paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 4.3
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 7, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
OSinsOgre Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL 4 pod harness
Redz 2+1
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ E-trigger
32 Degrees Night Stick 12"
APP 350rd Hopper for Cyclone
32 degrees remote
DGE hopper offset
68ci 4500psi tank
Black Hawk Molle Phoenix Vest
Strengths: Hods well with the belt.
With Velcro and Zipties to molle vest and not bounce
Weaknesses: Elastic straps seem week by looks and are hard to put pods in.
Review: It also does not have the loop to hold to most lid tabs to prevent unwanted opening. Doubt a Dye locking lid pod will ever fit without creating lots of heart ack.

Other wise I am impressed with this pack. Fits really good on either my vest or with use of the belt. I play both speed-ball and woods-ball and this worked out really well for both.
Conclusion: Worth getting. $28 for the pack, $12 for the belt. You can get other pod packs of different sizes and even brands and use depending on level of play and setup to what you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chick1212 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 4+1 and redz 3+1
Marker Setup: spyder compact vrus hopper 20 oz co2 and gas through foregrip.
Strengths: It does not let the pods move around and It is very reliable.
Weaknesses: It is kind of heavy with all the pods in it .
Review: The pack is the best one ive had that is affordable and if it is a little pricey go look on ebay they have great prices there.All of the packs ive tried are either way too heavy or are extremely pricey for a 4+1 pack.It also can be used for the longest time without breaking or damage. A.K.A. It is very very tough!
Conclusion: If you buy this buy it knowing that it will help you for a very very long time !
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seth threat Friday, November 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
every size redz dimension pack at least once, jt packs, no name packs
Marker Setup: 04 shocktech timmy
empire kit
halo b w/rip
68/4500 pure energy tank

Strengths: Comfortable, belt comes seperate, durable, hold lots of paint
Weaknesses: Belt comes seperate
Review: I have used redz dimension packs for quite some time, started with the 3.2 and also the 2.1. the 4.3 which i use now is excellent, the pack is well built and can take some abuse. i have never had a problem with paint shaking, the flaps opening, or any other misc. problems with packs. i like that the belt comes seperate because redz put more into it, high quality velcro which i have had problems with in other similar belts having poor velcro and making different sizes. it is an extra $25, but i think we can spare that.
Conclusion: If you need a comfortable, reliable pack to last you a long time, this series of packs is it. whether you need 2 pods or 10 pods. its well worth the money to stay in the game without worry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: 2003 autococker, dye 12" stainless barrel, empire reloader, 47/30 centerflag 400
Strengths: Comfortable, elastic.
Weaknesses: It probably isn't going to get me any action.
Review: Well i got this pack used but its still very good. I would have paid 3 times as much to buy it. The pods slip out very easily when the straps are opened. Its very comfortable as well and stretches when you move. This is a niece pack if i ever saw one.
Conclusion: Go out and buy it. You wont need anything more in a pack
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4 Vert,Dye Attack
Marker Setup: Ion and Dye Trix., Eggy w/ Z, 70/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: -Comfy
-Pack and Belt Separate
-Well made
Weaknesses: Besides having to buy a belt with it nothing...
Review: I've been using Redz packs for little over a year now..I've never used a pack/harness quite like it..They hold your pods nicely,don't bounce around if strapped on well..These packs will hold on to some of the craziest moving people out there..The cool thing about packs like this that you have the interchangeable packs/belts..So if you switch from back to front of whatever you can use the right back for a position, with out spending another $40 on a back to do another job..

I really like to use my 4.3 pack over my 2.2 because for one I can hold more paint sense and I can jam a nice cold bottle of water in one of the holders..Yet still have enough paint to last the rest of the game..Even know I usually only use 3 pods...

