paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 / Redz Dimension Pack 2.1

Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 2.1

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 2.1
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 3, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 2.1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Mr. E Thursday, August 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Hell, everything.
Marker Setup: Mostly stock impulse with an All American barrel, a 45/4500 Max-flo tank and a 12v revvy.
Strengths: -It can hold up to 3 pods.
-Hardly feels like I'm wearing a pack because there are only 2 main loops.
-It can hold up to 3 pods (I don't shoot that much paint being a front player, but having the extra loop is nice for things like scenario games.)
-You can change the size of the pack cheaply (since you don't have to buy the belt twice.)
-The only quality pack I could find that was a 2-podder! Great for me because I rarely shoot more then a hopper (even in tournament play). I carry it just in case.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Yes it is a bit tricky to get pods in to the middle loop, but really, WHO CARES? You won't be re-packing the pod anyway in the middle of a game. At least, I won't...

Price is so-so. Not cheap, not expensive, right in between.
Conclusion: Great pack. Made the most sense for me because I don't shoot much paint and this pack is very small. Great for rec play, when you don't have to shoot much.

Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EnderPballer Sunday, June 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, this was my first nice pack
Marker Setup: Minimag, DYE and SP Barrels, Benchmark 2 finger trigger frame, an HPA tank. gas-thru grip, Shocktech Drop Forward (the shorter one)
Strengths: -comfortable
-looks very nice
-good amount of paint for recball or front/mid in a tourney
-the comfort belt can be used for any Redz comfort or dimension packs... so if you find that you need a bigger pack, or like another pack's set-up more, just buy it, and you can use the comfort belt
-durable
-low, really low, profile
Weaknesses: there really isn't much you can think of... no place designed for a squeegie I guess... but a lanyard or tucked into knee/shin pads might be a better place for a stick anyway...
the DYE packs look a little cooler maybe...
so........ is really NOTHING BAD
Conclusion: This is a high quality piece of paintball equipment. I would recoomend this pack or any Redz pack to all paintballers. I love mine, and I've never talked to anyone who doesn't like their Redz pack.

