paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System / CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System

CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $379

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable regulator from centerflag products. Ingenious new valve design virtually eliminates shootdown. (patent applied for)
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Dynaflow Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
apbrendanw Wednesday, December 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every screw in and most railmounts, i love my dynaflow
Marker Setup: a bunch, my primary is an 04 superstock
Strengths: User rebuildable, consistant, fast recharge
Weaknesses: Im not sure on how long ittl last
Review: I bought this reg used on a 90. the tank itself is way to large for me, but i love the reg. When i got it, the on off o rings were leaking, and the piston ones were going, so i had to rebuild it. Rebuilding it was extremely easy(though the shipping on the kit was slow). Once i got it all up and running, it was a great reg. The only time it fell out of adjustment was when it was low to prevent shootdown(and it worked). It has ultra fast recharge, and consistancy. I also like how you dont need an asa for it.
Conclusion: Works well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

davpro777 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Spyder electra 05 w/eyes
New designz HP Valve
New designz EQ bolt
Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
J&J Elite kit
Shocktech Low pressure Chamber
Trinity T-Lock Feed Neck
32 Degrees Spring Kit
CenterFlag DynaFlow
View Loader VLocity

Spyder Pilot ACS
Strengths: Look good
efficiency
Weaknesses: The pression up when the tank is almost empty
Review: I've buy two dynaflow on e-bay and I'm happy with these regulator. It's a very good way for a LP projet. I have nothing to say of bad on it. You must grease that, and after play. One time, one of my two dynaflow had a problem, and I've ask to centerflag to help me and they have help me very well. They have a very good service. The recharge rate is very impressive too.
Conclusion: Buy it, it's not expensive and you have one of the best regulator in the world.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 18th, 2007 at 9:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiksilverMV Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Screw-ins
Crossfire Screw-ins
Nitro-Duck Screw-ins

Marker Setup: None right now, it's in the mail
Strengths: ~Great Re-Charge
~Adjustable
~Decent Size
~Consistent
~On/Off
Weaknesses: ~Requires a Rail
~Uncommon Burst Disk
~Pressure Increases as tank empties
~On/Off Noise
Review: I actually owned this tank, but I used it so little that I would mainly consider testing it. I bought it for $125 w/ a Bonebrake 90/4500, so I was pretty hyped since I got a great deal. I put it on my Wrath, it was small compared to some adjustable regs (Max-Flo). It was really easy to adjust the pressure which helped me since I'm not the best guy at tuning. I got about 1000 shots out of my Wrath because of the tank size/regualtor. I never had a problem with inconsistency and it had a fast recharge. Only problems I found on it, it requies a rail to be mounted, not generally a problem unless your short on cash like me. The burts disk is under the rail and isnt' a normal burst disk, it's a little piece of metal under a screw so unless your shop carries centerflag parts your gonna have to call the company to replace it. The other problem I had was when you begin to run out of air the reg pressure rises to get you more shots, but it increases your velocity, I checked it once and I was normally shooting like 285-295 and when I began to become low I was shooting 310. The biggest problem I had was the On/Off, when you push that off button it makes a ridiculously loud noise and scares the hell outta everyone around you.
Conclusion: Great regulator, consistent, now affordable ($75 refurbished), adjustable, overall just a good reg with a few minor flaws. I'll give it an 8 since nothings perfect and I had a few small problems.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDWildman Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
3a 47/300 heavy monster
Marker Setup: Black Ion
progressive barrel
eclispe qev
cp trigger and rail
evo II
68/45 dynaflow
Strengths: Consistent, light, adjustable
Weaknesses: Nothing yet
Review: I got this tank used off Ebay for 130 bucks, since then I have managed to take it apart and tottally screw it up. I blew the input gauge and blew a bunch of o-rings. I guess I shouln't have messed with it. Just my nature to take things apart. Got it fixed at my local shop for 30 bucks, and since have had no problems. When I got the tank, it had something rattling around. I got the shop to open her up and found a filter screen inside. Not sure why, but again did ot affect performanc wihout it . very ight and tight with my cp rail. Can't see why I would need another tank, I'll keep this as I upgrade up markers.Some people complain about on/off being loud, but it's not that bad. I mean its such a quick pop that you'll never even realize it's a problem. No shootdown with my ion, even though I'm only pumping out no more than 12-14 bps ever.
Conclusion: Great reg and very light, would recomend viewing centerflags diagram before breaking her down to clean. Otherwise perfect!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DrFocker Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI bulldog (garbage), Java 68/4500 (decent system)
Marker Setup: Species Intimidator
Evil pipe barrel kit
Centerflag Dynaflow 68/4500
Strengths: Lightweight, reliable, consistent, looks good, ADJUSTABLE
Weaknesses: Guages don't work unless tank is turned on
Review: I was looking at this tank (and other similar systems) for almost a year, and managed to find it on sale for $180. I snatched it right up, and threw it on my marker. The performance is unreal. It's extremely lightweight, and just the right size for my marker. The consistency and recharge rate were amazing too. Only problem I have is that the guages are too big, to begin with... but neither work unless the tank is on. Other folks who wrote reviews complain about the pop when the tank is turned off... it's not nearly as loud or annoying as other people make it out to be. Anyway, this system is far better than tanks twice it's price. If you can find a good deal, don't let it pass!
Conclusion: Get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamElement Monday, January 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Steel Tanks, and a few centerflag tanks
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2k2 Intimidator
88/45 Dyno
Halo B With Rip Drive
Strengths: Not that heavy
Very good with effiency
ON/OFF
It's and adjustable
Weaknesses: This tank has nothing i can think of wrong with it.
Review: I filled my tank up around 2 weeks ago, and I'm always dry firing my Intimidator, and it still has air in it. This tank is amazingly good with air effiency, its recharge rate is awesome compaired to other tanks, and it's very nice to have with an intimidator because its an adustable.
Conclusion: Get one if you want an amazing tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

