paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel / WDP Angel / WDP Angel / WDP Angel

WDP Angel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1385

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Electro Pneumatic Firing System, Capable of Super Fast, Cyclic Rates, High Gloss Anodized Finish, and a Battery and Recharging System Included.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ikey Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other high ends
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Recommended
Upgrades:
well considering the age a new gun
Strengths: Well its fast
Weaknesses: Very old and compared to todays high ends not much
Review: This gun is very very heavy. it feels like 3 new angels put together. however, for a 1998, it have a very good trigger. even back tehn it had the best trigger in paintball. by todays standards its not much and very old. because of this it was inconsistant over the chrono and the regs were probably worn out. it was dropping off like crazy. but hey its a 1998. if i this was on the feild back in 98 this would be a powerhouse on the feild. it would own. for most ppl who shot mech cockers back tehn, playing against a guy with a double trigger in one of these would be a big surprise.
Conclusion: For 1998 it would be by far the fastest gun out. even for this old gun tehy have great triggers. by todays standards it would be a very low rank. but im giving this gun a ranking for its age. i am ranking this gun on how it would perform for 1998 standards. for that i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

99 ANGEL RULZ Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 shocker, B2K2, BKO
Marker Setup: 99 WDP angel with 14''all american barrel, evy 2 loader, 32 deg. drop forward, 03 dye sticky grips, Dye turbo trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A dye turbo trigger, and a Faster loader. (evy II or Halo B)
Strengths: Fast, very durable, built like a rock.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Review: This is my first fast electropnuematic paintball marker. Before i had a Tippmann 98 c with RT, JnJ, 12v rev and dropfoward. Plus a e-99 avant with all american barrel, spyder compact, (LOL) and i traded all that good equipmant plus like 100$ cash for this beast.
I highly recommend this beast. It is very fast for the year it was made. 15 bps! IT is more durable than any tippmann. (except for the fact it is eletronic) so if you drop it in a puddle of mud it will be ruined, dont do that. In 8 degree weather i was shootin a steady stream of 12-14 bps (in 6-8 ball bursts) with no breaks all day. Now tell this is not a beast. Tippmanns all around me were spewin out paint left and right. they broke like 1 out of five shots LOL. THis products only weakness is that it is kinda heavy. But be a man and lift that chunk of steel off the ground and let er rip.
Conclusion: If you can get your hands on this it is definetely a must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRF32 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used pleanty of Automags, (nothing compared to this awesome marker)
Marker Setup: WDP Angel, 16 inch All-American barrel, Halo loader, 4500 psi PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE, except for maybe a barrel, you don't even need that.
Strengths: Very Fast
Light
Accurate
DURABLE
Great tournament gun
Weaknesses: Can get heavy with a 4500 PSI tank on it.
Pricey

Thats it!
Review: I have used this marker plenty of times and I have to say it is a very good marker indeed. It didn't jam once on the field and I have shot thousands of rounds through this gun. I never had to worry smacking it off the pipe in speed-ball because it is nearly impossible. This is a tourney level gun, and don't let anyone say it's not! I have had good games with this marker and I am undefeated so far. I can always trust this marker, and you should too. Is a little pricey!
Conclusion: This is a fast, durable,and light marker. I recommend this gun to anyone who plays a lot of speed-ball and anyone else with a fat wallet. But this gun if your serious about paintball. It is a kick-butt marker! BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xman Tuesday, March 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix
Marker Setup: cnc xmag dust black to red fade with the 72ci 4500psi flatline halo b and a left warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast, looks, dependable
Weaknesses: accuracy
Review: i have used this marker in many tourny's. the reliability of this marker is awesome. it shoots super fast and with the right barrel you can be deadly with this. it takes a lot of air to run. if you want to shoot a lot get a bigger tank and a pack that can hold a case!
Conclusion: the marker can shoot a lot of paint, if your a paint thrower get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Layman Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Timmy, SP Impulse, Evil Omen, Angel Speed, Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom w/ ChromAllusion paintjob-green to blue to black
J&J Ceramic Barrel
12 Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev board
68ci3k Air America N2
PsychoBallistics drop forward
polished internals
nasty trigger job on a DOP double Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
A freak set is always a good option on any marker
Strengths: Out of the box it is very fast.The IntelliFrame.Instills fear in your opponent
Weaknesses: expensive,when it messes up you will need an angel tech
Review: Overall I was not too impressed with the Angel LED. I used it for a few weekends while a friend was unable to play. While I had it it broke more balls than my Tipppmann. The setup has the Revvy with an IntelliFeed hookup so I doubt it was the loader. All you who worship the Angels are gonna hate this one, I can shoot my Tippmann just as fast for under a quarter of the cost of this marker. On top of the price being WAY too high for this paintgun it seemed that the bolt design was not well thought up. Allow me to explain, when I raised it from my bunker to fire not only did a ball come out - but the BOLT CAME OUT TOO! I opened the cool little breech and found that the bolt had broken at the little pin and fired out at an opponent. Whoo-Hoo!

This is a fast marker and is well suited for today's speed-ball play. It takes virtually no effort to lay out a string of paint with the microswitch instead of sear doing the work of firing. I do see why people love these being that they rip some paint out.

