paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
don.key Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
TC Ammobox, TC Blackbox, Draxxus balls, RPS Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, EGrip, HPA, several barrels (OpsGear Interceptor, OpsGear Operator, Lapco Snapshot (689), Stock barrel and some others)
Strengths: They break on target
Weaknesses: Very non consistent quality
Review: Let me first say that this review applies to both Venom and Ammobox products from TC, ammobox is just not listed here on pbreview.

I begun playing Paintball short time ago, our local field sells tc paintball balls and requires us to use them, my first day at the field I had a great time and shot almost 2 hoppers of Ammobox Balls in full auto with my a5 without a single break.

Then I have purchased one Ammobox and went home for some practice. This is where I got big problems, I was breaking balls in ALL of my barrels, including tippmanns stock barrel, expecially when firing in full auto mode. It would break latest after 15 shots.

In the next event I purchased a box of venoms and they where even worser, they would break in cyclone feed of my A5 if I shot at over 8bps. I had to clean up that mess several times. In addition to that speed of over 240fps was producing break sometimes in clean barrel and freshly cleaned marker on the FIRST SHOT.

Next game I got an Ammobox, lowered my speed to 210fps and was able to play with Apex barrel for the whole day with "Just" ~10 breaks.

Today we had a big game again and I shot thru 2000 rounds of ammobox but was breaking on every 20-30th shot. This was so frustrating when I had my enemy in vision and all what came out of my barrel was yellow mess....

Then, my field op gaved me a pack of RPS Premiums and I shot thru about 100 of them in full auto @280fps without SINGLE barrel / cyclone break, I loaded both Ammobox and Venoms into same marker after and again, they where breaking like crazy.

I came home and shot thru 200 bottled draxxus balls in full auto without a single problem again.... No comment....
Conclusion: Maybe I just got unlucky with bad batch but both Ammobox and Venoms are simply waste of time and money if you play with A5!

Even our field op recognizes that and plans to order other paint soon.

This paint also ruined my Apex barrel by ripping out pieces of rubber ramp :(
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 7:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soup in barrel Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All walmart brands, blaze, primer, and others i cant remember
Marker Setup: 98 custom
whisper barrel
primer expansion chamber
double trigger
medium bullet drop on/off
VL 12v revolution hopper
PMI 72ci 3000psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
My whisper barrel works good, haven't tried any others
Strengths: Fill is thick, (i got red so it looks like blood)
accurate, consistent,
Weaknesses: Not much, maybe its kinda hard.
Review: The place i go to play uses them as their field paint. i always get them because they are really good paint. it shoots where i want it to go and the paint is nice and thick so it is harder to wipe. the ones i use are nicknamed blood balls due to that they break a blood red.
Conclusion: If given to me as an option with other paint, i will choose this one over the rest. it is accurate and has a cool fill. give a 10 because it is just that good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baradaz Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all tc paintballs and a lot of pmi
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
18" Knock Out barrel (soon to be empire twister)
T-board
breakbeam eyes
timmy eye covers
12v revvy (soon to be egg)
pmi hpa
25g t-switch
check-it sweet spot trigger
ccm clamp feed neck
shocktech lpc
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Twister, Boomstick, anything decent
Strengths: Really accurate
Really good price
Really good shell and fill
Weaknesses: They stopped making them
Review: Venom paintballs are my favorite paintballs in the world. When I used them my gun was as accurate as a Timmy or Cocker it was awesome. This paint is just the best. It breaks when you want it to break and it shoots dead on accurate. If you dont like the accuracy of your spyder then just get some of these balls (if you can) and you will be shooting perfectly.
Conclusion: These are the best balls for the price, quality, and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunit$jd Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all paint
Strengths: Breaks great
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This paint is great i am sponsored by them wich makes many tourney paintsand it is one of the best paint s i have ever used it is very accurate and britle but it still wont break in your barrel it is some awesome paint i would use if i wasnt sponsored by them it is awesome and they are great people.Team sentinels rule
Conclusion: Its the best used by the best
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

