paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs / TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TC Paintballs

Buy TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 72
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TC Venom Paintballs come packaged 4 bags of 500rnds. Great colors with high marking visibility.
Product Availability 
The TC Paintballs Venom Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Zap Pro
Marker Setup: 99 Cocker, 00 Cocker, Black Dragun, Auto Mag, Impulse, all markers had various up grades, using Dye, All American, J&J, and stock barrels.
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye and All American, but stock perfrom well also
Strengths: Where to start, very durable and forgiving. Marks very well and not easliy wipped off, for all those cheaters. Besides the deep brusing and knots I received this paint is very good.
Weaknesses: You may have to over-shoot your target(s), but hey what the hell . If you can't stand the pain, play laser tag you bunch of whimps !!!!
Conclusion: I recommend this paint, it's inexpensive and if the store doen't run out like my wholeseller.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball, pmi, diablo, proball etc...
Marker Setup: 00 cocker, nightstick barrel, with the works
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel will do
Strengths: good color
bright fill
consistantly round
broke on everything/everyone
Weaknesses: not much except they said they were one fill but broke another minor if u ask me
Conclusion: by it if u can find it i bought 2 cases for 44 each its good when it is fresh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used PMI, 32 degrees, Zap, and Proball. Tc Venom,s are the best and most accurate paintballs I have used.
Marker Setup: I have an impulse with a gadget grip,32 degrees gel grip
Recommended
Barrels:
I Use the Smart Parts Progressive Barrel that came on my gun. But any bigger bore barrel should work good.
Strengths: These sre the best paintballs I've ever used. I don't think I'll ever use any other paintballs again. They are accurrate and rarely break except on my opponent.
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about these paintballs.
Conclusion: I recomend these paintballs to anyone. They are accurate and don't break in your barrel. They are the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI's, BE(doesn't compare), SuperSwirl, Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000 with Bottomline, 16" Nytte Stykk Barrel, 45 Grips, and a 9 oz. tank and powerlets for backup,
Recommended
Barrels:
ANy, just have a gun that don't chop paint and you'll be fine!
Strengths: Nice shape, few barrel breaks, accurate, pretty consistent, awesome colors, THICK fill, I love them!
Weaknesses: They stain like hell! I shot my basketball goal 3 weeks ago and paint still stands! That could be good though....
Conclusion: Best paint I've used...Thick, nice break pattern, It's all I use. And they're cheap too! I can get them 15 bucks for 500 at a local dealer!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything. I run a field!
Marker Setup: 2002 Autococker WGP Hinge trigger. TASO bolt Palmer QS, KAPP CR etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak Boomstick, CustomProducts
Strengths: Very good all around. People have been complaining about how big it is, but the size has shrunk considerably. I just tested it with a .684 barrel and it was a perfect fit. The sizes are changing. This paint is really moving up the ladder and may become my favorite. It's a thick fill. Bright colors, easy to see. Great paint!
Weaknesses: Some would say it's too thick. Especially in the cold weather.
Conclusion: I love this paint. It is soon to be my favorite if they continue!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballhero Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball
Marker Setup: have a spyder compact 2000 with the works
Recommended
Barrels:
jj all the way
Strengths: this is good paint it has a thick fill no wipes bye bye cheaters. it breaks on contact always a plus its cheap thats good and they have cool colors
Weaknesses: the only problem is if u have a small bore barrel ur gonna chop alot of paint and if u have a high pressured gun like a stingray ur gonna chop
Conclusion: its a good paint just have the right barrel and a decent gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNinja Tuesday, February 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
name it I shot it. Perk to working at a paintball store
Marker Setup: 02' black magic
crossfire 45/45 (blue)
smart parts all american tear drop
cp chrome df/on off
Recommended
Barrels:
I am using a SP all american tear drop and an equation usa multi step barrel
Strengths: We weighed this case to compare to others in the store. It weighed on average 2.5 lbs more than other cases and had excellent seems and constant size. When we played, it shot straight and broke very nice on target. The fill was nasty think on target and no wipes were successful, cheaters beware lol. Would love to see this on the tourny circuit.
Weaknesses: none
Conclusion: Performance is on target with more expensive paint out there. It works great and shoots straight. Breaks on target not in the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proball,proball platinum, powerball voodoo, tremor, diablo inferno
Marker Setup: I currently use an orange to red faded Dye Cocker with a matching boomstick or freak system, Angel reg, WGP hinge trigger with a 90ci 4500 Nitro duck. But on the ANS(yellow to blue fade) I have a shocktech drop forward and ASA, shocktech beavertail, and my freak system.
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my boomstick and my freak
Strengths: The paint was so thick it looked like toothpaste. It shot well all day. Velocity was pretty consistant and shot a pretty tight pattern.
Weaknesses: OK lets put this to rest. When TC first came out they were having trouble getting a consistant bore size. They have FINALLY got it. so if you have been shooting it in the past wait till your local field or store gets the newer batches and give it another chance. The only bad thing about it is the shell is a little harder than I like but let someone try to wipe this stuff.
Conclusion: TC is good paint if you've managed to get a newer batch. The fill is unmatched in thickness and shoots well. For the price it is a good buy and I will definately be shooting more of this in the future.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakimpulse Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
proball, powerball, marbs, nelsplat. this is all based on preference, but tc is the hardest to wipe.
Marker Setup: Shocker 4x4 w/vert reg, air assist feed, 9-volt conversion, external on/off. Crossfire 88 3000 tank. KAAP drop zone2 w/ on/off
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak, definitely
Strengths: venom has a thick fill that is hard to wipe. it is also a straight shooting paint. for all of you out there who are giving this paint a bad review, get a barrel that will fit the paint(.693). this paint always breaks on target. i know several amateur teams that swear by it.
Weaknesses: the fill can be hard to see at times when it breaks on someone. smells like crap, but that's only bad if you get hit by it. it will make your hopper oily
Conclusion: great paint for the price. get powerball if you want a paint that fits the majority of barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Proball, SmartPaint, PMI premiums, El Tigre, 32 degrees, Severe, Blaze
Marker Setup: 01 Bruizer Bandit, teardrop barrel, mostly stock.
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bore barrels
Strengths: The fact that they are used for the great game of paintball must count for something hmm. No not really.
Weaknesses: They break in gun very easily, Not even close to being round=the seams have an almost square edge. They stink worse than normal right out of the bag. The fill is a pain in the a$$ to clean up, not because it is a good thick, bright fill but because it is so oily you have to break out the dawn to clean it up. You could paint a babies room with the lame pastel fill mine had.
Conclusion: Would not recommend, only bought them at the last minute, had no choice and would not do it again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media