paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask / 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

32 Degrees Head Case Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Head Case Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Head Case Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 55
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $25

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
New from 32 Degrees! Full face protection for paintball. Features a no-fog lens and comfortable face foam. Mask offers same protection as most higher end goggle systems.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Head Case Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ikey Thursday, September 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 impulse, equalizer bolt, brass hammer, polished ram, vert. maxflow, tapeworm, ND blade trigger
Strengths: does not fog, protecks ur head, good sight
Weaknesses: gets aliitle itchy
Review: u can beat this mask for 25 bucks. i have never had it fog out of 2 years of playing with it. it protects ur whole head instead of some of those other masks like seem to only cover a little bit of ur face. its a great mask for a rec player, its not the best but like i said u cant beat it for 25 bucks
Conclusion: get this maks if u dont feel like paying 120 bucks for a super duper evolution super antifog mega coated lens with a fan tournamet gogles
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntball1016 Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
Marker Setup: tippmann a5
flatline barrel
response trigger
double trigger
chrome body
Strengths: cheap
protects your face
Weaknesses: huge
fogs up too much
Review: key strengths:

cheap: i spent 30 bucks on this mask. which i guess was a good deal.

protects your face: does what its supposed to. and thats about it.


key weaknesses:

huge: i have a big head, and it is still big.

fogs up too much: i played a game once with it and 5 minutes into the game it completely fogged up.
Conclusion: i wouldnt reccomend this to anyone. if you want a good mask get a vforce or a jt. dont bother getting this piece of garbage. im giving it a 2 out of 10.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
my other 2 masks....the jt ize kind and the pmi x ray kind
Strengths: cheap
accepts JT elite lenses
Weaknesses: you get to taste paint
kinda itchy
its a JT radar mask clone
Review: i really like this mask just because of how cheap it is. its like the pmi x ray mask..........it does what its supposed to do without having you pay a ton of money for it. you dont need the nicest thing on the market. just as long as the mask works. i lent this mask out to a friend one time and he got shot in the mask in the mouth area and there was pink paint all around his lips and mouth and he looked funny but thats like the only thing bad about this mask and even that isnt so bad.
Conclusion: VERY good mask. get it if your a newbie...it does exactly what its supposed to without having you pay a ton.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 20th, 2003 at 10:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eastwood2 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Maxx
Viewloader 200rd hopper w/elbow
Ice Cold 14"
20 oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: --light weight
--well ventillated
--black color is good in the woods
--large coverage area
Weaknesses: --Lets too much paint hit your face
--Poorly designed goggles--splatter can HIT YOUR EYES!
Review: The 32 Degrees Head Case is a large mask, offering reasonable protection for the full head. However, in an attempt to provide good ventillation, the designer has provided too many holes and paint flies through the front pretty darn hard and you WILL BE SPITTING PAINT. Even worse, again I believe to provide good ventillation, the goggles are open on either end, near the corners of your eyes with no foam seal. There's a foam seal along the top and bottom edges, but not on the ends. This, take it from me, allows high velocity paint splatter to HIT YOUR EYES!!! That's bad. Believe me, it stings like hell. If this mask, which I bought last summer, didn't have this flaw, I might recommend it. With this flaw, you're taking an unnecessary risk. DON'T BUY THIS MASK.
Conclusion: My final recommendation on this mask is DO NOT BUY IT. There are too many other better quality masks out there. The goggle flaw alone makes it too risky. I have since fixed mine with some pipe foam, but I would not buy it again if given the chance. I'm giving it a 1 for this goggle flaw.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder32 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle mask
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom with response trigger and flatline barrel
Strengths: the mask protects your forehead , easy to breath through
Weaknesses: fogs up if it is hot out, kinda big
Review: i bought this mask last year for about 25 bucks. its ok but honestly if you cant stand yourmask fogging up then ether get a mask that comes with anti-fog lenses or buy some anti-fog lenses. of course when i was playing with this mask for the first time it was in the summer and it was like 80* outside and i was climbing up and down ravines with my stingray two sweating my ass off. i would find myself stopping alot and taking a rag two wipe my forehead and the inside of the mask off ( didnt take the mask off cuz i wasnt about to get shot in the face.)
Conclusion: Not a bad mask for the money. just make sure you adjust it tight when u play because it slips down alot if it isnt tight.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

