paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
10stair Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Different TC's, Vortex, Diablo.
Marker Setup: automag with 10inch taso stainless barrel (shoots like a boom stick) benchmark drop forward, vl 12vt revvy with Xboard. kingman/java 68ci 3000psi nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, Ceramic.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: I've used this paint here and there and I've found it ain't bad. Quite round shell, hard shell so excellent for woods play. Quite cheap. This is not a speedball ball because the shell is hard, it's not the best ball I've shot as far as breaking on the target. I've also chopped quite a few with my mag. Out of about a case I'd say I've chopped about 10 balls, that's bad even for a mag, but nothing to p.m.s. about.
Conclusion: All in all a good ball if you're on a budget and want straight shooting balls. Just avoid using them in speedball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEALLogan Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, all stock
Recommended
Barrels:
My Tippmann Stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap where I live, only thing I can get at my store
Weaknesses: shot <200 and one broke
Review: I got 500 of these with my gun. So that is what I have shot for the most part. One broke after approx 150 shots. My gun was messed up though, so it may not have been the paints fault. They are ok in my stock barrel, but they curve. They work well for woods. They bounce at longer range, but what paint doesn't.
Conclusion: They work great for me since they are $40 for a case for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkacigiver Sunday, June 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Proball
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 32 Degrees barrel & C02
Strengths: hit hard and very thick, very bright fill.
Weaknesses: lots of barrel breaks, curves when dry & overpriced at the meets & everywhere elese
Review: well, I am new at this, but I tell you there quality control is pretty bad, they hit hard,which makes for pain when you get hit, @$18 I rather have cheap proball paint, but of course they aren't allowed on the TC paintball fields! after the mid-grade paint that I can berly afford, it's time to downgrade field paint, maybe I will have better luck. I had an average of 1 barrel break per game of speedball, and on the back course, 2 breaks in 20 minutes and my gun is a semi-auto! Save your dough and buy something Else. Unless you have a grand to sink into a gun, these aren't the balls for you.
Conclusion: Don't buy and if you have too, buy the cheapest TC paintballs possible!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 1st, 2003 at 6:52 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dt2511 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, Midnight, Inferno, RPS Marbs, ... on and on.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Nasty Vision Imp, LPR.
Strengths: Fill is a great color - seems thick enough
Weaknesses: Breaks in the barrel a whole lot, even when dry curves all over the place.
Review: I'll never buy this paint again, and would recommend you don't either. It does not shoot straight when it's dry, and since balls break in the barrel all the time you won't get a dry barrel anyway. This is junk - look for some PMI Premium or Diablo Blaze. Much better for the money.
Conclusion: Junk... don't waste your money. I would recommend buying any PMI or Diablo product over this stuff. If my local store had any level of customer service, they'd accept returns on them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rocket_guy220 Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viper Pro Series-these balls are a little more accurate, but break easier. Viper Platnium- these balls are more accurate, but the easiest to break out of all the Venom. Rps Premuims-good balls accurate, but a little less hard.
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, Dye sticky Grips, Smart parts teardrop barrel, 20 oz. Pure Energy on/off valve, ACI 6 stage expansion chamber, delrin bolt, and a premier drop forward with gauge.
Recommended
Barrels:
I like my smart parts barrel, but is the only one i've tested besides my stock. Stock one was ok but less accurate.
Strengths: Extremely hard, less than .04% breaks
Weaknesses: They aren't always accurate, and like to curve
Review: Viper venoms are my favorite balls. They are hard enough to not break in the chamber, and great going through small brush. They are great when someone who doesn't have them can't get through brush and venoms go right thru. Like i said the accuracy isn't that great but isn't horrible. It is better to have a little inaccurate balls, than shooting out broken balls.
For wood playing these balls are awesome, but for open fields they probably wouldn't be the best choice (unless you like giving big welts to the other team)
Conclusion: If you play in the woods get these, if you play in open fields get evils or Viper Pro Series.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2003 at 8:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

grabmycocker Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Proball, Powerball, GAP
Marker Setup: 2002 intimidator with a 68/4500 psi centerflag
Recommended
Barrels:
.687
Strengths: Favorite rec paint of all time! Cheap, strong, and a fill like no other. Go ahead and try to wipe if you want to because this fill will just smear all over you and perhaps stain your jersey another color.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: This product is awesome but if you feel like using TC for a tourney, step up and buy the pro venom case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 02 autococker stock with 3000 psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
what ever fits
Strengths: definitly the price and quality!!!! these balls are awsome!!!! they have a really thick fill , ive never seen any thicker , and they come in cool colours , all bright neon. these balls fly pretty dam far hence there weight from thick filling. (which means they hurt a lil bit more) these balls are accurate with the right barrel. these balls are extremely cool!!!
Weaknesses: like i said - they hurt like hell , they got a unique sting - lol
Conclusion: try them asap. you will be happier than a priest. these balls earned the nickname of SNOTS cuz the fill is thick and snotty. ( i nickname all balls that i try/use)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmerc Monday, March 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pro-ball,diablo,32 degrees comp and colors,big ball and they all suck to compare to tc paint
Marker Setup: wgp cocker tippmann custom 98 rt A-5 rt
Recommended
Barrels:
smart's parts freak kit, tear drop, progressive, flat line
Strengths: this paint ball works well in all types of weather. the fill inside is thick unlike most fills that are like water inside. The fill's inside are all bright neon colors. This ball works well for what ever type of player you are, whether you are rec, speed ball, or just a woods player.the price is great on the wallet, which is alway's nice. Hurt's like hell to be hit by it. The fill is hard to wipe. Wipers hate this paint, and we all know people who wipe. The TC PRO-SERIES has a even more thicker fill and a better shell to match it for about 8-10 dollars more.If you even try to wipe this paint it will stain your hand. This is a great tournament ball at a unbeatable price.
Weaknesses: The only down fall I saw was it hurt's like hell to be hit by it. The only one to chop any was my buddy with his AMG, but that was only two balls. This was out of 10 case's we got.
Conclusion: This ball is great ball no matter how you play and the price is unbeatable.I love the bright neon colors with the thick fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twulff Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi/rps- marblizers, premiums, bigballs
economy paint
Marker Setup: piranha pro ts-
ricohet ak hopper
system x cradle
14" lapco big shot (best barrel ever)
20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium bore
lapco big shot is a great barrel
Strengths: Thick bright fill, thick shell, breaks on impact not in your barrel, hard shell great for the thick wooded areas, flys straight, round good seams. AND CHEAPER THAN
OTHER HIGH QUALITY PAINT
Weaknesses: nothing really if you match the paint to a good barrel this pait is incredible. ohh the only bad thing is if your on the recieving end this paintball hurts like the heck.
Conclusion: This a great high quality paint for a price that will not break your pocket book. It is great paint for anyone who is serious about bringing the pain to your game. I reccomend it toi anyone who plays in the heavy wooded areas. If you match the right barrel to this paint you will have amazing accuracy. Give this paint a chance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigep2x Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything PMI ad Diablo has.
Marker Setup: Custom 2K2 Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a Freak with an All American Tip
Strengths: Well, for starters its $40 a case, and that's always a good thing. The fill is pretty thick and easily spotted. Oh yeah, and they hurt licke the dikens!
Weaknesses: OK, I've used two inserts on this paint: a .689 insert and a .691 insert. In my opinion it shoots better with a .691 insert, but they occasionally roll out the barrel. The .689 insert looks like a better fit, but that's about it because the balls fly all over the place when i have that insert in.
Conclusion: For renegade and recreational ball they're not bad, because they're only $40 a case, but stay clear of them if you want to use these in tournament practice.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media