paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
ajisrising Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix
Spyder TL
Tippmann 98
Sheridan XTS
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" Teardrop
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Teardrop Barrel
Motorized hopper
Strengths: -Easy to upgrade
-Very accurate
-Price
Weaknesses: -Kind of tall
Review: I would recommend this marker to any player. The stock barrel is quite accurate and the teardrop is very accurate. The price is very good(100-150). I got mine for $99 and am very pleased. It is reliable and easy to use. I used this gun and took out all three players on the other team at one time. But, if you want shoot really fast a motorized hopper will be needed.
Conclusion: This is a good gun for anyone , newbie or experienced player. I have had no problems with it and would say get it!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 2nd, 2004 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Darkwolf44 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, trigger mod, electronic hopper if you have fast fingers
Strengths: + Affordable
+ Accurate
+ Easy to maintain
+ Good Gun
Weaknesses: - BIG and very tall
- looong trigger pull
- can get heavy
Review: I put together my own set so I got 10% off. With everything including tank, mask, hopper, etc it came to like 170$. I was very impressed with this gun when it came. My brother went and filled the tank while i marveled at my first gun. Brother got back and we put everything on and went out in the back to shoot. I was amazed cause i had never fired a gun like this before.

Took it to my first game and first thing i noticed was that this thing shoots HOT. At the field I play at we cant go passed about 260, i was up at 350. They couldnt get it down to field level so they clipped my spring. I recomend buying another spring and keeping your high powered one and the field level one around. It is very good for woodland ball but it is kinda long for tournament games. Other thing i noticed was that with my 200 rnd hopper and my 20 ounce tank this thing was really bulky and kinda heavy when fully loaded and when youve been playing for the whole day. Its balanced when its loaded up but if you are low on paint it is really back heavy. But at around 260 it is very accurate. There is a range where i play with a gongish thing and some barrels. I can hit the gong everytime from about 70 feet and i can hit the poles holding it up.

This thing has a loooong trigger pull. It is about an inch of pull to shoot. But it isnt that bad. Id like to say i have fast fingers, my nephew has a Dragun TES and i can keep up with it. But when we trade guns I can make a line of paint. The TES is nice. I can also outshoot my gravity feed hopper so i recomend a electronic hopper if you have fast fingers.
Conclusion: Very good beginners and a good veterans gun. It is affordable and is very good gun for the price. Trigger pul is pretty much the only thing keeping this gun from a 10 and that is fixable. GET IT.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worr Whores Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Well at the time spyder xtra, 32 degrees electric frame
Strengths: Good to go right out of the box, light, accruate at times
Weaknesses: the stock barrel, the colour also isn't the best for bush ball
Review: All in all this is an awsome marker but like any other types of markers it needs some upgrades the thing that i suggest are barrel because the stock is so in-accurate it's not even funny, ummm trigger frame sure why not make it electro, the x-chamber, venturi bolt maybe a super fly, or something of the sort, and maybe a DF cuz the one on it isn't that great.
Conclusion: I would have to say that this marker is a great beginner marker as it was for me but upgrades are needed if your gonna stick with it also the price for it isn't that bad if you think of it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dark angel 076 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c Angels, Cockers, Spyders, Jt's , T.e.s
Marker Setup: blue xtra, derlin bolt, nitro setup, systemx drop, 14'' freak, macro line, ANS expansin chamber with regulator, Blade trigger, anf finally black dragun trigger frame...EVLUTION 2 HOPPER
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you are just starting all you need is a barrell if u want
if you want something better get a new bolt and a elec. trigger frame
Strengths: Shoots nice and straight, Not heavy. very easy to clean, upgreadable
Weaknesses: none major, I think the gun is tall specially with my evvy ll
Review: like how gun shoots and it is easy to change and upgrade. truely the best kingman out
there. If u r wondering with you should buy an imagen or an e-99 dont. Buy an xtra and
after you want something better just buy a electronic trigger frame..
blue xtra, derlin bolt, nitro setup, systemx drop, 14'' freak, macro line, ANS expansin chamber with regulator, Blade trigger, anf finally black dragun trigger frame...EVLUTION 2 HOPPER
Conclusion: this is a very nice and avvordable gun. It shoots nice. I got my bout 1 ear ago.
got it on e-b-a-y for 120 complete package
hope my review help you decide.......................
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shoot and stain Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 -custom spyder tl -spyder compact
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel -electro hopper
Strengths: -shoots acurate
-easy velocity adjuster
-great gun for the price
-reliable
-flashy

