paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra / Kingman Spyder Xtra

Kingman Spyder Xtra Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Xtra

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Xtra
[ View Photos (79) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 1036
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features Include:
Semi Auto Action, Straight Feed System, Rear Cocking 2nd generation Venturi Bolt, Field Strippable T-Pin, Sight Rail with beavertail, Bottom-line set-up with micro-line hose, 2 Finger tigger with regulation guard, Anti-double feed, Filter system, 12"micro-polished barrel, Aluminum 45 trigger grip frame, Low pressure chamber, TL velocity adjuster, Removeable gas-thru foregrip, Mini expansion chamber, Newly designed cocking grip, Special anodizing, Deluxe drop forward.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Xtra is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  Last
        Next Page
uncfan617 Sunday, January 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, CP barrel, java aluminum feed adapter, esp electrnoic trigger frame(with very little trigger pull, enough where i tap it and it shoots), 48ci 3000 psi nitro tank, electronic hopper(egg), spyder tuc-tite drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
esp electronic trigger frame(not spyder sprint trigger frame, very cheesey), java aluminum feed adapter, 48ci 3000 psi nitro tank, electronic hopper(egg), spyder tuc-tite drop forward.
Strengths: Holds up real well, hard to break.
Weaknesses: Too loud, needs upgrades
Review: The Spyder Xtra is a great gun, I have had very few problems with it, people say the colors suck because it sticks out in woodball, its all a lie, u cant even tell, does it really matter wut color it is? its not like u pay attention to that, u pay attention to the players. The gun is great though, it holds up well, and its a pretty cool lookin gun. I've been playing with this gun for a year now and i like it alot, im thinkin about buying another gun because i just want a new 1 but its a good gun to start out with. It doesnt look as good as impulses, autocockers, etc. but if u upgrade it it looks better, it makes it look good, not as good as the impulses but u can say atleast ur gun is upgraded and has a good look to it. I bought the gun when it was new so it was more expensive then it is now, the gun is $80 brand new now, just because its a cheap price doesnt mean its a crappy gun, its well worth the money.
Conclusion: The spyder xtra is a great gun to have for a first or second gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 23rd, 2004 at 12:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman_j Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 12 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
on off switch
Strengths: i found this gun very accurate
Weaknesses: it is hard to get tanks with out an on off switch.
Review: this gun was kickn for the price you should keep it clean and grees the o rings i found the stock barrel pretty accurate but a 14 inch would be even more sweet. NEVER use wal-mart paint for this gun or any other at that but this gun is sweet ass
Conclusion: im liking this gun and it is good for its price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryangillespie Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 20oz Tank, Stock Hopper :P
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel...
Strengths: Like everyone else said its a ready-out-of-the-package gun.
Weaknesses: On mine, It sounds like I hear air leaking?
Review: Overall, The gun is really a great gun.. It's a great gun for the novice player and is a perfect gun for woods ball.. The only offset of using the gun in woods ball is the color. Lately, I have been having my own problem with my gun.. I screw on my tank and then I hear a noise (sounds sorta like fizzing pop) that I think is air leaking... If anyone can help, Email me at sk8boy_2001@hotmail.com... I know this probably isnt a place to ask questions but I am concerned about this.. Other than that the gun performs great and doesn't give me that much problems at all.. I give it a 10 out of 10...
Conclusion: I just recommend get a new barrell. This gun is great and I recommend it for anyone who wishes to become the future paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer3 Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
my piranha e-force ext pro
Marker Setup: 12 volt revvi, all stock, 12 oz

Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: juts bout everything
Weaknesses: the trigger pull is huge, but nuttin big, you can always make it smaller
Review: i had to use this gun cause my pmi reg was all messed up, now i dont really care if it breaks, i want to use this gun!!!!!!!! its a tad heavy but u get use to it after a while. we played speed ball and i got like 20 people out. its awesome. I cant wait to use this gun again
Conclusion: but it, it a good gun, probally the best gun, under 100$ I would choose this over a Evil Omen(jkjkjk)(sarcasim)( :-) )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shiz kid Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
armotech mars lt and m 98
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with 14 inch ice cold barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new barrel and a new drop forward
Strengths: very cheap, light, and it never really chops balls
Weaknesses: cheaply made, balls curve, does'nt shoot hard,stands out in the woods.
Review: If you are looking for a cheep gun for rec ball it will be good enough, but if you are looking for a real good gun i would recommend something else. When i first got it i thought it was great but as time wore on i noticed some real flaws.
Conclusion: buy this gun if you want something with a lot of features and a low price tag, but be careful because you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

