paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 4.3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 4.3
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The dimension series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 7, 150 Round Podz.
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 4.3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
hexum Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
redz 4+1
Strengths: -well laid out
-just sticks to you
-holds alot of paint in almost no space
Weaknesses: -expense... 65 for pack and belt(proshop)... then buy 7 pods? its alot
Review: Ok, lets see, originally i ordered a 3+2, but they got me a 4+3... i was gonna be mad but then i realized that i should give up my dreams of being a front man and realize that i play in the back. This is an insanely awesome pack, my team mates have tried this on and its crazy. When they finish pulling the side straps thier faces just light up and they are like "wow, it just dissapears..." And it does. You put it on and forget it. At least i did, i was only carrying 3 pods. But i have put all 7 pods onto it and it still dissapears and you also have a minimallly increased profile. And i really dont get how people say that it is impossible to get the pods into and out of the elastic loops... it isnt. Now you cant get them back in when you have the pack on, but who would? its speedball! The pods in the elastic loops just take some pulling to get out. My only complaint is the lack of a pocket on the belt... it would be very helpful.
Conclusion: Get this if you need 1200 balls in a game... but if i ever do and am not sponsored, i think that is the day i jump off a very tall object onto my head. gets a 9 because it isnt perfect, putting in the +3 pods makes it bend kinda wierd at first
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Strengths: really comfortable. great capacity for such low profile.
Weaknesses: belt sold seperately (required).
Review: This is a great pack. I've used three others and after buying this, have stayed with it. The pods easily come in and out and the flaps that hold them dont open them up like on some packs (i.e. Dye attack packs) The elestics make it possible to hold 7, but its hard to pull them out of there (I'm not rating down cuz i rearely use even 4 pods). My olny problem is that you must buy a seperate belt, making the price closer to $50 than $25. But I guess this is also a blessing in disguise, cuz then you can buy multiple packs and use just that one belt.
Conclusion: This is a great pack, other than the thing about the belt, I find nothing wrong with this. All the goods weigh out the bad as well, so I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

unknown082 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Indian Springs 4+1 Harness
Redz speedy
Redz Pro
Marker Setup: Auto-mag 68 Classic
14 Tear Drop barrel
Shocktech Drop forward
Shark Grill Sight Rail
68ci4500psi Pure Energy Nitro tank
Strengths: -comfortable
-Stable
-Awesome belt
-Awesome positioning in the back
Weaknesses: -the elastic holders are worthless
Review: Everything about this harness is amazing...The only downside is the elastic(whatever they are made of) holders...Impossible to get bottles in with one hand... i think they have no point and do not use them. However, i don't mind at all because the harness is soo amazing. If you want to have 3 tubes get the 3+2 back if you want 4 get that 4+3 pack if you want 5 get the 5+4 pack just b/c thos eelastic holders are incredibly difficult to use. It's better if you just you the main tub holders..
Conclusion: Excellent product...Never had a better harness..It is very stable comfortable accessible and is and overall excellent product would never want another harness..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.D. Paintballer Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
warrior 4 pod
Marker Setup: 1.2k2 Green/Black Fade TIMMY!!!
2.2001 Black Angel LCD!!!
3.99 Sunburst Fade COCKER!!!
Strengths: Easy to get pods in and out, very durable.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pod back is one of the best on the market. I use and abuse this pack on a weekly basis and it still looks new after a wash and holds true to its fit. I even forget I got it on sometimes and thats even with all 7 pods and I'm not pulling no legs either. Never slips, or adjusts on slides.
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to any serious baller... The price is good and it will last.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cool-alex144 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that compare
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, 2k2 impy, spyder TL, and Rebel LE. although i will probably sell the rebel because i never use it.
Strengths: great looks, light, prettty comfy and not that expensive
Weaknesses: it's a bit pricy.
Review: i like it allot. it didn't cost me allot. looks great. it's light, fits 4 150 pods very easily.

although it is sort of annoying getting the pods back into the loops.
it washs great. just have to let it hang dry.
great in big games and tournys.
Redz is a great company.

u need to buy the belt for it and that cost like 20 or so.