If you wanna improve your game buy this and a pump. Play with the pump then get out your Angel and send them to meet your marker.
Conclusion: If you must have an angel then you must. Personally I can see the money being better spent on things like Matrix's and upgrades for lower end guns that can be outfitted to perform just as fast.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Tuesday, June 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
worped sportz dark angel
03 LCD LE
bob long 02 timmy
Marker Setup: blue 00 dark angel
voltage products Space Frame
bonebrake board
Dezign open faced bolt
AKA tornado valve
dye volumizers
OTP 10" barrel
68/45 mac dev conquest.
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt, rise, trigger frame, barrel (stock one is better than most stock barrels but i noticed a great improvment after i got the otp)
Strengths: VERY fast
gets good gas eficency
very quiet
Weaknesses: single trigger
a little on the heavy side
Review: i want to start off by saying this gun is awesome. when i first picked it up i fell in love with it even tho it isnt the nicest on the eyes. when i started shooting it, withen the first 5 seconds i was chopping paint (due to the fact that i was outshooting the revvy, not a problom with the bolt). after i got home and started using my egg i didnt chop one ball. when i first got it the output pressure was a little high for my liking so i went out and got an AKA tornado valve and a dezign bolt and the pressure is now down to 300 psi shooting 290 fps. i was also amazed at how quiet it was. even from the start when it was running at about 550 psi it was very quiet.
Conclusion: overall this is an amazing gun. i would suggest it to anyone and expecally now that you can get them used for close to 300.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevholl913 Tuesday, June 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, spyders....
no angels
Marker Setup: 2000 bonebrake angel LED
Boomstick barel
3000/88 HP tank
dye sticky grip
custom trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much to upgrade, luckily mine came with a great barrel (boomstick) and the bonebrake upgrade, also had the old trigger frame milled off and replaced with a flat double trigger. there is really not much left i can do with it.
Strengths: extreamly easy to maintain, and an all around amazing marker. price
Weaknesses: heavy, may also have to do with my set up (88ci tank....)
Review: A good freind of mine sold this too me for about $400 w/ boomstick, bonebrake upgrades, and a lifetime warenty. simmilar deals can be found on e-bay.... seeing as how this is a $1000+ gun, thats very nice. ill be honest, the first time i took it out, it sucked. i was constantly frustrated with balls breaking (i had a halo B on it, so it wasnt the hopper) and weak distance. i immidately went back and oiled it, wich is an extreamly simple operation, and adjusted the velocity. back out on the field, i felt like a god. i was actualy hitting those distant enemys that i could only distract with my spyder. and i was able to lay strings of paint down on bunkers like i had always wanted to do. obviously its much better than a spyder, but it never fails to impress me, my friends, or my enemys. and considering that this gun is over three years old, and has seen countless tournements, it performes at an amazing level. since that first outing, it has not broken one ball, or acted up in any way whatsoever. just pop it open and put a little oil on the bolt and your good to go.
Conclusion: if your in the market for a used high end gun, dont hesitate to buy this. its not as compact and lite as many of the other options... but for the price you can get this thing for, you wont find anything that outshoots it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 17th, 2003 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE DM4
SP Ion
Invert Mini
Marker Setup: 99 LED Angel, silver Warped Sportz HiRise, AKALMP stainless hammer, nickel WGP flame drop, Serfas front grip cover, DYE extended volumizer, red pull pin, custom trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Honestly? None, it's great right out of the box, says Jon Rice, designer of the Angel. Anything else is just for looks
Strengths: Firepower.
Weaknesses: Originally the price, but you can find cheap LEDs now
Review: Once again, I have to quote Jon Rice: "It was always our dream to make the best paintball gun in the world. A marker that performed better than any customized marker and worked straight out of the box."

Simply put, the Angel is a force to be reckoned with because it takes the guesswork out of mechnical triggers and replaces it with an electropneumatic system that cycles 180 per second. Not that you can shoot that fast, if I could move my fingers that fast i'd never leave the house!
Conclusion: If you want something reliable and effective, as well as a status symbol, this is it. Angels fly, baby. You'll find it outshoots most feed systems on the market so be careful to turn down your ROF
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 8th, 2008 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

shorty42o Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD Angel IR3 Dark Angel Fly Angel
Marker Setup: Angel LED , 2 Spike volumizers, Double trigger, DYE trigger Guard, Titanium Boomstick, 68/4500 Crossfire tank, Dye stickies
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, the stock Infinity is OK but a boomstick or all american would make the gun a lot more accurate
Strengths: Fast, if you get a double trigger it's just as fast as any of the newer angels. The trigger pull is literally a mouse click. It's CHEAP. I picked one up off ebay for 450 because LEDs are cheap these days. But they still perform like Angel LCDs without all the nice extra functions.
Weaknesses: Its somewhat heavy because the LED 14 way is heavier than the LCDs. You can't get any milling done on the back because of it either.
Conclusion: Great gun , not as good as the LCDs but performance wise theyre the same. If you have 500 - 600 and want an angel but dont have the cash for a LCD just buy a LED and you'll be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ShadowsFall Tuesday, July 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Timmy, regular Timmy, Angel LCD, Angel IR3, cockers, Defiants, Shockers, imulses, Matrix, Emag
Marker Setup: Angel LED,Crossfire 47ci,kapp DZ2,kapp volumizer,dye 12" boomstick,revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy with xboard and new impellor, new barrel
Strengths: everything is really good about this gun. the trigger can be adjusted and everything can be done to it,the milling is the only problem but the gun is just outstanding.it can be shotten very fast and is very accurate with stock barrel. the distance can be a problem but the speed and accuracy makes up for it.
Weaknesses: dont fiddle around with it,let an Angel Tech do it for you cause so many things can be broken easily and its not a good idea to try and fix it yourself
Conclusion: this product is a must the LED's now are very cheap and shoot just as good if not better than an LCD or an IR3 just because theyre is no screen doesnt mean its put down.Believe me when i say this gun can out perform an LCD with the right stuff and the right lovin'.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media