UberSoldatSI Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
*First HPA setup of my own*
tested bulldog II and others that i cant remember.
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker vertical
Shocktech delrin SUPAFLY bolt
EGGolution2 ( z board )
Smart Parts Drop forward
68CI 4500PSI Dynaflow
Clear dye stickie 3's.
Strengths: Consistent.
adjustable.
nice on/off
spiffy guages.
Weaknesses: LOUD ON/OFF
wierd gauge operation.
consistent..... for the most part.- see review.
Review: well i bought this used on Ebay. and being the skeptical and cautious buyer that i am, as soon as i received it i went to my pro shop to have them take a look at it. other than a small chip on the rail mount, (which I was aware of when i purchased it) the reg. and tank (68 4500) were in excellent condition! so off to the scuba shop to fill it! One small problem, upon trying to mate the fill nipple to the quick disconnect of the compressor, the technician told me the fill nipple was too large. this surprised me as there is some kind of standard that these things go by, however this one was too large. and he said he COULD get it on but wouldn't be able to get it off, thus screwing me out of a reg and him out of an expensive scuba quick disconnect.(well he told me they're expensive) so back to the pro shop we go! for $12 dollars i got a new fill nipple (I thought they were cheaper lol) and upon asking my pro shop guy for an adjustable wrench to install it with he said he'd just install it for FREE!!! sweet. after goofing around for 10 minutes for the loctite to set I made my way back to the scuba shop! round two: FREE FILL! my first time going in there and they tech says the register is tied up so have a nice day! awesome! then i noticed that the gauges didn't seem to be working. he said that it has to be turned on for the gauges to come on.
**NOTE: DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, TURN ON THE TANK IN YOUR 2 DOOR HONDA WITH ALL THE WINDOWS ROLLED UP. IT HURTS REALLY BAD!**
so back to the pro shop we go, half deaf and a newly filled tank. well evidently dynaflow's have to be hooked up to your marker and turned on in order for the gauges to read. i probably could have just called for this one :-P so i went home and installed the tank and did the macro lines and what do ya know? the gauges work! sweet.
** On The Field**
after setting the output to 500 psi i went to the chrony station. 310 fps! before using co2 i was only shooting ~270 and that was after screwing in velocity a bit. so i backed it out to ~275-280 fps and played a few rounds. its was great. I did notice that the on/off is VERY LOUD when degassing. while playing i looked at my output pressure and wha??? 800 psi? thats not right! but i didn't want to lower it. evidently after reading some more reviews about the regulator it for some reason bumps up output pressure when tank pressure is at or below around 1000 psi. bad for tourneys unless you have a really good in-line reg. i didn't think to chronny it after the game but im sure it was hot. it lasted me the whole day anyway.(gotta love cockers)