and for the people who say the middle elastic loop thingamabob is hard to get things into.... would you rather have the pods just fall right out of it or spend a few more seconds in the staging area stuffing a pod intot he loop?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Saturday, April 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other redz, jako, and other off brand
Marker Setup: hellasweet impy...
Strengths: holds enough paint for me as a front player
pods slide out easy
not heavy
comes in a variety of colors(blue, black,red,yellow)
price is great(only 25-30 other packs can be as high as 100)
tight to your back with a comfrot belt
Weaknesses: you need a comfort belt which is another $30 or you can get off brand kinds for cheaper(not all bad because it keps the pack tight to your back so there is no rattling)
Conclusion: this is by far the best pack i have ever used. it is very comfy and holds a good amount of paint. be sure to get the redz comfort belt and not off brands because the off brands lose the ability to stick after a few uses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 4vertical 1horizontal Comfort Pack
Marker Setup: Shocktech Cocker ect.....
Strengths: This is a great pack because it's compact and great for any front player. Personally i use less than 200 rnds per game at an average. But for those times im the only man left i occasionally use about 500rnds.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: This is a great pack. I'll give it a 10 because it's the best pack i've ever seen. If you need more paint you can convert to the 3.2 but if you need the 4.3 i suggest you to play a different sport because there is no reason anyone should use 1250 rnds in one game then you are the most wastefull person in the world(unless you suck any you're playing a profesional team, only exception).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaaclim Saturday, January 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProPower 6+1 pack
Marker Setup: Impulse with VFF with vertical reg and delrin everything...hehe
PMI Pure Energy nitro
Strengths: This is not only comfortable, but when you run its very stable on your body. Doesn't wiggle too much.
Weaknesses: Its pricey and the comfort belt can kind of restrict breathing if you have it too tight.
Conclusion: I like it better than the other harnesses out there cuz it gives more control when you run.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amzng_spyderman Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle harness
Marker Setup: Stock (for now...) vertical feed autococker with nitro and co2. i also use my spyder compact 2 in 1 with 32* bolt, twisted lp chamber, 8 inch drop forward, spyder shroud, dye xcel barrel, dye sticky grip on co2 and nitro alternating.
Strengths: holy crap this thing is comfy! plus, it's a lot easier to remove paint compared to my brass eagle pack... anyway, i love mine.
Weaknesses: i don't think there is a bad side! but when i got mine, i had to buy the comfort belt. the thing i don't like about that is the price. it cost as much as the pack did! bummer...
Conclusion: GET IT! if you're like me, you don't shoot more than a hopper and a half. but just in case, i got the 2.1. if you shoot 500-600 rounds, this is the pack for you. for those of you that shoot 700-900 rounds a game, get the 3.2. if you are totally trigger happy shooting 1000-1200 rounds, the 4.3 is your kind of pack. no matter how much you shoot per game, GET A DIMENSION PACK!!!! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 18th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Horizontal 4 pod-not 32* one
Marker Setup: Spyder SE with stuff
Strengths: This is a comfortable pack. The redz belts are really comfortable and never slip down. i dive all over the place and it never slips. i can put a water bottle in the extra slot too for scenario games.
Weaknesses: the middle slot is difficult to get something into, but you can do it. i usually put a water bottle in that one so if i lose it, oh well.
Conclusion: an awsome pack that is low profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 18th, 2001
Strengths: This pack is great! It is very comfortable, and very small. Everything about the dimensions is just superior to other packs.
Weaknesses: The middle elastic loop is a tad tight, but the tube won't fall out. After more use, it will probably get a little streched out and work great from there. Also, practice pulling the middle at home a few times before you hit the field. I didn't have a good enough grip on it and wound up with 150 paintballs on the ground. The next tube was really easy to get out though.
Conclusion: It's not a ton of paintballs, but it's still plenty. 3 * 150 + 200 = 650. So between your pack and your hopper you have a full bag or more. If you shoot more than that in a regular rec ball game, you may have some problems. If you play scenario games or tournaments, you may want to get a larger pack, but stay in the dimension product line! Also, you can choose not to use the middle pouch and just have two tubes. There is nothing not to like about this pouch. Maybe the price, but the comfort is great, and it won't hurt your back. (It may even help it)

I give this product a 10, because there has never been a harness this good before.
If you need a harness, you need a dimension.
If you need a remote, you need nitro, but that's a different story...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
Strengths: Can hold just as much paint as my rat pack but is lower profile.
If you're practicing and not using much paint or playing recball you can choose between 2 or 3 pods so you don't have to lug the extra one around and be uncomfortable.

Just like any redz pack with the comfort belt I feel better wearing the pack then without one. They are so comfortable, I know it's there but it feels like part of my back (I mean you know you're back is there right? :) .
Weaknesses: It can be somewhat difficult to get a pod into the elastic loop, but getting it out is a breeze and when you take it out you're usually in a game and usually just toss it and put it in when you're back at your tables. Before I owned Redz packs I owned quite a few harnesses, and Redz packs are the last packs I'll ever wear.
Conclusion: This is a great packa and at even a lower price than the Rat pack and with more options and features. I'm only giving it a 9 because it could be made so the pods are easier to insert into the elastic band.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 3rd, 2001
Strengths: I love it, the redz belt is super comfortable and the new harness is tiny, its awesome. Disreguard what you hear from others about the elastic, it's really easy to get the tubes out, but not too easy.
Weaknesses: Nothing, just don't do what I did and get a pack that can't enough paint for you. I used to use the ratb pack so I figured getting the 2+1 would just be a smaller version. But In my last tourney, ( P&L, April 29th, Global Park Paintball) I came ver close to running out of paint on sup air ball field. So I'm getting the 3+2 before my next tourney. But if I wasn't an idiot then I would have absolutley no complaints!
Conclusion: Get one!, and don't think I'm giving this product a 10 just because it's good, because I just gave a couple decent products on some other reviews a 2 and 4's. I'm giving this product a 10 because they're great!!!!, just like frosted flakes, ;-) Later readers.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media