Another thing I can add if that I've never seen one of these packs fall apart or anything..
I also prefer to put my pods in the elastic lopes lid up instead of lid down,it causes less spills..
Conclusion: The 4.3 is a good size back for any player shooting any mount of paint..The Redz packs are awesome packs for the price..You might pay more then what you would for others but you can't beat the quality and functions..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBackMan Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random packs
Marker Setup: ICD BKO
PDS
eggy w/ Z board
Bizerk Pro kit
15* asa
Palmer Microrock
crossfire 68/3k
Strengths: Holds alot of paint
comfy
looks nice
doesn't stickout
Weaknesses: Have to buy the comfort belt
Review: I've had this pack for 2 years, and it has yet to fail me. I play back so I drop alot of paint, I rarely use the elastic loops to hold paint, but thats just preference. I have worn this to 3 tourney, and while I have been shot in the pack before, it is not the packs fault. This pack doesn't stick out ,and I think gives me a smaller profile. When using the comfort belt, if you wear it tight it sucks up the fat and body mass of whatever, and pushes it in. Sounds painful, but I'm 180 lbs and I feel nothing. I see in pics whe nI come out that there is a smaller portion of myself because of the comfort belt. The pack has never opened a pod on me. My pods are always closed whe nI take them out, which is a huge advantage because I rarely have tiem to grab 1 pod let alone grab 2 of them weh none spills. Great pack, 2 years and many uses, never had a problem, not even a pulled thread, perfect!
Conclusion: This is a great pack to get there is a new version the 4.4 which has an extra loop on the bottom, sine the 4.3's are out of production now. I would suggest the old pack used or the new pack ot anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
iisport 3pod holder, nxe 4 down
Marker Setup: 03 wgp vert cocker, ergo reg, tickler lpr, sto ram, belsales 3way, delrin bolt, psychoballistic drop fwd, cp 2 piece, kapp cocking rod, kapp fx beaver, eggII Y, aci 47/3000
Strengths: Read Review
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: I have the dimension 4+4. The look is amazing and it has pretty good lumbar support for times when you want to arch your back backwards. It is very easy to take a pod out and to put a pod back in. I have done it several dozen times and never failed once (except the time when i had the pack upside down). The harness keeps it tight on your back. While running around, jumping into ditches, and falling backwards, this pack doesnt come off. It is very light and comfortable to play in.

The only bad thing about this pack is the harness. I have tried on an NXE pack and there is a nice strap to cover up the velcrow on the opposite side. It makes the looks a whole lot better in my opinion. The REDZ belt harness just have the velcrow showing, so doesn't look super dooper good, and it has a side waist adjuster.
Conclusion: I got my pack for very cheap, 22 bucks new including the pack, harness plus 3 140pods. =) For the price of 50-60 including everything, I think its a bit expensive. I would instead purchase the NXE pack for 32 bucks on compulsive... but since I got my for 22 dollars, I think it is well worth it. Over all, its a great pack if you got the money to spend.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedballmike89 Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pod pack<--doesnt compare
Marker Setup: spyder tl
12 oz co2
eVLution II
Strengths: Very durrable, pretty comfortable
Weaknesses: It can get pretty heavy if your fully loaded
Review: I first wanted a 3 pod harness because i didnt think i needed more then that, all they had at the local shop was a 4 pod harness so i went ahead and took it. When i went out to use it i didnt think id need to use that many pods while out on the field but once i was out there and playin i started getting a little trigger happy and ended up using my hopper and all 4 140 round pods in the 2 games we had before the break. I am actually thinking about getting a bigger pack maybe by 1 or 2 more pods but this is still a great pack and has taken a few shots, gotten a little dirty and been scrapped against the ground crawling(not literally scrapped) and its still workin great, it also fits co2s pretty good if you need to take spares out on the field(im not sure about the smaller co2s though like the 9oz)
Conclusion: Get it, you wont be dissapointed unless your a trigger happy fool lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 9:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TroyNiss13 Friday, November 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Online store brand 4+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter(black) DYE Ultralite 16", Redz 4.4 harness 240rnd hopper. 20oz
Strengths: Durable, Nice looking, comfortable, hold ALOT of paint, doesnt slide around
Weaknesses: dont carry all tubes filled with paintballs(too heavy). Buy belt seperatly=(
Review: I had got this for my birthday in june. I had ordered some other stuff, but i was most excited about thsi item. When the UPS man came up with a box, i knew wat was in there. I opened the box asap and there was my harness. All new with no marks or anything on it. As i put the belt on(which you have to by itself) and strapeed it on my body, it felt very snug and it wouldnt even move when i ran outside with it. The quality of this harness is incredable yes i mean incredable. It is very durable and can withstand anything (mud, dirt, water, paintballs=D etc.) and it easily comes off with a quik wash of water.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a harness that can withstand anything. it may be pricy but its sure worth it! I give it a.........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 19th, 2004 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skyline2nr Monday, August 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ronin thunder
Marker Setup: spyder fenix
3a knockout barrel system
vl evlution 2
3a 68cu 4500 psi
Strengths: Very comfortable
easy to slide pods back in a hurry
doesnt move when running
Weaknesses: Putting pods in loops is difficult
bottom loop blocks other pods from coming out
Review: I bought this pack when i bought my fenix I couldnt have made a better choice.
It looks good and holds lots of paint. at first i only got 4 toxic pods but recently i bought four more putting them in the loops was comparable to shoving a watermelon throgh a garden hose.I Ieft them in for 48 hours and it got better but it is still fairly difficult. I know what you must be thinking about me putting my pods back. Iam on a tight budget and everbody uses the same pods at my field so I didnt want to lose any. so after lots of practice it takes me less than a second to put a pod back and I havent been bunkered while loading yet so you can keep your comments
Conclusion: Buy this pack if you want a good pack that will out last the rest of equipment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media