, July 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Invert Mini (same deal without all the cool tactical stuff)
TM-7 (only tested)
Marker Setup: Speed Ball:
Invert Mini
Gorilla 68/45
Hardcorps Torque

Woodsball:
BT TM-15
Hardcorps Torque
Gorilla 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote Line
BT rip clip w/ X7 low profile hopper
Any other upgrades are really your choice to make a good thing even better :)
Strengths: Very Accurate
Quiet
Lightweight
Fast
Accessorizing ability (rails)
Easy to Maintain
Weaknesses: Cant use sights without BT Rip Clip
Magazine feels weak
Review: So i decided to go down to my local pro shop today and test out new markers. I haven't played paint ball in about a year and all this woods ball stuff was never really my thing but i figured id give it another go.

Now to the review, I shot the TM-15 today with a remote line setup and my torque. Well i was astonished on how much it shot just like the mini. It shoots ropes for a woods ball marker, with great shot grouping stock as well. There is like the slightest amount of kick, i could hardly even feel it. Its also very light, I'm not a very big or strong person and i feel like i could run a marathon with this thing.

The marker itself is amazing, its got lots of rails for all the hardcore tactical guys who wanna load it up with sights, lights and lasers. Also the maintenance is so simple. pretty much just pop of the back hatch and pull everything out, very easy. This thing feels pretty solid as well, i pretty much threw it at the floor (after i bought it of course lol) and it didnt even seem to phase it. The only worry i have is breaking the mock magazine, it feels a little flimsy.

Ill update after i get out and play my first event with it. Ill know all about the efficency and all the flaws after a 24 hour game for sure.
Conclusion: Overall this is an amazing marker. I never expected a woods ball marker to offer me so much. This is definately one of my favourite discoveries at my local pro shop. The only downfall is the inability to use the sights which can be fixed by just getting a rip clip.

This marker gets an 8 out of 10, nothings perfect. but this thing with upgrades can be damn near close
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stigo Wednesday, July 7th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: BT TM 15
BT Rip Clip
X7 Low Profile Hopper
HPA Tank (low output pressure)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT Rip Clip
not a must but a barrel might be nice
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Fast
Reliable
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavy and big side.
Review: When I bought this marker I was looking to replace my old A5 woodsball marker. I was looking for something a faster, more accurate and quiet but still sturdy and reliable. After some research I found out that the BT TM 15 is basically an Invert Mini with a robust shell and I purchased the TM 15 and have not regretted it.

I am very happy with this maker. It was pretty much ready to go out of the box. All I had to do was adjust the velocity. The marker is fast (11bps out of the box-can be set up to 20bps), pretty accurate and extremely quiet and built very sturdy. At first I was not very happy with the trigger. The out of box adjustment is very light but after adjusting the tension on it I have had no complaints with it since. I have shot several thousand rounds through it and have not had a break yet. But in case there is a break the internals are pretty easily accessible.

If I had to make a complaint it would be that this marker is a bit on the heavy side and it is big. However, it is very well balanced. It feels light and nimble. I even played some speed ball with it and to my surprise was able to keep up fairly well.

All in all I think this marker is an excellent woodsball marker. It truly has the speed and accuracy like a tournament marker but still is robust and has milsim looks.
Conclusion: Great woodsball/milsim marker! It combines the accuracy and speed of a tourney marker with the robustness of a woodsball/milsim marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghost122 Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: BT TM-15, Ninja HPA Tank, Rip Clip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rip Clip, Remote line
Strengths: MilSim looks, Light, Accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy with air tank
Review: Lets start out with its a great gun strong shroud, feels good. The only downside i'v seen with it is its heavy with the air tank so i would reccomend a remote line for it. As far as looks go it looks great it looks like an ACR. Feels like a real gun! Im happy i made this purchase
Conclusion: Great gun i Would deffinitely reccomend to a freind
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Revv Tuesday, May 18th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT Delta
Tippmann Project Salvo
Invert Mini
X-7
A-5
98 Custom Pro
Marker Setup: BT TM-15
Pinokio Loader
Remote Line
Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a good loader
I recommend a Pinokio!
Strengths: Looks
Light
Trigger
Selector Switch
Quiet
Air Efficiency
Battery Efficiency
Everything
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used, abuse, and kicked major butt with this marker!
The first game i ever played with it was about an 1 1/2 hour scenario game that was limited to semi auto firing. I kept getting told to get off the full auto, but i never used full auto!
The trigger on this gun is insanely light and fast! I love it.
Besides having the coolest gun at the game, the guys on my team kept asking me to take the long range shots cause i had Obviously insane range with it.
With the internals similiar to a Mini, and Milsim looks, this thing is my Favorite Marker to date.
Maybe a little complicate to a new player, but very easy to clean and maintain for any one whose dealt with high en marker before.
Conclusion: Better than the X-7, incredibly sexy, and indubitably fast and durable.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 3rd, 2010 at 10:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Sunday, March 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bob long Atomix Intimidator, Ions, most blowback systems.
Marker Setup: BT TM15
Halo 2
Crossfire 88/45 w/ninja reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Honestly? it's pretty good to go as is, Though a barrel probably wouldn't hurt, and the rip clip would help to get the profile of the marker really low.
Strengths: Looks, performance, tool kit.
Weaknesses: Trigger
Review: Saw the TM15 at the BT booth at Dday 2009, and got one around Christmas of the same year. I'd been shooting either an SP8 or a ion dropped into an airsoft body, so it wasn't anything really new in concept to me- that is, speedball marker rebodied for milsim.

