paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.2

Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 3.2

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 3.2
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 5, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 3.2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker but at the moment im too lazy to list the rest of my stuff.
Strengths: I simply love these packs. I have a black with clear tubes and it looks great. They dont move around when running. In fact i would forget i was wearing it. So comfortable. Easy to get pods in and out. Its a great pack.
Weaknesses: Nothing really that i can think of besides the price. I got mine for about 50 but i think they are definatly worth the cost. Mine stained pretty easy thats about it
Conclusion: I love it HIGHLY reccomended. I think they look good, are SO COMFORTABLE and tight enought that it wont move. Buy it you wont regret it. It holds enough paint for me and is very low profile even with the elastic straps being used (forgot to mention that earlier).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle - whatever
Marker Setup: 98 custom with double trigger(my own trigger job) flatline smart parts drop and a 12 volt revvy
Strengths: everything
the pack does not bounce around when you are running
the elastic loops are great/ the pack can be 3 pods of 5 pods its great
it feels like it is not even on your back
the belt is huge but it is great

Weaknesses: there is nothing wrong with this pack
Conclusion: go with a Redz pack because they are the best because
i will only buy redz for the rest of my paintball career
***TIP*** put the pods in the elastic loops right side up so they won't spill paint out off the break - this will save you from a bad mood at the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java harness, brass eagle, both are basically cheapo crap!
Marker Setup: S&S cocker, the best cockers in the hole wide world, crossfire 68/4500, 14" ultralite boomstick
Strengths: Well, everything. Extremely comfortable, doesn't move around, gives my poor old back some much needed support, holds the pods in tight so there are any extra spots for bad guys to shoot at.
Weaknesses: slightly loose fit on Java pods, impossible to put tubes back in the elastic piggyback loops. Neither are a real problem since Java pods are a little small and the piggyback loops aren't intended to be reloaded on the field. Redz is quite possibly the most expensive line of harnesses out there, but you most certainly get your money's worth.

