paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
paintball_ Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion-way faster
Marker Setup: Razor blue ion, Egg II, DXS 48 3k tank, proto 1 piece(blue), clamping feedneck, warrior roller trigger.

Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Good and fast for its price range.gas efficient
Weaknesses: Not much problems with it
Review: This was my first guni ever got. its about 60bucks online new. its a really good gun for a beginner. its easy to use and upgrade. its a spyder so its reliable. that only thing u really need is a new barrel.the trigger has kinda long trigger pull but its pretty light.i got about 8-10 bps on it when i was shooting my ffastest. its a great gun for beginners.it is also gas efficient, i got about 700 shots off a 12oz co2 bottle
Conclusion: Its a good gun for its price range and its gas efficient.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder xtra Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: My Spyder Xtra
16'' smart parts linear barrel
ultra shock orange bolt
viewloader 12v revolution
spring kit
68, 3000 crossfire air tank
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt
Barrel
SPRING KIT (Absolutely)
Strengths: Stock barrel is actually decent. Shots pretty fast.
Weaknesses: Velocity is very low even when it is turned up. Unbalanced
Review: I bought my gun from badlands paintball as my 4th gun in 2 years which isn't bad but not great because i spent over $400 dollars on different guns. So i did some research on a gun that was in my price range (spyder xtra) and i thought it was going to be a decent gun and i was right it is a very good gun if you are willing to put some money into like a barrel, bolt, hopper, and a compressed air tank. Last week i played at badlands indoor field and bought 1000 paintballs for the day and in total it broke 3 paintballs all day.
Conclusion: This gun is a great gun if you are willing to spend some money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garycomehome Monday, February 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: VL Viewloader Hopper
Air Tube for C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
The air tube helps a lot. It's kinda a heavy gun with the paintballs in it, but the tube takes off the weight of the C02.
Strengths: Very Accurate
Easy to cock
Powerful
Doesn't use a lot of C02 per shot
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I really like the Xtra, its a good gun. before this I had a Tac 5 Recon which absolutly sucked. I decided it was time for a new gun, so I went out and looked. I went online and found this gun. I had used a friend's Victor, and decided I really liked spyders, so I got one. I've been using it every weekend, Saturday and Sunday, its been shot probably a million times and still nothing is wrong with it, which makes me happy. I would recommend the gun to noobs and amatures alike, pros probably already have better guns than this. My friends are really jealous of my Extra, and say they want one too. So all in all a really good gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun. I like it a lot. Recomennded to noobs and amatures alike. Dont get a Tac 5 whatever you do. get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b-baller_brad Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
spyder electra
spyder fenix
Marker Setup: spyder extra
16 in truflight barrel
s0 oz co2
bullet 6 step expansion chamber
rocking trigger with acs bolt
viewloader egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new trigger if you can
gun is good on co2 but an expansion chamer if you want
a new barrel
Strengths: Very reliable
Very upgradeable
Good on gas
Cheap in price
Weaknesses: Can be unreliable at times,
needs a new barrel,
not much besides that.
Review: i have owned a spyder extra for two years and ive upgraded it about as far as it goes. it is a very good beginner gun and can be turned into a gun for and intermediate to expert player. ive had one problem with the gun. damaged the hp valve and i fixed that in about 5 minutes. if you keep the gun clean and take it apart right things like that wont happen. the stock barrel is a little short and loud, not very accurate either. Once you get into playing more i reccomend upgrading the trigger and getting a loader for the gun. also get an expansion chamber because the fps is everywhere, not very consistant.
Conclusion: This gun is good for beginners, good for experts if upgraded, and is cheap. I stongly reccomend getting a barrel. Begginerse to experts, you should all have fun with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xps35 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonic
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion q-lock new dizines trigger carbon fiber 4500 psi 68 ci n2 tank, velocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Strengths: Pritty light for a low-end mech.
Weaknesses: I had to fix it allot
Review: OK maby i got a bad 1 but when i used this thing it worked ummmmm OK i guess, but i haddent played paintball allot when i used it . the barrel realy sucked but it shot, after i ran out of co2 i unscrewed it and tryed to attach another one ... thats when the problems started!! for some reason it wouldn't recock... so my friend who knows allot more about paintball than i did at that point let me use his tippmann for the nex game while he fixed it .. after the game i came back to find that he had not ben able to fix it. but i played with his gun for the rest of the day,he has like 10. i nevery could fix it so i gave it away. i got a tippmann and that has never broken so i like tippmanns better, but now i have an ion and that is faster but not necessarly better.
