paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Premiere Cargo Pants / JT Premiere Cargo Pants / JT Premiere Cargo Pants / JT Premiere Cargo Pants

JT Premiere Cargo Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Premiere Cargo Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Premiere Cargo Pants
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These comforatable 'shot proof' pants are built for comfort and durability. The rugged features include double reinforced knees, vinyl logo patches front and rear, rip-resistant and stretchable crotch, button front, 2 cargo, 2 stick squeegee, 2 battle swab, 2 deep slant front and 2 hip pockets and drawstring cuff. Available in 13oz Bull Denim.
Product Availability 
The JT Premiere Cargo Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
outkastedcocker Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Cargo Pants (abercrombie, american eagle, old navy
Marker Setup: 03 outkast with stuff attached
Strengths: Nice , fit well , VERY comfortable
Weaknesses: knees wear out like MAD , kinda hot
Review: After 3 saturdays out on an indoor X-ball field these pants were TRASHED , and this was on astro turf , indoor!!!!! knees are completely worn out , 3x3 hole in one knee and the other is already starting to wear severely, DO NOT BUY THESE PANTS IF YOU WANT SOMETHING THAT IS GOING TO HOLD UP , i am very unhappy and im taking them back TODAY , also im writing to JT on why they can make such a crappy product and market them for paintball , these things couldnt hold up for one weekend in tournament level games, BAD PRODUCT
Conclusion: THEY SUCK , they wear WAYYYYYYYY to even be considered a paintball pant, as a consumer , a paintball pant you pay $60 for , should hold up a little longer than 3 days of gaming!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Turambar Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: M98, 14" J&J Ceramic, Double Trigger, Extreme Rage Stickies, 12v Revy, Lapco Drop
Strengths: Great for sliding, comfortable, nice ventilation, look good
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are great. Nice sized cargo pockets to hold a wallet, barrel plug, squeegies, or whatever else. The stick squeegie pocket comes in handy when you have no where to set your barrel when it's off your marker. Very comfortable pants, I wear mine around in public and they feel great.
Conclusion: Nice pants, not too expensive, nice arrangement of pockets. Deep front pockets. Great looks, great pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Senor mark Sunday, January 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU camo pants
Marker Setup: 2002 Cocker w/
hinge trigger, shocktech front pneumatics, superfly bolt, all american barrel, and 12 vlt revy
Strengths: These pants make you look cool, they are made by JT, and have all kinds of cool pockets that can hold all your field gear. The elastic crotch is a great idea and really works.
Weaknesses: I played in these pants only two days and my left knee looks like the dog spent all day chewing on it. I don't know how long pants are suppose to last from sliding on them but it sure isn't two days.
Conclusion: these pants are real cool and are great for wearing to school but not on a paintball field if you are sliding. If you do want them i recommend knee or knee shin pads. I ended up getting the redz knee/shin padz and they work great.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Friday, June 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only Camo before I got these.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD with 8 stage X-core, 18" boomy, 14" titanium boomy, Cyclone III bolt, VL 12V Revvy w/X-board

Spyder TL+ w/all that applies above except a 32 degrees 6-stage X-chamber and a VL 9V Revolution. Both run on a Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. tank or my 14 and 12oz. CO2 tanks. (Whew, that's getting to be a mouthfull)
Strengths: Everything possible. They are durable, they are comfortable, they are not to warm for outdoor wear, they wash easily and AFTER A GAME they wipe very cleanly. I have worn them in very humid 87F weather and they felt great. The pockets are very awesome. The squeegee holders are great too. I can fit a 68ci. 4500psi. in the front pockets and very little of it shows. I would never carry it on the field like that, but that shows how big they are. The cargo pockets offer very easy accesses to barrel plugs, jerk squeegees etc.
Weaknesses: I haven't found much yet. I guess if you are new to the sport and not sure how involved in it you will become than the price may be more than you would want to invest, but if you are serious than they are worth the money. I've heard, but not experianced that the knees will rip after some use(no big surprise) so I bought a pair of knee pads to help counter that and SAVE MY KNEES!
Conclusion: These are great pants. If you are serious about paintball then buy these, they are more than worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wuffles Friday, March 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um some other nylon pants
Marker Setup: '00 Angel LED w/ Dye SS and 68 Nitro and Ricochet 2k
Strengths: They are extremely light weight so you won't be hindered when you run. They have reinforced knees. They fit good and snug. They look cool.
Weaknesses: Uh, after only 1 day of wearing these I am starting to get small tears in the knees. But, thankfully they are reinforced so I won't really have to worry about me tearing my knees up. I guess I should not be a cheap bass and wear some knee pads or something, but these pants could be a little bit stronger than that.
Conclusion: Good pants... reccomend them to anyone that doesn't want to mess up a pair of 80$ jeans or something lol. Other than the fact that they kind of rip easy, they are awesome pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular JT cargos
Marker Setup: AKA Excalabur, 88 stubby, freak barrel, ricochet 2k, warp feed, CP flame drop and cradle
Strengths: So many pockets, the Mad Hatter would be confused. Comfortable, has a nice springy crotch to avoid those embarasing ripping sounds when you slide into a bunker. So many pockets....... Our whole team has a pair, and when you get 7 guys that all match, you look damn fine.
Weaknesses: A little pricy, but hey its worth it to be comfortable and look good!
Conclusion: Hey, if it looks cool, fits well, holds up to abuse well, and covers my butt, then its all good in my book!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really specilized just some old tiger stripe camo pants that were pretty decant but too big
Marker Setup: I currently use a limited edition Prediator Autococker with a paintball mania 68 4500 tank 12in OTP G-1 barrel a benchmark 45 frame and the rest is all stock.
Strengths: These are the best paint ball pants that I have ever used they have not torn stained or really even shown signs of wear they are comftoratabell with good elastic and lots of pockets including one for a squeege
Weaknesses: They are pretty hot and not very easy to take off but when worn they fit like a glove and they are hot cause of their heavy materal.
Conclusion: they are great pants at about fifty bucks a pop they are not cheap but you deffinatly get your moneys worth and they are the most durrable pants I have ever worn.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Nice pants.
-Heavy, absorbs paintball impacts very nicely.
-Nice colors for playing in
-lotta pockets
-the elastic waistband is very nice
Awesome pants!
Weaknesses: hmmm. well when i got the package i opened the pants and it smelt AWEFUL! it must be the dye they use. No biggy though just wash them... But DONT be an Idiot lol read the tag machine wash but hang dry!!!! that way thy do not shrink very much at all!!!!
Conclusion: awesome pants but DO NOT machine dry unless you want ur pants to shrink! Let them air dry!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintinking Sunday, June 24th, 2001
Strengths: These are great pants! very roomy, comfortable, and its got huge storage!
Well worth the money!
Weaknesses: I dont know how well these are made....i had 2 of the belt loops come off and the clip on the elastic drawstring around the ankle cuffs came off.
Conclusion: these are great pants and well worth the money!
just have a needle and thread handy!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: i got these at 888 paintball for $50, they are VERY roomy so you can do more "stunts" or run easier than some others(Renegade Camo) well worth the money and they look and feel great! very nice to wear in public places.
Weaknesses: they shrink in the machine dry.
Conclusion: great! get them if you can afford them, im going to order 2 more so that i will have 3, and i woul wear them any time =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media