paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
triplextreme15 Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts ion, black maxx, stingray, piranha VTL
Marker Setup: spyder extra, shocktech supafly bolt, 14" teardrop,VL revi w/ xboard, 48/3000 pure energy Nitro,

Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electro hopper, Nitro
Strengths: Durability, looks, quality gun for the money
Weaknesses: Tall with everything on, a little loud
Review: I got this gun for my birthday for a hundred dollars, and when i first shot it and played i was surprised how well it worked, it worked awesome. After a little while of shooting around I found it was very useful to buy an electro hopper because under rapid fire i was starting to break a ball about every 15-20 shots. and after i bought the an electro hopper, a new barrel, and nitro it shot great. sense then i haven't busted a ball yet. after i put the surafly bolt in it was shootin great and the noise was cut down almost half.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the money. I recommend this gun to any players, beginners and all. i give it a nine because the few drawbacks and there is alwasy something better
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 30th, 2005 at 11:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MobMentality Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Icon z marker (not as good, basically same gun, but harder to use.
Marker Setup: Icon z: 12 inch barrel took of front end co2 tube

spyder xtra: 12 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new cocking pin. the one that is on now is real wobbly and can bend, get one from evil or somthing.
Strengths: Shoots far and accurate and is surprisingly light.
Weaknesses: Very loud!
Review: Over all i think this is a good gun for a beginer to an intermediate. It is great on the field and travels well. It is a very durable gun and doesn't break often, at least not while I have had it. If you are thinking about getting it, go for it.
Conclusion: Get it. It is a great second and could also become your favorite.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GuerillaWarfare Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various spyders
Marker Setup: new style 2004 spyder xtra(for now)
cmi qb barrel(for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
like in all spyders a new barrel
possibly an ex. chamber
Strengths: Pretty accurate for a spyder
Nice look (looks like the tlx)

Weaknesses: Isa spider and will most likely give me problems after about a year
No distance
Review: My uncle got me this gun, I used my old cmi barrel which is an alright barrel for 20 bucks and put about a half case through it it shot accurate, I started to shoot it fast and it chopped a ball cause the gas blows the balls back onto the hopper pretty rapidly.besides that you cant shoot fast w/o a electronic hopper which is true in most guns it worked fine.
Conclusion: Good beginner gun, if your looking for a good decently cheap spider if you like spiders to start this is a good pick- give it an 8 cause me no like spiders that much
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nealske Monday, October 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year102 of 108 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T.E.S. ~ Awesome, one of the best electro markers under $300.
Spyder Victor II~ Great, just like Xtra, except Xtra has more features.
Tippmann 98 C~ Real good to get as beginner/ upgrading.
Spyder Pilot ACS~ May be the best electro by Kingman. I might get one myself.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra-
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel-
Chrome Shocktech Regulator-
32* Micro guage-
Dead On Paintball Bullet drop-forward-
32* 200 rnd. hopper-
20 and 14 oz. CO2 tanks (anti-syphoned)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, thats it.
Strengths: Durable and well made, x-chamber is great, pretty accurate with stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Not many, only one I can think of is hopper is tall.
Review: Spyder Xtra, very sweet. I got it new out of the box well made, shiny, and ready to play. It was loaded with features, some that are non-sense, but mainly good things for a marker. The Expansion Chamber is probably my favorite feature, reducing the amount of liquid CO2 into the gun. This allowed me to play without it freezing up, and having accurate shots. The Low Pressure chamber is also a must for many guns, also included with the Xtra. I am very happy with this marker, it is just a little shiny for woodsball, which was the first type of game I played.

The only problem I ever had with this marker was when I had a trigger frame screw come out. This had happened during a good game of mine. The gun was fine until I had held it by the x-chamber, giving gravity to the trigger. The trigger frame didn't come off, or even have a gap between the gun. What happened was that the frame had slightly then been pulled a little from the striker, giving it a full-auto type situation. Balls were chopping and paint was everywhere, the only thing I could do is push the frame back onto the gun. Giving this lecture, take note- TAKE CARE OF YOUR MARKER, OIL IT, AND MAKE SURE SCREWS ARE TIGHT ALWAYS !!