*EDIT*
Well, my on/off broke a while back. I would fill the tank up, push on, and it would dump the whole tank through the on/off valve. This happened twice. luckily the scuba shop I went to did'nt charge me for both times. The first time cuz they did'nt recognize me and they usually give first time customers free hpa fills (on paintball tanks only) and the second time out of pity. I checked the burst disk but it looked fine. I considered sending it in to centerflag to get the body replaced with a new one ( I have the older style) but my friendly proshop hpa guru told me to lube up the o-rings on the on/off. I never thought of that. so about 10 minutes and a little bit of vaseline later i went back to the scuba shop to fill it up. YAY it does'nt dump! (and a free fill cuz they still did'nt recognize me! haha) Well if any of you ever have trouble w/ an on/off valve try this first! I still give it a 9 for durable o-rings that are able to take the abuse of 68 ci of high pressure air wizzing past them TWICE and need only a little bit of vaseline to get them back in shape!
Conclusion: -Good consistency
-recharge rate sufficent (I have a mech cocker after all)
-large gauges
-easy to push on/off but it is LOUD!
I had a bad fill nipple but the previous owner could have replaced the origonal with that one. who knows.
-Weird output pressure system
-Overall very nice regulator
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 18th, 2005 at 10:59 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

marc Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Screw in tanks, once i got the dynaflow i've never had a need/desire to try anything else with the exception of a COnquest system from MacDev.
Marker Setup: Diablo Matrix, aardvark bolt kit with oracle spacer, aardvark trinity.
Short AKA Sidewinder inline HPR.
Dynaflow set at 300 psi.
Strengths: Light weight
FAST recharge rate
Easy to adjust
On/Off
Easy Maintenance
Weaknesses: The rail, every dynaflow i've seen has had its rail broken or cracked.
Review: Never experience shootdown again. The regulator recharges FAST. Its very consistent (except when low on air), i recommend coupling the Dynaflow with a good inline such as AKA Sidewinder. Killer combo.

The On/Off can get annoying, but its a good system.
Easy to maintain, there is no problem with a dynaflow that you can't fix yourself as long as you have a general idea of how regulators work.

the dynaflow has no problems recharging consistently @ 300psi and my matrix set at 18 bps... NOOO shootdown. None.
Conclusion: I really like the dynaflow. I just wish they found a better mounting system for it. The rails crack and/or break eventually, however you have the option of buying a new body from Centerflag.
Centerflag has GREAT support.

Functionality; this system is great as long as you have a fast recharging inline. However, the body design has the flaw that i keep brining up, so it loses a point for that. Nothing worse than having your tank fall off your set up when you slide into the 50.

Consider this system if you have a problem with shootdown on a fast high-end marker (eblade, angel, matrix, etc)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 16th, 2004 at 1:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rmhawk Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raptor Adjustable Tank
Armegeddon Tank
Marker Setup: ULE Emag w/ LX
Dynaflow 68/4500
Strengths: Extremely High Flow.
Weaknesses: Like everyone else says, pressure goes up as the tank goes down.
Review: Good Product. My Emag loves to eat air and the Dynaflow keeps up with the Emag's demands. I had the tank trouble free and leak free for over a year. Then the rail mount broke on the reg. Not to worry though, for $101, Centerflag gave me a new regulator with the new style rail mount. I have had no problems with this reg so far.
Conclusion: Good tank. If you have a gun that has to run at high pressure, this is the tank. I run my Emag @ 900 psi.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

victored Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, WGP Autococker 2000 power feed, PMI Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi, Centerflag Hyperflow 68ci 4500psi, 01 Dark Angel
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix, Blue Bolt Kit, PBC LPR, CP Inline Reg, Freak Kit (10 & 14), Centerflag DynaFlow, Dye Backplate, eVLution 2
Strengths: see body
Weaknesses: see body
Review: THE GOOD:
IT is a great product made by a great company. Centerflag really knows the stuff from the top of their head. There is no wait on the phone for technical support. Centerflag Technical Support never has wait on the phone and is very very helpful. Try it to see.

The tank itself is a great tank as it is light and is manageable. It works perfect for my matrix since it can take low pressure input so the turn up on the pressure does not affect my performance much as it does save me gas as well.


THE BAD:
It is hard to use with a high pressure marker since it's output pressure turns up when air runs low. Need to refill all the time.

The dove tail mount does break easily. Mine is already broken but if you consult with Centerflag what they recommend for you to use, it will save you a great deal of time and money.
Conclusion: Great product and great support. Nothing much you can ask for.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media