cj xtra Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none- first gun
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, red dot sight. 200 count VL hopper.
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel-(PMI razor, 32degrees whisper, smart parts teardrop are some good choices)
electronic hopper
Strengths: easy stripping, looks nice, , nice expansion chamber.
doesnt chop balls much, vertical feed.
Weaknesses: trigger pull, color.. thats about it.
Review: I havnt been playing paintball for that long and i just got my spyder xtra after christmas. I was looking to get into the sport, and from what i have seen from this site, the xtra looked like a wise and reliable choice for my first gun. I was considering either an xtra, or a piranha EXT pro. Possibly an Icon-E. I decided on the xtra and i now have no regrets. I have been playing for a couple months now and i am more experienced and no alot more about the sport. My gun is still parts right out of the box at the moment, and for the war ive had, they have gone pretty much as good as they could have gone. I have chopped balls, and yes the gun is not perfect, but it is a very nice gun considering i have yet to upgrade it. I will be getting a new barrel soon and also an electric hopper. It feeds pretty fast, but will an electric hopper it will feed a lot faster and not chop balls . GET THIS GUN and i guaruntee you that u will be satisfied the minute u shoot it.
Conclusion: by the gun for its low price and good quality. GET UPGRADES, even though u dont NEED them. Ur xtra will be so much better.
i give it a 10 for its reliability and performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 15th, 2004 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpnsxprt87 Monday, December 29th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder VICTOR (better accuracy,cheaper,never chopps period!!!)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor blue, 9 1/2 inch micropolished barrel, 32 degrees blue hopper, 20 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
havent found any
Strengths: compfertable, nice look, shoots fast and good range
Weaknesses: unaccurate, chopps many balls and jamms often, a little loud but not much
Review: i thought this gun was not really worth the price. My friend has one and he can never shoot on the field really, it chopps a lot of the balls you shoot and the bolt jams. At first, i thought it was that his velocity up too high, so he turned it down a whole bunch, and the same problems persisted (he was using very good quality balls too,draxxus/diablo). A few other people i know have the same gun, and have the same problem, chopping of balls and often bolt jammings. The gun is also not as accurate as i thought it would be for the price.
i dont normally like to diss spyders being a spyder owner myself and loving my victor, but i was not inpressed by this gun. Overall its not worth the extra price, i would recommend the spyder victor (cheaper and 3 times better in all aspects) or a 98 custom.( both great quality guns). if you are planning on buying an Xtra, i would recomend the victor, ive shot 2,000 balls and chopped 2 (those 2 were crappy brass eagle afterburner balls)the victor is extremly accurate and never chopps or jams. so think twice about waisting the extra 50 bucks on a piece of crap.
Conclusion: overall again, its not worth the price for the heavyness, unaccuracy, and great ball-chopping abalities of this gun, save your money and get another gun like the victor or 98 custom
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 29th, 2003 at 6:35 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Yawn Sunday, December 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL, Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Stock marker, 16oz Anti Siphon CO2 and a Java Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depending on your play, different upgrades are needed. However, the Vertical Java Aluminum Feed elbow really helps out in cutting the height of your Xtra.
Strengths: Price, ease of use, easy to maintain and easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Complicated instruction manual and too tall of an overall height
Review: Obviously most consumers are drawn to the Xtra for its price, aggressive look and brand name. What some people might not know is that it is one of the BEST VALUE markers out there too. Some markers might give you a lot of features but usually at a cost of quality. While other markers give you higher quality parts but to keep cost down skip out on the features. The Xtra offers you both high quality part and a ton of features for an extremely low price.

Luckily, I had a knowledgeable sales woman that gave me run down on how to take apart and clean the Xtra and also how to keep it at peak performance. Visually seeing the Xtra being taken apart was infinitely more helpful then the instruction manual. When buying this marker make sure you have friend or knowledgeable sales person to show you the ins and outs. Even if you don¡¯t get the visual break down, the Xtra was designed with the shooter in mind and is extremely easy to maintain and clean.

Out of the box performance;
Firstly, make sure if you run CO2 to get an anti siphon tank. The anti siphon helps in CO2 usage and prevent freeze ups. In addition, because you only get a *mini* expansion chamber getting the anti siphon to pull CO2 gas instead of liquid is crucial.

I live in an area with a big back yard connecting to a forest so I knew that the moment I got home I was gonna test the F**k out of the Xtra. So I bought a big bag of REALLY cheap paint so I could go crazy, what a mistake that was! I was breaking balls like a dominatrix on a congressman. I shortly went back to the store and picked up some decent paint and had no breakage for about 1000 shots. The only problem I had with the Xtra was its overall height, however that could be easily fixed by buying a smaller elbow. The elbow that Kingman provides was huge and seemed a little over sized.

Specific performance;
At 25 feet the accuracy was with in a 8 in radius.
At +25 feet accuracy widely depends on paint quality.
The barrel is, hands down, bar none the best barrel you can get on a stock Kingman at that price range. However saying that a new barrel is always welcome and will improve accuracy while reducing noise.
Conclusion: In life I truly believe you get what you pay for. However the Spyder Xtra seems to break all logic and give you one of the best out of box markers at prices so low it makes me wonder how other entry level markers even compete.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallseanb Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blue spyder e99 with 4pod pack, jt goggles, 16 oz tank, and some kind of gloves
Marker Setup: blue spyder e99 ,ricochet 2k hopper, 16 ox co2 tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
nitro tank,
Strengths: has extremely good gas efficiency
Weaknesses: shoots extremely sucky with bad paint
Review: its the best gun ive ever used, i have shot sooooo many people in the face, if your running with it you can turn it off and use the handle to carry it, i get like 100 shots with a 16oz, the sight rail is kind of pointlees because you cant put a laser or a red dot laser on it because the hopper's in the way. One way to fix this is to buy a feed system that isnt vertical. you can probably get one at your local paintball store or somewhere off of the internet.
Conclusion: its a really good marker i got it when it first came and ive been using it for a year and so far i haven;t had any problems. If your a beginner or looking for a great semi cheap marker this is the one for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhatRidr Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Guns (not good, dont waste your money)
Tippmann
Marker Setup: Stock Xtra
20oz Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts On/Off Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatley a barrel!
DONT USE CHEAP PAINT!
Strengths: Vert Feed
Easy to clean/strip
CHEAP!
Weaknesses: Stock barrell is very inacurate
Review: I used it in the field for a day and so far my experiance with the gun is pretty good!
Didnt break a ball out of about 1000
And its really easy to field strip and clean, really easy to take care of....
I would Highly recomend getting a new barrel! the stock one is accurate for about 25-50ft. then its just way off!
and the grip is almost like plastic, so get something like a sticky grip...
Conclusion: Very Good gun for begginers, with a price u cant go wrong with, very reliable!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (104):  First  |  49  |  50  |  51  |  52  |  53  |  54  |  55  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media