The Xtra may very well be the hottest mechanical around. The price is outstanding; you usually don't see a grand marker at cheap price ever. The overview of Xtra is top notch. It uses a venturi bolt, for those evenly aired shots. For those that want something cheap, fully upgradable, and has great stock items... need I say more?- go Xtra. The grip on the trigger is very durable and not flimsy. It keeps you a good grip. The feel is grand, and the stock drop is not bad what so ever. You may want to upgrade the drop forward if your a person like me, where you like the gun close to you. Alas, the great Dead On Paintball Drop Forward is the perfect accessory for marker huggers. This gun does not chop. Rarely, if your gun is very horizontal, it may chop. A quick clean it is. This gun definately doesn't need an electronic hopper even though it is a mechanical marker. In fact, if you want a reliable electro marker, just by a Kingman trigger frame, (which most are compatible with any kingman gun, and it saves you from buying a new marker. An electro Xtra is about as pimp as it gets (except the Evil Pimp.)

For the best way I think to keep your gun accurate as well as keeping it at a good ball speed (about 250-280) is getting a regulator. These great upgrades keep a consistant air flow every shot, so no extra air is waisted, or too few of air released. Upgrading to a Shocktech Regulator is what I did, and although it was slightly pricy, it delivered the results I put my money into. All I have to do is adjust the screw on my reg for my air consistancy once after shooting at the crono, and my air shoots the same shots EVERY time. I have been playing for 18 months, and I get the same ball speed everytime I go to the crono. All you need with a reg is anti-syphoned CO2 tanks, (if you use CO2) and the reg works it's magic.

The gun's frame is great. Everything is perfect on this marker. It is very comfortable, and gives great performance. Having that said, the Xtra is a great marker in all catagories. Yes, the stock barrel is fairly accurate. After time, though, when you play games,(like airball)and you get out because your paint just barely missed the opponent, you get anxious for a new barrel. Thus, I recommend the Smart Parts 14" Progressive Barrel. It delivers the accuracy you want, and it's Smart Parts, one of the best paintball products out there.
Conclusion: Get this gun, because you will be wishing you did when you see it, (believe me, you'll eventually see one around.) This gun is very durable and gives performance unlike any other from a mechanical marker (not electronic.) The only thing you will need is a new barrel, and your set to go. It gets a 10 because there is no other mechanical marker better than it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 10th, 2005 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

basketballpaint Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TL
Any Semi Auto Pirana
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Autococker Prostock
Dye 45 single trigger frame Psycoballistics Drop
shocktech reg Jt 2piece barrel
halo tsa led hopper Allamerican\freak barrel
psychoballistics D.F. Dye Ultralitebarrel
Anti Siphoned Tanks (co2) Ricochet Apache Hopper
evil Valve
Wgp Triple Threat Barrel
And Smart Parts All american Barrel
Kingman ACS Anti Chop Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Thats about it you don't really need very many upgrades unless you are a serious paintballer
Strengths: Good reliable Well rounded Gun
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel Sucks Unless You Get Anew Reg
Or A New Bolt
Review: This gun Is A Great Starters gun and is very well rounded I borrowed my freinds and played with it and it was great but the downside is it sucks in the cold i was breakin balls like a crazy Japanese Kun Fu Fighter. Which Is BAd because if you break a ball in the middle of a crossfire i would not want to be you.
Conclusion: If Looking To Buy A Gun For The First Time This Is One Of The Best Guns To Get.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quietkiller88 Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TL, Victor, Sonix
Marker Setup: Coming Soon
2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
CP One Piece
Empire Reloader
Anti-Siphon Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, LPR, hopper, trig frame, bolt, pretty much everything.
Strengths: Cheap
Ready to Use
Weaknesses: Spyder
Review: This is pretty much the same thing as the TL+ of old, which I still own. When I wrote my review, for the TL, I was still new to the game and gave it a very high rating. Now that I know more, I can honestly say that this gun isnt that good. Yea, with a good deal of money into it, you can make it good, but be prepared to spend. Good begginer marker, but look into somethin else if your expierienced.
Conclusion: Begginer=Yes
Mid-Advance=Please tell me you already knew not to get this
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