First, the good parts. It's much like a TM7, though, as a reviewer before has said, it's designed to look like an HK416 with a magpul CTR stock. It's light- the main body is mostly a magnesium alloy, If I remember what they told me correctly, though I'd still recommend a sling for longer games.

It's pretty bloody quiet when shooting, which is for sure an advantage, Especially for sneakier players. this is a function of the design of the barrel shroud and barrel- I've heard people say that it gets louder with aftermarket barrels, But I couldn't say from personal experience, as the stock barrel shoots well enough for me.

The selector switch is a nice feature- actually, the electronics are very well-done for the marker overall, i believe. The on/off button is separate from the selector switch, and the battery is housed in the mag, along with a small (and admittedly unusable) toolkit. There's also storage for a spare 9volt in the mag, which is very nice, especially for longer games.

The marker came with an excellent toolkit, which included a name-brand 9v, all the necessary allen wrenches, spare screws, an o-ring kit for the marker, lube, and spare detents. This was a very nice, and very welcome suprise. the lube is crap, of course, but the rest of the tool kit is outstanding.

now, for the bad.

First and foremost, the trigger sucks. It honestly feels like a toy- complete and utter trash. Yes, it's adjustable, and many people disagree with me, but honestly, I think more work could have been put into the trigger. It doesn't have a whole lot of side to side play, though there is some, but it's still far from the greatest.

Second, the marker is hard to sight down during play. Not talking about using the flip up sights (I removed them) but in general, because of the way the stock and shroud are, it's hard to get a masked head behind the marker to look down the barrel. I've heard tell some people use red dots, I prefer not to, but it could be a solution to the issue.

In terms of performance, it's effectively a mini. with a few tweaks. It outshoots tippmanns with ease, and has passable (if not great) efficiency. It's ok with paint- not as picky as some markers I've had, but not as accepting of garbage paint as most mechanicals are.
Conclusion: All in all, I'm pretty impressed by the marker. it's nothing particularly great or ground-breaking, but it's a solid performer in it's price range with a lot of nice features.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedymmx Thursday, September 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month33 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4
TM-7
Marker Setup: TM-15 with modded rip clip, red dot, flashsight, FLASC barrel system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FLASC Barrel, Rip clip, 2 or 3 point sling, APEX tip. front grip handle
Strengths: Super quiet!!!
Air efficiency.
Accuracy
Looks
Firing modes
sights
Weaknesses: Battery life
long marker, lots of barrel, gun and hopper hits.

Review: I used to own a TM-7 and overall it was a great marker, I decided to sell it and I bought a TM-15 instead.

The TM-15's sound signature is really really quiet, with a ghillie suit this marker is a perfect combination depending on your style of play.

The marker is super accurate with the stock barrel, I use the FLASC barrel with an APEX tip for long range shots.

The marker includes the RC adapter but you'll need to mod the MIC so it works fine or you can wait until the TM series Rip clip is released.

The marker is a little bit too long in my opinion this makes it prone to barrel and hopper hits, some users have cut the barrel shroud already.

Overall the TM-15 is a fantastic marker for woodsball and milsim players
.

Conclusion: If you're in the market for a new marker or just want to upgrade your existing marker, the TM-15 is an excellent choice, try it before buying !!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media