Conclusion: I'm old and have a bad back. For years I've been chopping up Unique harnesses and stitching them to lifting belts, which is a big pain in the butt since my sewing machine will barely handle the thickness involved, not to mention the time it takes. Horizontal pouches also have a bad habit of sticking out and catching paint, but the Redz vertical packs tuck it all in behind you and out of the way. The velcro pouch attachment system is very secure and won't move around when you slide your big ass into a bunker under a hail of paint. There are plenty of cheaper harnesses out there, but none are even close to this. Save yourself the aggrivation and spend the extra cash. You'll be happy in the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StealthKaktus Thursday, April 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of em
Marker Setup: Sto with too much to write down
Strengths: Stays very tight to your body, the weight belt system is definately effective. Pulls it tight to where it sits it the arch of your back and helps keep your posture straight. Tubes are easy to pull after a while. Low profile compared to the other alternatives out right now. Its got a modular system on it so if you buy a new pack from redz you're not gonna be shelling out the extra 30 bucks for the belt.
Weaknesses: At first the 2 middle pods are a pain in the ass to get out. You learn the tricks of the trade easy enough though. I wish it had pouches. Expensive if you don't get a deal on one.
Conclusion: Very good pack. Really secure so that you forget you're wearing it. I give it a 10 even though it doesn't have any pouches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
APP 4V
Extreme Rage 4V
Dye 5V Attack Pack
Marker Setup: 01 VF Cocker
Works Delrin Bolt
32deg Hammer
Freeflow Valve
Maddman LP Spring Kit
Shocktech Swing Frame
Shocktech Bomb
STO Ram
Palmer Micro Rock LPR
Kapp DZ2
Screaming Quacker 68/4500 unireg
centerflag inline reg
Dye Ultralite 10"
Freak 14" system
12v Revvy w/ Xboard and Evo Paddle
Strengths: Comfortable, doesn't bounce around, low profile, even with the straps in use,
easy access to pods etc.
Relatively cool compared to other harnesses i've used.
Also protects the pods from hits that usually cause paint breaks in the pods relatively well.
And its black, goes with any jersey for those of you who are fashion conscience.
Weaknesses: Belts wear out kinda quick and the .2 can be tough to get to if your in the snake or other low profile bunkers. Other than that it rocks.
Conclusion: Awsome awsome product line.
Unlimited number of combinations with the belt being seperate from the packs.
Love it.
3.2 if i'm up front or in the mid, and 5.4 if i'm in the back. Awosme system.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique 4+1, 6+1, 8+1, double stacked 16, Renegade, el cheapo crap harnesses... name a harness and I've probably strapped it on.
Marker Setup: Kingman EM1, PMI Pure Energy 48/3k nitro, custom cradle on a CP flame drop forward, 32 Degrees Quiet Riot barrel, 12v Revolution w/ X-Board, Diablo Dusk paint, Redz 3.2 harness
Strengths: Well, everything. Extremely comfortable, doesn't move around, gives my poor old back some much needed support, holds the pods in tight so there are any extra spots for bad guys to shoot at.
Weaknesses: A slightly loose fit on Java pods, impossible to put tubes back in the elastic piggyback loops. Neither are a real problem since Java pods are a little small and the piggyback loops aren't intended to be reloaded on the field. Redz is quite possibly the most expensive line of harnesses out there, but you most certainly get your money's worth.
Conclusion: I'm old and have a bad back. For years I've been chopping up Unique harnesses and stitching them to lifting belts, which is a big pain in the butt since my sewing machine will barely handle the thickness involved, not to mention the time it takes. Horizontal pouches also have a bad habit of sticking out and catching paint, but the Redz vertical packs tuck it all in behind you and out of the way. The velcro pouch attachment system is very secure and won't move around when you slide your big ass into a bunker under a hail of paint. There are plenty of cheaper harnesses out there, but none are even close to this. Save yourself the aggrivation and spend the extra cash. You'll be happy in the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psirus7 Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My Pockets ( hehehe )
Generic Double Pod Belt Pack
Ronin Gear Stealth Pack
Marker Setup: Gen 2 Black Dragun w/ LCD
CMI Tactical Drop
47 CI Compressed Air
12 Volt Revy
All stainless lines
Strengths:
This pack and belt combo ( comfort belt ) is awesome. The paint stays
put, without slopping around on your back when you run. The comfort
is amazing. My back feels better after I play then before I do. This pack
is awesome quality, with the perfect 3+2 combination for any front, mid
player. I carry three up during rec, and 5 up during tourney play. Pack
and belt are modular, you can add and take away pockets.
Weaknesses:
Maybe a little bit expensive.
Conclusion:
Go get this pack right now!!!!!!! There is a reason why so many players
use this pack. Outstanding quality and comfort. You will pay more up
front, but it is worth it. If you need a new harness, save your $$$ and
get this one. Nothing compares. This is the best paintball related
product I have ever purchased.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
I had a dye 4 pod harnesse and got rid of that before i went into the tounament.Now im using the redz 3+2 pack.
Marker Setup: I have a 2001 sto blue and white fad,wgp hinge trigger frame,black rev.,macroline set up on it,blue smartpart stickies,flat-line nitro tank,boom stick barrel
Strengths: the pack is so small and compacked so i dont think that you'll get hit in the pack to many times.I play front and the pods drop out nice and easy no jurking involed
Weaknesses: i cant really think of anything bad about it.
Conclusion: this product is alsome and I would deffenitly recommend this to any front player that want to learn how to wast paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

systemofa98 Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A 4+1 that came with my old gun's package, but that thing isn't even worth mentioning
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker, 12 All American, Palmers Mini Rock Reg, some drop forward
Strengths: This thing is just the right size for us small time tourney players and rec ball players (unless you're hosing out over 300 balls a game, then you're safe with this thing. If need be you can carry an extra 12 oz CO2 tank for those long woods games and many other things. Comes in many different colors.
Weaknesses: The only problem is that you also need to buy the belt, which isn't exactly cheap (money wise).
Conclusion: This paired with the comfort belt is a great system, just the right amount of balls and it doesn't weigh a whole lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

onekracker Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Dimension 4.3
Marker Setup: ANS Gen- x 3 Autococker (red to black fade)
Smartparts 14" Teardrop
KAPP K2 craddle
Crossfire 68/3000
Strengths: comfortable, comfortable, comfortable
doesn't get in the way and does a good job at holding the guppies in tight and never spills the paint. Tried a Dimension 4.3 and it was very uncomfortable and bulky and just got in the way
Weaknesses: elastic strps aren't so great but u can always flip the guppies right side up.
Conclusion: great pak. must have. the most comfortable u can buy. not to expensive. HIGHLY RECCOMEND. COMFORTABLE.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media