solarice Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE, RPS, Diablo/Draxxus
Marker Setup: E-99 (stock internals/air components)
PHAT 14" in.
eVolution II
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop, Progressive, prolly many others~
Strengths: Consistantly round, thick fill
Weaknesses: Might not always get thru brush, but what does?
Review: I used these at a field for a couple months and boy did I love them. I then started ordering my own on the internet after finding out how cheap they really were. They were the greatest paintball I've used other than the really expensive brands fields and tourney's use. I wish I could find some more somewhere~
Conclusion: Buy it if you can find it. They used to be really cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vertigoness Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
XO, PMI, etc.
Marker Setup: Ironmen Timmy with all up's
-45ci 4500psi tank
-reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
None because it isnt going to come out in one peice even if you have the biggest bore possible.
Strengths: If you want bad accuracy then this paint is for you.
Weaknesses: Everything, but to name some key ones: ball shape, breaking %, and fill strength.
Review: I used this paint in a tournament last weekend and it didn't break for crap. In fact I had quite a but left over about a bag and a half but that is irrelevant. Anyway I was practicing two one ones etc. and I would shoot the ground in habit and balls would actually bounce. I had my gun chrono'd to 280FPS exactly and they would BOUNCE off the ground and not break. In fact 2 out of 5 balls did this and I was very angered by this because everytime I would actually hit the person that I was shooting at it would bounce them and not break thus screwing me because I was never able to shoot them out.
Conclusion: This paint does not break even when shooting the ground from 3 feet away at 280FPS. Simple and plain don't waste your money when there are better paints you can by like XO etc.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing, maybe blue streak....
Marker Setup: Lasoya Intimidator
Halo w/ Victory board
68/5000 Pure Energy
'99 All American onepiece
Recommended
Barrels:
3/4 inch PVC
Strengths: Since I need one, they are legally considered paintballs.
Weaknesses: Thick rubbery shell
Thin fill
INCONSISTANT SIZE
Review: Wow, played a tournament with this stuff. Everyone complained, this stuff was atrocious. A friend of mine threw this stuff at a sheet of plywood 15 feet away, and got 8/10 to bounce off. Even standing ten feet away and throwing as hard as we could, none of the breaks were really "breaks". The seam would split, and paint would kind of kick out in a line, but no real bursts. The fill was super lame, and soaked into jerseys and shirts. Today at practice, we shot the rest of the paint, and we got about 1/4 of the balls to bounce off the ground being shot at 260 from an 03 Shocker. Thats rediculous for paint that was fresh for a tourney to bounce from guns off the ground after being in pods overnight. We sized a random sampling of 50 balls from a bag, the day of the tourney, and got sizes from .683 to .697. The seam stuck out like a frisbee, and resulted in this stuff going everywhere but straight. This stuff sucks, theres no reason to buy this, unless you want to switch it for your friends paint as a joke, and watch him get pissed when it doesnt shoot straight and bounces everywhere.
Conclusion: Dont buy TC, their paint is bad. I wouldnt recommend this to anyone. Go save some bucks and shop at walmart. I'm giving this a two only because it DID come out of my barrel, and they do have paint in them. It's just hard to get it to come out.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bender85 Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, cheap no-names from the shops
Marker Setup: -Spyder Victor, converted to Victor II (got the LPC off ebay)
-Polished Internals
-Fully Camoed
-16" Dye Boomstick
-Laser sight
Recommended
Barrels:
All i've used is the stock 9" spyder barrel and a 16" dye boomstick
Strengths: Cheap
Thick shell, for the woods
Bright, thick fill
Weaknesses: They start to dimple if you let them sit too long
Review: I've used these ever since i started playing, and they've never given me a major problem or frustrated me in the field. I shoot a simple Spyder Victor, which is known to have minimal problems, and a gravity fed hopper; I break minimal balls, and paired with the venom's, I would say in 3000+ rounds I broke maybe half a dozen. We run full velocity in the woods, too, so they see some abuse. My buddy runs an automag, and he uses these balls as well as marbilizers, with very similar results.

I also thought it was note worthy that the boomstick I have is a small bore barrel, while this paint is medium... and the boomstick I use 90% of the time. So that, along with the minimal breaks I had, should say something about the shell.
Conclusion: For $12 per 500, I'll shoot these balls until I can't find them anymore. I'm a bang-for-buck kind of guy, so the venoms get a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KGknight Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi, proball, evil, diablo midnight
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, flatline, expansion chamber, upgraded bolt, polished internals, hpa crossfire tank 68ci 3000spi
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a flatline and they worked fine, probably small to medium bore
Strengths: Tough shell
Good fills
Cost
Weaknesses: Sometimes wont break on target
Review: I tried a bag of 500 today in my flatline and it worked out pretty well. Suprisingly i had absolutely no breaks in the barrel. I did have some not break on people but all in all they were pretty good. The accuracy depends on how well of a barrel match there is, for the most part venom was accurate in the flatline. The best part about these balls is that fact that they are good balls and only 40 bucks a case at my local store.
Conclusion: I recommend these balls to anyone who cannot affored, evils, marbs or any other better ball. I had absolutely no problem with these balls breaking in my barrel and the flatline is picky, so for the economical player or the rec player i would say defintely try these out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse37248 Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt, various field paints, brass eagle, pmi.....the list keeps going
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision, Voodoo delrin bolt, ndz hammer, eclipse blade, sp titanium pull pin, freak 14 inch, SP mini max flo, ICD clamping rise, psychoballistics drop with on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
I like it im my freak, i had an all american and it shot excellent, my stock progressive, plastic tubes, works in most
Strengths: See review body
Weaknesses: See review body
Review: pros and cons

pros
Venom isnt dark colored so your guns and hoppers eyes can see it, not usually dimpled, two tone, toothpaste like thick fill, comes in different colors : )

cons
I played an outdoor fall tourney , in the morning it was like 40* and it shot like field paint.
I have seen dimples the size of craters from time to time.
Not much

I have played numerous tournament with this stuff and i really like it. It shoots straight and breaks on the guy, not in your barrel.
Conclusion: This is very nice paint, use it and enjoy it.

-suzie
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media