Weaknesses: -stock barrel to short
-a little loud but not too bad
-too shiny for woods
Review: Overall good gun for the price i got mine for like $130 great gun for a new player or if you need a back-up gun but not the best for woods play better for indoor and stuff if you can get a new hopper and maybe a electro trigger but thats not a necesary
Conclusion: great gun
buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobertMR83 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, VL200, 14" 32degrees Carbon Fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel of course, New bolt, Maybe a better expansion chamber.
Strengths: Never chops decent paint, sharp looking, durrable, easy to clean, comfortable to operate.
Weaknesses: shiney blue, a little loud.
Review: Spyder has always made great markers for a wonderful price. The Xtra is an excellent piece of equipment. Its ready to go out of the box, and it can take alot of punishment. This is the first marker I have personally owned and I dont regret buying it. It has a great feel out on the field and it will never let you down. It is very accurate and never chops decent paint. I say decent for a reason, The first paint i bought to use with this gun was thoes crappy Blue Streaks from wally world, I chopped about every 10th ball in it. But when it comes to Blue Streak, it does that in about every marker. Other than that I have never broken a ball in this gun since, and thats a good 8-10k rounds. There are only a few complaints I have about this marker. For one its metalic blue finish isn't exactly good camo, Its a little loud, but that can be fixed with a new bolt, and It would probably be wise to replace the mini expansion chamber with a better one. I bought a Dye Ultralite for this marker and when i got it, it wouldnt screw completely into the gun like a 1/2 centimenter from the o-ring, I brought it into the shop and it would screw into other spyders and even clones, dunno if it was just my Xtra or all, but I'd be careful when buying a dye barrel online for an Xtra.
Conclusion: Its another quality product from Kingman. Great gun, I would reccomend it to anyone, and probably over all semi spyders (except the Rodeo) . Its not perfect, but for how good it is, at its price, (you can easily find it for $80-90) I have to give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jj_panka Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippi 98
Spyder Victor
Spyder Victor 2
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, Shocktec Supafly Bolt (long), 14in Whisper Barrel, 20oz, Ricochet G2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, barrel, trigger frame, and you got your self a cocker rocker
Strengths: Reliable and the rest is based on the upgrades u put in it
Weaknesses: Color if your a woods baller fine for speed ball thought
Review: Great gun reliable fast shooting consistant and with few upgrades can compete with anything you can think of. this gun is very reasonably priced (75$) on paintballgear (msrp 275$) this is a steal its a great gun BUY IT, NOW im not kiding this gun kicks *** its easily upgraded and when upgraded can do anyhting its even a great stock gun if your a begginer buy it and if you want to have a better gun just upgrade the gun you already have. THIS GUN RULES
Conclusion: Great gun, what are you waitng for go buy the dam thing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobtheVillager Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends Red Autococker w/ Eblade, Dark Angel, Pmi Black Maxx, Spyder Victor, Other High End Markers
Marker Setup: You guys will laugh But i have a stock Pmi Black Maxx w/ VL200 & Brass Eagle Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
When i bought this marker(at Walmart, dont get anything at walmart) it wasnt as prestine as it should have been. Even with the scored bolt, barrel, and valve it opperated very well. Like any marker i would believe that a newer barrel would be nice but this markers stock barrel is decent enough to put off a new barrel unless you are convinved that a new barrel will be better. A bigger drop foward to adjust balance. A Lower Adapter for top feed. Warp Feed? An E-trigger if you want to throw some seious paint. a bigger X-chamber. But those things are not needed asap, just get used to it and you'll love it
Strengths: Price, Stock Xtras, color is cool, accurate, low air, very rarely chops balls
Weaknesses: size, hopper hidth, drop foward, tank pos.
Review: I've tried many guns from tippman to angel, and personaly i liked this gun alot. I dont have one since it was F*ed up when i bought it, but even F*ed up it worked very well. I plan on getting this gun again for its many Xtras and possible upgrades that are small pirce/ big action. Granted some things are expensive but all that really needs to be changed are the X-chamber and maybe the barrel, other than that, unless you play speedball(this will still hold its own) a e-trigger and a 12v revy. Cleaning is easy, pull 2 pins and pull out the bolt and you got a str8 shoot with a pull swab. Barrel o-ring keeps pressure within barrel to push that ball out.
Conclusion: if you a newb or inter player get it, exp get it for a back up, wont fail you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hoop Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
system x cockers,angel 2000,e-bladed cocker,spyder agressor,tippmann a5 flatline,tippman 98 flatline,2003 smart parts impulse.
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra,shocktech supafly bolt,halo tsa backman,crossfiire carbon fiber wrapped 68/3000,esp electronic trigger frame,java feed neck adapter.[On the way right now is a wgp 2003 vertical feed autococker,32* universal drop,evo 2/w y-board].
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,nitro-if u want,drop forward-if u like to get in tight bunkers,a hopper if u get an electronic trigger[u dont need a really fast one just like a revy or tsa or ricochet,bolt.
Strengths: accurate,looks,works well in cool weather,fact wit the electro trigger,good on gas.
Weaknesses: loud,not very consistent,u cant field strip it while in play,stock bolt scratchesinside.
Review: THis spyder is a very good BEGINNER gun,its simple good for rec play and its loud so it scares new bees.Please ,do not field strip it while in play because u will either get rushed on or lose a piece somewhere.pretty accurate stock.be careful to not hti it against many things,espesially u front players who slide and hiot their bunkers hard,or it will scratch easy.Lube the o-rings on the bolt and hammer after every day of play.If u want it more consistant get a nitro tank and a reg.to make it more compact get a drop.the bore size of barrel is pretty big so make sure u get a good paint match.The gun does not chop very often.
Conclusion: overall this a pretty good gun for beginners,im going to give it an 8 because of the weaknesses and no spyder will ever be perfect.get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tkidd354 Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom low price, balanced, and speed.
Marker Setup: Xtra, dead on drop forward, J&J ceramic barrel, 68ci crossfire tank, reloader hopper, spyder IPI electro grip frame, superfly bolt.

04 ProStock
Egg 2
E2
nexus kit
ultralite
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
grip frame
new bolt
nitro
Strengths: Good price
Reliable
Nice stock barrel
Balanced
no ball breaks
Weaknesses: Cocking rod feels cheap
Long trigger pull
Review: This gun hasnt really given me any problems. The trigger pull is pretty long though. This gun seems to Perform well in cold weather, even using co2. With the gun i believe nitro is the way to go.

my friends and i use it quite ofter but even though it might not compare to the angels its pretty reliable. the only major cosmetic upgrade i would say get is a new barrel. The stock one isnt very accurate. But with the price i got it for i shouldnt really complain.

with all of the upgrades i put into this gun i dont really think i would have to use my autococker which sounds really dumb but this gun is just that good.

Conclusion: I think this is a very good gun and for any beginners or first time players, but it also performs well and with the right ajustments it can be a tourney gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45  |  46  |  47  |  48  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media