but if u don't have a good harrness now then get this 1 if u are a mid or back player.
it's a great buy!
go and get it!
Conclusion: buy it if u are just fusturated about leaving the field early everytime.
u will not regret it at all.
it's worth every penny to me. i love it like my 2k2 impy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Killer_Demo Saturday, March 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: This pack is incredible, and performs like a champ. You can run at full speed with 7 pods and this pack will not even budge. Good for 5 or 10 man. Keeps a low profile when your in those tight situations. When you pull a pod out it glides out, not too fast or too slow. Keeps tight to your body.
Weaknesses: Nothing about this product except for the fact that its 60 bucks. But as they say "you get what you pay for"
Conclusion: If you want one of the best packs in paintball. I suggest this pack. Definately worth the 60 bucks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sethdapimp Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jacko 5 vertical, extreme rage 4 vertical, planet 3 pod horizontal, generic 4 pod(100rnd) horizontal remote
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker(kapp reflex trigger frame, oracle 3way, sto ram, micro-rock, aa vigilante inline) on hpa(sys-x on/off drop), usually rockin the boomstick
Strengths: this pack is incredibly comfortable. its stays in place and doesnt move around and just feels lighter when your wearing it than other packs of its capacity which are sewn to the belt. the pods drop when u pull the velcro. some might find this a bad thing as it makes much more possible to drop your pod on the ground if u dont grab it immediately, but for me its fantastic as i have used other packs wher it took alot of might to pull the darn pod out.
Weaknesses: they could rethink the velco placement on the comfort belt. there is one side that shows when your wearing it thats velcroed for no reason at all. the bottom side of this that attaches to make the belt stay on doesnt have a very large area of velcro, but this could help aid in its comfort or something im not a brain surgeon i dunno. but i would like a larger area of attachin velcro to keep it more secure(its stays secure but after extensive use it might not be as sticky..)
Conclusion: these are fantastic packs. u wont find many people disagreing about this. they are a little expensive, but your comfort belt will work on any future redz pack u want to buy. it looses one point in my rating for the velcro placement on the comfort belt.-
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jgdupont241 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some crap from Fred Meyer.
Marker Setup: 1998 WGP Autococker
14" Boomstick
12V revy
88/4500 Bulldog
black Dye tank cover
Strengths: Holds a lot of paint. Belt fits a big guy like myself. It will not move.
Weaknesses: The elastic straps a pointless. It's pretty near impossible to get the pods back in there during a game. But 4 pods plus a hopper should be plenty unless you get trigger happy. It sucks they dont sell the belt with the pack. So it looks like a lot less money than it accatually is.
Conclusion: So far this is the only pack that I found that fits me right out of the box. So I can't really complain. If you want to carry a s**t load of paint get this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C]-[iLDe Wednesday, September 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted Extreme Rage Packs
Assorted Unique Packs
Marker Setup: Champagne Fly iR3
Silver/Champagne/Bronze Fade Dark iR3
Smoke Halo B
68/45 Pure Energy OR 45/45 Nitro Duck Mega Reg
J&J Edge Barrels
Strengths: - SIZE
For a 7-pod Pack, it was nice and small, even fully loaded.

- SECURE
Man, once this thing is on, its ON. You could run a marathon and do 1000 jumping jacks and this pack WILL NOT SLIDE. Redz belt technology does the job.

- EASE OF USE
A no-brainer pack; just take the pods out, load and shoot people. You SHOULDN'T have to be concerned about your pack on the field.
Weaknesses: During the day i borrowed this pack, I was unable to find ANYTHING wrong with it, except that fact that I didn't own one!
Conclusion: I haven't EVER used a better, more secure pack. It fits nice and tight and stays where its supposed to. I would HIGHLY recommend Redz products to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GGAACC Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piece of sh*t 200 ball holder with piece of sh*t belt, im tellin u a bagle with creamcheese would be better than this holder
Marker Setup: impy, with vision
tape worm
twister feed
freak barrel sysytem
new bolt, bolt pin etc....
Strengths: It holds tons of paint, and is not heavy at all i hold 980 paintballs on my back all day, and its not heavy. Very comfy, dont have to worry about paint getting stolen,.......its on your back!
Weaknesses: Nothin except u have to break in the extra 3 loops....just kepp some tubes in em for like 2 weeks and theyll be loose!
Conclusion: good product kinda pricey......good fopr a back man, if ur front, go for a 3+2 cuz it is kinda bulky...Inbetween games switch the full yubes in the loops with the empty ones in the main pouches very good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media