t_bone22 Tuesday, April 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k1 Pewter Grey Dark Angel
r-11 bolt
Reaper Trigger
12 ultralight
Strengths: good site
no fog
Weaknesses: starts to get hard to breath
big
Review: this is a good mask for the price you can't do any better for the price IT has ok vision it doesn't fog. It is big on the head and it gets hard to breath and it gets scary It is cheap and you can't do any better for the price it is good for a rec player
Conclusion: it is a good mask for the price it is to big and it gets hard to breath after awhile
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnimalMother36 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle POS mask
Marker Setup: 98custom
Lapco Bigshot 14"
PB drop forward
X-core X-chamber
RVA
Strengths: Excellent mask! I had it thrown in with my gun as part of a kit and I wasnt expecting much but when I got it and used it I was Impressed. Last I checked it was only around $25, and thats dirt cheap as far as masks go. The only time it ever fogged on me was when I was playing in the summer and i sweated onto the lense, not sure if that really counts though. I also used the PMI goggle cleaner/anti fog on it, not sure if it helped with the fog but it was perfect for cleaning paint off of the lense.
Weaknesses: It doesnt come with a thermal lense, but In my opinoin it doesnt need one. I ordered a thermal lense anyways and dropped it in so if having a thermal lense is important to you, you can get one seperate.
Conclusion: Very good mask at a very nice price. Prob not as good as some of the other highend $60-70 mask, but works fine for the average player
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIPER-10 Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT X-fire
JT nVader
JT Spectra
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Flatline barrel, CAR collapsible stock, rocket cock, expansion chamber, venturi bolt, aluminum powertube, remote setup
Strengths: This was my first mask. It is not the best but it was definitely worth the $20 that i paid for it. It has great ventiliation and doesnt fog up as often as other single lens goggles. Another nice thing is that it uses JT lenses, so you can upgrade to a thermal easily.
Weaknesses: After a short time the foam padding in my mask started to tear out so I had to replace it. It is a pretty good mask, but I still prefer almost any JT over it.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, especially for the price. If you are a more serious player, then go for the slightly more expensive JT masks. After awhile this becomes a scarcely used backup mask when your at the field.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DesertPaintball Friday, December 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Anti-Fog Mask System
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Xtreme, 20oz CO2, Adjustable Elbow, Quiet Riot Barrel
Strengths: The mask covers my hole face. It somewhat kept the balls from hitting my face, I could kind of see out of it. You can breathe in it. Thats about it. And a good price.
Weaknesses: The mask was flimsy, the goggles fogged up so bad I couldn't even see out of it, cant see out of them at night, and its very hard to wipe paint off of it, so it smears all over the goggles. The paintballs went right through the mask and into my mouth and hit my face. The straps on the mask wont tighten so the mask slips, and it itches.
Conclusion: The mask isn't a very good mask. Doesn't protect my face very well, bends easy, but it does have a good price.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Wednesday, October 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 14" Dye excel / 14" 2002 All American / Tippmann flatline,32 degrees 6 stage x-chamber, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees gel rubber grip, GTA Railsed sight rail, Response trigger system, psycho ballistics rear velocity adjuster, model 98 rocket cock OR

-WGP 2002 STO Autococker(all stock for now)
Strengths: people here dont seem to like them, but i think these goggles are great, they never fogged up on me yet, they are comfortable, easy to adjust(yoou gotta be pretty slow to say its hard to adjust, you just pull a strap) gives youa good wide range of vsion and good all around head protection
Weaknesses: a little bit bulky, but who cares, stay closer to your bunker or dont pop out as much
Conclusion: they arent the prettiest googles out there, but they are cheap, dont fog, comfortable. and you can use them with glasses if your blind like me and to cheap to get contacts =)
i think this mask is good, they protect your head and eyes, thats all you should care about, insted of spening more on a mask for looks and fashion purposes, go spend it on accesories for your marker or something
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media