Conclusion: Ide get a tippmann!! but they r a little more expensive, but worht it
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wizard_117 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, Compact, EM1
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS Bolt, new feed neck, drop forward.
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: The Spyder Xtra was my first marker and I love it. Ive been using it for over 8 years and have been kicking much ass with it. I love this marker. I have done a mech trigger job on it and now some people think its auto due to how fast I shoot. Ive used this marker for years with little problems and have had so many parts added that i never want to get rid of it.
STRENGTHS:
- cocking is easier then cocking the shutter
- vert feed
- take apart and put back together in under 1 min (much practice needed)
WEAKNESSES:
- huge trigger pull
- chops if you try to shoot real fast
- takes a while to break in the bolt
- sight with beaver tail can break if you bend it.
Conclusion: Get this if you are getting into paintball as a beginner marker!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb9595 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
20oz co2tank
veiwloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Weaknesses: Loud
8-12 approximate bps (balls per second)
Review: The Xtra is a very accurate gun but trigger upgrade is needed!! I have only played with an Xtra and if you are a begginer like me this is a starter gun. With a trigger upgrade you will take this gun to the next level. I like the gun alot and i think you definitly will to. So you will get alot of gun for your dollar. Cheap gun i got mine for $89.
Conclusion: This is a good stock gun but if you get a trigger upgrade you will rock the house. Overall i give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bad influence Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion, tippman custom pro, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Dye ul 14 inch 2 piece barrel
CP drop forward
Smart Parts Firebolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
if ur going to keep it: a barrel and/or trigger frame (rocking is real nice)
Strengths: Price tag
Reliability
Stock upgrades (drop, double trigger)
Weaknesses: Size (very big vertical)
Slow trigger
Review: The Spyder Xtra was my first gun, im currently using a Smart Parts ION. Where i live, EVERY kid had a 98 custom and didn't want to join that club. so i went out to my local sports authority and picked one of these up for $80. I was very surprised at how well it worked out. i played with the gun for an entire year maybe a total of 20 times and only once did i have a problems and it was a little bit of leak. I never did put any upgrades on the gun because i was planing on eventually getting a new one but even with all the stock parts it shot decently straight and held up good. The only down sides to the gun are the trigger and the size. The trigger has to be pulled a long way before the gun shoots, making it hard to shoot fast. Also, when u put a hoper and an extender on top of the gun, it is very very tall. But if ur a beginner or rec player and im guessing anyone buying this gun is, these problems aren't that big of a deal and u'll very well get by. And next to all the other spyder guns (i have played games with kids who had them) mine was always fine while theirs (sonic and victor 2) experienced countless problems. this is the gun to get.
Conclusion: If ur just looking for a low priced beginner gun, this is it. Especially if ur looking to buy a new gun in the future. If ur looking buy just one gun and stick with it, the Tippman is probably a better choice because of it has more upgrades. Im going to give this gun an 8 because there are better mechanical guns out there, but this one is the best for the money
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pope120 Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder X-tra
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric trigger, stock , and atleast 16 inch barrel
Strengths: It looks awesome, it is a great tactical gun
Weaknesses: you have to be very careful with the O-rings keep em' oiled
Review: This gun is great. you can get plenty of balls out in time only problem is the way the hopper sits on the gun. It sits very high and sometimes gets in the way. If you could get a shorter or off set hopper adapter you'd be good. a longer barrel woudl make the gun more accurate. It isnt the worlds most accurate gun.
Conclusion: worth the money and very reliable. ive had very few balls bust in the barrel adn only had to change o- rings on it once. This gun is just all around a good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

themasterballer Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot acs
viewloader orion
Marker Setup: quantum loader, co2 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel:stock is worthless, get a smarts parts progressive
hopper: the gun cant go fast anyway so dont waste your money on a electric loader
tank: cant run on nitro get c02
Strengths: Gas efficient
Price
Stock drop forward
Weaknesses: Cannot walk trigger
Loud&heavy
Review: overall this gun is good if your are getting your first gun and are a begginner. I advise you to get a n ion instead they are only 100 bucks more but 700 times worth it. Extra is a good gun if you are arent serios about paintball.

this gun is loud. thats all i have to say
accuracy is iffy . not bad but should be upgraded
trigger is too far away from the frame so i cant walk it.
one of the better low end mechanicals
Conclusion: Not bad spyder but i know you can do better
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 4th, 2007 at 7:44 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media