benz0rs Thursday, October 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
14" Boomstick
Empire Reloader
20 oz SP on/off co2
Tigershark bolt
Fenix E-frame [modded]
50g switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and Bolt
Low rise feedneck
Drop forward
Strengths: -Looks cool
-All that good stuff
Weaknesses: -Very long
-Shiny
-See review
Review: I like this gun, but out of the box, it wasn't too good. In less than 1000 balls, I had at least 4 chops and 1 time where it didn't cock all the way. Maybe it was bad luck and the cheap house paint that I bought, but I don't know. I like this gun a lot. Just upgrade it and it'll be great..

Now the longness is insane, I have a 20oz and a 14" boomstick on mine, so it feels like I could just whack people with it instead of shooting them. Adding the hopper, it's very tall, too. You might want to buy a new feedneck to solves this problem.
Conclusion: All in all, I don't regret buying this gun. It's really good for its price. It's not $225, but usually 80-120 dollars. Soo... the most conflicting two guns is the Xtra and TL-X. All I can say is that you should go by looks. I liked the look of the Xtra better because almost all paintball guns look like the TL-X, imo. Be unique.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XtraBoy187 Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None, Only gun I have shot.
Marker Setup: Sypder Xtra, 20oz tank, viewloader vl-200, Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't have any upgrades
Strengths: Accurate with Stock Barrel
Bolt Protector
Ready to use
Strong
Weaknesses: None I have Found
Review: I love the body of this gun it is very nice and has an awesome color scheme.Who ever doesn't like this body is kinda Wack. I like the bolt protector which helps alot. It does get in the way sometimes but overall its very important so u dont bend ur bolt. But lets get to the point i love this gun so much and i hope to have it and care for it for a very long time.
Conclusion: I love this gun its an awesome gun to start out with because Spyder Xtra is reliable not like any other brands that i now of.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P8intballer13 Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranah semi-auto, 98 custom, 03 vert autococker, spyder Sonix
all are basicly the same exept the cocker and the custom (the custom was only better cause my friend had it on nitro and Evo ll
Marker Setup: --Spyder Xtra--
PMI 200 round hopper(12v revvy soon)
20 oz co2 tank(HPA tank soon)
CMI thunder Pig tru-flight barrel(rocks really accurate)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good reliable barrel, HPA tank, and a 12v revvy. ESP trigger frame
Strengths: works just fine out of the box. Stock barrel is good for it's class.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, just make sure your screw's are tight after every game.
Review: I got this gun after christmas because my original Spyder Sonix was screwed up. AND THANK GOD THE SONIX SCREWED UP CAUSE THIS GUN ROCKS!!!! I'm upgrading it soon. Great stock barrel it is 14''. The drop forward is really comfy for those who like to shoulder their tank on their shoulder. Man can this gun spit those paintballs out. My cousin has a 03 vert cocker and I could keep up with him!!
Conclusion: works just fine out of the box. Just as good as a tippmann and anything that is mid priced semi auto gun. I highly recommend this gun too anyone with a low budget but high expectations.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

kingman 1000 Friday, October 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (colbat blue)
Smart parts Pogressive barrel (silver)
68/3000 Pure Energy HPA with dye rhino tank cover
32* stock 200 rd hopper
V force armor
check it velocity spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
compressed air
spring kit
Strengths: It is accurate, does not hog gas, it is pretty light.
Weaknesses: It is kinda loud and the anno is to bright.
Review: This gun is the most reliable gun i have ever used never has it failed on me. Up to date i have shot about 15000 paintballs and only 1 broke it didnt really brake it just got stuck between the bolt and the feed. Kingman did a really good job engineering this gun, also i can dismantle the gun clean and oil it and reasmeble it in under 60 seconds. Dont waste ur money on angles or cockers get this gun and it will perform as good as them for under $100 U.S., $130 CDN.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this gun for nubs to pros. If you just get a new barrel ull be fine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  30  |  31  |  32  |  33  |  34  |  35  |  36  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media